X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
6768 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great place, great people ,great stay. I highly recommend it. But remember it's a hostel, and if you're not up for socialising and/or partying this is not the place for you.


26%

Security: there was locker but not useful. location: not that close to beach but easy to find. Staff: give nothing helpful information. atmosphere: very loud and noisy. If you want to sleep, don't go. cleanliness: not good. dirty as ground. value for money: suggest other hostels facilities: just bed and little air conditioner.

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Male Group, 18-24


89%

very good deal for the $(with meals included).It might feel uncomfortable if you're not in your teens, or early twenties.It's pretty clean,they check the rooms/bathrooms quite often.But it's so close to the beach that nobody should hesitate to check it out.

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Just keep on with what you do!!! I'll come back!

  • 14th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Crazy days! Loved this hostel.


94%

Had the most amazing time. Will be back shortly, no doubt about it. I highly recomend anyone to stay here. Staff really go out they way to help any way possible.

  • 12th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Congratulations, everything was amazing.

  • 9th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great party hostel with a great atmosphere, easy to meet people and lots of activities!


89%

The hostel ran great activities for everyone

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

They know exactly how to make people enjoy !!!! This is my favourite hostel to meet a lot of open-minded boys&girls...

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

clean, and good value


83%

We stay in hostels a lot and enjoy most the variety of people, from all over the world, they attract. This one was no different..............nice folks, nice staff, nice facility.

  • 5th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Big party-focused hostel. Very busy, tons of people. feels impersonal. Everything ´functions´ but if you like to chill and hang, and meet people in more calmer circles this is not for you. Lots of noise, clubs organised every night - but this is done in other hostels, too. It´s Miami! If drink and all that good stuff is your idea of fun, hit MBIH. If not, there are awesome options available around.


91%

This Hostel is what recommending. In terms of everything u can think of. Wonderful Staffs,Nice location,very clean and Super Price. .Keep it up. Best regard from Berlin Germany,

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


40%

Doesn't look so nice as you can see on photos. Too expensive!

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome staff! we were overbooked when we arrived but the staff let us drink as much free beer as we could drink until they fixed us a cab and new hostel. when we got back from the keys we wanted to stay at this place again cause its the best hostel in miami beach! If your young, want to meet other travelers and party every night this is THE PLACE to go to. Rooms/facilities are fine. is sweet that there is the possibility to eat free food every day.(breakfast/lunch/dinner)


86%

We enjoyed the atmosphere, we are over 50 years and had huge fun to have breakfast with the Young Stars, or dinner ... Nobody looks at you daft because you're sooo old! Impossible in Germany!

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Simply brilliant, thank you for everything

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Very cramped 6 bed dorm, no pillows provided, couldn't cook in the kitchen, cleaners go around 4 times a day (very loud), a/c froze room. Activities they have planned everyday are good, close to beach. If you are looking to go out every night this is your hostel if not please stay some where else you do not get much sleep! 3 free meals a day also positive


77%

It was an amazing trip - made memories. It wasn't that clean - but for 25 bugs perfect.

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(4198 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback