Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milano Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
7.7

I was downgraded but that was really not a problem. The guy manfred ( not sure how to write his name) was really nice. But the night guy not so much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nathaliarozzante
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2017
7.4

Good place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
4th May 2017
7.7

Decent cheap place. Rooms are fine, they give you lockers. Not the closest to everything, but the metro is fairly accessible. The bathrooms seem to be out of toilet paper more often than not, but the showers are good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
4.0

This is the worst hostel I've stayed in. Not because of the facilities, they were okay, not great. My issue and the reason I don't recommend this place to anyone is because of the staff. When we arrived, we asked a few questions (including directions, as it's normal in hostels) and were answered in disinterested "I don't knows", which was very disrespectful given that it's the least they can do to make customers feel at home. Later I was even shouted at for making a simple question. Hell no!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff spoke perfect English & are were friendly/helpful/informative as well as funny. (Frederico, Mike, Wilson, Wylie). 6 bed mixed dormitories + private female dormitories. A nice garden with a kitchen. There is a vending machine. It takes 50 cents, €1 & £2 for chips, biscuits, croissants & beers as well as cappuccino + Fanta + Coca-Cola. Close to the shops, metro & city center. Order pizza from the reception or look for Stop restaurant for quality cheap pizza. There is no curfew.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
6.3

Lavatory was very bad, cause everything was broken. One shower was working, so It was occupied most of the time. Rooms are ok, but nothing fancy. What is great is the location. 15min walk from Central Station, and 5min walk from start of Loreto metro station (red line) and Buenos Aires street , which is full of shops and leads to the city center (40 min walk). Another great thing is that bus line 91 goes very close to hostel. That bus is what you use after 00:30, when metro closes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
6.6

If all you need is a bed to spend the night in then this place is fine. I personally didn't enjoy my stay all that much primarily because there was a bunch of guys out drinking in the courtyard which made me uncomfortable and the facilities weren't the cleanest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Staff are friendly, location is not prime but the metro is a short walk away and it takes you straight to the centre, so it's not bad at all. The rooms and bathrooms are kept clean. Overall a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
5.4

How much I dislike my stay there. I'd not care but the receptionists were the most rude people in the world. I don't know if they pay them so little or what. The best was the one who's answer to everything was "ask anybody on the street", he also used that phrase when asked if we can borrow a corkscrew... and with poker face he repeated it when I described what corkscrew is because I thought he didn't get it. The other one doesn't really speak any other language but italian. Weird place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
6.9

Good: Lockers for valuables Friendly staff Cleanliness of room Location close to metro stop & central milan Bad: Bathroom and shower facilities (broken toilet seat and slow running showers)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.