X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Microtel Bauhaus Gran Via Reviews

Gran Via 686, Floor E, Apt 1., Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
140 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Stayed here for 4 days, the best holiday I have been on. The location of the apartment itself was amazing! The owner Manuel is amazing and gave us maps, vouchers and where to go and not to go. Really helpful and knowledgable of the area. Loved every minute off it and would definitely return again in the near future. You will not regret going here and made our holiday, would 100% advise staying here as it it close to everything. Another thing you have to do is the sightseeing bus!!!

  • 8th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The place is really nice, good located. There is a lot of restuenats near by. If you would like to save some money you can cook delicius food, the Microtel has a great kitchen. The room is simple , but you will find every thing you need, they even have a TV with movies. We really enjoed them at the night. Thank you a lot, Manuel, for helping us orgonized our tours in the City. I will come here again one day , for sure.

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed just 3 days in Barcelona, from the apartment it takes only 5 minutes to reach La Rambla and Plaza de Catalunya by feet, Metro is right behind the corner. The apartment is clean and beautiful, rooms are small but welcoming, bathroom is perfect. Employees are nice and helpful, and there are a lot of guides and leaflets, very useful. We really enjoyed our stay!!!

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cozy Hotel It was a lovely place to stop as we only stayed 2 night in Barcelona much better we expect at all from the website as it was a last minute booking, convent to the Metro Station Girona and in a lovely area. Cozy room, nice shared bathrooms, free movies. We didn´t use the kitchen but it looks very clean and new. Glad we stayed will most probably stay again if we stay Barcelona. The Doorman that checked us in was Incredible helpfull. Give us all the information, maps, tips where to Eat.

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This Apartment is in a very nice neighborhood 2 blocks from the metro station (Girona) that takes you into the Old City in about 8 minutes. The room was normal size...however always clean and comfortable. Flat TV in the room with hundred of free Movies on demand. The staff was totally helpful and friendly. There is a house phone to contact the offi24/7. I'm not sure what some people expect from a Hostel? A great views of the Sagrada Familia…

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was excellent value for money. On arrival the staff made sure we were comfortable and answered any questions we had. They also spent a lot of time showing us places to visit on a map and recommended a walking route that would allow us to see the best parts of the city. They recommended places to eat and go for a drink and gave us a voucher for a free meal in a pub on the first night. The hostel was very clean and well equipped. Our room had a tv with lots of great movies and music.

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Really friendly staff to greet us when we arrived. The twin room was very small with only one window out onto a communal area. Facilities are clean and new. A few issues with the hot water which was frustrating. Good kitchen if you want to prepare meals.


100%

Great deal! More than adequate room, nice and quiet. Really close to the center than I realized, a pleasant neighborhood to return to after a crazy downtown experience. I wouldn`t want to stay right in the middle of things. Prices more reasonable in our neighborhood. The staff was professional, friendly and very helpful (fluent in English). The hotel was immaculate in cleanliness. This was our second visit to Barcelona and we were thrilled with this hotel and location.

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

boa relacao custo x beneficio, so senti que o cheiro de cigarro da sacada acabou entrando no quarto.


100%

I stayed together with my boyfriend for 1 week at Microtel. The hostel was the perfect choice for us. You can picture it as an apartment-sharing community, with a few rooms (including TV with a lot of movies for rainy days), two comfortable bathrooms and a great kitchen with all cooking utensils you will need. I also enjoyed the welcoming especially because it was our first time in town. Daria (one of the owners) explained everything to us, which was a good summary of our guidebook!


100%

'We completely enjoyed our stay in the apartment. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Nicely decorated corridor with red carpet which gave a royal feel. The location was perfect as most of the tourist spot was nearby. Above all, the land lady was very kind to us. Even though we were unprepared we didn't found it difficult to get through the places as she explained to us all the places in detail and do's and dont's. Its a complete value for money! '


100%

My boyfriend and I stayed at Microtel Bauhaus recently. We absolutely LOVED our stay here. So much so that I am staying their again when I visit with my mother in a few weeks. On arrival we were greeted by staff who sat down with us and went through places to visit, places to see, places to eat/drink/go-out etc. The rooms, kitchen and terraces there were all stunning and clean. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Barcelona! :)

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I thought it was a wonderful and great stay!11 We were perfeclty introduced and informed about the city and worthwile sightseeings. It felt very familiar at the hostel. Just the two- person- bed was a bit too small for us.

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It is hard to evaluate staff & cleanliness, as the Microtel consists of separate rooms with shared kitchens and bathrooms. There are no permanent staff on the premises, and the cleaning depends as much on the people you share a kitchen with as on anything else.


100%

Of all the Hostels we have stayed by far Microtel is my N°1 a small posh cozy hotel, w/ a fantastic Arabic Terrace to chill after a long day, the kitchen is well equipped. Shared bathrooms never a problem, they were many separate like 5 and always super clean. We loved the TV in the room with free movies. At the checking they told us ALL about the city, and loaded with maps and tips.The owners took care about every detail. Location is awesome, OUTLETS SHOPS nearby, 10min from Rambla, just perfec

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had an excellent stay here. Eric was extremely helpful and gave us a detailed talk about the city and its main attractions. We spend 4 nights here and the location was superb; within walking distance to La Rambla yet far enough away so as not to be disturbed by the noise of the city centre. Great value and probably one of the cleanest hostels we've stayed in. Eric was very helpful throughout our stay and if we are returning to Barcelona, our group will definitely be booking here again.

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed two days in the microtel and it was great - there's no front desk, but Eric met us when we arrived and is easily accesible by phone. He was very helpful and provided details on what to see in Barcelona and even the best routes to take, which was really helpful since we only had 2 days. The microtel was very clean and quiet - there was even a great selection of movies in each room, which was awesome for relaxing after a long day sightseeing. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel was great, good location about 10 minutes walk from Catalunya Square, so very easy to get to places. It was well equipped, we had everything we needed and it was sparkly clean. It wasn't obvious when we first arrived where to find it but once we did the owner was really helpful in telling us lots about the city. The outdoor patio area was nice but couldn't be accessed from our flat, you had to go through the next door one to get there. Overall the hostel was good, we'd go again.

  • 21st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

nice and clean place, well located and friendly staff. but you should tell your guests what room they get or make a reduced priced for the rooms that head to Gran Vía. We could only sleep with closed windows AND earplugs.

  • 20th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Barcelona Apartments

Please give us your feedback