Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Microtel Bauhaus Gran Via

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Microtel Bauhaus Gran Via Located at Gran Via 686, Floor E, Apt 1., Barcelona.
Microtel Bauhaus Gran Via
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08010 Gran Via 686, Floor E, Apt 1.
86% 197
41.3930127 2.1733918
Microtel Bauhaus Gran Via
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice place well located very good value for the money, recent renovation are super, AC is now installed, nice place to stay in Barcelona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
6.6

Room was fine but bathroom was gross and smelled like sewage

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Everything's ok. You have to know there is no front desk. I should have thought about it. It can be really annoying. Staffs were so kind tho. Like the kitchen and 4 bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Only critique is that I wish it was closer to the lake. However, it was clean, the staff were incredibly nice even taking the time to show me a map of places to see. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good-value-for-your-money place in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic place to stay and would definitely stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.0

Overall stay was good however in our room 2 out of 3 beds were broken and the slats would fall out while we slept. They had tried to fix them with gaffer tape previously. We informed the hostel staff who said they would fix it but nothing was done. A few of the showers were also faulty with doors not sliding properly and likely to fall off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

This is my second stay at the microtel bauhaus. My boyfriend and i wanted to come back to Barcelona and enjoyed our stay here the first time so returned the following year. Very relaxed atmosphere, we love terrace especially in the evenings, kitchen and bathrooms very clean. It is a great location fot exploring and benefits from having a 24 hour supermarket metro nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sinansevilir5713
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.6

Good location, the apartment they turned into a microtel was very nice, Eric was very helpful, and it was safe and clean. The only minor issue was that the terrace was closed throughout our stay so there was no place for guests to socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.