X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden Reviews

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1102 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The best hostel I've ever stayed at, not right on the beach but only a short walk away, has the best out door area with a pool, pool table, hot tub and so much more such a great chilled out atmosphere I would recommend this place to any one and I'll be back there every time I'm in Miami.


94%

This place was not bad at all. Larry aka Laz the maintainence guy is a legend, he makes this place!! Place is clean about 10 blocks from the shops and south beach. Place has a spa, table tennis mini pool and cheap nights out at the clubs from birdman! Overall prob the best money for value hostel. If you go to this place you have to give larry a beer!

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great first experience in a hostel, this place is GREAT!

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Rooms dirty, thin as pillows got to get in your dorm first is you want a good pillow, security locks on your doors don't always open so if you have a shower you can lock yourself out the rooms and can't go anywhere until it reset itself and there is no way of getting out only through your own door. You get what you pay for in the end. Some staff are helpful others aren't.


74%

Their use of combinations for the doors, instead of keys, is a great bonus; you never have to worry about losing your key. Breakfast is pretty good, consisting of an egg, a toasted bagel, some butter, jam and some coffee. I've seen worse. I got tired of hearing rap being played over and over again in the common area. Not sure who decides what gets played it doesn't help the atmosphere much when loud profanities are pounded into your head.


49%

We booked private room. pro: A place to stay. Clean linens. con: Its a tiny tiny (not small) room with bunk bed inside another room. The bathtub in shared bathroom is leaking after shower. Loud music after midnight. The air condition has big noise. Breakfast is too simple. Ask 5% more if pay by credit card upon checkin. We paid xxx for a weekday stay. Just beware you may not get those beautiful rooms they advertised although you'll pay for that.


66%

Staff unfriendly, more interested in hanging out than focus on helping non english speakers, or clueles tourist asking for directions. If I knew how to read a map on a foreing language I wouldnt ask you for directions to point me where the bus stop is right? Nevertheless the stay was quite well, the room was neat and tidy. The security definitely a plus and the facilities were great.


100%

I highly recommend the Bikini Hostel. It was my first stay and next time I'll visit Miami I'll definitively check in into the Bikini Hostel again. Great Hostel, staff, entertainment and location!


66%

Staff were fairly useless with check in, a lot of confusion and mix ups! Could have done with extra bathrooms between the number of us sharing. Cool atmosphere though and met some really nice people.

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Bikini Hostel exceed my expectations in every aspect: First, super friendly staff. Second, extremely clean, from rooms, bathrooms, outside patio, and everywhere else. Third, the best location, everything you might need within 2-3 blocks away and only a short walk to south beach. Fourth, great people from all over the world. Plus it is safe, has free breakfast, nightlife vips, and week bbq. I checked the other hostels in south beach during my stay, bikini is definitely a step ahead. Check it out!


100%

My stay at the hostel was great!. Everything was nice but the best thing about the hostel besides the location was Jose the concierge, he really should be the manager of that place since all the problems that I had were not resolved by no one but the one who always had a solution or a way to help was him. Everyone else seemed pretty lost, he made my stay nicer and much easier, for example one I was supposed to stay at an all female room and a boy stayed there and no one knew why but he helped me

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

A place with a true hostel atmosphere. A cool inner yard with nice music 24/7 and lots of space to chill and party. Well located too in South Beach, quite bit a walk to the beach but manageable nevertheless.Some staff are great but some are clueless. Overall a nice spot to spend few days of your South Florida getaway.


74%

I stayed here for a day of 5 in total. organized club/pub tours rooms are pretty much away from public area, and so they are not noisy pretty close to everything below 20th street in Miami ok breakfast and towel service - facilities, beds can be better


46%

The twin private room is a joke of a private room. It is a small cabin within a dorm room for 8 people with nothing in it than a bunk bed. Light switch for the cabin is located outside in the dorm room, so that other guests continuously turn on and off your light in the middle of the night. Rest period is not enforced at all, partying in front of your window went on until 4 am. Toilet and bath was in a very poor condition and breakfast had no variety at all.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a blast at this hostel! Loved the outdoor lounge area and they played great music. Overall the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back !

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

Room too small!!! You can not even move a little bit inside!! And above all it's everything too dirty!!!


29%

i made a reservation for a twin private ensuite room. when we arrived at the hostel,after a 10 hours travel , the receptionist told us that our room was in another room with 6more guys with whom we should have shared one bathroom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! luckyly we found another hostel the same night and we didn't sleep at bikini hostel not even 2 minutes!! but i for sure they didn't give us a warm welcome!!!!!

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

I had to wait 15 minutes to check in at reception desk The staff who recept me wasn't nice at all I had to pay more than the value informed in the confirmation email I received from hostelworld


100%

very good place and very nice staff, especialy jose who always try to help and make the client's satisfaction.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I've stayed in 3 hostels in Miami and this one was the quietest, while there is an outdoor common area where you can socialize, it's possible to get a good night's sleep and you don't feel like you're sleeping in a night club with loud music all night long. A bit of a walk to the beach (but you can take a free Alton loop bus which will take you just 3 blocks from the beach) but overall the best experience, nice chilled atmosphere. A 5 minute walk to Wholefoods Market :) *thumbs up*


(153 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback