Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mi Casa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 9.2
Mi Casa Hostel Located at 150 mts North from the west corner of I.C.Es b, Sabana Norte, San Jose.
Mi Casa Hostel
Costa Rica
San Jose San Jos� 150 mts North from the west corner of I.C.E�s b, Sabana Norte
90% 129
9.9396847 -84.1039681
Mi Casa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice staying at the hostel, lack of power outlets in the shared rooms, besides that everything was fine, staff was nice and the billiard table was entertaining, very close to the national stadium

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.9

I booked a private room, as always, and got a 3 bunk bed dorm room to myself, with bathroom in the hallway. So, I always look now to make sure my room in ensuite. The staff was excellent. Good food next door at Gastro Artt. Twelve minutes from my bus stop at Crown Hotel. Twenty minute walk to downtown San Jose. Plenty of shopping, dining, pot of coffee every morning by 8.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Axel_Vago
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff was really helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.6

Solid hostel. Very close to the stadium which was the main reason I selected this particular hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would have returned when I was heading back though San Jose, however they were completely booked. I recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

It was nice. Back down the road a bit so quiet. Everyone was helpful and I felt safe. Was not there for long but enjoyed what I had while there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Mi Casa was the best part about our time in San Jose. We got into the airport around 9pm and took a taxi to the hostel. It took us a little bit to find it but once we were there it was great! Isaac at the front desk was so helpful and kind. He spoke English and was able to give us some tips. The breakfast was gallo pinto and eggs and they also had coffee. There is a courtyard with a little bungalow to relax in! We liked this place so much we booked it again for the night we fly out of San Jose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.7

Wir blieben 2 Nächte im Hostel, da uns die Satdt nicht gefallen hat. Das Personal war freundlich und äusserst hilfsbereit. Das Morgenessen war sehr gut (gallo pinto mit plantanen und spiegelei und dazu eine scharfe sauce aus dem Privateigentum der Köchin!). Besser nicht den Shuttle vom/zum Flughafen nehmen. Dieser ist viel zu teuer und wir mussten warten. Taxi oder Bus ist viel, viel billiger! Leider ein bisschen weit vom Zentrum entfernt und im Schlafzimmer hatte es viele (ungefährliche) Tiere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Nice hostel, very relaxed atmosphere and the garden/courtyard area makes for a very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.