Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mile Map Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Nice and friendly staffs. Definitely not a party hostel. I love the rooftop sitting area and a near-by morning market, there are so many things to eat. Just a bit annoying as you cant smoke in front of the hostel due to a neighbor request even it is an open air area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
7.7

Excellent location in the Silom road area. Hostel was very clean, neat interior design. Wifi occasionally didn't work but for the most part was fine. Staff were helpful in giving directions to places, but was disappointed that there was no breakfast included (my fault for not checking ahead of time). Beds were comfortable enough. Main complaint was that the a/c was left on all night and I barely slept due to how cold it was. There didn't appear to be a switch or a remote lying around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel with a very good location, 10 min walk to the sky train!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
6.0

I booked a bed at Mile map for 2 nights and paid guaranteed fee via online booking because I want to make sure that I have a bed to sleep. In the 1st night there's no problem but there's something wrong in the 2nd day. They let my bed in female dorm to other guest and explained me that the maid didn't know that guest hasn't check out!! Anyway, They offered me another of dorm that I didn't prefer, so I checked out, got money back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2017
6.9

Good value overall, the location is great. The Wi-fi didn't work very well in the room, one of us didn't get any wifi for the whole duration of our stay. The staff member that received us on the first day did not speak English at all. In our room, the fan in the bathroom was letting the outside air inside our room and quickly filled our room with a disgusting smell. We couldn't use the light in the bathroom as it was linked with that fan and we didn't want the unbearable smell in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jpvallee
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.9

Got upgraded from a double standard room to a family room, room was really clean and alsmost perfect. There was only missing a smoke detector, it's a problem since the room did not have any window. No way to escape if there's a fire. We barely saw anyone else there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
8.3

Definitely a more low key relaxed place. If you want to be social and have people to get a drink with or spend the day with don't stay here. Otherwise it was a clean place with helpful staff. The blankets are towel material and the AC is actually freezing. May need two or three blankets. Near an Indian shrine so kinda hard to find Thai street food and near the BTS S5 so plan on the transfer at Siam to go most places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • echozhuzhu
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.9

There is no doubt that that was a nice place to stay, and everything is tidy and clean. But just felt not at home😂😂😂. Maybe coz the boss is way to cool~LOL

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Stayed here for our first four nights in Thailand, it was clean, welcoming and as expected from the pictures. Our main two issues were that the bed was very hard, so we didn't sleep amazingly well....and the tuk tuk/grab taxis didn't know where the hostel was, so make sure you have the address/directions in thai (and even then, some were unsure!). Overall please with Mile Map :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louiseanstee
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Nice clean room for 2. Small but fine for a couple of days. Shared bathrooms were clean. Staff friendly and you can post things at the hostel too. Computer and laundry facilities were useful. Very nice hostel overall had a nice feel to it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×