Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miami Hostel

  • 810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Miami Hostel Located at 810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, , Miami.
Miami Hostel
USA
Miami Florida 33139 810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL
84% 1519
25.7785227 -80.1410579
Miami Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed at Miami hostel for 5 nights and it was superb - really friendly staff, fantastic atmosphere, many facilities, great location. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much .So nice to heard comments like this.It give us motivation to continue improving everytime. Hope to have you again with us.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.0

Staff was very helpful, really only kitchen and outside area so that's really all you have at the hostel. Rooms were clean, friendly roommates I had. It's on the opposite side of south beach, I walked to the south beach beach everyday though, very good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comments and we hope to have you very soon back in the hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel is exactly as you would picture a hostel to be like, fun people and a great atmosphere! The room was adequate along with cleanliness and breakfast was served each morning which was a bonus. The only issue was that there was no air con, only a fan which did not do too much in the Miami heat. Overall, however, I am very happy with my stay at Miami Hostel and I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comments . The situation with the A/C is not that they don't work it is that the heat that we are having in Miami lately is unusual and SUPER HOT so it really seems like if they are not working but believe me they are..Hope next time you come to us the weather would be less hot. so the rooms would be in better temperature. Hope to see you soon with us..

16th Aug 2016
9.7

The common area looks like a club lounge. Easy to meet people. Helpful staff. Nice kitchen. Beds quality could improve, but sleeping is the least important thing while you visit Miami.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hahahaha thank you so much for your comments and we hope soon to have you again with us.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
6.3

Great location and all staff bar one were great! Could tell the next day that the shower hadn't been clean and there were cigarette burn holes in my blanket! Also you could feel all the springs through the mattress! Defo think it's over priced from my experience!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry about small hole in your blanket,you should exchange it we have 24 hours front desk for solve problems or help our guest.Sorry about price but I think you forget inculuded that price,free wifi.free fruit,coffee,tea,daily fresh bagel,cream chesee,butter,jelly,nutella with breakfast,BBQ hot dog,house keeping 7 days,beach towel,Awesome kitchen ETC.Have a save trip.

11th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place. Great staff - everyone was extremely helpful. This is a tourist location so the vibe was as expected; younger, temporary vacationers, so everyone pretty much kept to their selves/groups. Breakfast was simple but still good. They also provide trips and tours around Miami and to Key West. I would definitely recommend this hostel for a short stay, or maybe even a longer one if you're with a group or need a place to stay for a longer amount of time at a good price (for the area).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comments.We are glad you enjoy your stay with us.Hope to have you very soon with us again.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with really good location. It's just a 10 minute walk straight to Miami Beach. We booked a bus- and boattour at the hostel which were really good because of our short stay in Miami. Breakfast was good as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

This place was great! All of the staff was very accommodating, and I loved the access to computers with internet (for a reasonable fee), and the free breakfast and BBQ dinner (on Saturday). All in all, a wonderful experience, especially for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Good breakfast, nice staff, nice communal area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment and we are glad to hear that.Hope to have you very soon with us again..

2nd Jul 2016
10.0

I had been in many countries in my four years traveling, always staying in hostels. I come to Miami three times and year and stayed in different hostels, but Miami Hostel is the best. The location is excellent, close to restaurants, supermarkets, the beach, clubs and shopping. The hostel is always clean, the kitchen is big and with everything you need to cook a meal. Big refrigerators. Staff is always ready to give you info and tips. Very well managed. Best in Miami Beach!!!!! .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bravo.Thank you so much for your comments. It make us so happy to see that you enjoy and you appreciate all our efforts .Hope to see you with us again very soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.