X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden Reviews

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1583 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Jose is the best guy in there he help me with everything thanks so much

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Good points - good location, really nice staff and very sociable hostel. Only real bad point of note is I booked a bed in a 4 bed dorm with en-suite - reality was the room had 6 beds and bathroom was shared with another dorm - not that this is a huge problem. Overall a great place to stay that offers excellent value in Miami.


100%

Phenomenal people. Great staff!


71%

No organized hostel activities.

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Super fun hostel in a very good location. Just a few minutes from the strip in South Beach!


89%

Ive stayed here on quite a few occasions and each time has been very good . The location is perfect because of my work. All the staff including the lovely Maria are very nice courteous, helpful and always smiling happy to assist you. The rooms dont allow alot of space for your luggage but appart from that .. its good for short stop overs and your budget the atmostphere is welcoming . Thank you Guys for making my stay very pleasant. Christi Aruba

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

The shower was unusable because the drain was backed up. This happened before I arrived, first staff member came to look at it about an hour after I got there. They worked on trying to fix the problem that afternoon but were unable to. By the time I left the next morning at check out time it still hadn't been fixed. I'm happy they made an effort to fix the problem, it creeped me out that they would enter the room without announcing themselves. In an all female room it's quite unnerving.

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

Pretty average and unclean. Staff could have smiled once in a while.


89%

I think it is a good hostel, but with a party atmosphere. They should put more restrictions about peolpe talking on the halls where the rrooms are located. The hostel has a good bar and a nice jacuzzi.


91%

Bikini is an amazing party hostel. Atmosphere is the best for enjoying SoBe. It can be also relaxing just to rest in the Jacuzzi after a "busy" day on the beach. Staff is great (except for Maria :p). What makes the hostel special, though, is people who come here. It is a great mix, coming from all around he World, with different backgrounds, ages and interests.The only con are the 3 level bunks, specially difficult to climb if you are not thaaat sober. But who cares about sleeping in Miami?!


80%

Great location fun place to stay to meet new people all over the world love the jacuzzi and all the other admenity I would tell all my family and friend about this place to stay in south beach I will be back soon. Minutes away from living mall access to bus route to downtown. Walking to the beach in 10 minutes a free trolley ride one block from hostel right to the local supermarket. Great nightly entertainment with pizza parties barbque and more fun nights with poker a table tennis challenges


100%

Well this is probably the best place to be To see miami from a different way much more better way. I will recommend evey body to come and see. Bikini Hostel ✌🏽️

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Was a great stay . Amazing ppl. Great experience!

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The faculties were great and the staff was very helpfull as well!! The parties were awesome too!

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I would no doubt stay again when I come to Miami

  • 7th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The bikini hostel was a great stay, every one who stayed here was very welcoming. Not once had I felt unwelcomed, staff were very nice. The rooms were cleaned daily, showers/bathrooms were clean. Not a single complaint would come from me.

  • 7th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

just a mess, very very unfriendly staff.,,. is LIKE you are doing them a favor and BOTHERING them for ANYTHING you want or need ,,UNLESS you are buying something at the bar ,, BREAKFAST was a mess,, tired cold cereal .. HAD TO beg for some sugar and milk to be replaced on the table ,, THE pool table and ping pong is outside and rained on so warped THE location is nice,,, but the whole place is a MESS and very very dirty ,,,

  • 5th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

The staff was not very helpful regarding the parking (there are only two parking spots close to the building). In the end we had to pay $20 and walk 20mins. Moreover we could not sleep at night because the locking mechanism of the door was so loud that everytime somebody went in or out one would wake up. The rooms were dirty and there was one toilet/shower for 9 people. The breakfast consisted of cereal and milk. We were disappointed and will not recommend this hostel to anyone.

  • 3rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

A 'private room with ensuite' does not imply having to walk through a dorm room to get to the private room. It also does not also imply having to share a bathroom with the people staying in the dorm room, which happened to be a group of guys. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable and creaked whenever I moved. I did not enjoy my stay here.

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

No internet in the rooms was tough

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(91 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback