Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Miami Hostel

  • 810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Miami Hostel Located at 810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, , Miami.
Miami Hostel
USA
Miami Florida 33139 810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL
85% 1488
25.7785227 -80.1410579
Miami Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

I had been in many countries in my four years traveling, always staying in hostels. I come to Miami three times and year and stayed in different hostels, but Miami Hostel is the best. The location is excellent, close to restaurants, supermarkets, the beach, clubs and shopping. The hostel is always clean, the kitchen is big and with everything you need to cook a meal. Big refrigerators. Staff is always ready to give you info and tips. Very well managed. Best in Miami Beach!!!!! .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bravo.Thank you so much for your comments. It make us so happy to see that you enjoy and you appreciate all our efforts .Hope to see you with us again very soon.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

It's a bit far from the south beach but if you have car that's no problem. Even if walk is about 15-20 minutes. They provide free all you eat hot dogs on Saturday night which was a surprise for me. And free breakfast was not bad. However the bed wasn't good. Any slightly movement on it caused big noise and shaking of the bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment . Sorry about the bed , we are working on that as we speak.Hope to see you soon and your nights will be better and quite.

22nd Jun 2016
7.1

Ridiculous but true: the air conditioner of the room was working all day when the room was empty and was completely turned off after midnight. Imagine 6 men packed on a 3x3 room without A/C in a summer night in Miami. Good luck catching any sleep! The hallway to the rooms smelled like feet and the sheets I was given had stains and hairs which was pretty gross. The bathroom was clean though. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry about the A/C situation .We are working in this issue.The smell in the hallway sorry too but it has been raining very strong and the carpet gets wet so until it gets dry again it has a smell.Sorry . And about the sheets next time just bring them back to the reception and we"ll give you new ones.For the rest Thank you so much . We hope to see you again and promise A/C issue will be resolved.

29th May 2016
7.1

Decent hostel. Beds were clean. Good atmosphere. Washrooms were not the cleanest but not too bad overall. Breakfast included was a plus. Also close to a Whole Foods which is always a plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nathan_kendal4805
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
28th May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, friendly staff, good for socialising. A little far from the beach but a safe area to walk to. Only downside was the lack of cooking utensils in the kitchen, bad cooker hobs and a lack of utensils. Proper crockery and cutlery would have been good, everything was polystyrene which is bad for the enviro and if you put hot food on the plates they melted!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. Yes we are about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the beach which in a way make you feel a littler bit like a local living in the beautiful art deco neighborhood of South Beach. That is actually the reason why many travelers come to us but off course if you want to be in front or closer to the ocean, we are not a good option for you and you should have find out that before you come to us.. Sorry about the cooking utensils but it is actually the first time we have this comment so we will take care of it and about the plates ...we are working in that trying to find in the market something good for the environment and in a good price. (not easy to find) .Hope if you ever come back to us we would have all this issues solve..Thank you again and hope you come back to us.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Although kitchen only has paper plates and plastic cutlery.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments . And yes we are working in finding better plates for the environment mostly and in a good price.( not easy in the market)

27th May 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel, just a little distant from the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments.

27th May 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel and If i go again to miami definetely I will stay again at it. The 10 dorm had 2 bathrooms with showers which weren't super wow but good. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. They offer tours at reasonable prices. I met a lot of nice people there from different countries. The kitchen was big and there were computers free to use. There were also an area with a bar and a pool table which made a good atmosphere for meeting new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your good review and we hope to have you again with us.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2016
8.6

Party vibes, free drinks put on, good place to stay in south beach if you are looking to party hard. Breakfast is one bagel and some canned fruit. Staff were good, we rented the bikes which were good. The dorm rooms are dull, so get out there and enjoy miami! One tip: make sure you have a big lock, our ones didn't fit with the lockers and we were forced to buy one from the hostel who advertised the sale in bold font.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
7.7

Great place with relaxed and chill atmosphere if you don't mind sharing room with others. Staff was very helpful and all in all I felt good spending time around hostel. If you want to have more privacy to yourself then this kind of place is not a good option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment and we enjoy to see that you like our place.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.