Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miami Beach International Hostel

  • 236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 9550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 9550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.7

I have been travel all over the world and stayed in so many hostels but this hostel is top the others by far .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
6.6

Smelly and broken.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.1

Great stay if you just need a place to sleep, not a luxury hotel but a fun little place to hang out for sure, with meals and entertainment every night. Had issues with my group checking in at different times, so try to keep everyone together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

The best energy so far.would definitely return here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Had an awesome time here, met people from al over the world and was super close to the beach in the most lively area of Miami. Definitely worth it!?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
7.4

Overall we enjoyed our stay. We are a couple who stayed in a mixed 6 person dorm. It was very close to the beach, met some great people, but the next hostel we stayed in was better. Do not stay here if you want to sleep! The meals are okay but don't expect too much. It is very central to get to museums, downtown or to shops.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
8.6

Don't go to this hostel unless you wanna party and meet new people, I was in a 6 bed dorm! Excellent location 2 blocks from the beach, the rooms are cleaned regularly, there are lockers but bring your own padlocks, the free meals are great, however don't expect anything more than plain rice and a chicken drumstick. The nightlife organised by the hostel is brilliant, you buy a wristband which gets you drinks, party bus and entry to bars/clubs, however staff were obnoxious arse holes sometimes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DrCharityTV
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
6.3

The place was interesting. Bathrooms were not clean but tolerable. It was my first time staying in a hostel so I had no idea what to expect except for what I saw online through pictures and using my imagination from the reviews submitted. The photos made the place seem as if it was SUPERB when in fact, it was simply, "okay." If you love parties, loud music and high traffic areas, this place will be PERFECT for you! I stayed during the week and every single night was L-O-U-D! LOL!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
4.0

Cockroaches throughout rooms! Was told by staff that's just part of the building & they have been meaning to spray for a few years. Was expecting nicer amenities, but the place was falling apart & extremely dirty. Game room area was like a dirty garage. Staff giving massages to women in the lobby when they think they are alone. Guests basically partying in the lobby all night so rooms & hallway are never quiet. I've stayed in a dozen hostels across the country, and was very disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
8.3

First impressions are great. The staff are very helpful. The hostel does have a cockroach problem as can be seen at night in the bathrooms. The parties are amazing and memorable, (or forgetful because you drank too much). The hostel is so close to the beach and plenty of cool restaurants. All in all very good value for your dollar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.