X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
7889 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Good night time activites and great location right near beach. Staff are really helpful booking tours etc too

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel i've ever been to! The stuff was helpful. The price was excellent plus 3 meals a day were included. I will defenitely recommend this hostel to my friands who are going to miami for a couple days.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome people, good free food, good party!


74%

Good hostel. + Near the beach and art deco district. + You can book tours at the front desk + 3 meals a day served in the hostel - 1 negative thing: multiple times at night, the other girls of the room came info the room drunk and loud.

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

The staff do not communicate well between each other. We told a staff member the ac was not working and said we'd be provided with a fan. The fan was provided until the next day when we complained to another staff member and they only provided us with one fan for 6 people.

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belize
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We arrived late and thus there were no rooms available at the hostel and there were some discrepancies with what our reservation said we had to pay and what we were told we had to pay once we got there. But everything was resolved and we paid what our reservation said and we also got an awesome apartment to stay at a few blocks down. The only other thing that was poor was the food, we only went to lunch one day and the food was not good nor were there any vegetarian options.

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

We spended more time for chek out and danielas mother was ungry and bad!! Danielas is the best

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

If you looking for parties, this place is for you. If not, consider other hostel.


100%

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A amazing place to stay there staff there are so helpful with telling us up coming night's out also helping us book a taxi. Met some new friends from around the world. Would defiantly stay there again !!!! :D

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Room was very clean, but needs to be painted/renovated. No plugs by each bed (that's part of the reason why I voted average for facilities+we heard someone's phone got stolen while he charged it in the lobby). Breakfast was awful, no healthy options, or even slightly more healthy (creme cheese instead of just jelly and nutella/low sugar oatmeal/fruit). Lunch and dinner was sometimes amazing(salad or chicken/rice)and othertimes not. It would be nice to be able to know what it is before walking in

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere for meeting people! Prime location for the beach, bars/clubs, restaurants. The included meals were good, too, and generous. John and the crew are super friendly and go out of their way to make sure we're all having a good time. Would definitely recommend participating in the nightly activities they plan.


94%

I had a great time at Hostel !!! I can recomend to everybodyj and for next visit I am gonna to use it again !!!

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Oh my god.where do i start.staying here was 1 of the best experiences of my life. The social vibe here is amazing.I met so many wonderful ppl from all corners of the world nd made frnds 4 life(german connection).the staff are super friendly.They arrange nights to the best clubs in SOBE area. Its up to u if u wanna go out with them but i would highly recommend it if u dont wanna b stuck in long lines.Also free drinks prior to leaving for the clubs.the location is amazing 3 blocks from the beach.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Only stayed for 2 nights. Very good for the price considering they give you free breakfast lunch and dinner. Only bad thing is the rooms could probably have slightly better air con and one less bed in each room . I would probably stay here again if i return to Miami. Cheers.


86%

HAD AN AWESOME TIME HERE AND HOPE TO RETURN IN THE FUTURE.STAFF WAS PRETTY COOL

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Really cheap hostel compared to the location and facilities. All meals included (the food is good, not amazing, but as it is included in the price per night...). A good way to meet new people and party in Miami. I was traveling alone and met some great people in there. Highly recommend it.


57%

If you are looking to party and only to party in Miami, go to this hostel. It is not the typical hostel you will encounter going to Asia, south America etc.. It is really good just for a party. The thing is that there is nothing really to do in Miami but to party & beach (&few trips elsewhere). Note that you can have much better time partying elsewhere in the world for cheaper. Beach is also really nothing special. PS: free food was decent, expected worse.


86%

This hostel was in a very good location, that way we could walk everywhere from there. The bus from/to the airport just across the street. By night they plan nightclub or bars to go out with people from hostel ! Amazing journey

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel has an ideal location close to the beatch and Ocean drive. There is also all facilities around convinient stores, liquor stores and multiple places to get food. The hostel access is very easy from Miami International and very cheap. This hostel is definitely good to have access to the most famous club in Miami. The patio is also a good place to socialize, I spent a lot of hours on the patio benches !


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(209 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback