Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milano Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Milano Hostel Located at Via Porpora,26, , Milan.
Milano Hostel
Italy
Milan milano 20131 Via Porpora,26
72% 493
45.4859352 9.2203874
Milano Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.0

I was very dissapointed that instead of staying in 6 bed mixed dorm room there was 8 beds in the room,and our 2 story bed was extra bed and very wabbly. In this case I would prefere lower price.The location is perfect,with metro from Duomo 12 minutes (from metro is some 5 minute walk to hostel), central station 10 minutes by metro. Wifi signal in the hostel was poor,also the hostel is dark and not very cosy, The staff was great,very helpful and friendly.We felt safe,because the door was locked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Nov 2016
4.6

Bathrooms didn't have proper hot water system, it's difficult to shower in cold weather of Europe. Costly compared to amenities provided.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
7.4

Plus:indoor bathroom, balcony Minus: paperthin walls, no common room but there was a garden area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
8.9

Extremely friendly and polite Staff. Easy to find Location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
9.7

The place is comfy and the staff is so nice and kind :) In the room I stayed there were 6 beds and 1 clean bathroom with everything you need, and two more right outside the room, I never had to wait to have a shower. In the rooms there are blankets and lockers with enough space to put everything you carry and the hostel is really near to the metro station Loreto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
6.0

The staffs were the only thing great about this place.There was no kitchen if you can call that little stove in the backyard a kitchen.Rooms facing the streets were noisy the whole night.Security was almost non-existent,there was no proper luggage room or a secure room that you can lock your luggage in and there was no locks on your room doors too.And have u ever stayed in a hostel that allowed families with babies in a 6 bed mixed dorm?This is the first time i have seen this.AND THE MOSQUITOS!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Kinda far from city center (50 minutes walking). Best to get a tourist metro card to get around. Staff is super friendly and helpful but there's really no atmosphere whatsoever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

We ordered a 4 person private ensuite, and received 2 double beds which was fine for us. We even had a very nice balcony, overlooking the back garden. The bedding was included in the price, but it was only in the morning when we went to ask at reception we received our towels. Also, we weren't told when we checked in what time the free breakfast was and so we missed that too. The location is ok, not much around the hostel area but not far a walk from a nice area with restaurants and bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
7.1

THERE WERE MOSQUITOS EVERYWHERE IN THE BED!!! I got about 30 mosquito bites in one night disgusting !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • karenhsu
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice staff service there is an elevator if you carry large luggage would come in handy, clean tidy and close to the metro station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.