Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miami Beach International Hostel

  • 236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 9365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 9365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.9

Great party hostel, as they organise bar and club events every night - for a reasonable price. Always unlimited alcohol supplied for predrinking and a party bus, which is all sick. Staff were fun and some were very knowledgeable about South Beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lisachilds28
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
5.7

This is a party hostel through and through. There are events every day and if you are 19, European and just like getting hammered then this is the place for you!! Anything else and I'd recommend paying a little more for soemwhere else. The location is excellent which is the main plus and the staff are nice. There are also 3 meals a day which again if you just want beer money is great but otherwise, eat at one of the many good restaurants around. Rooms are cleaned a lot but very basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.6

Great hostel if your looking to party and go to the beach. The rooms are clean but the bathrooms aren't that great but your staying in a hostel not a five star hotel! Over all I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
7.4

Location in south beach is great. We opted for apartment for two, just across from main hostel. We paid a lot, so expectations were high. Studio Apartment was a good size, but ultimately hostels are not for us. The finish was too scruffy and in poor repair, amenities too basic, and the food and activities were not aimed at our age bracket (as expected). There was a phenomenal amount of noise outside the apartment (plus the light from two street lights) which meant sleep was impossible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Superb place in xlnt location! Super value for money and great friendly staff! Take a padlock as there's free lockers in the rooms! Large bags can be kept on site too!! Seems too good to be true but it's a fantastic hostel! They also organise club nights out at the best clubs, for $20-25 with drink-as-much-as-u-can for that money 2 hrs before the club!! Free food throughout the day at the regular eating times and lots of shops in the area too! I'd defo go back!! Spencer/Sweden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
8.3

Excellent place for cheap stay in South Beach. Private rooms though are eight(?) streets away from the main building and the Ocean Drive. Free parking is a plus. In a room where there is a double size bed and unfolded coach the unfolded coach is for small children. Had it not be very loud air conditioning during the February the heat would be unbearable in the upper room. I did not expect complimentary meals so as it was a nice surprise to get spaghetti bolognese for dinner. Excellent climat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.7

great location next to miami beach with food places nearby. rooms were basic with A/C and cleaned daily. Very convenient to have all meals catered for (mostly pasta). Need your own lock for the lockers. wifi was intermittent so most people browsed in the lobby. good nights out via party bus every night to popular clubs just be wary of the number of names on their list. social area at the entrance. Noise was fine once everyone left for the club if you needed sleep. Tours can be arranged too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent Choice. Hostel is located one block away from the beach. Food was included, the staff was amazing and very fun. Every night they had different events going on. I will definitely stay there next time I go back to Miami.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

One the best places i ever be. Great atmosphere you can meet people from all the world and its awsame to go party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.3

Awesome hostel to meet good people and have fun / party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.