Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miami Cairo Hostel

  • 34 Talaat Harb Street, 2nd Floor, cairo, Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jan 2017
6.3

Have a sign saying that you must pay for WiFi but you don't. Breakfast was non existent. Have a feeling that 'single room' in peak season will not exist, was in a three bed room by myself. Good food around here, kitchen was not really there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

Meramees hotel. Not Miami Cairo. They overbook and the overspill are taken to the Meramees instead. It is not very far but it's not what I booked. Staff smoke in the reception and eating area. The kitchen is tiny so you can't really cook. There are no lockers. One shower on the floor for up to 20 people. I'm not sure who writes the 10 out of 10 reviews, they don't deserve it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.6

Location is great as it is in the middle of downtown. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is very basic. Facility is a very old building (typical budget hostel in downtown) but hostel facilities inside clean. The only thing I didn't like is the bathroom which is basically two added walls in the hotel room corner, not completely raised up to the ceiling (huge gap between wall and ceiling), so you can hear every little sound your room mate is making in the private bathroom, absolutely disgusting

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

If you plan on doing a few different day trips definitely book this place the staff is super helpful in planning and booking your trips in order for you to see as many sights as possible in the time you have there. I stayed in two different private rooms and both beds were very comfortable. The breakfast is good and so is the tea. Bathrooms were a little small but it's Cairo. It would be hard to find much better anywhere else for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Cairo,clean and cheap the staff is awesome and the breakfast is good .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
7.7

This was a good stopover before I left Cairo for a trip to Luxor. The location is convenient to the train station. I lucked out and had a whole room to myself. Don't expect a fancy western hostel but it was decently clean and quiet. There is no hang-out area really. But it was a good cheap stay. Staff wasn't especially chatty or your typical hostel friendly person, but I didn't need any help to speak of. Overall ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • johansmoh
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Great location near metro and downtown areas, easy walk to Cairo Tower & museum, busy area by day, comes alive by night, side streets open up with hundreds of food & coffee stalls. Amazing staff & safe environment, easy to organise all your sightseeing activities. Safe enough area, Most were more than willing to help with the flash of a smile or left you alone if you were polite but assertive enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Best value for money stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much brother,

25th Sep 2016
10.0

Great little hostel for what it was . Clean , quiet and secured they helped me arrange taxi . All in all very warm. Building on outside is a little scary but not an issue

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Miami Cairo is the perfect hostel to stay in, aside from its cleanliness, the staff are very accommodating and very friendly, especially Mostafa Elmasry and Omar. It you're looking for a cheap but very nice hostel, Miami Cairo Hostel in downtown is the perfect one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.