Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miami Hostel

  • 810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Miami Hostel Located at 810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, , Miami.
Miami Hostel
USA
Miami Florida 33139 810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL
83% 1539
25.7785227 -80.1410579
Miami Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Good place to stay in miami for the price. Close enough to walk to south Beach. Pool table and TV area were good to hang out at. Clean place. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

I liked my stay in the hostel very much! It has a big kitchen and spacy rooms! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The value for money is very high. The beach is a 10-minutes walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comments and we are glad you enjoy your stay.We hope to see you very soon in the hostel again.

3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Good hostel with friendly staff and a great kitchen as well as chill out area in a quite location. However, it has two disadvantages: 1. You have to walk 15-20 min to the beach (call me lazy but that is far too long for Miami Beach) 2. It is not a party hostel, so you meet some nice people but overall it is relatively calm (great for you if you like that, I am more a night life person). I stayed overall only 2 days there, so you might consider that I only had a short time to develop an opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
7.1

Staff is really friendly and but manger is so rude .aircondation was not work at night and I slept outside and other day he didn't even polgize for that.and aircondation are broken somtimes cold and other day it's ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You did not understand the rules about going into a females room, I looked at the cameras and saw you were going into room 9 that was a all female room when I asked you why? Your reply was why can I not help? our policy is we can not have guys in a female room. when you were asked twice to leave the room, you became argumentative with us. we are really strict about males entering a all female room. If the female in question needed help she could have asked the front desk for help. you were acting as a bell boy, and became argumentative with the staff, and the girls complained about you entering the room. You signed the rules when you checked in. if you were unclear about the rules you should have came to the front desk to, be clear about going into a all female room. Good Luck on your Journey Thanks Miami Hostel Team....

28th Aug 2016
9.1

Good: staff was nice, bringing your own drinks saves you a load of money. Kitchen was good. Whole Foods around the corner was a bonus. Bad: hostel could be a lot more sociable if they organised something nightly. BBQ was awesome on Sunday, wish they did that more often. Hostel is pretty far from the beach and ocean drive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comments and we are very glad you liked your stay.Thank for the ideas of having different type of activities like the BBQ on saturdays, we are working on that.. We are a littler bit far from the beach but the walk to it is very nice and you have to walk trough the whole art deco district and it gives a very nice local type of experience. Hope to have you again with us.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Prefect stays this place super easy to get to and great location. The woman at the front desk was super accommodating and helpful and always willing to solve any problem you came to her with. The only issue I had was the shower not being as clean as it should for it to be a hostel and the housekeeper leaving the garbage in the room after removing the bag from the receptacle. All in all I would stay again.. Has such a amazing time and great vibe the whole time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review .It is so nice to heard you had a great time with us. About the shower not being very clean we are so sorry about that and we will fix that right away.Thank you again for your comments because they make us improve.Hope to have you with us again..

26th Aug 2016
6.3

One toilet in dorm room of 12 people and only one more downstairs in main hostel, real pain. Good location and rooms fine. Staff not too chatty/helpful and the atmosphere wasn't great but still an ok hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. The room that you stay is our cheapest.We have rooms for 10 and 8 people with 2 toilets. The atmosphere is more up to you. We offer a relax and tranquil house where you feel at home and in a familiar vibe.. Hope next time you visit us either we have more toilets in the 12 people rooms or you will get a different type of room.Thank you again and we hope you come back to us.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
3.1

The bathroom was dirty and the bed was nasty.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry about your experience but please next time let us know about this things so we can fix them on the spot . Sorry again and we hope if you ever give us another opportunity please let us know about those things you don't like so it help us improve.and clean better or if it is the case change your bed..Thanks for your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
5.4

Too cold in the room. Interior is blank, no music.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry about that.And sorry things were not good for you. Miami is extremely hot that to control the a/c became kind of difficult. They are very big units and each one controls the temperature of 4 rooms. About the music next time you come you can just put any music you like. The patio area is for all and you can take charge of the atmosphere if you like. We don't really have a entertaining repertoire. This is a house relax and familiar but you can .change the vibe and we would love it. Hope next time you visit us everything will go better.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed at Miami hostel for 5 nights and it was superb - really friendly staff, fantastic atmosphere, many facilities, great location. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much .So nice to heard comments like this.It give us motivation to continue improving everytime. Hope to have you again with us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.