X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
8391 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

Instead of providing three meals, maybe consider to provide stronger WiFi? I had unlimited data plan, yet your hostel has extreme slow WiFi. I was hoping to use my laptop but WiFi signal was way too slow.

  • 21st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Easy booking and price totally fine. Clean facilities, nice guests, staff most of the time friendly but not always. Meals included in price is a very cool thing, thank you! Every day a party, I liked that!


77%

A party hostel.


94%

Fun and great! Just saw some roaches in the bedroom.

  • 20th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Loud music played past midnight. No security - anybody can go in & out of the hostel. Mattress dips in the middle. Pillows too lumpy. Smell of weed permeates in the lobby. Housekeeping only empties out the trash can - floor quite dirty & sandy. No hooks in the bathroom to hang your clothes. Food is free but tasteless. Breakfast window is only for 2 hours. Lockers inside the rooms are too small.

  • 20th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is very good; 4 min walking to the beach , the beds are very clean and comfortable, 3 meals every day makes it very value for the money.


94%

I spent an amazing week at Miami beach international hostel ! The staff is awesome and you can meet a lot of nice people there, always ready to party and dance like crazy. I already want to come baaaaack ! 😃

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome stuff,great location

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Loved breakfast :)

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent location near the beach and everything else.

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was my first stay at a hostel ever and my first time in Miami, as a young woman traveling alone you can imagine I was a little scared, but everyone was so friendly and I felt very safe! Everything was very clean and the staff was super helpful. Thanks!


83%

The shower is really bad. The bed is terrible Staff and everything else is amazing.


71%

We were in the Building on 8th Street in room no.12 and our tv was not working. We went 4 Times to the reception and complained about it and everytime we were told that somebody is gonna come and fix it. But nobody came!!! That was pretty annoying!!! And the wifi was pretty bad!!! The rest was fine but the things mentioned above were pretty annoying!

  • 12th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best Hostel in Miami , very friendly staff, excellent atmosphere, superrrr clean ( they clean many times your room) , with all facilities . They organize for you parties, trips and more. Free food and good security . Let's enjoy South Beach Miami at the best Hostel.Thanks for everything guys!


89%

The staff here is wonderful! So friendly and helpful. They host a delightful atmosphere conducive to meeting all your fellow travelers! Three meals a day for the price is fantastic! My only low marks went to security as the front door is not locked but each traveler has a key to their own room. The air conditioner in my room leaked water terribly, and the shower was cold to barely mildly warm, but none of that really made too much of a difference. It was so much fun to stay in a fun, cheap place


91%

A great place to stay and party in Miami Beach. One of the best hostels I've lived in.

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Had a great time with my guys over there. Rosa and Fernando are awesome. We will deff be back with other friends. Just wish they was more parting goin on in the lounge area.

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

It is the best place to meet new people!

  • 7th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is actually one awesome place to stay and experience the wild side of Miami! Location is perfect, clean, they actually clean the rooms several times a day!, lots of activities, friendly atmosphere to meet other interesting travelers, free meals are a great plus as it spares the hassle of preparing food, staffs are good and friendly, Fernando was very helpful. There's a good supermarket just across the street and lots of other eateries bars nearby. Good place to stay.


97%

The location is just perfect. 2 blocks away from the beach makes really easy and spontaneous getting there. It is also close to the best clubs in Miami Beach(one to 4 blocks away). Home made food is included within the price(no drinks) and 3 times per day. The rooms are clean although I think they set the air conditioning too cold. There are lockers inside the rooms.The atmosphere is great and it is very easy meeting new people. Arturo from the staff was a very nice and helpful person for me


(252 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback