Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milano Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

awesome service. gladly recomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.0

You can stay here, it is well localized, not so far from the city centre and has many useful facilities around.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.6

Good hostel. I had an issue with beds being assigned to another person though, in the misdle of my stay, so I had to move to another bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
6.0

There were only 2 bathrooms for 18 beds. Early in the morning I was taking shower and somebody knocked my door for at least 10 minutes. As a girl i felt extremely uncomfortable and unsafe. Not to say there were no other facilities except you're only given a bed, but once you walk into the hostel building, you can walk around freely (imagine if someone were with bad motive). Not even to mention there are no locks for your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.3

Overall a good hostel with a few a peculiarities - the main one is the kitchen - which really needs some upgrades in terms of cooking gear: some pans had no lids - and when cooking in a temperature of around 5 degrees celsius (outside) it does make it all a bit peculiar. Very friendly staff and I would stay again when in Milan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.0

A good budget hotel, value for money. be careful at night as there is lots of prostitute's roam around the hotel .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.9

I only needed a place to stay one night, I appreciated the 24h check in, as I arrived in Milan very late, the room did not exactly look like what I expected, and it could have been a little bit cleaner/fresher!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.1

Friendly staff. Clean, efficient. Nice outdoor garden with vending machines. Close to Corso Buenos Aires and to all the action. Nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.0

The location is really good - just 10 min walk from Central station and shuttle to the airport! The rooms are OK, the bathroom was clean, so it's good enough for that money. The only thing I didn't like was outside kitchen. It should really cool in summer, but when it's near zero degree it's not that comfortable... Besides, there was literally NOTHING if it comes to cups, plates or silverware. It makes no sense for the kitchen then!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2017
4.0

No locks on bedroom doors so felt very unsafe at night especially seeing as there were two men that were apparently living there that were very strange. I understand that the clientel is of no fault of the hostel but a lock on my door would have made me feel better as one of them walked into my room twice! The 'kitchen' was filthy, outside and had no plates or anything of the sort. €5 an hour for fooseball. Hostel was freezing! No atmosphere cus everyone wrapped in blankets. Bathrooms are filthy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.