X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
7731 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

AC did not help cool down the room at all! we could not sleep. Asked the housekeeper to take a look at it ( Room 23) she said there was nothing she could do about it as this is the "Miami Beach temperature"- So what is the point of having an AC in the first place? The free food was pasta which tasted like dog food. But i guess for $50 a night, it's what is to be expected. This place does not look anything like on the pictures online.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Cool atmosphere! I had a lot of fun on the night parties. Three meals and friendly staff. But rooms were too hot! The air conditioner in the room was not so good and the halls are hell! Rest good.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

BEST PLACE TO STAT IN MIAMI!!!!

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Such a good hostel, heaps fun place to stay, the hostel organises events each night you attend if you like (most people do). In such a good location, close to the beach and bars/clubs/resturaunts. Great value for money especially with breakfast/lunch/dinner supplied. The hostel has plenty of activities for you to do, balls supplied for the volleyball courts at the beach, pool table, ping pong and tours to things such as the Everglades. Staff were really friendly and helped you with everything.


77%

Bigger lockers would be great

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing, caring staff, 3 meals a day, clean, secure, a fun atmosphere. I will definitely be back to stay again:) thank you for the great time and for making my introduction to Miami beach a memorable one!! Ash


91%

It was a really great stay! The whole hostel gets cleaned a couple times a day, food is included and the atmosphere is very good. It's is located just a few minutes walking distance from a large beach and the staff was friendly at all times.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, informed considerate staff, excellent blend of client base

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

It's a great place to go to parties and meeting new people! Every night we had a nightclub to go!! I had a really good time but the bedrooms are small and cleanliness is really bad you can find roaches and that's really disgusting. The owner should exterminate the hostel and I don't have good references about the bathrooms either.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My first time staying in a hostel and the bar was set high. I felt comfortable and safe. Above all, I had a great time with the other guests and staff.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

clean and great rooms, friendly personal and the best price-performance ratio you can find here in Miami-Beach!

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Bathrooms look really old, cleans but old.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was amazing and the location of the hostel is awsome. You feel close to everything you want to do at SoBe.


100%

Clean and well organized hostel with helpful and friendly staff. Good location. Free breakfast lunch and dinner is a huge plus!!

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent crew.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was my 4th time at the hostel, I always have a good time... always clean but this time at night time they where some small cockroaches in the bathroom (room 7). But I will be back :)


94%

Very nice location and real value for money

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing location, staff were the friendliest I've ever come across and made for a great atmosphere throughout the whole hostel. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!


29%

Simply one of the WORST places I have every stayed at in my life. I simply recommend staying as far away from this place as possible. The only good thing about this place is it is close to south beach. Cons 1) Cramped rooms - no floor space - suitcases have to go on beds. 2) Rude and inconsiderate staff who don't care about answering any of your questions 3) dirty, filthy floor and sheets. 4) hostel has no activities for guests to bond 5) rooms are so hot that you can't sleep in them.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

It's in a great location, and if you ONLY want to party then it is for you. It is very noisy if you want to stay in for a night and only gets quieter at 7am. Condition of the room-our toilet was leaking, they left a bucket there to collect the water. We went to bed the bucket was empty- woke up and it was over flowing into the room. There was a TV in our room however it didn't work. But it's fun and perfectly located, and staff really make an effort to make it lots of fun, but has its cons

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(245 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback