Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MidTown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
MidTown Hostel Located at 5A Thurland Street, , Nottingham.
MidTown Hostel
England
Nottingham Nottinghamshire NG1 3DR 5A Thurland Street
97% 499
52.9540676 -1.1467623
MidTown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

I am so glad I chose to stay at Midtown. The staff are awesome; they go WAY out of their way to make sure everyone is happy and comfortable. I felt like I was at home, and for me that is the best hostel experience. Thank you guys for an amazing stay! (And for always asking if I needed anything from the store, walking me to the bus station, the wine, ice cream, water balloon fight... etc. ) I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel. Did not use the common area. Beds (bunk bed in 6 person dorm) very comfy. Staff lovely. Hard to find the hostel in the first place though, very narrow, poorly signed door In between two larger buildings. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

I booked a 6 bed mixed dorm and was thrilled to be placed in a 3 bed instead for my 2 night stay. Which it then turned out I had the whole room to myself. The bathroom was massive and close by. The shower lacked pressure for my taste. Fabulous location in the middle of town and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

I have to say I really liked everything and I was very pleased during my residence in the hostel :) Mark is great, sociable and funny, if you have any problems he is willing to help out good people. I strongly recommend to everyone who is gonna to spend a couple of days in Nottingham :) Andrea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Very Friendly staff, and great location which located at the center of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Central location, friendly staff and spacious, comfortable room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location right in the centre of town and importantly for people going to gigs at Rock City its only 5 mins walk away. Comfy beds with decent space for two people in the twin room. Very friendly and helpful staff. A very warm welcome. Excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Really helpful warden (and I mean it!). Hostel was difficult to locate -- is the street sign obscured by scaffolding on the corner?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

The staff are amazing! They make sure you have everything you need. Great place to hangout and meet great people :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

A top place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.