X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
7048 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Excelent Hostel! The food that they serve is very fair! The locations is excellent! I really enjoyed stay there!

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed at the Miami Beach Internationa Hostel over the weekend. Cant say enough great things about Fernando and the staff as they made my first hostel experience one I would definitely repeat. In addition to our great roomates, the room was cleaned 4x per day, meals served 3x per day and every night featured a pregame/party bus, pre club bar with drink specials and discounted admission to South beachs best clubs. 2 short blocks from the beach and SOBEs Art Deco district - thx again - Liam frm NY

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

The only thing which was good is the people that I met in the hostel. I stayed 3 nights and I wanted stay 2 more nights. The guy told me " make a new reservation ON THE WEB" cause they don't have a computer on the front desk. They use paper , pencil and eraser. I made the reservation and next day they said "sorry we are full tonight. Here is the 6.32 dollars that you paid for deposit" "we forgot to close reservation on the web" I took 5 dollars and gave 1.32 dollars as a tip. You have to tip(:

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Fernado (Front Staff) is awesome. He treats his guests right and tells about all the happenings going on around the area.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location! Clean bathrooms. Nice parties! Free food. Just need to be organized with the reservations... I think maybe a computer will help... Kisses.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I always stay at the hostel when I travel to Miami, normally staff is great and i always meet great people. This time when I went the shower in my room was broken I told staff that I was not provided with towel (upon check in) and that the shower in my room was broken, they told me "to bad." I asked if they can accommodate me with towel and allow me to shower in a different room and they said again "no." I checked out not able to take a shower, and I left feeling mistreated.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Highly recommended


83%

Rooms were not that good of value for money, hostel was very clean tho

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very great place, Thanks to all the staff! I really had a great time and I 'll come back with friends!

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

I have stayed here twice- the first time the staff were amazing and super friendly. this time not so much, i wish i got his name, but he was just plain rude and miserable. (he looked like danny trejo, the actor from the movie machete) the other female staff were nice. the bathrooms could be cleaner location is amazing pizza next door is amazing beach is 2 minute walk fun events every night can't go wrong for the price just that miserable man at front desk needs to leave!

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Not a quiet getaway type hostel! Partying is encouraged. It's busy and social. Management organizes an evening out for the hostel guests each night. Made south beach a bit more affordable. I love this hostel. Would definitely stay here again.


20%

Horrible experience. We've booked a ensuite private room for 4. We told them that we would be arriving late but there was no room available for us when we got there, though we had already paid the booking fee!!! They sent us to another hostel (South Beach Hostel), where we did not had a private room but still had to pay the full price. It seems to be normal to this hostel not respect the reservations, specially when you are arriving late at night. Be aware and go somewhere else!!!

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I was there 3rd time, again without dissapointing! Great hostel and atmosphere for young people!

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Loved the place. Was here on work and not play, my room was quiet, and they had areas you could chill and relax that were also decently quiet. If your feeling more extroverted they have plenty as well. They have a lounge near the checkout and outside that always has cool people (and girls) plus they play good music through the day. Food was better than expected, pesto chicken ziti? I'll take it. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Location was perfect. Literally perfect.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Best possible location for a hostel.


57%

Well we showed up at 145 and they said we couldn't check in until 3 so we had to pay for beach towels (tiny) and we went to the beach for a few hours. When we went back to check in they told us they didn't have any private rooms (which we booked and paid for) and we had to go to a different hotel. Annoying. When we got to the other place it was disgusting but we didn't have a choice because it was 5pm and everything else was booked. Worst experience ever.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! I will definitely return. Fantastic location and all meals are included.


89%

I had a great time... Perfect location and I met some really cool people. First time travelling alone and I had a ball!

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Very fun party hostel right near the beach and other bars and eateries. Guy slept on the floor one night, that was weird


94%

This super social hostel provides everything you need for a memorable Miami experience. Located conveniently on South beach, two block away from Ocean Drive, with included three meals per day, it is just a amazing value for money. The hostel dorm room are standard and are cleaned several times per day. In my room Wi-Fi worked OK. You can party every day and visit some of the best clubs in Miami for very affordable prices. The stuff was great and so were the people I met. Great hostel! Thumbs up!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(263 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback