X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden Reviews

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1585 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

No internet in the rooms was tough

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

More than what I expected! Very welcoming at the front desk by Jose and Maria. Facilities are large, clean and very comfortable. Great place to meet people from around the world while enjoying the beautiful Miami weather. Hostel is close to the beach and shops. Felt right at home and would come back. Great vivid and party setup.

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I have stayed at 3 different hostels in Miami Beach and this is the best one. Nice big rooms with private bathrooms and a kitchen so it is very traveller friendly. Free BBQ and Pizza night and a great bar with good prices. Lovely staff aswell.

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Easy going environment with many activities for the guests to participate in. The ambiance was very vivid and entertaining for all the guests staying there. The facilities were comfortable and equipped with everything you need during your stay. Location was conveniently located close to the beach, nightlife, restuarants and shops. There is no need to rent a car because everything is in walking distance. I cant stress enough Maria's kindness, she was always very knowledgeable with all my question

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

What an experience to remember! Felt right at home since the moment I arrived at check-in! The staff were all friendly and were able to recommend the best places in the city . Great activities during the evenings for everyone to participate. The facilities were large, comfortable and cleaned everyday by staff! No stress during my stay and hope to go back!

  • 16th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to meet people from around the world at a bargain price. Prime location with clean facilities. Great place for the money. José and Maria were wonderful.

  • 16th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


26%

Definitely the worst hostel I have stayed in. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Booked a two bed private room. Turned out to get to that two bed private room you had to walk through a ten bed dorm attached. The "ensuite" was the bathroom in the ten bed dorm which was shared. It was just false advertising. I think the "HostelWorld recommended" sticker is not valid. Usually the ratings I go off is great but in this case I really couldn't believe going there. Rather have a prison cell. Just awful!!!


100%

this is a great hostel with a nice atmosphere

  • 14th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This has been one of the most fantastic experiences in my hostel world travels thusfar. If you want the most truly authentic experience of Miami, book here.


100%

Great location!

  • 13th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was very tranquille. I would recommend this to anyone who is travelling in the area and looking for a great time. The staff is very welcoming and they do their best to accomodate your needs unlike some of the other hostels. There are many activites that you can partake in and the people/ enviroment is extremely tranquille.

  • 13th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great customer service and friendly staff! Beer garden area was my favorite when interacting with other guests. Location was close to all the attractions at the beach. Hostel facilities were clean and comfortable. Maria, Jose and Alina were the best. Will stay again.

  • 12th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A fantastic place to stay!


57%

Beds were not comfortable and private room was very small for cost of room. It was essentially a closet located in a 12 person dorm. I expect it to be its own room with an ensuite bathroom. Instead you had to walk out into the 12 person room go get to it. There was also a large desk that took up space and adds no value to the small room. Bathroom was falling apart, toilet seat off, shower curtain down. Towels were small and comforter seemed old and dirty. Outside beer garden was great!


100%

Mannnnnn this place is awesome!!!! Great location with friendly staff!! defintiely excited for the free cookout tomorrow!

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Perfect for meeting other like-minded travelers from all over the world! This place has a great atmosphere with the perfect balance between an awesome party vibe and a laid back, chilled vibe. The price is super cheap for what you get and where you located (Miami)!!! Definitely stay here if you want to enjoy your time in Miami!

  • 30th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Pros: good location, very close to a WholeFoods Con: It's loud and somewhat dirty. Some staff was friendly, others not so much. We were given wrong door codes twice but there were no apologies. A cheap bed in SoBe it is but do not expect much else

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

my trip in Miami had a few hours,but the staff of the Hostel is Nice,i went there to take a shower and back to airport,but i wish to back in Bikini hostel to see the beaches around and really have a real opinion about the hostel and all that offer to us


77%

We were offered to chose an apartment instead to be with couple of friends and at the end we paid for a basic one and they upgrated us.

  • 24th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

I have never Seen unfriendly Service members like at this Place.

  • 23rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(91 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback