Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milano Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Milano Hostel Located at Via Porpora,26, , Milan.
Milano Hostel
Italy
Milan milano 20131 Via Porpora,26
73% 465
45.4859352 9.2203874
Milano Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Kinda far from city center (50 minutes walking). Best to get a tourist metro card to get around. Staff is super friendly and helpful but there's really no atmosphere whatsoever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

We ordered a 4 person private ensuite, and received 2 double beds which was fine for us. We even had a very nice balcony, overlooking the back garden. The bedding was included in the price, but it was only in the morning when we went to ask at reception we received our towels. Also, we weren't told when we checked in what time the free breakfast was and so we missed that too. The location is ok, not much around the hostel area but not far a walk from a nice area with restaurants and bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
7.1

THERE WERE MOSQUITOS EVERYWHERE IN THE BED!!! I got about 30 mosquito bites in one night disgusting !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • karenhsu
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice staff service there is an elevator if you carry large luggage would come in handy, clean tidy and close to the metro station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
6.6

Good location. Our mixed dorm had a nice private bathroom. One double sheet to wrap in instead of bottom sheet and cover, bad! The kitchen is a horrible shack outside, we bought food and didn't cook. Common room is locked and used as luggage storage so no access. No aircon or fans so windows open all night onto the garden. Can't believe nobody has mentioned the MOSQUITOS!! The room was covered in them! More bites on my first night here than I got in 12 weeks in Sri Lanka. Thank god for deet!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff at the hostel is really nice and willing to help you with any questions you have about directions and places. The hostel is close to avenues where you can go shopping and eat delicious food. If you don't feel like leaving the hostel, tell the desk to order a pizza for you (just check the time of the delivery in the flyers). It has a nice backyard with some tables and seats you can use to chat with friends or eat something. If you travel in the summer/fall get some repellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with lots of space. The place was clean and comfortable. Although we only stayed there for one night I had a good impression and I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
5.4

There was a microwave and hot plate, our room was at the very top and anyone could access our dorm. Air conditioner was available at a extra cost. There was a breakfast but again a charge. Wifi was okay. Not bad, but not great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Great Place to stay. We had thought it was closer to where things were going on, however the stay was more than pleasant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.3

Rooms absolutely boiling hot and If you opened the window it was too noisy outside to sleep. Otherwise an ok stay, a bit far out from the centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.