X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
6746 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The staff are very friendly and helpful. And a lot of new people everyday, and everyone is very open and nice. I made a lot of friends and met a lot of people from all over the world. The organized activities are very fun, and the meals are fresh. All the above gave me good memories.

  • 21st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place!

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Definitely a party hostel. Never had such nice parties in my life so far. It's really nice that they have a free lunch and dinner because Miami is a little bit spendy.

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I loved it best hostel ever.


20%

Absolutely disgusting. Where to start? - the cocroaches on the floor -the used condoms on the bed - the rude, abusive staff - the filthy bathrooms - the loud noise I don't think I need to say any more. For the love of god dont stay here its not what you think it is.

  • 18th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Best Party Hostel so you forget all about the basic facilities. ;-)

  • 17th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best Hostel! Excellent location , right near the beach, restaurants and shopping. BEST STAFF! Always there to help you out! The Hostel has a comfortable and fun environment! Definitely recommend

  • 17th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing hostel! Staff friendly, always something going on at night, so easy to make new friends and have fun! Took the hassle (and money) out of figuring out where to go out each night and the free food was an added bonus! Thank you :)


94%

Safety was okay but could be improved. There are always so many people because this hostel is always a party so it's hard to say who's actually a guest and who is not. Safety wasn't a issue though. Location is great: two blocks from the beach. The staff was really nice and helpful especially Alessandro and the Swiss guy. The atmosphere is really Miami-like: party every night. A bit loud at night but the rooms are well isolated. Very clean for a hostel. Great value for money: you get 3 free meals

  • 17th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Best place for young people who want to party. Very near at the beach and shops etc. Sometimes to loud if you don't want to party, but all in all the best hostel I've ever stayed in!

  • 17th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place, great people ,great stay. I highly recommend it. But remember it's a hostel, and if you're not up for socialising and/or partying this is not the place for you.


26%

Security: there was locker but not useful. location: not that close to beach but easy to find. Staff: give nothing helpful information. atmosphere: very loud and noisy. If you want to sleep, don't go. cleanliness: not good. dirty as ground. value for money: suggest other hostels facilities: just bed and little air conditioner.

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Male Group, 18-24


89%

very good deal for the $(with meals included).It might feel uncomfortable if you're not in your teens, or early twenties.It's pretty clean,they check the rooms/bathrooms quite often.But it's so close to the beach that nobody should hesitate to check it out.

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Just keep on with what you do!!! I'll come back!

  • 14th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Crazy days! Loved this hostel.


94%

Had the most amazing time. Will be back shortly, no doubt about it. I highly recomend anyone to stay here. Staff really go out they way to help any way possible.

  • 12th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Congratulations, everything was amazing.

  • 9th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great party hostel with a great atmosphere, easy to meet people and lots of activities!


89%

The hostel ran great activities for everyone

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

They know exactly how to make people enjoy !!!! This is my favourite hostel to meet a lot of open-minded boys&girls...

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(4187 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback