Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miami Hostel

  • 810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
8.0

Walking 15 mins to Miami beach, not a bad location, the atmosphere is excellent, ppl chat and entertain in the entertainment area, but the light in the room is so dark, and it is a little bit cold in the room as well, but anyway, not a bad choice for the value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

This place is great! 24/night for a 6 bed all girl dorm with two bath with two showers! The code to the doors are changed every two days and there is a free bagel/apple juice every day for breakfast. Fast free internet on two computers and wifi, free Saturday BBQ, pool table and 10 min walk to the beach! You must stay here when traveling :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

The kitchen was very big to cook a great dinner, Saturday at the BBQ was amazing also, very friendly atmosphere and a wonderful staff. I will recommend to others thanks Miami Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
7.4

There were lockers, but they were not bigger than a shcool backpack, and you need your locker (or you can buy one for $5. I had one with code and everytime I came back it had been fiddled with. No secure lockers (out of reach of other travelers) Other than that, the hostel was pretty good. Wifi doggy in rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

I was very comfortable, very calm and happy atmosphere. Nice, friendly people. Staffing were very helpful with my needs and questions. Very covinience and close to everything. Away from craziness. I will definitely book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

The location is great, close to everything from supermarkets,restaurants,stores and just a short walk from the beach. Bust stop is right in front of the Hostel. The kitchen is the best I seen in four years of traveling and staying in hostels, so shop groceries and cook your meals. Personnel is great and always willing to assist you. Is clean and safe. The manager is always around and taking care of details. You have the choice of atmosphere, relax or party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.9

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, providing great suggestions for local food and entertainment. The Wi-Fi is strong enough to game on in the common areas. They also have a kick-ass event program for each week. The security lockers aren't big enough for you suit case, just a small backpack at best. Keycard entry worked, plus a door separating the larger dorms (helped cut down on the snorlax in the other room). Full kitchen and complimentary breakfast. Already booked my return visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

This is got to be one of the best hostels in Miami. The atmosphere is great thanks to the friendly and hard working staff. I truly recommend this place to anyone coming to South Beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot !!

16th Jan 2017
10.0

Overall a very nice hostel!...Great place to relax...good vibes and great staff....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much !! See you next time...

  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jan 2017
7.1

Slow to check in. Whole place needs a deep clean and updating. Bed was really creaky. Missed breakfast as it was cleared away more than 10mins before it was due to finish. Bar area outside and dining area inside are fairly ok. In no rush to stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.