Hostelworld.com

Milano Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
Milano Hostel Located at Via Porpora,26, , Milan.
Milano Hostel
Italy
Milan milano 20131 Via Porpora,26
75% 329
45.4859352 9.2203874
Milano Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
2.0

Extremely dirty, washrooms were so dirty I could not even use them. Everything was so messy and dirty that I had to pay for another hostel because staying here was impossible for huge unsanitary reasons. I lost my money on this and I had to pay as well for another, so it ended up being extremely expensive. If I could get my money back this will actually improve my overall satisfaction with both HOSTEL WORLD and the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Pretty good hostel too stay in. Good location as next to the metro and some nice cafes nearby. Beds comfy etc, only negative is probably the fact you can't lock your bedroom door so make sure you bring a lock for you bag as anyone can come and go as they please!! Also might be a good idea to have a separate shower and toilet on each level :). But would go back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Amazing location and staff! Aside from that, the private room is simply fantastic for this price point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilycross
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
6.9

Super basic bare bones place, although they do have a kitchen and a nice garden. For some reason we didn't have locks on our doors which made me super uncomfortable. It's in sort of a sketchy area but it's right next to the metro which goes everywhere in Milano and runs frequently and runs late so I had no problem being where I wanted to be. Super cheap place for Milan, if you're not staying long or just not picky I would recommend for the price. Staff was also very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.4

Location is not that bad, nice location and staff is very friendly and helpful. There are also quite a number of good restaurants nearby. The only thing is the wifi is very weak.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

So I was literally only here for 5 hours (late flight and early train), but it was quiet, the beds were comfortable, there were lockers, and the bathroom was clean so I have no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Positive surprise! I ended up choosing this hostel based on the cheap price but still with good connections to the center, so I wasn't expecting a lot, but the staff was nice, clean enough and well the location was good since the metro station was close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mohie_ahmed8840
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Was a great stay, the address was clear, very helpful staff, Essam was so nice, clean , value for money. I might come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Mar 2016
7.4

Decent place to stay has all the usual hostel stuff. Lockers, beds and a kitchen. Rooms don't lock which was a bit of a worry but still okay. Well worth while if you're budget travelling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.4

Everything was clean, including the bathroom, which was spotless. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only downside were a few people screaming like wild animals in the common area between like 9-11 pm, which was rather annoying but no big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.