X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Miami Hotel Melbourne Reviews

13 Hawke Street, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
595 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

We booked for 3nights at this place, but after our 1st night we decided to book 7 more nights. We loved staying here at an ensuite room. The staff is very friendly and rembered us and our room number, I think it made our stay feel as close to home as à budget hotel can do. And that is the most important thing for a hotel to do. Next to this the room were clean and get cleaned everyday. Even if you didn't want your room to be cleaned for à they ask if you want new towels. Stay there!

  • 3rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice Hotel. Friendly Staff.


91%

Lovely hotel in close proximity to the city. Really friendly staff, free wifi and good facilities. Its a great budget hotel! Would definitely recommend :)


100%

Definitely a surprise for us for the price. The basic 2-bedroom albeit small was sufficient for the two of us and is equipped with 2 single beds, fridge and a foxtel TV. Toilets, kitchen and showers were shared but clean and well-supplied. Great staffs, great coffee in the morning (cheap and we got free ones too). Close to Melbourne city centre and skybus offeres hotel transport too. The owner was nice and understanding when we had to change our booking and use their facilities after check out.


86%

A simple, clean hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. Good location and perfect for all those who love traveling in a simple way but don't feel like staying in a party hostel.

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The linen could use a renovation and the carpet a better cleaning. We felt a constant mold smell inside the room. The showers though were very good and clean! Toilets and common areas were also nice. And the coffee shop below was very good!


80%

Good location,clean room


74%

Surprisingly good considering the price. Housekeeping service every day. I was in one of the economy rooms and the room has a TV, a fridge, a sink, wardrobes.

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing friendly staff. Really gave great advice with regard to getting around the city, organising taxis etc. Perfect location. Literally 2 mins walk to the tram or if you don't mind walking a 10-12 min walk to the city centre. Very clean. Great house keeping every day! Great value for what you get. Will stay again :)

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We were upgraded to an en suite room on arrival which was a good start! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money for what you get, twin room with TV, fridge, en suite, room cleaned everyday. Kitchen is pretty small, could of done with a few more pots and pans too.


89%

We were upgraded to an ensuite which was lovely. A good walk or tram into the city, but has a strip of lovely bars and restaurants very close by and an easy walk to Queen Victoria market. Staff very friendly and helpful.


91%

Miami hotel has amazing staff: very friendly and helpful! Location was great and close by the city centre. Also couple friendly for whoever is travelling with their partner. Would stay there again for sure.


100%

The staff were so friendly and wonderful upon arrival and their hospitality continued each and every time we walked through the doors. `All the girls at the front desk were very helpful when it came to telling us what spots to go to in the CBD. The owner/manager I think it was was so so friendly, he was very helpful whenever we asked for anything. Definitely would stay here again!

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • allimck13141
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I would like to choose Miami Hotel Melbourne again for my next visit there!


86%

The best part of the hotel was the staff. They were very attentive and ready to answer any questions we had. They were also great at helping us get the right tram route to whatever part of the city we were going to. They gave some good recommendations for food and nightlife as well. The shared bathrooms and showers are very clean. Only downside is the location, not a lot to do nearby. It's only about a 10-15 min walk to downtown though so it's just a minor drawback.

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

The two things that I thought were highly lacking when I stayed at the Miami Hotel was the atmosphere - this is obviously not a place for younger travellers to stay; and the value for your money. It is a fairly pricy hotel for what you're getting, which is a tiny room with too much crammed into it, along with a cold atmosphere. Stay here if you are ONLY planning to be in the hotel to sleep.

  • 13th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I found this was good value for money, ideally situated, close to trams and shopping centre. I had my vehicle secured parking was very good. Staff friendly and house keeping very clean.. Good place to stay

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The Miami Hotel in Melbourne is amazing! We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was really nice and always tried their best to help us if we had questions. Something was not very obvious in the hotel description though. There IS free internet via WLAN in every room aviable. So you do not have to pay for it. Everything was clean. Great air conditioner and soap/shampoo - and shower gel dispenser. So you dont even need to bring it with you. We totally recommend this Hotel. Greetings to the staff!

  • 17th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

had the best experience here. the staff is great and the hostel was the cleanest and best hostel we have stayed at. we have been traveling around australia and and this was definitely the best place we have stayed at! its only a 10 minute walk to downtown melbourne. I would stay here again.

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Melbourne Hostels

Please give us your feedback