Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miami Beach International Hostel

  • 236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 9700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 9700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Sep 2017
8.0

The first night I got there my room was too hot it was impossible to sleep but I got moved and the room was perfect after that. Overall it's a good hostel the people make this place. Everyone is chilled and wants to have fun. It's perfect location and they organise good stuff for everyone to do. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2017
6.3

This place is fun to party, but be ready to: share room with cockroaches, air conditioners that makes no difference, toilets that does not flush. Anyone who is regular on South Beach will recommend to stay at any other hostel nearby and just come every night to this one to party: they allow you to buy wristband for $15-20 (depends on the night) and party/drink and go to the bars on a bus with everyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • eddiegutierrez271629
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Aug 2017
10.0

Great place stayed here 6 years ago. Came back again and it's even better. Best bang for your buck and best parties.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Aug 2017
5.7

Fun place to party.. but it's old, dirty and run down. An extermination team came and sprayed our whole room one day... beds uncomfortable, shower filthy and cracked tiles. But the nights out were fun and location 10/10.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
2.9

My experience there was really bad, first of all they sold my bed to another girl so when I came to the room somebody else where there, when I tried to fix the problem with the staff they were completely rude and said I should change to another room or leave the hostel. People there were nasty

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Best cheap place to stay in miami beach if you want to party in night and relax during the day. Included food for breakfast, lunch and dinner let you spend your money on something else. There is no lockers in the dorms, it would be a good upgrade. Very nice time at this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2017
2.0

Definitely a party hostel with organised events every night and loud music until 11pm. The rooms are dirty and the bathrooms very old and mouldy. Wifi is terrible. Would not stay again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.1

This Hostel was very fun and lively for the young traveller. Literally 2 minutes from the beach which is beautiful. South beach is really expensive so having the free good food on offer really helped the budget! Would totally stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zacklewis97
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
4.6

Looks nothing like the pictures in person. Very dirty hostel, bathrooms are dirty and duvets and pillows have stains of blood on them. Lockers are very small just about fit a bag in them. Positive not location is superb being so close to the beach and especially if your 21 the clubs etc.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Best place ever!! I'll definitely be going back there! The first two nights I was in a room where the air conditioning was broken which in Miami heat was horrible but I talked to the guys at the desk and they were more than happy to swap me into a cooler room with no issues. So cool I loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×