Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mewargarh Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Mewargarh Palace Located at 733,near bade purohit ki haveli, imlighat, Udaipur.
Mewargarh Palace
India
Udaipur Rajasthan 313001 733,near bade purohit ki haveli, imlighat
94% 240
24.5833342 73.6831569
Mewargarh Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Mewargargh palace was my favourite accommodation in North India. It was great value for money, super clean and a great hot shower, beautiful sunset roof terrace and outdoor area too. It's location is in the old streets so quite a steep path up to the house but not a problem for us although could be if you have walking difficulties. Felt nice and local and a good way to see local people's lifestyles. The owners were lovely and couldn't do enough to help us :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.1

Lovely guest house and very clean and well decorated. The family welcomed us and gave us lots of useful information about things to see and do. On top of this you can get fantastic high views from the rooftop of the building. The location is good and you can easily walk to the City Palace and other attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • twobrownpeople
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Mar 2016
9.1

We had to huff and puff to make it up the path to the hostel but the place was worth it. Great view of the town but not the lake. A brother and sister ran the place, not the friendliest but did everything we asked and gave us an overview of the town. They took our picture for their police documentation which was weird, never had that before. No complaints about the facilities, room and bathroom was very clean. We enjoyed our stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
9.1

Great location and clean. They arranged an airport pickup for us, which was very handy as we would not have found the place. Not a young hostel, so not a party crowd. They locked the front doors at 11, so we just had to be back by then. However the staff was helpful and the facilities were great! No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.1

This is a lovely guesthouse located in the centre of the old town a short walk from the palace and the lake. The rooms are old as one would expect in the old town but very clean with a good supply of hot water. The staff are very helpful and obliging and they actually provide you with a town map. The internet connection is not the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_temple9129
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
18th Feb 2016
10.0

Easily the best place we have stayed during our month in India! The staff are incredible - very friendly and helpful, the location is excellent - short enough walk to everything but away from the noise and hassle of the main areas, the rooms are spotless with the best bed and hot water we have seen and the roof top restaurant makes delicious food. We could not recommend this place any higher and will absolutely stay there again if we return to Udaipur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Feb 2016
10.0

Really lovely place to stay. It was super clean, the owners were incredibly helpful and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in! Excellent value for money and I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
10.0

Perfect for budget travelers or backpackers! Close to everything, yet a bit off the beaten path because it is tucked away on a residential street with no cars. The restaurant was very good, esp for breakfast (coffee comes in a big mug!) and the view is amazing. Cleaner than any other hostel, adorable décor, laid back hosts. They booked us a day trip on short notice (we left 45 min later) and it was great! Quiet, peaceful, we wish we could have staid longer. Maybe the best hostel on our rtw trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2016
9.4

This place is truly wonderful. Helpful professional staff, very clean rooms, large bed, hot water with shower head that is actually mounted high, reliable wifi, and even though it is at the centre of the city it sits quiet at the top of the hill (relatively). I recommend this place to anyone who is staying in Udaipur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.