Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Milano Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
Milano Hostel Located at Via Porpora,26, , Milan.
Milano Hostel
Italy
Milan milano 20131 Via Porpora,26
75% 409
45.4859352 9.2203874
Milano Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

Rooms okay size, big lockers and good security. Wifi good in common areas, however a little dodgy in the room. Had a night and day of cold showers, other times water warm. Clean enough ensuite but other public toilets pooled a lot of water on the floor from showers. Our room had no fan or wifi so was really hot all the time. Kitchen is very small, with limited appliances and kind of unclean. Location pretty good. About 30min walk to centre or short tram.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Great stay, only 1 night but the owner was very helpful and friendly. Their garden was social and very welcoming. Would recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel is not so far from the Central and it is easily accessible. There are shops in the near by for coffee, breakfast and drinks too. But the amount they charge is a bit too much. Still, is okay for one or two night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
6.6

A standard budget hostel, only it wasn't that budget! Friendly staff, and great location... I arrived at 02:30am and walked the 25mins from Centrale station with ease. Great that the reception is open 24 hours as well, that's what clinched it for me. My only issue with the stay was the lack of ventilation in my room, no fans/AC (though they could be rented for a fee) and I spent a very long and sticky night in the middle if Milan, in the middle of summer... You've been warned! :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
4.0

This was an awful place to stay. In the heat of Italian summer you get no air conditioning unless you pay more for it per night. The staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. Not an enjoyable stay at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
4.6

People turning up in the middle of the night between 1 and 3 in the morning is a great annoyance. Especially if you have an early start the next day as I did. There should be a final check in time. Lack if airconditioning in the rooms made for a sticky and unpleasant experience. My worst hostel so far.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • MelMAC
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Loved the hostel. Great staff very friendly and helpful. Nice clean facilities. Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
7.1

Really not the best hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.4

Although the hostel is not in the city centre, it's really easy and cheap to use the underground to get there. No complaints about the hostel itself. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
5.7

I was supposed to stay 4 nights, but I missed my plane and was stuck in Africa. I informed the staff immediately. And was told I had to pay for the original first night 17e, as I didn't inform them in advance, as if I knew .. with which I was ok with, rules are rules. For the other night it would again 17 eu. However, upon arrival I was asked to pay 50 euros. I showed the correspondance, but the admin kept on insisting, so I ended up paying 50 euros for a night in a shared mixed room. :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.