X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Microtel Bauhaus Gran Via Reviews

Gran Via 686, Floor E, Apt 1., Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
153 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Such a lovely hostel!would definitely go back. In walking distance from everything - we never took the metro. Lovely and helpful staff. Great place!!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We loved it, quiet and nice and close to everything!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

There no signage for the Hostel so finding it, is difficult especially since the staff come to greet you but fail to provide a mobile contact number and are therefore unreachable. Furthermore, for the list of free items they advertise you must ask otherwise they don't necessarily volunteer the free tapas dinners, etcetera.


74%

This was a great little hotel in a fantastic location. We stayed for four nights and were really happy with it. The common areas were kept really nice and clean, including the wash rooms. However, even though we were told that towels were changed every three days, our towels weren't changed at all during our stay. The outdoor area, that was one of the main reasons for this being our chosen hotel, was said to be open every day from 9am to 11pm, we did not however see it open before 11am.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good apartment a short walk away from catalonia square and the sagrada familia. Has a metro station one block away too. We had a very good stay and the staff were really nice and helpful. There was a good selection of films on the TV in our room too. Our bedroom was next to a common area, so there is potential for noise at night depending on which room you are in, but it's not like a party hostel. Bedrooms are small but clean. Was fine for us.


94%

Really nice staff, they were waiting for us at the door since we had a late arrival and were very helpful, my parents don't speak spanish or english and that wasn't a problem at all so... They show us all there was to the facilities and even what to do in the city! Crazy location in the city center!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Stayed here for 4 days, the best holiday I have been on. The location of the apartment itself was amazing! The owner Manuel is amazing and gave us maps, vouchers and where to go and not to go. Really helpful and knowledgable of the area. Loved every minute off it and would definitely return again in the near future. You will not regret going here and made our holiday, would 100% advise staying here as it it close to everything. Another thing you have to do is the sightseeing bus!!!

  • 8th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The place is really nice, good located. There is a lot of restuenats near by. If you would like to save some money you can cook delicius food, the Microtel has a great kitchen. The room is simple , but you will find every thing you need, they even have a TV with movies. We really enjoed them at the night. Thank you a lot, Manuel, for helping us orgonized our tours in the City. I will come here again one day , for sure.

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed just 3 days in Barcelona, from the apartment it takes only 5 minutes to reach La Rambla and Plaza de Catalunya by feet, Metro is right behind the corner. The apartment is clean and beautiful, rooms are small but welcoming, bathroom is perfect. Employees are nice and helpful, and there are a lot of guides and leaflets, very useful. We really enjoyed our stay!!!

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cozy Hotel It was a lovely place to stop as we only stayed 2 night in Barcelona much better we expect at all from the website as it was a last minute booking, convent to the Metro Station Girona and in a lovely area. Cozy room, nice shared bathrooms, free movies. We didn´t use the kitchen but it looks very clean and new. Glad we stayed will most probably stay again if we stay Barcelona. The Doorman that checked us in was Incredible helpfull. Give us all the information, maps, tips where to Eat.

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This Apartment is in a very nice neighborhood 2 blocks from the metro station (Girona) that takes you into the Old City in about 8 minutes. The room was normal size...however always clean and comfortable. Flat TV in the room with hundred of free Movies on demand. The staff was totally helpful and friendly. There is a house phone to contact the offi24/7. I'm not sure what some people expect from a Hostel? A great views of the Sagrada Familia…

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Barcelona Apartments

Please give us your feedback