X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
7631 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

I wood go again to this hostel, perfect location. If you travel alone you can go out with the hostel party bus all nights!!! Breakfast, lunch and dinner for that price is the best!

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed at Bars B&B South Beach Miami (at 711 Lenox Ave) wich has the private rooms and had a great time. The staff was really kind, the rooms were clean and beautiful, good breakfast and free wifi. Great location.


83%

arrived and was told i had been rebooked at a different hostel because of a broken room. i was not happy but the guy at the front desk gave us a ride to south beach hostel. which i feel like i didn't get my moneys worth ..bc it was so dirty.


97%

-The staff was simply AMAZING -Location is just a few blocks away from the beach (5 mins or less walk) -Rooms were cleaned several times a day, which was lovely for all the sand we dragged back in -There was a great party every night -Lunch and dinner meals were great -My only complaint was that the air in the room was a little stuffy - I will be coming back!!!

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I stayed in the Bars B n B. I had the best time there and loved hanging out with the staff who were very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and it really felt like a home away from home. I would highly recommend Bars BnB

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

BEST hostel EVER!! This is my second time staying here and its always a good time! If your down to party this is the place for you, you'll meet awesome people and also get to know all the staff, which are AWESOOOOMEE! :D

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very clean and the staff is all amazing - everyone speaks both Spanish and English. Every night they have a planned party route which is a very good value for what it costs. Will definitely return!!!

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Stayed here for 4 nights. Didnt want to leave. First time at a hostel. Didnt want to leave


97%

Love this place!


20%

cockroaces, moved our room twice, made us pay additional deposits for sister hotels.


74%

Staff called Rosie is too bad!!!


100%

Awsome location for beach and bars. Amazing atmosphere and great night activities. Also, great attention to cleanliness.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a great time staying in the hostel. They Did a great job creating events for the whole hostel and it was just amazing. We met so many people and it couldn't have been any better. The location is awesome too. It's a 5 min walk to the beach and the ocean drive, just down the road. The staff was very nice and pleasant. We had a small problem with a roommate and they helped us immediately. Rooms very small but clean. Only thing that didn't cut it was the food. The same every daY

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Is the best option to stay in a new place and meet new people

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

We were hoping to have a Hostel experience, however we were transferred to a hotel 9 blocks away, the amenities were alright, but we felt cheated from an actual Hostel experience we were looking for.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


29%

They move us to another hotel. it suck. Personal was really un polite. they lost packages that were delivered with our names.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

AWESOME staff! Very helpful and informative! Very clean great location!

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

A very fun place to stay. Nights out organised by the hostel are heavily discounted compared to what you would pay individually, and probably a lot more fun.


89%

Well located. A bit noisy but a good ambiance, near the beach, bars and restaurant. Ideally situated in front of bus stop 150 to go to the airport

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


20%

The Room we had order was not aviable so they get us another hostel.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


(266 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback