Hostelworld.com

Midtown Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Midtown Hostel Located at Podwale Staromiejskie 105/106 lok.1, , Gdansk.
Midtown Hostel
Poland
Gdansk 80-844 Podwale Staromiejskie 105/106 lok.1
91% 250
54.3528423 18.6499357
Midtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2016
7.4

At this place thin sliding doors are used. One can hear everything through, even through the toilet doors. This means almost no privacy, even if you habe a single-, double- or twin room. One of the two bathrooms is accessible only via the kitchen. So while some people prepare their food, others are sitting on the toilet just one meter away. At least the place is good located - half way between train station and old town. And it appears clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2016
9.7

Midtown hostel was really nice. Staying there felt like Staying on a really nice hotel. Everything was clean and beautiful. We had a reservation for a basic twin private room, but since it was january and there were only tee people, we got upgraded for a even better room for free. The only negative thing was that the internet connection wasnt that strong. I would totally recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
8.0

The only small issue is that we had a very bad wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Dec 2015
8.9

A lovely little hostel that felt very homely. Not a place for big groups or those looking for a party but ideal for pairs or those wanting a chilled, peaceful stay. Great facilities, amazing bathroom, equipped kitchen and good location. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2015
9.7

Stayed in the private dorm during our weekend stay in Gdansk and loved the hostel! Smaller hostel, with clean updated bathrooms, and helpful staff. Very centrally located between the Old Town and the Solidarity Museum. Everything is 10 minutes away or less. We will definitely stay at Midtown Hostel again next time in Gdansk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2015
8.3

Had a great weekend in Gdańsk staying at Midtown. The location is great, really short walk to old town and the train station - perfect for exploring. Stayed in the basic double private room, it was a bit small but well presented and the whole hostel seemed to have just been refurbished as it was all pristine! The staff were super helpful and we're happy to organise our transfers to and from the airport. Only downside was the atmosphere, it felt like everyone was tiptoeing around each other.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2015
9.1

During the off-season the hostel was great. I had a 4-bed dorm for myself. I just wonder how two toilets work for the season time, when the hostel is grounded. The breakfast was bread and cereals - a good start for a day. The staff was very helpful and showed also the not-so-touristic places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Nov 2015
10.0

Nice location...Nice decoration...The staffs are helpful and nice...I love staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2015
8.6

Cool one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.