Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miami Beach International Hostel

  • 236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 9630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 9630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.7

Awesome friken place! Just stay here, its amazing location and staff are the best and room are perfect. Its all ya need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
4.3

The four bed dorm room was two double beds!! Not ideal for three single people travelling together, the room was a dump, old, decrepit, dirty and uncomfortable!! The air con unit was a joke - so stupidly loud and kicked out more heat than it did cool air. Fine if it was cheap but was way more than I have paid in other much nicer hostels around the USA. I would say in their not defence that when we complained they moved us to an apartment a few blocks away that was a bit nicer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Cons: the air conditioner wasn't working in my room and the bathroom was not very clean either. Pros: it's an incredible hostel if you like to partying! They took us to a very nice club on Saturday and to a nice pool party on Sunday, for very good prices! Also it's a great place to meet new people and make friends, they have drinks and meals included with the price which was amazing. Staff is also very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • muchamochila1274
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location but, please put some decent air con!!!! The rooms are a sauna!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.0

It was a great experience. I'll be back for sure. Just the food wasn't that good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
5.4

Air conditioner doesn't work in the bedrooms, had a lot cockroaches and the towels was disgusting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place to stay thanks to the visitors as well as the staff! The website to cancel reservations is terrible if you don't log in to their web app to make a reservation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
8.0

The environment is the best! You can meet people from the whole world. I only could have 2 complainings: The first one, the room is SO HOT, there is an A.C but it isn't enogh because it's small compairing with the size of the room, so you can't sleep at night because you feel like in a "Sauna". The second and last, there were many roaches in the bathroom of the bedroom and sometimes they walked inside the bedroom. Beside that, everything else is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
4.0

Location of the hostel was awesome, South Beach. The lobby is the great. Checked into room 5 which right away I noticed that the frame on the door was broken. It looks as if the door was kicked in and then just put back in place with a fresh coat of paint. Sheets and pillows were dirty and stained with dried blood! Spider webs hanging down from the ceiling. The bathroom looks as if I would need to leave my clothes on to shower. I checked out right away with no money returned. I have PICTURE.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
7.7

Absolutely great location and perfect if you're visiting Miami Beach for the nightlife. Very noisy at night, so don't bother if you're after early nights and busy days. Close to the beach and shops etc. Rooms were cleaned 4x daily, but there always seemed to be sand over the floor, I suppose this is a hazard of staying in a hostel near the beach. Great value for money as meals were included. There was a pool table, but cues were broken and a ping pong table with no net or paddles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.