X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
6744 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

Shifted off site to completely different location/building, of which had no running water for one of our days, then the next day had cold but no hot water. Poor - at best!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The staff was incredible helpful. I'd like to thanks Samantha, Charlie and Carlos for the help and full support. If you are single, it's a very good choice , the hostel has parties almost every day. For couples, the private rooms are in another building further from the beach


71%

I had a good stay at this hostel, it was clean (cleaning 4x per day) , good location (right in the middle of everything). I haven't done it, but they do a pub/club night every night. A big minus: Even with a padlock on the safe you could open it very easily! Bring one with a thick shackle! Otherwise there is too much space to open the locker. Another big minus:The airconditioning (mobile unit) in the room is not sufficient. it was about 87 degrees F, 31 degrees Celcius during the night.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

Not very clean, unfriendly staff. Great location thou if you are there for the beach.


89%

If you want a party place in miami to stay then this is definetly the place. There were 3 of us together and we had stayed in a hotel the days before we stayed here and really didn't know where to go out or where the cheap places to drink were. Every night there is a club on or drinks and games. 3 min walk from the beach. Rooms are tight squeeze but you'd get over that. All meals included, we just are dinner mostly. It was fine! For some great fun in miami this is it.lovely ppl ad great crack

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed at the bar b n b private rooms. The staff were so friendly, helpful and great for recommending locally approved places. It was a little further from the beach than the main building, but was lovely and clean, new and spacious. We were very surprised by the quality and value for money.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

No WIFI in the bedrooms. Average meals. Really nice location, close to the beach and shops, restaurants, bars.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Super hostel with at great atmosphere!! Loved every minute of my stay here. Great location and the pub crawls every night were excellent! Will definitely be back!


83%

Miami beach is all about the party. and so is this hostel.


89%

It was a great Miami experience! Partys everynight, everyone is so friendly. I made good friends at this hostel, it was a great trip! Very close to the beach, stores and clubs.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

please .... you need 2 more routers so the guests can access internet in the rooms even, not only in the reception place.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Although I requested a room at the Miami international hostel, they moved my friend and I to the Bars B & B hostel (same owner). This second hostel is a way more luxurious and comfortable (and a few blocks away from the beach). Everything was very clean, staff VERY friendly (thanks guys from B&B!), and they did not charge anything else, even putting us in a better hostel. Some guys from the staff have a lack on english, but if you know spanish/portuguese it will be a great experience.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Had such a fun time here! The organised events were great fun and a good way to meet other travellers. It's super close to the beach and heaps of food options as well. Plus free meals which is always good


97%

Very friendly staff! Nice people in the hostel. Dinner/lunch was good but always the same (chicken with rice and salad). But for that price I'm NOT complaining! You are by far the best hostel I ever went to. Hope to see you guys next year or sooner!


46%

If you want party, go there. Because people live there do drink every night and NOT sleep in the night! The bed there is,well, terriblet. It is very hot there and AC is not functioning properly at all.If you want to sleep, never go there. If you want to get party and drink, GO there. It is a bar with bed.


100%

We got upgraded to their B&B which is 2 blocks back and recently renovated about 3 months ago. If anyone gets the opportunity to stay here, I highly recommend it, bed is super comfy and the shower is amazing! Charlie really took care of us too, I would like to thank him - he managed to get me on a Orlando Tour at 9pm at night, with the tour leaving first thing in the morning. He also made us horderves and gave the guests wine. The breakfast was pretty good too. I loved this place!!!!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing! If you are young and you like to party best place to go to! Everynight there is a event going on and underage should not be/ is no problem. Also its cheap if you consider that breakfast, lunch and dinner are included in the pirce! Of course its not the best food, but it saves money!


89%

Great location! Very close to the beach and surrounding restaurants. The hostel itself is clean, staff are friendly and accommodating. They also host a night out every night so be prepared to party! The common area is spacious with a pool table and table tennis. They don't have cooking facilities although they offer 3 meals a day which aren't too bad. the rooms are clean although they don't have lockers and the bathroom was a little run down. Overall great time! will definitely stay again!


100%

This is an awesome hostel where I enjoyed a lot. Awesome parties are also organized by them so don't miss it... Do stay at this amazing place...

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location. Great people. Great Staff. Everyday is action somewhere!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(283 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback