Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mewargarh Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Mewargarh Palace Located at 733,near bade purohit ki haveli, imlighat, Udaipur.
Mewargarh Palace
India
Udaipur Rajasthan 313001 733,near bade purohit ki haveli, imlighat
93% 258
24.5833342 73.6831569
Mewargarh Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place, warm shower, good internet, friendly family. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, especially for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

If you want to stay on this bank of the lake, would recommend. Family that runs the guesthouse is very nice, and they make a very good breakfast. Facilities are clean but don't expect a Western style shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice family-run place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooftop restaurant, clean rooms, relatively quiet at night as it is located on a hill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. Everyone is very helpful. A little out of the way and no atmosphere whatsoever, but still very nice rooms, great bathrooms, nice stuff. Reccommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

ucked on a quiet street in the main part of town Mewargarh palace was a great stay! We stayed for 3 nights- room was very comfortable and clean ( not always the case in India). The family made us feel very welcome and helped us with any questions we had on places to visit and prices of tuk tuks. Daily breakfasts were good with a range of items to choose from. The best part was we needed some laundry done, as we had been traveling for awhile. The last place we had it done left our whites grey and

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.4

I'm big on clean places and this place was just awesome! The room was also very thoughtfuly equipped and comfortable. The owners are respectful and kind and the location is perfect. It doesn't really have an atmosphere but if I were to go back, I'd definitely go there. Big big advantage - you can pay everything with a card ( food, laundry...!) and they are good people who looks out for you if you sick them out. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rejones217495
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.6

Staff are wonderful - will bend over backwards to help you. Rooms are very spacious and clean with ensuite. Only downside is a steep hill to climb to reach it, but it's doable - even with a 12kg backpack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nsmith183826
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.4

This was THE cleanest place we gave stayed within our 7 weeks in India! Definitely worth the money and can not recommend more. The family who own the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. Hot water all the time provided by solar panels. Towels, soap & toilet paper provided. The only thing to bother us was that it could be noisey in a morning as the rooms centre around the main hall area and exit, also there is a loud dog next door. But don't let that put you off!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ClaraPinillos
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing place! One of the cleanest hostels we've stayed at in the whole of India. Super nice rooms, fantastic breakfast menu and the owners are extremely friendly. It's really central, however finding the exact street might sometimes be a bit tricky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.