X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
6837 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Staff was great. They were friendly, and took care of everyone's needs as they came to the desk throughout the day. The furniture downstairs where we ate was too rustic - upgrade it. Furniture in the lobby could use an upgrade. Couches were torn up. Facilities overall could use a $100,000 makeover. The food served was pretty average. I had chicken w rice one night - pizza would have been better. Have local restaurants cater daily, it would be better for the local economy. A- grade.

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Verify nice staff


97%

Amazing staff, Amazing Location , Amazing Facilities ITS PERFECT

  • 19th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

A very good partyhostel, with free food and wifi. The location is excellent and the staff is good. The room are ok, little bit small, but ok!. But they are clean

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

I was traveling for 18 hrs and when I arrived there they told me that my room isn't available now.....it was crazy, what I can say ...!

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

meet great people there food was great but needed to supplment with fruit they weren't big on vegetables no fruit e

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Amazing location, great value for money. Free breakfast, lunch and dinner! Great parties. Party hostel which means it was quite noisy (make sure to bring ear plugs). Place was a bit worn out and the reservations seemed a bit messy but I would definitely stay there again.


94%

Great atmosphere, the hostel organizes many activities and you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner for free. It is not the best food but it is perfect if you dont want to spend too much money and you want to hung out with people. If you want to sleep dont go there, it is a fun party place


60%

The Hostel is just two blocks from the Ocean Drive and Beach, which was great! It's close to many things: bus connection to and from the airport, restaurants, souvenier stores, snack bars and fast food restaurants, bars, clubs... The hostel offers Everglades tours or boats tours etc. But DON'T book them in the hostel! You get them cheaper at other places, in fact you get more things to see when you book somehwhere else. The bathroom looked dirty, maybe they were just "broken".

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I am always coming back!!!!


86%

Definitely it should be noticed anywhere, that customers have to pay 5 % more by check in, so my hint for all others, bring your cash to pay the booking. Vegetarians should also be noticed, that you cant choose between meals, there is a catering service, which has just meals with meat, except breakfast. The Pool and Ping Pong Table should be renewed, they are old and bad. Definitely its the perfect Hostel for young people. Staff is very friendly and cool. Lots of fun, 4 times a day cleaned.


29%

Tell them to advertice that they are ONLY a place for underage teenagers on spring break on steroids. They should NOT tell people that the serve three meals a day, since the "meals" are smaller than the average snack! A chicken leg and an ounce of rice is not a meal! Their staff cant take care of ANY needs, their are not party related.....and they should quit thier rude, condescending behavior. They should take care that you could go on the internet in the rooms


60%

The food is free, thank god cause I would not have paid a dime for it. Breakfast is really cheap (could really use some orange juice and fruits) and dinner is a mix of weird pasta and dry chicken... Not impress at all. At least it was close to the beach.

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

This is the second review that I am sending in. I guess that you did not get the first. I had many mechanical problems at #5 940 Eight Avene. The shower tap came off and I could not turn off the hot water. The diningroom light kept flickering and eventually would not turn on. The light in the closet are did not work at all. The channel changer needed batteries, the bathroom window would not close letting in cold air during the temperature downturn


83%

They don't advertise it as the number one party hostel for nothing! Overall, had a great experience. As young travellers, we didn't mind the way hostel operates, though can easily understand how it wouldn't be for everyone. Music plays 24/7, people regularly go out, get drunk, come home late and are loud - or stay in the lobby and drink there to their hearts' content. If you're willing to join them or can deal with a bit of noise, then this place is excellent value!


100%

This is an amazing hostel. The location is perfect, it's very clean (rooms are cleaned 4x a day) and the staff are PHENOMENAL!! I have been here before and have recommended this place to all my friends, fellow travellers, and customers that come to the hostel I work at. They always thank me for telling them about this hostel. Don't think twice -- stay at Miami Beach International Hostel. :)


63%

Very good hostel to party!! Very bad hostel to sleep. Most of the rooms are next to the lobby, which plays the social part of the hostel, bringing a lot of noise to the rooms in any hour. Very hard to sleep if you are not REALLY tired.

  • 13th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place, if you come here to sleep, then i suggest you find another place. as this place is only for party animals. Be ready to party every night, and meet some hot chicks! ;)

  • 13th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkmenistan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is fantastic, as soon as you arrive you feel a friendly atmosphere. The staff is very sociable and easygoing and there is a comfortable hall at the entrance where you can use the free wifi and meet travelers from all around the world. The price is good and you also have tree meals included. Definitely outstanding!

  • 13th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

it was great all the stuff for young people, like parties, organization, etc. I put a bad qualification to cleaniles, because i saw a lot of cocroaches, that its sign of bad hygiene. thats all.

  • 12th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(4233 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback