Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miami Cairo Hostel

  • 34 Talaat Harb Street, 2nd Floor, cairo, Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Miami Cairo Hostel Located at 34 Talaat Harb Street, 2nd Floor, cairo, , Cairo.
Miami Cairo Hostel
Egypt
Cairo Egypt 11111 34 Talaat Harb Street, 2nd Floor, cairo
92% 143
30.0511537 31.2407398
Miami Cairo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

My friend and I stayed with Miami Cairo for 3 nights. Ahmed (the owner) was incredibly helpful with planning our trip, and his staff were also very polite and willing to do anything to make us feel comfortable. The owner of the hostel arranged us a driver (Ahmed the driver) who picked us up from the airport, bought us lunch, and the next day drove us around the Giza pyramids. I've been to many hostels in my life, and this definitely is one of the top ones i've visited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Highly recommend, accommodating stuff and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
7.1

The only problem is that all the tour guides take you to places where you can buy things and the prices are excessively high because they get a commission. And every one has the original and only they have a certificate, so don't believe them, especially with Papiros, after we bought some, we went to another store and they tell us the same but they picked up one and crumpled it and it was like if nothing had happened, of course I tried with mine and it broke.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.4

Location worried me at 1st but after entering hostel I was pleased, staff are very accommodating and helpful. I was upgraded to a private room when I got there so that was awesome! My driver was amazing, he was with me every step of the way and recommended some great ideas for me as well (night cruise on the nile was amazing). It was great because I was weary of having to take local taxis to my destinations but the hostel made it extremely easy for me with their driver.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

Great location, and the facilities were clean and comfortable! Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Tzviatko, we will wait you soon in Cairo but for more days, all the best brother

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Pros: Miami Cairo hostel is a a good hostel in a good location. It is around 15 minutes from the Egyptian museum if you walk. The outside can seem a bit intimidating but it is a good place for the price. Cons: I booked a single but it was a three bed room. This wasn't an issue for me as I got to sleep alone every night but be prepared to share accommodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Had an amazing time at the hostel. Ahmed helped us plan out our time and suggested good things. Staff is very warm and everyone was helpful. Location is quite convenient. Breakfast is simple and there are places to eat nearby. Thanks for a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Mohamed the owner made sure I was taken care of at all times. He was very sociable and fun to talk to! The best tour guide if you book yours with the hostel hands down is Mufasa. Request him he's the best. Miami Hostel made my stay in Cairo safe and comfortable! Yesenia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.7

It was a good hostel, especially the staff, very friendly & helpful in planning time in Egypt. Only thing is that the doors don't lock and staff moved my stuff (backpack, things on my bed, etc.) to switch me rooms without asking. I also got about five mosquito bites here, but, well, when in Egypt. It's a nice, comfortable space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.4

I only stayed here for one night and was given a quiet place to rest after a long day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.