Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miami Hostel

  • 810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
9th Jun 2017
7.7

Amazing kitchen, alright beds, en suite bathroom for every room, you have to put sheets on your bed yourself, laundry available, breakfast basic (Bagel and spread). It's kind of far from the beach, Lincoln Road and all the clubs/bars. Some people live there, which is a bit sketchy. No atmosphere. Price is great though and the Italian guy at reception is really kind!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
6.0

It was nice to just crash at, but otherwise no easy parking, staff was inattentive, very uncomfortable environment, beds were uncomfortable, room was so dark and the air felt moist.. overall just not a very comfy place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
6.0

the people working there does not fully give you your deposit back. Now I have to dispute it. Horrible experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Dear Guest, We do not understand about deposit back.You already signature on the credit card paper also you have to wait 3 or 5 business to back your account we can't do nothing for that.All around to world same process. Thank you stay with us.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2017
8.0

Nice hostel at the cheaper end of the scale with a really good kitchen. A little walk up to the beach which is good and bad. Bad because you have to walk but good to get away from the mayhem to sleep. Overall a good descent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
7.1

It seemed a bit dark a damp. Clean enough, location was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
9.4

Better breakfast please

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
8.6

Good hostel. Clean and comfortable in a great location. Friendly staff who were willing tohelp with whatever you needed. Good location close to south beach. Interesting group of people staying though - more long term people which changed the atmosphere i was expecting and had experienced in other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.3

Was able to book late night thank u , it's what u pay for ..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you !

8th May 2017
5.4

It was pretty mediocre. Dingy, damp, and smelly. Good outdoor space but not utilized to its potential. The bathroom in the 6 bed dorm was actually nice and clean. Next time I would try another hostel for a similar price next time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
9.4

Really nice place there. Friendly and helpful staff, nice people and a good place to hang out and play some pool. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.