X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, Florida, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
6279 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Awesome staff! we were overbooked when we arrived but the staff let us drink as much free beer as we could drink until they fixed us a cab and new hostel. when we got back from the keys we wanted to stay at this place again cause its the best hostel in miami beach! If your young, want to meet other travelers and party every night this is THE PLACE to go to. Rooms/facilities are fine. is sweet that there is the possibility to eat free food every day.(breakfast/lunch/dinner)


86%

We enjoyed the atmosphere, we are over 50 years and had huge fun to have breakfast with the Young Stars, or dinner ... Nobody looks at you daft because you're sooo old! Impossible in Germany!

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Simply brilliant, thank you for everything

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Very cramped 6 bed dorm, no pillows provided, couldn't cook in the kitchen, cleaners go around 4 times a day (very loud), a/c froze room. Activities they have planned everyday are good, close to beach. If you are looking to go out every night this is your hostel if not please stay some where else you do not get much sleep! 3 free meals a day also positive


77%

It was an amazing trip - made memories. It wasn't that clean - but for 25 bugs perfect.

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


26%

quite noisy and messy. not safe. staff was taken by the rude cleaner there.

  • 27th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing, the best of the world! Everybody is very friendly there! Galera do Brasil, voces tem de conhecer esse lugar, e do caralho!!

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything was perfect except that I booked a 6 bed room and we had always an extra bed in the room. And that made the room very cramped.


83%

Overbooker. He sen me to other hostel and just refund my reservation

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

The location is great, just a few blocks from the beach. They get terrific nightly deals from the clubs, usually including cover and an hour or so of open bar for like $20ish. They also host their own open bar for pre-gaming. All meals are free. Downside: it's a large operation, and is run in a manner that makes it feel factory-like and impersonal. Some staffers were nice, but several were condescending and unpleasant. If you can deal with an initial bad impression, the rest will make up for it!


86%

Nice place. Centre of Miami Beach. Great party atmosphere every night.


97%

I am immensely grateful for my staying at Miami hostel and for your kindness. I think you are great! Special thanks t John and Fernando and as well to the French guy I dont remember his name! in this kind of places u can take back faith in humanity thank you gracias Antonio Perez

  • 19th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice nightlife activities every day! The staff were amazing! However, all guests should be sympathetic when they're busy. The reservation, including to change the room also needs to be done online.


77%

It would have been nice to know that private rooms were not located at this address. It was a 20 minute walk, occasionally we got a lift home, we were forgotten to be picked up a few times and missed going out. Staying at the hostel itself would have been amazing.

  • 16th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel to have lots of fun/party.. Included lunch and dinner were awesome! I will go there again.. for sure!


74%

Perfect location for young party folks, not so good for experienced travellers. The loud lobby music can be heard in the rooms which should not be - if I want to party I go out, no need for a noisy room. Perfect location in South Beach round the corner from Ocean Drive. Great with 3 meals, towel & bed sheets included. Add internet access to the rooms though. All in all very good for the cheap price.


77%

I think they over booked that's why they said the bathroom in one room is not working. We ended up sleeping in a fold out bed that is an addition to the other rooms.

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Everything was okay. Had no problem at the hostel.

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Room 4 bed Private: In Apartment 10-15min walk away, be prepared for that. Pain if wanting to mingle with other travellers and wanting to eat. Room: Nothing like pictured, windows didnt open tv didnt work. Expensive to use for simply sleeping, not great to relax in. Food: Dont expect great free food, we didn't chose hostel for this so did not matter but be prepared for. Facilities at hostle: Nothing like pictures, old and bad Atmosphere


100%

Really surprised with this hostel, it has everything you can need in Miami. Its a party hostel so expect a great atmosphere. If you go to Miami, have no doubts about staying here.


(218 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback