Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mi Casa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Mi Casa Hostel Located at 150 mts North from the west corner of I.C.Es b, Sabana Norte, San Jose.
Mi Casa Hostel
Costa Rica
San Jose San Jos� 150 mts North from the west corner of I.C.E�s b, Sabana Norte
82% 119
9.9396847 -84.1039681
Mi Casa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Nice hostel, very relaxed atmosphere and the garden/courtyard area makes for a very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
8.0

Very near Sabana Park. Great for a morning jog. Safe neighborhood. Often interesting travellers. Adequate hostel facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Feb 2016
8.0

The cold clogged up / cold showers and at times unhelpful staff could not overshadow how nice of a hostel this was! Common areas were great with lots of space to relax and move around inside and out. Really up there with the best I've seen! Super relaxed vibe with a very mixed crowd. It felt like home. Free breakfast in the morning was nice and always served with a smile. I would stay there again if for some reason i NEEDED to be in San Jose lol

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
6.0

Disappointed at their poor hot water availability due to technical malfunctions. Clogged shower drains that turned the shower floor into a pool is unacceptable. Cockroaches in room unacceptable. Attendants not very forthcoming when faced with complaints.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
6.9

Location was in a quiet suberb but quite far from town. Most front desk staff didn't speak English.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
9.1

Nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.0

Very comfortable hostel to relax and restore, quiet even though it is in a busy area. Very accommodating when we had to change our dates, easy to get to and many restaurants nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
5.4

Very nice people running the hostel. It was not the cleanest place in town. A musty/sour smell, low light and bed that was quite bad on the back. I killed a cockroach and spider in the evening. They were nice enough to refund my money, as I left after the first night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.