Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miami Cairo Hostel

  • 34 Talaat Harb Street, 2nd Floor, cairo, Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Mar 2017
10.0

I had great time at Miami Hostel. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would def stay there again if I ever come back to egypt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel is cosy and have friendly staffs . It is located at the shopping street , with plenty of affordable shops and places for food . There are also 3 metro station to choose from within 800m . Breakfast and bed was awesome . Recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel and values ever, the room was comfortable ,clean and stylish. All rooms include free wi-fi, everyone was happy and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
6.3

Have a sign saying that you must pay for WiFi but you don't. Breakfast was non existent. Have a feeling that 'single room' in peak season will not exist, was in a three bed room by myself. Good food around here, kitchen was not really there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.6

Location is great as it is in the middle of downtown. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is very basic. Facility is a very old building (typical budget hostel in downtown) but hostel facilities inside clean. The only thing I didn't like is the bathroom which is basically two added walls in the hotel room corner, not completely raised up to the ceiling (huge gap between wall and ceiling), so you can hear every little sound your room mate is making in the private bathroom, absolutely disgusting

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

If you plan on doing a few different day trips definitely book this place the staff is super helpful in planning and booking your trips in order for you to see as many sights as possible in the time you have there. I stayed in two different private rooms and both beds were very comfortable. The breakfast is good and so is the tea. Bathrooms were a little small but it's Cairo. It would be hard to find much better anywhere else for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Cairo,clean and cheap the staff is awesome and the breakfast is good .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
7.7

This was a good stopover before I left Cairo for a trip to Luxor. The location is convenient to the train station. I lucked out and had a whole room to myself. Don't expect a fancy western hostel but it was decently clean and quiet. There is no hang-out area really. But it was a good cheap stay. Staff wasn't especially chatty or your typical hostel friendly person, but I didn't need any help to speak of. Overall ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.1

O staff é super gentil e ajuda em tudo, inclusive ajudam a programar toda a sua viagem pelo Egito. Café da manhã simples e não tem cozinha. Lavanderia super barata. Perto da praça Tahrir e do museu do Cairo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.