Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MidTown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

loved it there. Great hostel. Warm and cozy, very clean. The common room and kitchen area is great, easy to meet ppl. Good location. Mark was great. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.1

We stayed over for a team boxing tournament nearby and for most of our young members, this was their forst experience of a hostel. We wanted to stay somewhere that we could all stay as a team and this was a great option. The atmosphere is relaxed and the city is just outside. The use of the TV / Kitchen was also a great area for relaxing. The hostel was clean throughout and I would recommend to anyone else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paddyreynolds2237
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

great hostel, great hosts, hello mark hi demitri, pat drom dublin here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
6.3

Not bad: location is very handy, no arguments there. Noisy on the weekend as revellers arrive, so don't expect to get an early night on a Saturday. Bedroom was reasonably clean, although bathroom was a bit lacklustre. Only 2 showers so get up early! A friend arrived in the evening to check-in, but the office was locked. We hung around for half an hour waiting for staff, asking other guests. Apparently a guy who was studiously ignoring us on his laptop, and not answering the phone, was on duty...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

Pleasant stay at a great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

Excellent location, very clean room and bathroom, friendly staff. Thank you very much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

Central location, very clean hostel,comfortable beds, home environment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2017
8.0

very nice staff, clean kitchen and dorm rooms. however, the shower facilities could be a bit cleaner or improved generally (also there weren't a lot for the ppl staying there). apart form that, it's the perfect location, right around the corner from old market square. enjoyed my stay there :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
5.1

It's a great location. I wouldn't go back. tiny, cramped, doesn't feel clean. strange atmosphere for a city hostel at the wkend, no socialising, def not very fun, we were asked to be quiet when we were chatting in the kitchen on a Friday night. 3 days after the stay I realised I'd left a pair of jeans behind, so I asked if they'd seen them. To my disappointment, they had..but had thrown them away! Only my group stayed in that room, so I would have expected an email. V poor service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×