X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden Reviews

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1591 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Good kitchen... Clean

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good exceptional friendly and helpful staff including Maria always smiling and welcomes you with superb hospitality will recommend here for a short stay . Clean nice enviroment Good location.


100%

Súper recomendado! Encontré buen precio, ubicación, ambiente agradable, personal amigable, de mucha ayuda, y buenas zonas comunes (a destacar el jacuzzi :). Thanks a lot for everything. Nice atmosphere, nice people and good service. Thanks Jose for help me in Miami

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • usimportco
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was good. The staff was amazing, Jose the concierge was all the time willing to help us. We did have a problem. In our private room (2b) the bed on the lower twin bed was very very thin, we had to ask somebody to put more blankets because we could feel the slats while laying down!!!

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Jose is the best guy in there he help me with everything thanks so much

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Good points - good location, really nice staff and very sociable hostel. Only real bad point of note is I booked a bed in a 4 bed dorm with en-suite - reality was the room had 6 beds and bathroom was shared with another dorm - not that this is a huge problem. Overall a great place to stay that offers excellent value in Miami.


100%

Phenomenal people. Great staff!


46%

The hostel is dirty and over- crowded. There is no security, people can just come in off the street. The staff are strange and mainly unhelpful. The sheets they give you are old, stained and dirty. Its in completely the wrong location- its a 25 min walk to get to anything good or bus it. The t.vs in the room only pick up a few channels and the wifi is only in the common room. Its incredibly noisy, you can hear all the other rooms and people hang out on the balconies and scream all night long.

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

No organized hostel activities.

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Super fun hostel in a very good location. Just a few minutes from the strip in South Beach!


89%

Ive stayed here on quite a few occasions and each time has been very good . The location is perfect because of my work. All the staff including the lovely Maria are very nice courteous, helpful and always smiling happy to assist you. The rooms dont allow alot of space for your luggage but appart from that .. its good for short stop overs and your budget the atmostphere is welcoming . Thank you Guys for making my stay very pleasant. Christi Aruba


63%

The shower was unusable because the drain was backed up. This happened before I arrived, first staff member came to look at it about an hour after I got there. They worked on trying to fix the problem that afternoon but were unable to. By the time I left the next morning at check out time it still hadn't been fixed. I'm happy they made an effort to fix the problem, it creeped me out that they would enter the room without announcing themselves. In an all female room it's quite unnerving.

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

Pretty average and unclean. Staff could have smiled once in a while.


89%

I think it is a good hostel, but with a party atmosphere. They should put more restrictions about peolpe talking on the halls where the rrooms are located. The hostel has a good bar and a nice jacuzzi.


91%

Bikini is an amazing party hostel. Atmosphere is the best for enjoying SoBe. It can be also relaxing just to rest in the Jacuzzi after a "busy" day on the beach. Staff is great (except for Maria :p). What makes the hostel special, though, is people who come here. It is a great mix, coming from all around he World, with different backgrounds, ages and interests.The only con are the 3 level bunks, specially difficult to climb if you are not thaaat sober. But who cares about sleeping in Miami?!


80%

Great location fun place to stay to meet new people all over the world love the jacuzzi and all the other admenity I would tell all my family and friend about this place to stay in south beach I will be back soon. Minutes away from living mall access to bus route to downtown. Walking to the beach in 10 minutes a free trolley ride one block from hostel right to the local supermarket. Great nightly entertainment with pizza parties barbque and more fun nights with poker a table tennis challenges


100%

Well this is probably the best place to be To see miami from a different way much more better way. I will recommend evey body to come and see. Bikini Hostel ✌🏽️

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Was a great stay . Amazing ppl. Great experience!

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The faculties were great and the staff was very helpfull as well!! The parties were awesome too!

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I would no doubt stay again when I come to Miami

  • 7th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(93 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback