Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel Cafe & Beer Garden

  • 1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • miguelfana1790
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.3

Bikini bar and Hostel is about SoBe, but just a bit far from the center of the action and the beach.. Great place to meet and socialize with people from different countries, Located on West Ave and 13th St, there are bus stops just about less than 25 feet away on West avenue, and another on Alton Road and 12 st. Local buses a .25 cents, can move you around town . It is possible to take the bus Route 150, to the airport for $2.25 . ask the staff for information.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
5.1

The room was dirty, it smells really bad. I could barely sleep there were people opening the door all night, that were not staying at the room. Definitely not recommended, at least not the dorms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Thank you Jose, wonderful hostel, great people. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.1

muy bueno

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amoaguilera0116075388
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

It was my first time in a hostel and I had an excellent experience. I made lots of friends. In the hostel the a beer garden where they do lots of activities that include outs to the best night clubs of South beach. There maintenance and safety is very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
4.0

This hostel is pretty awful. They give paper-thin sheets to put over a rubberized mattress, and a paper-thin towel to match. The employees were generally unhelpful, and two were outright rude. No real redeeming qualities other than location (but only if you're looking for the beach) and price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
2.0

This place might as well close down.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
10.0

After staying at the Bikini Hostel I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great atmosphere on South Beach to spend some great time with great people! I have met people from all around the world and walks of life at this hostel especially in their great beer garden. The staff is helpful, friendly, and always accommodating. Great rooms and great amenities as well. I thank the staff for such a great stay! Check it out for your self, 5 stars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
6.0

I thought it'd be a bit nicer from the name of the place. Good location to the beach but that's the main plus. No hot water in showers, Charged for replacement towels, no blankets provided for beds. The bar didn't have half of the items on the menu. The beer garden is the main communal area, it'd be nice to have more communal area indoors to get out of the heat. They have three computers that Don't Work. You get what you pay for, true, but I've stayed at nicer hostels at a similar price point.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
4.9

I was only passing through Miami and just needed a place to crash. Although the rooms are secured by a pass code lock, there are no lockers to store your things. While I was there I overheard a girl who had her things stolen and I met another guy whose phone was stolen. All three toilets on my floor were blocked and smelled awful. The posters advertising a nearby strip club also gave it a trashy feel. There is a nice area to drink and meet people but it was a bit quiet the night I was there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.