X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
8398 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Stayed in a studio away from the main hostel. It was quite noisy, but that's part and parcel of Miami! Big studio, very good air conditioning. Nice staff. Would stay again. Brekkie lunch and dinner are included which we didn't know about when we booked. We didn't avail of this, but for backpackers or younger travellers this is ideal

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

This was great hotel and the atmosphere was amazing and well as helpful stuff. I will be back for sure.👍☺️☺️🏖

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

First of all the name of the hostel given on the website is somehow misleading. I have stayed at several International Hostel branches and believe me this one in Miami Beach has nothing to do with it. The full name is International Travelers Hostel. The only good thing about this place is location. And free food maybe. Otherwise: staff is often times rude and not helpful. There were cockroaches in our room. There were no facilities. Not even a computer to use like in any other hostel worldwide.


57%

the rooms are very small and not clean. the location is good. the staff is not kind.


80%

Overall good stay

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel charged me $120 on arrival for 2 nights whereas the confirmation email said the payable amount on arrival would be $104.

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel was awesome! Very social with activities every night.

  • 22nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is a little old, sometimes i even see baby cockroaches around the dining area. Other than that, it should be the most value for money hostel in miami.

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The staff was super unfriendly!!! They really need to work on that, paying so much money I expected at least some hospitality or a simple smile!

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30


94%

The bed was clean.

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

You should sell cheaper tours to your customers.


77%

If you're looking to party, this is the place to stay. Great location, atmosphere and staff. Small lockers, lousy shower and not very clean, though.


100%

Very clean for a beach hostel, comfortable, plenty of atmosphere and 3 meals a day! The staff is very helpful and laid back; plenty of fun to be had as well


71%

The hostel is very good about value for money because they offer three meals a day, but most of the employees were not kind. they seem like they don't like you, you are a trouble for them. So it is kind of uncomfortable.

  • 16th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

You don't get lunch on the day you leave, food varies in how good it is, but you can get a decent fill. Locker system only secure with larger padlocks.

  • 16th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I love this place

  • 15th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

A great Hostel to stay when you want to party a lot. If you want to get sleep it could get hard dependa on the room you are staying in. The location ist just perfect for partying and you will meet the greatest people.

  • 15th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I have ever stayed in definitely coming back !

  • 14th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel patio is in he middle of the street and open, which makes the access pretty easy for homelesses. During my stay, there was a huge fight (I mean phsically) between a staff member and a homeless guy. So security is not their forte. However the location is perfect, staff is friendly and helpful, common area is perfect for getting togeter with the other travelers. I have to say sometimes its noisier than you excpect/want...


86%

fun party hostel. Had good event every night. Air conditioning is very very loud and only in rooms not the common area. Had a private room and it was nice. cleaners were a bit too much, we had our stuff neatly packed and under the beds and they moved everything - not sure if they went through it. was a bit weird but overall a good bed for the price.

  • 14th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(254 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback