X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
6597 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Good Hostel for those who are looking to go nightclubs, have fun, meet new people, and don't care about loud music during the night. The meals are bad, don't go expecting you can eat theme everyday to save money. The rooms are hot, airconditioning doesn't work properly. The atmosphere at the frontdesk is what makes this hostel a good one, somedays they have Djs and everyday they have drinks before going to the nightclubs.

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Good party hostel but definitely not a warm friendly staff. They are there to make money. They hype up their club promotions every night which can be good but the guy that does the run down before every meal is really annoying. The meals are really skimpy too, no drinks either (not even cold water, just hot water for coffee). Good hostel to rage at South Beach but that's all it is...a place to crash after raging. Not a "nice/special" place


94%

Great place for partying by far the best hostel for that. Good crew there always willing to help you out. Only issue was the cleaners that come through just dump all your stuff on the beds. I will be back :p

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We really enjoyed our stay in your hostel !

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The organised club nights were great!


86%

Very good price considering that the meals are included. well situated bot far from the beach


97%

The staff are awesome


54%

I booked a private room. They gave me an 2 bedroom apartment but 20 minutes walking form the main building and more from the beach. I didn't mind that actually as the main building is really too noisy. When arrived the kitchen was flowed with dirty water and they refunded me one night.


66%

AToo much of a party hostel for me. Extremely loud at all times of the day. The staff were inattentive and too focused on partying and recruiting people for club nights out. Music blares at all times of the day. The hostel was clean, but not worth it for me.


97%

Staff are amazing and friendly. The hostel events are always a lot of fun. The best place to stay if you are wanting to have a good time.

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

A lot of construction going on. 1 night it was going on after midnight and i had to ask reception to get to stop. not pleased with that!

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff was great. They were friendly, and took care of everyone's needs as they came to the desk throughout the day. The furniture downstairs where we ate was too rustic - upgrade it. Furniture in the lobby could use an upgrade. Couches were torn up. Facilities overall could use a $100,000 makeover. The food served was pretty average. I had chicken w rice one night - pizza would have been better. Have local restaurants cater daily, it would be better for the local economy. A- grade.

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Verify nice staff


97%

Amazing staff, Amazing Location , Amazing Facilities ITS PERFECT

  • 19th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

A very good partyhostel, with free food and wifi. The location is excellent and the staff is good. The room are ok, little bit small, but ok!. But they are clean

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

I was traveling for 18 hrs and when I arrived there they told me that my room isn't available now.....it was crazy, what I can say ...!

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

meet great people there food was great but needed to supplment with fruit they weren't big on vegetables no fruit e

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Amazing location, great value for money. Free breakfast, lunch and dinner! Great parties. Party hostel which means it was quite noisy (make sure to bring ear plugs). Place was a bit worn out and the reservations seemed a bit messy but I would definitely stay there again.


94%

Great atmosphere, the hostel organizes many activities and you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner for free. It is not the best food but it is perfect if you dont want to spend too much money and you want to hung out with people. If you want to sleep dont go there, it is a fun party place


60%

The Hostel is just two blocks from the Ocean Drive and Beach, which was great! It's close to many things: bus connection to and from the airport, restaurants, souvenier stores, snack bars and fast food restaurants, bars, clubs... The hostel offers Everglades tours or boats tours etc. But DON'T book them in the hostel! You get them cheaper at other places, in fact you get more things to see when you book somehwhere else. The bathroom looked dirty, maybe they were just "broken".

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(271 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback