X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
7894 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

First time for me in a hostel and it was awesome. People from all over the world get together, location is amazing, staff is always nice and helpful.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very Clean Hostel, Fun Staff, and super close to the beach! 3 meals included (Food isn't awesome, but it's ok). Not enough space in the common rooms (to eat and sit/stay with friend), but you're not supposed to stay at the Hostel when you come to Miami Really satisfied about it!


91%

The hostel was great and everything was clean however I think there were bed bugs in the bed because we both ended up with bites all over our legs.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30


80%

Private rooms are gorgeous!


100%

If you're looking to have a good time this is the place to be. Staff are really friendly and its a good place to make new friends


83%

Fantastic location. 5 min walk from beach. Even closer to Lincoln St and Ocean drive with restaurants and bars. Courtyard where easy to meet people. Daily free drinks and nights to different nightclubs (although check the music at the club). Only downside is they don't take you to checkout any of the bars, only other hostel bars


97%

Great hostel with only 2 minuites walk to south beach. Great staff and they have fun events planed for every day and night. Stayed in a privat room and the only thing we could complain on was the loud AC. But othervise a great hostel.

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay there was amazing.. The room was clean bright and spacious.. The staff were extremely friendly and the meals and fun provided were top notch. Loved it and will stay again!!

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Second time staying here. There will be a third


94%

Amazing time there. Meet lots of great people.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the best hostel, all the staff were so fun and friendly! had the best pre drinking parties and club deals all meals included in the price too which is even better best weekend ever!

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

had a great time. everyone was friendly and helpful.i would definately reccomend this to friends and stay there again myself.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

The extended hostel near Alton row didnt have microwave,soaps, they had the burner but no utensils to cook..n it is quite a walk from main hostel where food is served so we missed all the meals.


86%

very well organized, but this is just an awesome city to be in. rooms are a bit small but travelers aren't usually picky. The events are awesome and always price efficient. I'd definitely stay here again. love this place. and for you travelers; Miami > Vegas. and Every hostel > Hostel Cat


57%

RIP OFF- don't book. Pictures look different they are outdated 100% percent. They charge 2.00 for new bath towels, they don't give wash cloth. They play music in the Lobby until 11PM.. They have roaches so not clean place to stay

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff. Great time.


94%

Great hostel, really easy to make friends as there are events every night which draws big crowds! If partying is not for you it is still great value for the 3 meals included. Hostel cleaned 4 times a day. Very clean.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great place if you want to meet friends and go out at night for a drink or dance. Location is also great, close to the beach, restaurants, pubs,... Price is ok. Don't expect great rooms...


100%

it's the best hostel eveeeeer

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

All The staff are unhelpful!! Dont answer what we ask, Dont help us, always in bad mood, Dont give attention, is The oposit what slhoud be for a hostel staff!!!


(210 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback