Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milano Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
Milano Hostel Located at Via Porpora,26, , Milan.
Milano Hostel
Italy
Milan milano 20131 Via Porpora,26
73% 434
45.4859352 9.2203874
Milano Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
4.0

Lockers outside the room, sad, sad kitchen, common room(and a storage room) in the basement. This could have been fixed with a nice and helpful staff, but they were rude and most unhelpful. Wouldn't not recommend, sorry.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.0

Lovely day time staff, strange night staff. Rooms spotless but bathrooms quite unclean. Nice outdoor area, and close to metro stop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Aug 2016
4.3

Though not far from the central station, it is a little way from central Milan. The staff are, I think, fairly religious and therefore have some rather oddly strict regulations - like a €20 fine if caught naked or in underwear. The rooms are all open so the only security is the locker basically, and it was really dirty. There was one bathroom (toilet/shower) for around 6 rooms of 4 or 6 beds and it was always flooded and filthy. The atmosphere was alright though and it was a hostel after all...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear customer we do not find correct a comment made .because we don't permission to stay in the garden until the evening hours after check out and it's not our fault not to have available a double private room on the day of your check out for sex with a guy you met in the hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Rooms were a good size, clean and beds were comfy. However, the Windows had to be open because there is no air-con which meant the already very loud noise from the street was made 100x louder, loudest room I've ever slept in, hard to sleep. Garden area was nice and social, wifi only worked in some areas, not in our room. A few of the staff were not friendly, also they charge €1 for a map...but overall, good for a hostel other than the noise from the road which would be hard to control.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.0

Was okay to sleep... Nice bathroom but they had a policy not to sleep in underwear but people in my room sure did... Can a crazy guy in our room that didnt really know english but kept talking to us in French... For hours... No idea what he was saying and then he used my bed as a wardrobe....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

Rooms okay size, big lockers and good security. Wifi good in common areas, however a little dodgy in the room. Had a night and day of cold showers, other times water warm. Clean enough ensuite but other public toilets pooled a lot of water on the floor from showers. Our room had no fan or wifi so was really hot all the time. Kitchen is very small, with limited appliances and kind of unclean. Location pretty good. About 30min walk to centre or short tram.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
6.6

Location is a bit of a pain but if you don't mind the walk, it's fine. No AC, it was hell sleeping but everything was clean, staff was nice and got me a cab when I needed it. I didn't spend much time in the hostel but at night its sketchy walking there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
6.3

I came here for one night, and the hostel served its purpose. It was clean, had free Wifi that worked in the rooms, the dorm rooms had WiFi, and the shower was across the hall. The reception was open 24/7 and there was a backyard area to smoke and socialize. However, there are TONS of hidden feeds (15 euros for changing bedsheets, 2.50 for a breakfast ripoff, 20 for walking around in boxers), and I also witnessed staff being aggressive to guests. For that reason, I will not be returning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Great stay, only 1 night but the owner was very helpful and friendly. Their garden was social and very welcoming. Would recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel is not so far from the Central and it is easily accessible. There are shops in the near by for coffee, breakfast and drinks too. But the amount they charge is a bit too much. Still, is okay for one or two night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.