Hostelworld.com

Mile Map Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Mile Map Hostel Located at 36/4 Pan Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok.
Mile Map Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 36/4 Pan Road, Silom, Bangrak
85% 245
13.7238013 100.5231615
Mile Map Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice clean hostel. Little bit far from sky train station. The room I stayed smelled a bit strange probably that is the only one thing I I didn't like. Staff were nice, they let me take shower even after I checked out! Thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
7.4

I only stayed at Mile Map because I had friends there. It's located in between two BTS stations so a bit of a walk to get to. Good food market nearby and a 7/11 close by. The male and female washrooms are on different floors so if you're not staying on the same floor as your genders washroom you're constantly walking up and down the steps. There's a rooftop area to hang out with some mismatched chairs that's decent enough to hang it in. Not many backpackers around when I went though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Very clean, very well decorated, well situated (less than 10 minutes walking from metro). staff very friendly. I would recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is nicely located in a small alley off Silom Rd. If you're looking for a Khao San Rd. alternative, this is not your place, but for a relaxed place to hang out for some time, chat with the staff and guests, have a drink and all that in the nicely furnished common area, this is your place! With the rooftop bar, kitchen that is free to use, nice design furniture and some great people, it was probably the nicest hostel of my 10 week trip :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • twobrownpeople
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice place in Silom, close to the Myanmar embassy which is why we chose the place. Hostel is very clean and facilities are great. The A/C is so welcome in the heat. Lots of the places to eat close by and the staff are real friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel is in a good location, with three BTS stations close by. The rooms were clean and there's a great lobby area to hang out, as well as a rooftop. It's great because it has a full working kitchen you can use. It's not much of a party scene, rather more a relaxed atmosphere to hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Great stay at very relaxed hostel. I stayed in small female dorm. Very good AC and wi fi. Clean bathrooms, nice common area with kitchen. I like the location not too far from Bts and 10 min walk to Either Silom area or river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
8.9

Very clean, modern and nicely designed place. Initially I booked a twin shared bathroom, but there seemed to be none available, so I got beds in a dorm instead. Thankfully there was room. They let us use the showers until quite late the day we left (our flight was at 2am). There is a food market directly opposite (across Si Lom) and if you go west to the end and turn left, another great night food market, on Charoen Krung Rd (not too far from the Surasak station)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
9.4

A terrific hostel to stay at in Bangkok! The first time I stayed in Bangkok I paid double for a hostel that was exactly the same as this one. While not exactly on the tourist track (and nicely away from the chaos of Khao San), this hostel is close to the BTS, shops, and food stalls. The staff are extremely nice and helpful and the kitchen is a wonderful bonus. Beds and bathrooms are luxuriously clean. A perfect oasis for the weary backpacker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
8.6

Always nice to stay there! the area is great : clam, markets, food, skytrain... Nice staff, kitchen, clean bathroom, dorms with A/C... Best stop in Bangkok for few days!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.