Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miami Cairo Hostel

  • 34 Talaat Harb Street, 2nd Floor, cairo, Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Location is good. Staff is friendly and nice and always happy to help. Tours also seem to be cheap but make sure you do your research before you book them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Mohammad is an awesome owner. He set up my Cairo airport pick up and if you've been to the Cairo airport it can be a bit much. Ahmed the private driver was awesome also. He knows everyone in town and took care of me. It may be a little weird at first but Ahmed is looking out for your best interests. He got me a great seat at the Nike dinner cruise and hooked up my camel at Giza. Use his services. The 2 girls and the 2 young guys that work there are also great. They can help you in any capacity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Such a great spot in the middle of dowtown. It made it very convenient to get around. This is only eclipsed by the excellent staff. Abdullah was an excellent host and went out of his way to make my girlfriend and I feel at home. Anything we needed was taken care of. In terms of the room (we had a private room), it had all the amenities you would expect and some you wouldn't (a mini fridge) The air conditioning was great, kept us ice cold in the 37 degree heat. All in all a good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexcast1994
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

I was very welcomed by all the staff, they were very helpful with any questions I needed answered. The location is great! It's also located on the second floor so you could barely hear the crazy traffic in Cairo. Mohammad was very detailed in explaining touring and things to do in Cairo. I was happy to have met him, I believe staying here has made my stay in Egypt a more positive experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

The staff was amazing. Sheeka and Mustafa were extremely helpful and friendly. Sheeka even went out of his way to show us around and share a delicious home cooked meal with us. We stayed here on our way through Cairo and we already booked it again for on our way out of Cairo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

Staff really helpfully - set up cars/tours as we needed! Nice rooms, and good aircon. When arriving - the hostel is between KFC and McDonald's on talaat harb street- our taxi driver found it difficult to get to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.6

This was a nice hostel very centrally located in Cairo. The staff were all very nice and helpful. Breakfast was basic. I stayed twice....the wifi was decent the first time and excellent the second. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

There is nothing bad to say about this place. Its centrally located, the staff was great, breakfast was included, quiet at night because its tucked away from the street, etc etc. It was a great place to come back to after days of touristing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

Brilliant location. Very cheap compared to other places. Hostel conditions are also much better than others. Security is very good as well and you get away from the rush of the streets because it's on the second floor of the building. Wifi is always perfect - never had an issue working online and streaming Netflix or anything else - and apparently that's a big problem for other hostels around Cairo. Laundry service is available. Rooms have keys and locks. Staff are super chill. Best in Cairo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
10.0

I had great time at Miami Hostel. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would def stay there again if I ever come back to egypt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.