Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MidTown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
MidTown Hostel Located at 5A Thurland Street, , Nottingham.
MidTown Hostel
England
Nottingham Nottinghamshire NG1 3DR 5A Thurland Street
86% 529
52.9540676 -1.1467623
MidTown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bedpotatoe
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Booked a three bedroom, it was clean and cozy. The beds were comfy, though the heater was on timer, it wasn't too cold at night. Didn't use the showers, but the bathroom upstairs is spacious and adequate. Wi-fi was good. Security was alright, the main door has a code and you get the keys to your room. It was a bit difficult to get hold of reception when we wanted to check out. We only stayed a night in Nottingham, but it was overall a very pleasant experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
7.1

Great location right in the heart of the city. Really was no one there besides me because it was Christmas day. There was only books and a xbox in the comon area. The city has a lot to offer and everything is in walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hkapple
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

The location is wonderful! Right in the middle of everything! I live the TV room and the dining room/kitchen. The staffs are great! I had some last minute changes to my plans and they are gracious enough to let me modify my booking. The only down side is that there's only 2 toilets and showers for the entire hostel. I was there when it's almost empty but I can imagine how long you need to wait if the place is fully booked. I would definitely go back again! And i would recommend the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lilybovill
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
8.6

Stayed in a private twin room. Beds were SO comfy, and while some furnishings looked a little old, you could tell everything was spotlessly clean. Location was perfect. Got our own keys for the private room but lockers were available for dorm stay. Stayed on a Thursday night so can't comment on atmosphere or street noise when you're trying to sleep, however there is a church with a bell tower which could be heard quite loudly. Staff were cool. Would recommend wholeheartedly!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.1

spot on. great spot handy for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.1

It was very central, relaxing hostel and fully equipped kitchen AND with a very welcoming owner. But it was cold especially during the day and I hope they will consider the heating temperature according to the weather. Also it was difficult to find the staff especially in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great stay Midtown Hostel. It was nice and quiet. You will not get a better location it was right close to Victoria Center as well as bus station. I do not stay at hostels that often but I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laura-job
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.3

Great place to stay, right near thee main shopping areas! Probably a little too pricy to be a regular back packers place but the bathrooms where clean, room tidy and minimum noise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel I have stayed, clean, comfy, spacious. Great location, good kitchen, friendly staff, nice tv space for relaxing. Good lockers outside the room. They looked after my bag after I checked out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Friendly approachable staff, really nice place! Will definitely be back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.