X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
8398 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Everything is so great.I had a great time there!!!

  • 11th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Even having beds already avaliable, they don´t let you check in before 3 pm. Most of the people I noticed (included me) arrived from long flights, were exausted, and stood there waiting till 3 pm, just to go to the bed and sleep. I think they could be a little bit more flexible with that.

  • 11th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Rooms were too small and with one bathroom. Beds were uncomfortable.

  • 10th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice and helpful staff perfect location. We met great people there. Very clean , too. Highly recommended.


91%

Staff and ambiance are super great !! Price could have been better, but liked the staying ! Thanks


94%

It is the best Hostel in the world, but it misses a silent space or a garden without noise. If someone needs a reflexion, a meditation or a reading time, there is no good possibility.

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Haiti
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Just Perfect!!! The best hostel I've ever been! Especially for young people ;) who do not like to be bored ! ;)

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were superb! Lots to do and really great when welcoming you and you don't know anyone. The staff ensured that you were safe, advised you of what to do and were really inclusive of everyone. Great job! Hats off to Atturo & Fernando!

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

One lady was not very helpful and didn't know anything about public transport other than that everything was great location right by the beach clean as and great vibe


97%

Awesome staff!!!

  • 8th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Such an amazing hostel! The staff is really nice & helpful! The location is perfect, and the meals are awesome quality for being free!

  • 8th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The meals was not only small portions but also food that didnt tasted good at all. Facilities should have been upgraded 20 years ago. Our air-conditioner was good but sounded like an airplane. We had no connection to Wi-fi for our hole stay (14 nights) and there was many small bugs/insects running around our toilet floor during the night. Good place to stay 3-4 nights but not more. This hostel is merely a place to crash after some partying.


100%

I had the best time ever ! Looking forward to come back again next year ! I met amazing people from all over the world. I recommend this hostel to all the international travellers like me who want to experience beach and party life in Miami. I was very pleasently surprised from the variety of food in the hostel.

  • 3rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Madagascar
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Awesome Staff, very nICE and helpful. Perfect for young people. Great discounts for Clubs and Drinks. Beautiful, big apartments which I learned are also Rented out to up to 6 people. Apartments are a little farther from the beach but pick up and drop off is offered although 10 pm seems a little early for the last drop off After all it's miami ;)

  • 1st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

One block from beach and restaurants. No regrets staying here. The host John knows how to get the party started!

  • 1st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Pictures look amazing but it's just a normal hostel. Showers are disappointing. Staff are very good at getting everyone up for the nights out which exactly what is needed.

  • 31st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Don't even get me started. First and last time staying over there. Only thing that's good is the location. Rest is terrible. It's not even bad in a 'you get what you pay for' way, I've stayed in 1$/night hostels in Asia that have higher standard. Don't go!


91%

We were placed at Bars BNB (which seems to be the norm if you book a private double room with ensuite) which was a massive bonus as it was beautiful and clean and quiet and I only imagine much nicer than the hostel. Any hostel! It was further away from the action and the beach but shuttle runs were offered and staff were very lovely. Wine, nibbles, jacuzzi, laundry.... Everything you could need!

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Only thing that bothered me was that lunch and dinner was limited. Even though there was a lot of food left I couldn't have a second plate.

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

There is just one thing to say, thank you guys! :)

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(255 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback