X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Miami Hostel Reviews

810 Alton Rd. Miami Beach, FL, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1082 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Thank you for a good place to sleep: "Many people are surprised to learn that researchers have discovered a single treatment that: * improves memory, * increases people's ability to concentrate, * strengthens the immune system and * decreases people's risk of being killed in accidents... For most people, this treatment would consist of getting an extra 60-90 minutes of sleep each night. "

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

this is my first time in Miami.. i stayed in a several hostels. because i wanted to stay here longer. i met with some guys on the beach, they told me about Miami hostel.. I loved this place.. it is really cute and friendly.. i stayed here like two weeks. that was like my home.. clean, safe, confortable garden, bar..and very friendly team..I Love you MIAMI HOSTEL. see you soon !


91%

Fun hostel, cleaned every day and night. Party promotions offered nightly. Quiet after midnight. The staff is always willing to help anyway possible. Close to supermarket and city transportation, just 10 minute walk to the beach


80%

big room, clean, good location. most staffs are friendly and helpful, but one guy is indifferent and sometimes rude.....Would have loved proper dishes and cooking utensils, rather than styrofoam, as it felt quite wasteful


97%

I have stayed in most hostels in Miami beach and always prefer to stay at Miami hostel. The management is great. Helpful and knowledgeable. The social area is the best in miami. Other hostels don't have the huge kitchen, refridgerators, cooking and eating facilities that Miami Hostel have. Special mention to Ike who sets the standard as to how a hostel should be managed and the inviting warm welcome he gives all who arrive. See you all again soon.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Super fun hostel with free cheesburgers on saturdays. The staff helped plan my trip for the everglades tour and key west!!! also have club parties every night. I love miami hostel next year ill be back agaib

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel. It is really quiet in the rooms so you can sleep good. Kitchen is good to prepare your own meals and a big grocery store is just two blocks away from the hostel. Really nice staff. I would recommend this hostel to everybody and I am definitely coming back on my next visit to Miami.


66%

Its decent if you are looking for a place to sleep, i did book it because it was the cheaper option, and its ok for what you get, basic brekky is decent. Not exactly central location but there is a free city trolley that runs a loop every 10minutes, so never hard to get anywhere, but the short dude that works at reception is like talking to a brick wall, never had some one in guest services have less of a personality....ever! Not a big deal, but its the first person you meet when you enter


86%

The staff was super friendly and helpful. They knew good and cheap places to eat, events to go and sights to see. The restrooms were okay, have in mind it's a hostel, not a hotel. We were 8 people in a room without windows, so the air inside wasn't good but if you're only there for sleeping it's alright. Maybe it would have been better if there were two beds less in the room - there is not much space to unpack your bags, neither is there room to store anything. But they have some small lockers


63%

The staff is very friendly, and it's nice to have a kitchen, open use desktops, a pool table and a large courtyard. Unfortunately, the bathrooms grotesque and moldy.


91%

I've remained positively surprised by the hostel. it was cleaned every day. you have free breakfast. i left the hostel one day before the expected check out day and they gave me back the money of that day. fantastic!!! i really recomand Miami Hostel

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Unfriendly staff doesnt help at all, not willing to provide any sort of help just kept handing me flyers instead of real answers

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

One toilet/shower between 12 with no facilitys in common area is too much of a strech and have a big wait for a toilet alot of the time. Only 3 hot plates in the kitchen for a hostel of this size is also not enough and could have to que for up to an hour to cook food. Internet is poor alot of the time even a quite times and the hot tub had a good bit of debris in it when it was open.Also had the WORST SNORER no exaggeration i have ever heard in my life for 8 nights keeping the dorm awake

Owner Comment (Hide)
The 12 bed room is our cheapest room so only one bathroom is in the room, the more expensive rooms, have two bathrooms. There is also a common area restroom right outside the office for all to use. The four eyelets on the stove all work, you just need to push down on the knobs and then turn to turn them on. We have hi-speed internet and extenders to reach each room. We are a garden hostel, The jacuzzi is cleaned every morning. Also we cannot discriminate against guests who snore. Thank you.

63%

They gave a bed which there was someone sleeping already, and they did it twice. I checked in around midnight and because of that I got my room around 3. The staff is not friendly except for one of the guys who works during the day. The room was very messy and the bed was discomfortable and noisy. The bathroom was ok, but you take a lot of time to find the right temperature for the water. The good thing is that I made good friends there. The location is ok, but a little bit far from the beach.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear customer, We did everything to accomodate you during your stay, sometimes people change beds and at the time we do not know until the following morning. Also when you went to your assigned bed and saw things on it you moved it all onto the floor instead of coming to the office. As for the noisy beds, this is a hostel and are used very frequently by many travellers

49%

I found facilities very old and not well mainteined, bathrooms were really bad. I cannot talk about all the staff because I only met two guys but they didn't have a kind attitude and weren't really helpful.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

really good everything in general location i put average because it is on alton road pretty far from the beach and security was not really good everyone could leave and enter without any control despitte everything was under surveillance cameras but i guess that nobody pay atention to them


89%

I had a great stay at this hostel. The dorm was clean, I felt safe, and it was in a great location (15 min walk to the beach, 2 min walk to wholefoods, 5 min walk to supermarket, and 1 min walk to bus stop). There were a lot of young people and it seemed to be quite a sociable hostel, although I was out the majority of my stay so didn't get to experience this. They have free breakfast and the price is reasonable compared to others in the are. I'd definately consider staying here again

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Good location in South Beach, about 10 minute walk to the main strip of shops. Free BBQ dinner on our first night was good.


74%

Some super friendly staff and some super unfriendly staff in the night


89%

I love the atmosphere. Well.. Location is not bad but in the night, I feel little bit scary... But I liked this hostel, and if I have a chance to Miami, I will choose this hostel one more time :)

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(74 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback