Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milano Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
8.9

Good and Clean (except the tiny corners in the shower but still correct). Good spot for reach the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
4.3

I have never been hit with so many mosquitoes in my life, especially while trying to sleep at night. It really messed up my stay here, not to mention the service wasn't at all great. Which I can deal with, unlike having to pay for AC, or the toilet paper always laying on the ground. This is coming from someone who has been backpacking Europe for a little over a month... I have been lucky so far until my stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Sep 2017
4.3

Was suppose to provide towel if ensuite room as stated in but did not get it, room floor was dusty. Breakfast probided was meh for the price we pay. Toilet smells, perhaps previous customer smokes in the toilet. And the sliding door of the shower was slightly broken. Just an below average hostel overall.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • laac911510
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
8.3

Good place to stay, perhaps it may be away from city centre but it has a close metro station. They have lockers on the room to keep your stuff safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.9

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. If ever we had a question they were happy to help us or give advice about visiting certain areas in Milan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
6.0

Not the best but not the worst. Onthe ground floor is hard to sleep in the morning, the window goes directly to the street. But in the end it does the job.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
7.4

Overall, real nice hostel to stay at! Only thing is, the room doors don't lock, which seems like a huge security risk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
7.4

Not bad. Have to pay for AC/towels. Deceng place if you're just sleeping there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
8.3

Staff were incredibly helpful when we arrived late due to Plane delays. Room was clean and very amply sized. Breakfast wasn't the best but this certainly didn't put any dampener on our stay. If your looking for a clean place to sleep where your room isnt touched when you go out for the day this place is perfect. very enjoyable stay and a lovely shower!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gregbakke
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
3.1

One shower in the whole hostel. Charged €3 for sheets? They are providing accomodation and you need to pay extra for that? Cheap.... Doubt the pillows were washed and they had no covers. Felt very dirty and ill maintained. No cleaner observed in 3 nights staying

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×