X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden Reviews

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1374 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

An amazing and friendly place to be in Miami Beach. Awesome location, lots of activities, excelente staff. I will go back as many times as I can. Food is nice too, prices are fair and environment is GREAT. Free shuttle just accross the street that will take you to Lincon Rd. or Publix (5th ave). Also the Local Bus (costs only 25 cents) that can take you closer to the beach. LOVE IT!!

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

物无所值,条件跟价位有很大的差距,希望能在赚钱的同时,搞好配套设施建设!

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Good to have those comforts again after a few months in central


100%

Nice place, everything so good, its clean & sabe, staff frienly

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

From previous reviews this seemed like a party spot but we found the opposite. No one tried to connect with others and the party scene was slow. The bedrooms were average and the third bunk was so high. Not to bad on location, 10 min walk to Ocean drive.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Beccah08
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent! Affordable place, with grat ambience and friendly staff.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

staff was amazing. Had beer. great place to start my backpack trip of the USA.


66%

Cockroaches (about 4 or 5) crawling over the floor in the lounge room and no one seemed to be bothered by it. The staff were not particularly accommodating when it came to using a foreign debit card. The free breakfast was a decent mix of cereals and coffee. The beds were comfortable, but the dorm didn't have sufficient space to store a suitcase, instead taken up by a giant sofa and an armchair.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I liked it very much! Everyone working and staying there was friendly and had a great attitude. Clean and perfect place to stay with friendly people. Good location with a bus stop right across the street and very convenient. I will definitely go back!

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

The pictures on the website are a bit misleading and the rooms are smaller and scuzzier than shown. The beds are old spring beds. It looks as if the place hasn't been renovated for 20 years. But it's a 15 minute walk from the beach, which is fair. So, given the price, the place is ok. But for our next trip to Miami beach, we'll look elsewhere first and only return to this place if nothing better is available.


69%

They have a bar, pool and jacuzzi on sight which is really nice. I saw a cockroach in the livingroom, and someone told me that a person had their money stolen a day before, about a $400, so I bought a padlock. The bunkbeds are 3 high and when I came back one night I'm pretty sure that the girl behind the counter was drunk and/or on drugs, as she was having a conversation with a woman who was equally intoxicated. There was no wifi in the rooms, only in the common area.


100%

Bikini Hostel was an amazing experience. Great place to stay and meet people from around the world. The best hostel in Miami.If you are looking for great party and amazing people, bikini hostel is right the address.Staff was amazing especially Maria she was the best staff. Smiling everytime and she is hilarius.


100%

All Good, Nice place


86%

It is a nice atmosphere for people who enjoy parties and enjoy nice people. The hostel is ok for travelers, everything was working, I would recomend specially because of the staff, they are very nice.


77%

Pretty cool place with a good atmosphere. About 15 minute walk to South Beach, you can cook your own food and bring your own beer which is great if you're a backpacker on a budget.


100%

This place was absolutely amazing. The staff was so helpful and understanding of everything! They tried to help out everyone they could, and they did not tolerate bullshit from people who tried ruining the place for others. Got to know most of the staff members and i highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a fun relaxing time.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good to come by that place!!! Allways great people around and Staff will help you with every question possible! Nice time nice place!!!

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a great time friendly staff awesome time... Do it again in a blink..


100%

I found a great atmosphere here! Lots of smiling faces greeted me and I even had a free trip with fellow travelers in a glowing party vehicle!

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

First time staying in a hostel, would do it again, very clean walking distance to beach and mall, very active fun place.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(73 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback