X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
7631 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

It would be good if they had some kind of low lighting or lamps to save idiots from turning the main light on at 4am. Or on their rules something that mentions hostel dos and don's. The meals they offer at lunch and dinner do not cater for vegetarians which is disappointing. They boast all meals included. I would have rather paid a lower price ( which isn't an option) because I could only eat breakfast. Despite cleaners going into the rooms 4 times a day it still looks really grubby and tired.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

I wish there was vegetarian options in the food.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

There is 'service' day and night but nobody cares so you could walk into the hostel even though you are not staying there. The rooms are dirty and do NOT look like on the webside. The shower was dirty and the water does not rinse good. The food was not good and there were no beverages included even though it said on the webside. You do NOT get 'free' drinks as it says on the webside. You have to pay for everything. You also just get one towel for the whole time you stay there.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I love this place , it's like camp for adults

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I though the hostel was exciting and a great way to meet folks from all over the world. There are plenty of activities to do and enjoy while here and it's so close to the beach

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Best vacation in my life!

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

If you're looking to party in South Beach look no further. This hostel has a great location and fantastic atmosphere for drinks before group hostel excursions to south Beach's Best and most famous clubs. The clubs they take you to are fun but after you GI to them all you'll figure out what vibe you like and go from there. Three meals a day included, such a value! I saved so much money on this trip because I had all my meals! Staff is friendly and helpful. 9/10 would recommend

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I expected something else from the hostel because of all those nice pictures that I saw on the website. The rooms don't look that nice like the pictures are showing. The food was ok. All in all the hostel was good! The staff was always so friendly and helpful. The hostel is a great place to meet people from all over the world and also a great place for partying! I enjoyed staying there.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Its my second time in this hostel, I love prize and customer service plus place where is located so the obly thing i could say is many thanks for your great service, Your staff is very helpful, thanks to the guys who is doing nite shifts he is very polite And helpful. One more last thing breakfast and lunch is included, awesome!!! Cheers guys/ladies


100%

I stayed at a B&B that was associated with the Youth Hostel. it was a Guest house, very clean, quiet and safe.


23%

This place shouln't exist ! I have the worst stay. We rented a private room for me and my girlfriend for a week. When we arrive, the guy did not even know where to put us and he put us in a facility on monad street that was closing. During the week people came in and out we did not even leave our things there. wasn't even close to private never will recommend ill make a complaint over hostel world and the appopriate authority of Florida if not FULLY refund 10 days after receiving this.l

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

First time for me in a hostel and it was awesome. People from all over the world get together, location is amazing, staff is always nice and helpful.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very Clean Hostel, Fun Staff, and super close to the beach! 3 meals included (Food isn't awesome, but it's ok). Not enough space in the common rooms (to eat and sit/stay with friend), but you're not supposed to stay at the Hostel when you come to Miami Really satisfied about it!


91%

The hostel was great and everything was clean however I think there were bed bugs in the bed because we both ended up with bites all over our legs.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30


100%

If you're looking to have a good time this is the place to be. Staff are really friendly and its a good place to make new friends


83%

Fantastic location. 5 min walk from beach. Even closer to Lincoln St and Ocean drive with restaurants and bars. Courtyard where easy to meet people. Daily free drinks and nights to different nightclubs (although check the music at the club). Only downside is they don't take you to checkout any of the bars, only other hostel bars


97%

Great hostel with only 2 minuites walk to south beach. Great staff and they have fun events planed for every day and night. Stayed in a privat room and the only thing we could complain on was the loud AC. But othervise a great hostel.

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay there was amazing.. The room was clean bright and spacious.. The staff were extremely friendly and the meals and fun provided were top notch. Loved it and will stay again!!

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Second time staying here. There will be a third


94%

Amazing time there. Meet lots of great people.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(264 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback