Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

  • 1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden Located at 1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami.
Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden
USA
Miami Florida 33139 1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach
74% 1702
25.7837202 -80.1420021
Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent experience. Class act company. Located in a newly renovated section of South Beach, in condos that cost between 1 mil sand 50 million per unit. All brand new high rises nearby. Whole Foods 4 blocks that's absurd. Think Lamborghini central. I love. Gravy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
2.0

Non working internet. Atmosphere was rather depressing.. Coudl try others.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at Bikini Hostel. It was clean and very affordable. The staff was very nice. The atmosphere is great! The beer garden is really cool too! I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2016
7.7

Good atmosphere thanks to the beer garden etc. The 6 bed female dorm was well set up with a Tv and storage facilities, access to more bathrooms. On the downer, some of the staff weren't super approachable or friendly at times and the location was a good 10+ blocks away from the main strip. Also, there are no organised nights out or social gatherings as advertised. Overall, a pretty average hostel but was ok as a last resort

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
6.9

Hostel has a great location and was quite clean. However, weirdest vibe I have ever experienced in a hostel. They offer vouchers for positive reviews, how about just doing a good job and people will leave a good review for free that is genuine. There were 2 ppl living in my dorm made me feel uncomfortable like i was intruding on their space. I was the only traveller in my dorm, everyone else local. Also they have a policy of charging $20 if you make a complaint, instead of fixing the issue

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
6.3

It is definitely a strange hostel, especially some of the people who strayed there. There were two people living in the room with their clothing all over the hostel. You can drink for 20$ if you let them place a review on one of these websites. So all the reviews with a 10 and saying about great stuff and naming people of the staff are probably placed by one of the staff themselves. It is not that this hostel is really bad but just a bit weird. The breakfast is only cereals with milk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Sabrina and Rusty were great and very helpful and sweet. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Very close to shopping, restaurants, bars, and the ocean. Had a wonderful stay and extended my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

I love staying here, people are so nice, the atmosphere and the staff are great. Sabrina is really nice and makes sure you feel like at home. Totally recommended! Plus they have a bar 🍻👊🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Sabrina was great and the hostel facilities were nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

Sabrina was very helpful, nice staff, chill environment, close to the beach & shopping. Can't wait to come back again. Great place, good food and drinks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.