Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Midtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jul 2017
9.7

I only give security a less-than-great ranking because of chronic problems with the gate into the property. Helpful staff, comfortable facilities, great location, everything was very nice. It was my second time staying there and I will gladly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

It is a nice hostel with very friendly staff. The location is very good, directly in the city centre of Gdansk. The hostel has only two bathrooms with toilets, so that they are most of the time occupied in the morning. But concluding it is worth a stay. Would go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JUNYEEEE
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Was good experiences to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

As a first timer living in a hostel, Midtown Hostel was a great place to stay. It was clean, all the facilities were complete, the bed was comfy and the staffs were very nice to us. We also get to meet new people travelling in Gdansk which is really nice. The location is also really nice as it is between the station and city center, so travelling is never a hassle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in Gdansk. Easy walk to Old Town, stores, restaurants, train. Clean , quiet place with helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
7.7

Overall was decent experience. The two females were wonderful but the male was pretty strict about quiet hours, which I get for the common area, but my last night everyone in our room was conversing after 11 in our room, yet we were asked to be quiet as it was past 11. Everything else was great just sort of weird to be told after 11pm you can't have a conversation with your roommates when everyone is still awake. First night I think I was the youngest by a good 15 years.. kind of weird.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Good location close to shops ^& historic part of the town.Clean,secure,modern small hostel good wifi & dorms friendly helpful staff.Unlimited tea/coffee & cereal available for breakfast bathrooms fine good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Well-equipped rooms and facilities with a certain brand new feeling, even though according to the friendly stuff the hostel is in operation for years. Location is great, as it is only a few minutes walk away from the train/bus station as well as from the main sights in the old town. Would go back if i show up again in Gdansk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel everything is clean and well looked after. The kitchen is pretty small, but it's only a small hostel so it's ok. I arrived early in the morning and the staff were kind enough to let me check in a few hours early so that I could get a few hours sleep. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

A nice, clean and bright hostel in a good location at the edge of the old town of Gdansk. Staff were amazing, super friendly and helpful! The facilities were clean and functional, but there are only two bathrooms for the entire hostel which, if the place had been fully booked, might have led to issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.