X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden Reviews

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1354 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

They have a bar, pool and jacuzzi on sight which is really nice. I saw a cockroach in the livingroom, and someone told me that a person had their money stolen a day before, about a $400, so I bought a padlock. The bunkbeds are 3 high and when I came back one night I'm pretty sure that the girl behind the counter was drunk and/or on drugs, as she was having a conversation with a woman who was equally intoxicated. There was no wifi in the rooms, only in the common area.


100%

Bikini Hostel was an amazing experience. Great place to stay and meet people from around the world. The best hostel in Miami.If you are looking for great party and amazing people, bikini hostel is right the address.Staff was amazing especially Maria she was the best staff. Smiling everytime and she is hilarius.


100%

All Good, Nice place


86%

It is a nice atmosphere for people who enjoy parties and enjoy nice people. The hostel is ok for travelers, everything was working, I would recomend specially because of the staff, they are very nice.


77%

Pretty cool place with a good atmosphere. About 15 minute walk to South Beach, you can cook your own food and bring your own beer which is great if you're a backpacker on a budget.


100%

This place was absolutely amazing. The staff was so helpful and understanding of everything! They tried to help out everyone they could, and they did not tolerate bullshit from people who tried ruining the place for others. Got to know most of the staff members and i highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a fun relaxing time.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good to come by that place!!! Allways great people around and Staff will help you with every question possible! Nice time nice place!!!

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a great time friendly staff awesome time... Do it again in a blink..


100%

I found a great atmosphere here! Lots of smiling faces greeted me and I even had a free trip with fellow travelers in a glowing party vehicle!

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

First time staying in a hostel, would do it again, very clean walking distance to beach and mall, very active fun place.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

everything was good. the staff is really friendly and the hostel is nice. the only thing i think which could be better is the breakfast.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

got a private twin room with ensuite, it was a room inside a mixed dorm! and didnt have an ensuite either! but in saying that the atmosphere was awesome and had a great time! if u wanna party then this is the place to stay


37%

The "employees" at check in acted like they had no interest in actual work or professionalism. The night girl at check-out was professional and helpful and an asset to your company. The room was unstayable 4 bunk beds when I was very careful to order a room with a BED that looked like the picture in the website. I booked this room 6 months in Advance. Anyways, other undesirable factors led me to check out the same night I checked in. The refund promised also never happened.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Enjoyed staying at the hostel. The staff is wonderful.

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Location was off the crowded strip, and gave me a chance to wander the neighborhood to and from the beach

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Really good experience!!

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

The staff who was working the night we stayed was extremely unfriendly and she was not helpful at all. I don't remember her name but she was a short girl with curly brown/red hair. First we waited for at least 20 minuets to get checked in while she just walked away and did not tell us how long to wait and where she was going. Then after she returned, she was very impatient at answering our questions. In fact, she did not explain to us how to open the stupid hostel. In general, the worst hostel.


80%

Bikini Hostel has a friendly and familiar atmosphere. Located nearby South Beach on 12th street. The rooms are livable. You should have in mind that the hostel offers different room standard, 9 bed rooms, 6 bedroom, dubbel room etc. So its something for every price class. The staff is helpful and service minded, you don’t have to ask twice to get help. They have both free pizza and bbq night once a week to offer their guest. Overall I would come back, it’s a cheap living and great location.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great spot to enjoy South Beach and save a buck . The tiki bar is awesome and the staff are warm and welcoming.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

5 Min Walk to Whole Foods. 7 min walk to the beach! 20 min cab ride into city with traffic (we were there during music week). Staff was willing to help at anytime! They also call dependable cab services for you and of course uber is easy to use as well.


(69 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback