Hostelworld.com

Miami Hostel

  • 810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Miami Hostel Located at 810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, , Miami.
Miami Hostel
USA
Miami Florida 33139 810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL
83% 1440
25.7785227 -80.1410579
Miami Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

The best experience to do in Miami Beach!!!this hostel is only for good people I really appreciate the help of all the staff..good music..free brunch..free BBQ. .free breakfast....free drinks. ...big kitchen..free computer...laundry....bike. ...everything!!!! See you Soon for sure :) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
3.1

Absolutely terrible experience. The place was absolutely filthy. There were stains on the bedsheets and pillowcases. The bathrooms had hair everywhere and had clearly not been cleaned for a while. It was completely unsafe. Someone followed me into the building and asked to crash for the night before I told him to leave. There is no free parking available and when we tried parking at an adjacent lot we got towed after 20 minutes. Never go to this hostel or you will regret it!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Guys and girls including Marissa we understand how frustrated it is to have the car towed and having to pay around $300.00 in a weekend where the idea was to save some money coming to a hostel..Since the moment you enter the reception you were treated with respect and kindness.About your linens we don"t understand why you dint change them at the front desk or say something to us.And about our bathrooms we clean them everyday and as i recall you Marissa few hours after check out you came back to us specifically to use our bathroom and change your clothing if the bathroom were so dirty the way you said , WHY YOU CAME BACK to us?

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
5.4

Atmosphere was bad at this place. But cheap place with breakfast, towel, linen and in the weekend free drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello really sorry to heard that.We have people from all over the world and we make sure our guess have a comfortable stay.This is a relax and very familiar atmosphere .We sorry you did not find yourself at home.. Hope you give us another opportunity..

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

Very good hostel staff very friendly good location easy to get around bus stop at front I will come again...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.7

Excellent staff. The kitchen was clean and breakfast was simple but good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
7.7

Location is ok in south beach, but a little away from major attractions on foot. It is about a 20 min walk to either the beach or to Lincoln Road Mall. On the bright side, there is a bus stop just in front of the door and a Citibike station two blocks away. This is a great alternative for transportation. Breakfast is ok and on weekends they offer a special breakfast with real scrambled eggs, good bacon, bagels, nutella and surprisingly pretty decent coffee. Rooms are not that good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • patrickclaudino
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

The hostel is in a great location in South Beach, with many supermarkets nearby. This is not exactly a party hostel, so the atmosphere is very calm and relaxed. The hostel seems to be new as they were adding some things like bike rental, bar, etc. The kitchen is amazing, has everything you need to cook and everything is very organized, so no risk of people taking your food. Rooms are also great but I didn't like how strong the A/C was inside the rooms. I will deffo stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place not far from beach and also had free bbq on sat and free brunch on sunday! what a great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

The stay was comfortable, the room was good. Only wish there was off-street parking. There are some free spaces on the side street but they often fill up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, nice location and nice staff. The rooms weren't amazing but it was worth it for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.