X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Hostel Reviews

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
961 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Supposedly a party hostel, but there was no organized parties or stuff. Beds were too noisy. It is really far from the beach.


77%

We had a great time at Miami hostel, totally recommended, good location and helpful staff

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Good hostel at a good location walking distance from the beach and bars and clubs. The atmosphere was not great when I was there but it could be that it was a quiet weekend. Overall good value hostel at a good location.


83%

Decent one for short stays. I just stayed here one night, on my way to Key Largo. It's cheap, and not bad for short stays. Secure with individual card access to rooms, lockers are provided inside rooms, for each bed. Sheets and towels are clean and given at the reception at the time of checkin.


63%

It was pretty calm when I got there.


100%

This was my first hostel experience and I haven't stopped talking about it!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good! Just some of staff crossed our bedroom a lot of times, using it like a hall/corridor.


94%

We stayed just one night, but regreted that it couldn´t be more! Very nice little hostel, every saturday bbq party for free, really nice atmosphere :)


66%

the shower curtain and shower tiles were absolutely disgusting in the 12 bed female dorm. that needs to be bleached out and replaced with a new shower curtain liner that is not see-through.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

the breakfast can hardly be called a breakfast and the rooms can be cleaner! The stay was actually good, but compared to other hostels, we stayed in in different cities, this one was not the best.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Just passing by Miami and need a bed to sleep for one night. Checked in very late. But everything is good. But when I was there has construction going on. Couldn't tell much about it. But the location is good. Can back to downtown or go to south beach very easy.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Good place to stay. People are kind and full of energy.


71%

nice people all round. didn't get to go out just stayed the night. but all in all good hostel for the price.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A really good hostel :)


97%

We had the best time ever staying at this hostel, location is close to the beach and staff are very helpful. If you are looking for a good night out this is the place to stay as they take you to a different club each night and the communal area is great for a drinky poo or two before hand - the atmosphere it was ammmmsssiiinnggg! If I came back to Miami I would deffo stay here again.


97%

Great atmosphere, secured dorms, wide variety of travelers.


89%

Great hostel, about 5 mins from the beach. Great atmosphere, you can drink your own booze in the common areas. And you can go clubbing with the group any day of the week. But on the other hand, if you just want to chill out, it's no problem as we never heard anything in our dorm.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really helpful, friendly staff; secure rooms with lockers available; only a 10min walk to south beach (easy to find...just walk in a straight line); great opportunities to go out with the hostel for free/cheaply if you choose to! And a free bagel and Nutella for breakfast...great value for money! :)

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellento!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything you want from a Hostel! Loved it!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback