Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miami Cairo Hostel

  • 34 Talaat Harb Street, 2nd Floor, cairo, Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
16th Aug 2017
6.6

Little disappointed with this place, we stayed one night. The 3 people staying had to get up at 2am to go to airport but woken at 11pm to staff watching a ridiculously loud football match outside dorm room. The bunk beds feel like they're made out of toothpicks. Guy from reception took our passports and never gave them back to us, we didn't realise until we were halfway to the airport at 3am in the morning, admittedly we should have double checked our things before leaving, but still...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Very good location, near walk to the museum, metro and there's even a kfc 3 mins away. Very helpful and friendly staff if you're not sure of anything just ask them. Good wifi . Breakfast is simple. Clean toilet. And there's a microwave and a fridge if you need it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • margretg923079
  • Iceland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Really nice staff and good rooms. They also scheduled a nice trip for us to the pyramids. Would recommend them for backpackers and others looking for a great value in Cairo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.6

Cute little hostel, good location, comfy beds. Verrry helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was standard, sweet white bread, jam, cheese, tea/coffee. The AC in our room was broken so they transferred us to their sister hostel - Meramees. We actually preferred this hostel - better chill out area, more spacious. The staff also helped us book a tour - so looking forward to that. Plus they helped us get a fab driver for round the pyramids! Both great hostels - would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Location is good. Staff is friendly and nice and always happy to help. Tours also seem to be cheap but make sure you do your research before you book them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Stayed here for 3 days - it was clean, wifi was fast and the staff was awesome - would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Mohammad is an awesome owner. He set up my Cairo airport pick up and if you've been to the Cairo airport it can be a bit much. Ahmed the private driver was awesome also. He knows everyone in town and took care of me. It may be a little weird at first but Ahmed is looking out for your best interests. He got me a great seat at the Nike dinner cruise and hooked up my camel at Giza. Use his services. The 2 girls and the 2 young guys that work there are also great. They can help you in any capacity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Such a great spot in the middle of dowtown. It made it very convenient to get around. This is only eclipsed by the excellent staff. Abdullah was an excellent host and went out of his way to make my girlfriend and I feel at home. Anything we needed was taken care of. In terms of the room (we had a private room), it had all the amenities you would expect and some you wouldn't (a mini fridge) The air conditioning was great, kept us ice cold in the 37 degree heat. All in all a good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexcast1994
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

I was very welcomed by all the staff, they were very helpful with any questions I needed answered. The location is great! It's also located on the second floor so you could barely hear the crazy traffic in Cairo. Mohammad was very detailed in explaining touring and things to do in Cairo. I was happy to have met him, I believe staying here has made my stay in Egypt a more positive experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

The staff was amazing. Sheeka and Mustafa were extremely helpful and friendly. Sheeka even went out of his way to show us around and share a delicious home cooked meal with us. We stayed here on our way through Cairo and we already booked it again for on our way out of Cairo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.