X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
7896 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The hostel has an ideal location close to the beatch and Ocean drive. There is also all facilities around convinient stores, liquor stores and multiple places to get food. The hostel access is very easy from Miami International and very cheap. This hostel is definitely good to have access to the most famous club in Miami. The patio is also a good place to socialize, I spent a lot of hours on the patio benches !


94%

The staff is great :)


97%

all meals catered for, best part! Made Miami a lot cheaper! Staff really nice, great party hostel, music playing but chilled when at night time. Perfect location for the beach.


100%

The best place ever ... A party place top 10 Cnn

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Would prefer a staff only access locked bag storage area


100%

Best hostel ever!

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This Hostel was an amazing experience. I loved spending my vacation there. The staff was so friendly and always helpful and it was so clean it was unbelievable. The food was good too and at night it was always a blast !! The location of the hostel was awesome and I met so many nice people I'm already missing my time there.

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The bed and breakfast was an amazing experience and the staff was awesome. Can't wait to go back!


80%

It was nice :)

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best ever. Young n visiting Miami? Wanna meet vibrant pips, party and enjoy your Miami experience to the fullest? This is the hostel 4 U. Made a catastrophic mistake of moving to a certain Jazz Hostel where all felt like a jail. Djodjo, Congolese living in South Africa.

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Congo
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

We had such a fun experience here, the staff were really helpful and had something organised every night. We loved the free breakfast, lunch & dinners! The location was perfect, a short walk to the beach and shops. Thanks for a great stay!


97%

Best hostel I've stayed in. And let me tell you we've stayed in MANY!! First of all you walk in and Rosa makes you feel already part of the family. I don't know how else to put it Rosa is the bomb.They take your concerns so seriously and they really care about weather or not you are enjoying your stay. The beds are comfy, free food is actually delicious! Rooms are cleaned constantly during the day. party life is just amazing and the beach is 2 min away! GO TO THIS HOSTEL! Montreal girlsxx

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing stay! Rosa was awesome!

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best stay!!! Will be back for sure the peaie the hostel and staff where just unreal!!!! And helpful

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The outside is not as pretty. And they should have a list of meals where people can see what are they gonna make for each day. Some people would rather eat somewhere else,

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Really fun hostel and staff super friendly. Our 8 bed dorm was tiny though, definitely should've only been 6 beds in there. Also the air con broke for a bit but managed to fix it. I'd stay here again in a 6 bed dorm


91%

The hostel building itself wasn't great. At intermittent times, both the toilet and shower in our room stopped working, although were fixed quickly. The AC didn't work at all. However, the hostel's location was awesome, two blocks from South Beach. It provided free food for three meals a day, and it organised the most legendary nights out of our trip. Cheap alcohol, a party bus, and entrance to great nightclubs. Forget everything else, it was worth it just for the nights out.


89%

Amazing place to go party, free meals everyday, well planned weeks and you will never get bored!


94%

Good party atmosphere. The best part is that the hostel brings you to some of the famous clubs in Miami like Nikki Beach, Story and Mansion for 35, 20 dollars depending on the day. It includes 2 hours of drinks of vodka or beer before taking a bus or walking to the party. Breakfest, lunch and dinner also included! Amazing experience...


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! just 2 blocks from the beach and close to a lot of good bars clubs and restaurants. The staff is super cool and helpful there's a party every night and it's very easy to meet people if you're traveling alone. If you wanna have a fun time, stay here :)


(211 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback