X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden Reviews

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1585 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Excelent place for making friends. Pity receptionist are not so friendly.

  • 22nd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

nice very nice waoooooo very exelent i recoment all people i love

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel - great place to stay a few days nearby Miami Beach and enjoy a young atmosphere with people from all around the world. Thanks to Giose de la Rosa I felt like at home - he made my stay very pleasant and he always tried to find a solution if there was any problem. I suggest the owners of the hostel to ask their stuff to be more friendly at the front desk - didn't have a warm welcoming beside the great attention from the Public Relations Manager.

  • 18th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great vibe at this place. I came back here after a disappointing stay at another local hostel. As someone who likes to cook, the kitchen facilities are a little disappointing but everything else is great.


49%

good location, too many people in the room, for just one bathroom... breakfast is unacceptable


80%

It was very affordable and value for money. Around 10-15 min walk from the south beach, I found it to be excellent location.

  • 10th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

The twin private room was too small, there was no space for bags or anything. You really have less room than if you were in a dorm. And, as it's situated inside a dorm room, you have all the inconvenience of a dorm room - nose and queuing for a single bathroom. It is overpriced. if there are two or more in your party, seriously consider other options.


100%

Very good place to stay , I like a lot Very good bar , and people very friendly

  • 3rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The Hostel experience was amazona!! Staff members were all wonderful, José was very helpful and María the best.. Facilities were confortable,dorms clean and spacious. Great place to meet people from around the world

  • 3rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Hi, Staying at Bikini Hostel was a very good experience, I had the opportunity to met many beautiful people, Excellent staff and great location. Very good atmosphere every night. I loved the pizza party. I want to say thanks to everyone who work in Bikini. Nina, Ana, juan, José. Carlos Alberto Colpas

  • 2nd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is very friendly and they made the whole process seamless


100%

Very pleasant and friendly staff; especially José and María Bonita. Location is in walking distance to the beach and stores. Facilities were comfortable and clean. Will recommend to friends back home. Great atmosphere and place to make new friends from around the world!

  • 29th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is very good. Everything is in walking distance. The staff is very helpful.

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I stayed in the 12 bed mixed dorm. Love that the room had its own bathroom, microwave & refrigerator (along with lockers and shelves). Unfortunately I had rude roommates that came in at 5:30am laughing and talking loudly and watching videos of themselves at the club for the next hour before passing out. Comes with the territory I guess. The music they play is great and the staff is super friendly. Overall, a wonderful experience. Splurge for the private rooms if you care to get some sleep.


83%

Best Hostel in Miami beach. Feels like coming home!

  • 25th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Easy booking process, price totally fine. Clean facilities and good services.


46%

Private room?! In the "closet" ! The room was very small, and to get to this you need to cross another room. That means room into room. Very bad!! Bathroom is shared with anoter 10 people in that room. Bad experience-never again!

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This is my first time staying in a hostel of any kind ever...i dont think i like hotels anymore if theyre all like this one. Bikini staff is the best. Accommodating and so helpful. Ive made a lot of friends from all over the world and hope to keep in touch with them to become life long friends. Im coming back in a couple months of course!

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i haven't had any trouble with my stay at this hostel. the staff is welling to go out there way to help.it is a very easy and out going place to meet people and have a good time


100%

This place was pretty amazing, it is in a really good location, I will definitely be staying here every time I come home.

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(91 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback