Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mi Casa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel! The staff was amazing and it was super clean. Location for me was weird but that could be because I only had one night here. This hostel would be a great home base if you were staying for more than one night. I would stay here again 😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
6.3

This hostel has a few things going for it that I liked. The staff were friendly and helpful. The courtyard was amazing. The breakfast was OK. There were a few thing that don't stack up to other hostels I visited this trip. 1. There was no wifi in the dorm. 2. I am always on edge in hostel when I see ALL the lockers are broken and pried open. I would not stay here again until that is fixed. 3. There was not enough outlets in a 12 bed dorm. 4. Dorm bathroom needs serious cleaning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
6.6

It was obvious that the place is the shadow of what it used to be. Its a nice layout and has good facilities but they are worn down and not well kept. No restaurants near

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.0

Was only here for one night as really just needed a place to sleep before getting out of San Jose. Stayed in the mixed dorm. Facilities were good enough, though instead of A/C they had the window open and I got eaten alive by mosquitos. Room also didn't have plugs, which was annoying. Internet was somewhat spotty, but that's par for the course

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.7

Las 3 personas del staff súper amables. Vimos el clásico tico de futbol en la sala. Solo me quede una noche pero fue ideal para arreglar todo e ir a puerto viejo. Ubicación excelente, enfrente de un ATM, a pocos mts de un minisuper y muy cerca del parque sabana. Lo único malo fue la regadera, me gusta bañarme con agua caliente pero tal vez porque vengo de una ciudad muy fría jejeje Muy recomendable!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice staying at the hostel, lack of power outlets in the shared rooms, besides that everything was fine, staff was nice and the billiard table was entertaining, very close to the national stadium

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.9

I booked a private room, as always, and got a 3 bunk bed dorm room to myself, with bathroom in the hallway. So, I always look now to make sure my room in ensuite. The staff was excellent. Good food next door at Gastro Artt. Twelve minutes from my bus stop at Crown Hotel. Twenty minute walk to downtown San Jose. Plenty of shopping, dining, pot of coffee every morning by 8.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Axel_Vago
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff was really helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.6

Solid hostel. Very close to the stadium which was the main reason I selected this particular hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would have returned when I was heading back though San Jose, however they were completely booked. I recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

It was nice. Back down the road a bit so quiet. Everyone was helpful and I felt safe. Was not there for long but enjoyed what I had while there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.