X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden Reviews

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1071 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

I had to wait 15 minutes to check in at reception desk The staff who recept me wasn't nice at all I had to pay more than the value informed in the confirmation email I received from hostelworld


100%

very good place and very nice staff, especialy jose who always try to help and make the client's satisfaction.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I've stayed in 3 hostels in Miami and this one was the quietest, while there is an outdoor common area where you can socialize, it's possible to get a good night's sleep and you don't feel like you're sleeping in a night club with loud music all night long. A bit of a walk to the beach (but you can take a free Alton loop bus which will take you just 3 blocks from the beach) but overall the best experience, nice chilled atmosphere. A 5 minute walk to Wholefoods Market :) *thumbs up*


89%

Ideal cost/benefit, interesting people, happy environment and great location.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

This hostel have bedrooms acessed directly from the street, with noone checking who is going in and out. An ancient guest could come back at anythime with the locks password and get into the bedroom where he stayed before. The breakfast is really bad. The same tosted bread with jam and coffee was served the 03 days I stayed there. It could be easily improved without aditional costs.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Only stayed two nights, place looked like it could be a lot of fun if you were feeling up to it party wise, would be a good destination with a group of friends as well. Location was decent enough. Unfortunately I got eaten alive by bed bugs, that's just something that can happen... it seemed quite clean besides that unfortunate event.


77%

Breakfast was to early. I was to hungover each day to be up before 10am!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel the best !! Location amazing !! Personnal very helpfull and friendly!! I so happy because I stay Bikini Hostel!!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

It's an average hostel in a good location. I liked the breakfasts. The courtyard area was very nice, the staff was pleasant enough. The rooms seemed a bit dirty, but not beneath common hostel standards. I've seen worse.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Fun atmosphere and great staff. Close to beach, shops, and bus stop. They had an above-ground pool, spa, pool table, and fusball in the common outdoor area. Internet was fast, and reception was open all night. Transport to parties every night ($20 girls, $20-40 guys) Downsides -Included breakfast was just a bagel with spreads and a boiled egg every day, and you weren't allowed in the kitchen to make your own breakfast between 8-10 -Internet didn't reach rooms -Kitchen not well stocked


100%

Great atmosphere!! Lots of fun!!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I love this hostel, the staff is great and the rooms are spacious and very clean. It's close to supermarkets, coffee shops and Lincoln road and all the bars and clubs. I especially like the common area where you can easily mingle with others. I've been to other hostels in Miami, this is really better than most with its vibe. I will definitely come again.


91%

The people are pretty cool and it's a little far from the beach but it's still in a good location. I've had a lot of fun times here as it's mainly a party hostel, the only downside was our shower which worked but was a little shoddy, as well as the fact that there isn't much space to put your suitcase in a 9-person dorm. Other then that the rooms were quite clean and modern, a fridge and couch are included in each.


80%

Chill place with a good communal area. At least half of the staff seem a bit incompetent, but they are generally friendly enough.


83%

The Best hostel in Miami Beach so far.


66%

well they say in room bathroom but actually you share the bath with onother room either 4 o 6 bed dorm. so 1 bathroom for 10 guess. it s not fare they aren't actually clear on that when you make your booking on hostel world web site.


20%

The room was very dirty, and we booked an en-suite but didn't get the room we paid for. When we requested the room that we booked we were advised it wasn't possible... The advertisement is very misleading...

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very friendly staff, clean rooms which got cleaned every day. Fridge including freezer, tv, air condition and microwave in every room.Friendly atmosphere with open benches, free breakfast, nightly hostel events lead to an nice trip!


100%

Very nice place for young people! Been there for ultra 2014 and it was amazing. Great people, very friendly staff, clean rooms. A lot if activities organized by the hostel!

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

gute Laage nettes Personal freundlich nicht weit vom Strand einkaufsstrasse is nur 6 blocks entfernd


(160 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback