Hostelworld.com

Mewargarh Palace

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, very comfortable beds, hot showers. Overall good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yinhsuanlin
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.9

A very nice and clean guest house! The facility is very new and the hosts are nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.7

Lovely owner - great facilities like printing etc and the rooftop restaurant was super yummy !! breakfast was so good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place, warm shower, good internet, friendly family. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, especially for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

If you want to stay on this bank of the lake, would recommend. Family that runs the guesthouse is very nice, and they make a very good breakfast. Facilities are clean but don't expect a Western style shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice family-run place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooftop restaurant, clean rooms, relatively quiet at night as it is located on a hill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. Everyone is very helpful. A little out of the way and no atmosphere whatsoever, but still very nice rooms, great bathrooms, nice stuff. Reccommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

ucked on a quiet street in the main part of town Mewargarh palace was a great stay! We stayed for 3 nights- room was very comfortable and clean ( not always the case in India). The family made us feel very welcome and helped us with any questions we had on places to visit and prices of tuk tuks. Daily breakfasts were good with a range of items to choose from. The best part was we needed some laundry done, as we had been traveling for awhile. The last place we had it done left our whites grey and

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.4

I'm big on clean places and this place was just awesome! The room was also very thoughtfuly equipped and comfortable. The owners are respectful and kind and the location is perfect. It doesn't really have an atmosphere but if I were to go back, I'd definitely go there. Big big advantage - you can pay everything with a card ( food, laundry...!) and they are good people who looks out for you if you sick them out. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.