Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MidTown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
MidTown Hostel Located at 5A Thurland Street, , Nottingham.
MidTown Hostel
England
Nottingham Nottinghamshire NG1 3DR 5A Thurland Street
90% 520
52.9540676 -1.1467623
MidTown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.1

spot on. great spot handy for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.1

It was very central, relaxing hostel and fully equipped kitchen AND with a very welcoming owner. But it was cold especially during the day and I hope they will consider the heating temperature according to the weather. Also it was difficult to find the staff especially in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great stay Midtown Hostel. It was nice and quiet. You will not get a better location it was right close to Victoria Center as well as bus station. I do not stay at hostels that often but I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laura-job
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.3

Great place to stay, right near thee main shopping areas! Probably a little too pricy to be a regular back packers place but the bathrooms where clean, room tidy and minimum noise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Friendly approachable staff, really nice place! Will definitely be back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
6.3

Wasn't bad, just a bit grimey. If you are in the area it's definitely worthwhile. Cheap and looks cheap but all in all not bad. Also it's a pain to get inside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great little hostel, friendly staff and was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
5.4

The staff was great but my biggest concern was that there was no where to keep luggage safe with the amount of people in the hostel. The People weren't very friendly so maybe I just didn't get lucky with that one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff is champ! I stayed there twice. The first time was in 1989. More than 25 years!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.