X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden Reviews

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1179 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

- Very friendly, helpful and cooperative staff. Problems are always tried to be solved and they gave us a nearly free room upgrade although the wrong room choise had been my fault. - The description of room types on the hostel's website is kind of misleading: private twin, ensuite, .... - The room doors and windows don't look very safe but it seems to work and we did not recognize any problems concerning security. But it's noisy. - The breakfast is okay to start the day but nothing special

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

1. Front Desk/Check in Staff abysmal. Even with confirmed reservations, average check in time is 25 minutes -unless there is an issue. Thee staff need to be trained and far more efficient. 2. Two websites for reservations. I made my reservation on the bikini site and reserved a two bed private room with ensuite bath. I arrive and after the dispute the check in person shows me a link site that has the "actual" rooms. This is a very deceptive practice. 3. Wifi faulty or non existant

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Chilled but fun vibe here. Our friends who forked out $100s to stay in at the Fontaine Bleu for our friends wedding in Miami were gutted when they saw how great this place was for such a reasonable amount. Great beer selection too!


51%

Don't go by name this is not a good hostel as they have 9 beds plus another room for only one wash and shower room . Beds are three tier and you cannot even sit on them . Not at all comfortable .. My advise avoid it.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Naomi was great to us and blonde bartender! Other staff not so much...upon checking in one of them was like "I am so sick of this place seriously!" Too many old creepy people staying at hostel. Should have age restriction so it is not a cheap place to stay for transients. Kitchen was very dirty and glass on bottom of stairs for whole week, never cleaned. Private double rooms are really nice to stay in. Dorms looked rough and hallway in front of dorms disgusting, dirty clothes all on balcony.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

I stayed here for a week. Its a good hostel. Just need to sort the security out. Few random people rocking up in rooms.. But the staff are friendly and really good. I would stay here again as i enjoyed it. Good job guys.


54%

Hostel would be good if rooms had an appropriate price. We left the hostel as fast as possible since we could get a hotel room (with comfortable bed, own TV and own bathroom) for almost the same price! The hostel is far from offering you an appropriate value for your money regarding the rooms.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Well, a quite nice Hostel, good bar area and a nice atmosphere around the poeple. Both young and old. (staff nice, good looking women) :D:D

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location if you just want to hang around Miami beach and relax. No complaints.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The Bikini Hostel is amazing. I came to the right place at the right time. Thank you for such an amazing experience

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

-Stuff is not very informativ and slow -Not enough park places charge 10-15 dollars a day -breakfast just cereals -no wifi in the rooms just outside - to get to the room you need to put a code but the machine wasnt working and so it was always open, but inside the room every 30 seconds the machine made sone wierd sounds ... Not very nice if you try to sleep!


94%

The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a bonus that the front desk is open 24hrs

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Hi i am here from more than 10 days...here i found friendly atmospher... i slept in the 9 beds room. The problem in the room is the noise of the door lock...anyway the bikini hostel is very comnfortable!!! thanks!!!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was amazing and useful, great atmosphere met amazing travelers from all over had a great experience and breakfast in the morning... Thank you!!

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good hostel ^^


86%

Good atmosphere and excellent location. Don't go for the en suite! It's not worth the additional cost and the bathroom is shared anyway. Very good bar there and nice terrace. Extremely good for people in their 20ies. People in their 30ies might think the environment is a bit too young!


100%

Amazing place, the girl Cindy who works in the reception is very helpful and friendly, i had a great time staying at bikini hostel. i will always come back just because of Cindy!


100%

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Bikini Hostel. The dorms were good, safe and comfortable. The atmosphere was really great, always something going on in the evening. The concierge Kayla was awesome, she organised a day of jet skiing and paddle boarding which was the highlight of my stay. I would very much recommend staying here and seeing Kayla for fun excursions. Thank you Bikini Hostel for a great time in Miami :)

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Booked a private room and to get there we had to cross a room for 9 pp (Guys only) and we shared a bathroom again. Would not stay there again, found a different hostel with real private rooms for same price closer to beach and everything. Would only recommend for ppl how don't want a private room. Bed was bunk bed.


100%

The thought of spending the night in a room with 4 perfect strangers sounded like the worse idea EVER to me. My co-worker Sanjay had done this sort of thing before and he insisted that all would be well. WOW! Staying at Bikini Hostel turned out to be the BEST idea ever :) I was so wrong about Hostels. The staff is wonderful, they know how to greet and treat exhausted travelers from far away places. Bikini is a very clean well run establishment. I felt safe here. I've met so many interesting

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • vthomas1348
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


(97 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback