Hostelworld.com

MidTown Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
MidTown Hostel Located at 5A Thurland Street, , Nottingham.
MidTown Hostel
England
Nottingham Nottinghamshire NG1 3DR 5A Thurland Street
90% 481
52.9540676 -1.1467623
MidTown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff (2 persons) is extremely friendly and welcoming. Cosy beds, well-equipped kitchen and lovely lounge. Great atmosphere, feels like home, very good location in the middle of Nottingham. Just two toilets and two showers, might be not enough if the hostel is full, but that's manageable. Unfortunately I stayed for only one night, would have loved to stay there a little bit longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
10.0

Owners are soooo friendly! I loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2016
8.0

It's a really nice place to stay. Very friendly and interesting people and convenient to the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2016
10.0

Good place run by good guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
9.1

People great and personal awesome location perfect !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2015
9.1

I had a great time there! I felt like home at midtown, definetly will stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Dec 2015
7.7

I asked for a receiptfor the money I passed to them, they said I could have one if I wanted one. Bit odd I never did get a receipt. Also I didnot get my 2 pence change. I paid cash. I thought it was expensive as breakfast was not included in the cost. very plain hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Nov 2015
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Midtown Hostel. However, with regard to security, my room was always open due to the other people sleeping there, which is why I didn't feel comfortable leaving my luggage in there. The lockers are quite small, so you cannot leave it in there, and the only alternative is to only lock only the valuable things in there. However, the lockers didn't look too solid to me. Apart from this issue, I liked the hostel. The staff was friendly, the kitchen/living room comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.