Hostelworld.com

Milano Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Milano Hostel Located at Via Porpora,26, , Milan.
Milano Hostel
Italy
Milan milano 20131 Via Porpora,26
76% 384
45.4859352 9.2203874
Milano Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.4

Although the hostel is not in the city centre, it's really easy and cheap to use the underground to get there. No complaints about the hostel itself. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
5.7

I was supposed to stay 4 nights, but I missed my plane and was stuck in Africa. I informed the staff immediately. And was told I had to pay for the original first night 17e, as I didn't inform them in advance, as if I knew .. with which I was ok with, rules are rules. For the other night it would again 17 eu. However, upon arrival I was asked to pay 50 euros. I showed the correspondance, but the admin kept on insisting, so I ended up paying 50 euros for a night in a shared mixed room. :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Shared room good for meeting people, big lockers available that hold big rucksacks. Bathroom facilities very good, great value for money overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
5.7

Have to pay for air conditioning and only one bathroom for the whole floor. It was okay to stay for one night, but would be annoyed if I had to stay there for a while.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.3

Not a top-notch hotel for sure but if you need a hostel fairly close to the Central Railway Station, this is close enough though it would be a half hour of unhurried walk if you are pulling a heavy luggage. The kitchen is in a forlorn corner outside the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel in italy i had been stayed , very clean and cheap also recommend anyone to stay without thinking , staff is great full and helpful mike and essam both of them is very lovely , thank you guys for that great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
6.9

Hostel was pretty good for Milan, but it was a little overpriced for what you got, especially in comparison to other hostels in Italy. Rooms and bathroom were very clean, only the door to the room didn't lock so we had to put most of our belongings in the lockers provided. Breakfast isn't included but there are some decent cheap restaurants and bakeries in the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
6.0

They kept your luggage in a room that wasn't locked. The rooms also didn't lock, but there were lockers. The bathrooms were almost always out of toilet paper. Don't even think about cooking. The kitchen was outside and gross. We had milk in the fridge and it disappeared. The hostel was close to the metro, so even though it wasn't in the main city it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
7.4

Very efficient, an in and out hostel. You get what you paid for, but comfortable enough and bare bones as expected as per the descriptions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
5.4

We were happy this hostel was only a one night stay for us. It was dirty and run down. One bathroom to share between 8 rooms of 6 people (a whole floor) with no toilet paper. The shower door was seethrough and the toilet had cigarettes all around it and pee on the floor. The door to our room didn't lock and there was only 4 lockers for 6 people. The man at the front desk said his credit machine wasn't working for purchases under $50 so cash only - but then didn't have change for us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.