Hostelworld.com

Miami Beach International Hostel

  • 236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 8,670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 8,670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Miami Beach International Hostel Located at 236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami.
Miami Beach International Hostel
USA
Miami 33139 236 9th Street, Miami Beach
82% 8670
25.7793149 -80.1323032
Miami Beach International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
7.4

Front desk staff was friendly. Maintenance staff was the complete opposite. Location is great and you get what you pay for. The rooms are entirely too small for 3 bunks however. Also, charged us the complete price of the stay not including the deposit already paid when booking through hostelworld. Have to pay in cash or else they charge an additional 5% fee which is also not advertised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Very clean and cozy place..breakfast, lunch and dinner included :)) and pretty close to beach :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel is truly great, you get three meals a day, awesome parties and a great atmosphere for a very fair price. The location is fantastic, right next to the beach and all other nice places of South Beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Great staff, great location...people never stop partying, definite recommend for people who looking to socialize and enjoy lound music..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.6

So-so hostel, the pictures are not an accurate representation of the truth. Minimum number of bunks in a room is 6, not much space for anything, ACs are loud and, in general, the place is not overly cosy. BUT: Its a 1 min walk from Oceans and 9th, and 3 meals a day! All rooms have in -suite bathrooms! So.... the conclusion is that, in general, place only moderately sucks, but in-suite bathrooms, free meals and location compensate for otherwise mediocre travel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
5.7

This booking ended up being a nightmare. We had booked 3 separate private rooms. We arrived early and left bags and we're told rooms might be available after 2 but before the check in time of 3.15. They weren't and it turns out there was a problem with 1 room and they were still waiting for plumber. Fast forward till about 4.30, we found out that we now only had 1 room and they'd found another hostel 'Parisian hostel' - 1 star, so last minute airbnb. Also location is 940 8th st.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

I work at a hostel myself, and this was probably one of my favorite hostels. Defiantly a party hostel. Music at night but who needs sleep when your visiting Miami. The day I checked in they took us to LIV. Amazing experience however my favorite was the happy hour at the lobby before leaving. The staff and housekeeping were amazing! My roommates were so much fun. I will defiantly come back this year and bring my friends here with me. Thank you for the AMAZING experience! Recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel, most of the staff are pretty awesome and really helpful. I stayed nearly ten days and every night had an awesome atmosphere with people of all ages from all over the world. The cleaners are always cleaning so even though it's a party hostel I'd say it's cleaner than most. Best location for a hostel. Will definitely stay on my next trip to Miami 😘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Everything was ok. The location perfect, we stayed with my wife in a private apartment across the street of the hostel. The only thing was that we had to use the same towels for 5 days. Apart from that, we'll definitely stay again on this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alexwilton92
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

What an amazing hostel. Has everything that you need, either in the hostel or close by. A 5 minute walk and you're on the beach. The nights out where great to interact with the other guests in the hostel and created a great atmosphere. If you're looking for quiet break then this isn't the place for you. I will certainly be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.