Hostelworld.com

Miami Beach International Hostel

  • 236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 9350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 9350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
7.4

Location in south beach is great. We opted for apartment for two, just across from main hostel. We paid a lot, so expectations were high. Studio Apartment was a good size, but ultimately hostels are not for us. The finish was too scruffy and in poor repair, amenities too basic, and the food and activities were not aimed at our age bracket (as expected). There was a phenomenal amount of noise outside the apartment (plus the light from two street lights) which meant sleep was impossible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Superb place in xlnt location! Super value for money and great friendly staff! Take a padlock as there's free lockers in the rooms! Large bags can be kept on site too!! Seems too good to be true but it's a fantastic hostel! They also organise club nights out at the best clubs, for $20-25 with drink-as-much-as-u-can for that money 2 hrs before the club!! Free food throughout the day at the regular eating times and lots of shops in the area too! I'd defo go back!! Spencer/Sweden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.7

great location next to miami beach with food places nearby. rooms were basic with A/C and cleaned daily. Very convenient to have all meals catered for (mostly pasta). Need your own lock for the lockers. wifi was intermittent so most people browsed in the lobby. good nights out via party bus every night to popular clubs just be wary of the number of names on their list. social area at the entrance. Noise was fine once everyone left for the club if you needed sleep. Tours can be arranged too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent Choice. Hostel is located one block away from the beach. Food was included, the staff was amazing and very fun. Every night they had different events going on. I will definitely stay there next time I go back to Miami.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

One the best places i ever be. Great atmosphere you can meet people from all the world and its awsame to go party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.3

Awesome hostel to meet good people and have fun / party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Very relaxed atmosphere & met some great people. I only needed overnite stay , but the next time I'm coming to stay in Miami for several days or a week, I would defiantly return to Miami International Hostel In Peace Ólóyádé

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.0

I had a great time at the Hostel. They organize every evening a event, going to a club, bar crawl or whatever and that helps you to get in touch with the other people. It is not the newest hostel, but they clean your rooms every day so that is ok. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner is included, and I can say the food is really good. I would not recommend it for vegetarians, because the meals are almost always with meat, but you save a lot of money, because food in south beach is very expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
6.9

Great located, great parties and really good food. Unfortunately even though the rooms get cleaned a couple times a day I saw something scuttling behind the ventilator and the bathroom smelled really bad sometimes. Also the ventilator was so loud that we needed to switch it off by night and than the room heated up to a felt air temperature of 100 Degrees. Some staff were really rude sometimes, especially when there were any issues. I changed the hostel after a few nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

The place was well located. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast, lunch and dinner is an added incentive. Also they have occasional good party outings at a reduced price, free drinks for 2 hours always helps. You get a chance to meet people from all over the world, which is always full of good experiences.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.