X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
7733 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Please mention on the Website, that locks are needed for the lockers. Some investment into the hostel would be nice.


63%

The only down side to the experience occurred during my last day at the hostel. One of the employees from the hostel was very rude to me & my friends causing a scene in front of everyone. I had stayed here for 4 days and our last day we were waiting for our ride to the airport. She basically kicked us out of the hostel saying that we were not allowed to be in the building once we were checked out. Basically these people treat you like rubbish once you've payed.


71%

AC did not help cool down the room at all! we could not sleep. Asked the housekeeper to take a look at it ( Room 23) she said there was nothing she could do about it as this is the "Miami Beach temperature"- So what is the point of having an AC in the first place? The free food was pasta which tasted like dog food. But i guess for $50 a night, it's what is to be expected. This place does not look anything like on the pictures online.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

If u want a party hostel then go here

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Cool atmosphere! I had a lot of fun on the night parties. Three meals and friendly staff. But rooms were too hot! The air conditioner in the room was not so good and the halls are hell! Rest good.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

BEST PLACE TO STAT IN MIAMI!!!!

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Such a good hostel, heaps fun place to stay, the hostel organises events each night you attend if you like (most people do). In such a good location, close to the beach and bars/clubs/resturaunts. Great value for money especially with breakfast/lunch/dinner supplied. The hostel has plenty of activities for you to do, balls supplied for the volleyball courts at the beach, pool table, ping pong and tours to things such as the Everglades. Staff were really friendly and helped you with everything.


83%

Could mention some bad things like the unfriendliness of the cleaning staff and the quality of the food. But overall i had an awesome stay there AND the food is free AND the room gets cleaned 3 times a day! That's a lot for that prize! Totally would recommend it and go there again myself!


66%

El hostel tiene una excelente ubicacion, es lo mejor! Las camas son comodas pero la limpieza no es tan buena, los banos y la zona de la cocina necesitan un poco mas de cuidado. No me gusto que llegue a las 10 am, habia mucha disponibilidad en la habitacion y asi y todo no me dejaron ingresar hasta las 15hs. No funcionaba el posnet cuando llegue y tuve que pagar en efectivo. El personal deja mucho que desear. Pero si no tienes auto en Miami y te gusta la fiesta esta es la mejor opcion.


77%

Bigger lockers would be great

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is awesome for travelers. Rooms are small. everyone's super friendly! The food is ok but what can you expect for the money :) I was surprised about their great party offers- every night different clubs and bars- thumbs up. It was a great experience to stay there. Just in case I'll return to miami I'll stay there again :D

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing, caring staff, 3 meals a day, clean, secure, a fun atmosphere. I will definitely be back to stay again:) thank you for the great time and for making my introduction to Miami beach a memorable one!! Ash


91%

It was a really great stay! The whole hostel gets cleaned a couple times a day, food is included and the atmosphere is very good. It's is located just a few minutes walking distance from a large beach and the staff was friendly at all times.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, informed considerate staff, excellent blend of client base

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Gruindsätzlich war der Aufenthalt sehr gut. Die Zimmer sind wirklich sehr sauber und auch der Rest des Hostels war in gutem Zustand. Die Lage ist perfekt und der Preis auch in Ordnung. Ich habe für eine Woche reserviert und dann bei der Ankuft gesagt dass ich nur drei Nächte bleiben kann, die restlichen Nächte wurden mir nicht zurückerstattet, was ich sehr schlecht fand, da ich ja mehr als 48 Stunden im Voraus die Reservierung geändert habe. Reisepläne ändern sich nunmal ab und zu.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

It's a great place to go to parties and meeting new people! Every night we had a nightclub to go!! I had a really good time but the bedrooms are small and cleanliness is really bad you can find roaches and that's really disgusting. The owner should exterminate the hostel and I don't have good references about the bathrooms either.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My first time staying in a hostel and the bar was set high. I felt comfortable and safe. Above all, I had a great time with the other guests and staff.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

clean and great rooms, friendly personal and the best price-performance ratio you can find here in Miami-Beach!

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

La locura me encanto poder conocer gente, todo el tiempo de diferentes lugares del mundo, su atencion su Ubicacion, sus servicicios en fin recomendado en un 100% a todos los que quieran pasarla bien.......muchas gracias y creanme que volvere.....................

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Das Hostel hat mehr gekostet, als wir es gebucht haben, was eine Unverschämtheit ist! Zimmer war groß, aber nicht sehr sauber. Haben 10 Minuten vor der Frühstückszeit nichts zu Essen bekommen (wir mussten abreisen), obwohl es fertig war und es sowieso nur Cornflakes und Brot mit Erdnussbutter bzw. Nutella gab.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(298 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback