X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Beach International Hostel Reviews

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
6843 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Another hostel which is keen to make as much money as possible: charging extra to pay on a card, the bar crawls which charge you for 'all you can drink' even when you don't want to drink etc.


57%

We payed the most to get a private room and we ended up staying a 10 minute drive from the hostel in an apartment, we we had to get taxi's to and from the hostel just to get the included meals, wifi and the atmosphere. Was very unhappy as we payed far more than everyone else and we weren't even notified that we weren't staying at the premises so everything was further including beaches and shops

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel! Nice crew and a lot of parties and fun

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I was wonder about free food 3 times per day!

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel have a friendly vibe about it and it was close to the beach and shops and restaurants. the rooms were old but the pillows and sheets were clean. there was no hot water for the showers which was a big let down and ridiculous

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Da geht was :)

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Stayed in a double room with ensuite, things to note. ● Note the amount on bookings.com does not include 12-13% state tax this was included in our other hostel bookigs ●Paying by credit card attracts an additional 5% no notice given of this. So that s an extra 17-18% to add to the cost ●Key requires a deposit - $50 should be on your bookin Breakfast very average No lights worked in the room, we used the bathroom light. wifi only in the foyer and wouldnt connect to my tablet as it was too slow


80%

Honestamente, não ficaria novamente. Claramente é um party hostel, onde todas as noites acontece uma reunião de todas as pessoas que querem ir na festa do dia, no lobby todos bebem, conversam, escutam música, mas, na minha primeira noite, aquela noite que você não ve a hora de dormir porque viajou o dia inteiro, esse barulho todo continuou até as 5:30 da manhã, o que na teoria e nas regras do hostel, tem que ter silencio a partir das 23. Ok. Foi um grande azar, mais me deixou muito insatisfeita.


77%

Very much a party hostel, which is probably why you came to Miami anyway, but be aware that it's noisy and you'll struggle to sleep if you're not out drinking. Wifi only accessible in lobby, where there are not many places to sit. Free food is decent. Rooms are regularly cleaned. Condition of the place is fine for a hostel. Staff are cool, although I didn't like story nightclub despite the fact that they pushed it pretty hard at the hostel.


91%

Um dos melhores hostels que já estive. O staff esta de parabens. Ótimas opções de entretenimento, pena que foram apenas dois dias, más para o próximo ano já tenho lugar certo para me hospedar. Uma dica ao hostel: sirvam arroz no almoço, pleaaaase!


86%

i really appreciate everything in that hotel, the staff and and the location, Good.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place, easy to have fun and meet people. Events going on every night.


80%

When I and my friend arrived in Miami Beach International Hostel, they said to us that the hostel was full and asked us to go to Bars B&B South Beach Miami. It's a little bit far from beach, but I really liked! It's more calm and very confortable. There they offer only breakfast (for lunch and dinner, you have to go to Miami Beach International Hostel). The staff is very helpful! I recommend ;)

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Perfect place to stay if you wanna have fun and knew new people.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

A good party hostel located right next to south beach in Miami beach. The staff is chill and are glad to help you out, there are three free meals a day, and a party to attend every day of the week. No wi-fi in the rooms, but a/c and toilet/bath. The cleaning happens several times a day, which is weird and a bit annoying if you just feel like hanging in your room or sleep. The parties are all days 20 dollars, which seems a bit to much comparing to what you get out of it.


57%

A localização do hostel é muito boa, próximo à praia e a lojas de conveniência, restaurantes e supermercados. Deixa a desejar na limpeza, no conforto, no que diz respeito principalmente ao ar condicionado, que não consegue refrigerar o quarto de maneira adequada, e ao barulho. Quem está procurando um lugar sossegado para se hospedar, definitivamente este não é o lugar. Se está em Miami para ir pra balada, talvez este seja o lugar correto.


60%

Our room was really small and the hostel was unclean, but the location was ideal for the beach. Wouldn't stay there again

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

This place takes good care of you! It feeds you, take you out every night, and receives you back with a decent shower and a nice bed.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We stayed at the B

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If your looking for a cheap close to the beach making lots of friends partying hostel this is the place to stay couldn't fault it one bit was te best hostel to be in


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(351 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback