Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Avenue

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • JamieGordon89
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.0

A bit expensive to book tours, tickets etc. Through, but then again most hostels are (especially in BA!) good facilities, nice staff, good common rooms etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Really Nice staff, good atmosphere, good facilities and plenty of people to meet. I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Great first stop to experience Buenos Aires in, awesome activities and lots of socialising going on all the time to ease you into the city lifestyle. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.9

Staff on the front desk are great, good atmosphere & good rooms. Annoying that the bar closes when the party moves to the other hostel and seemed strange that prices go up at the weekend despite it being low season & the hostel half empty. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved staying in this hostel. Mila and the rest of the staff were absolutely magnificent. The bar staff were volunteering travellers and were really friendly. The facilities were brilliant, the hostel itself was clean and tidy. They had lots of info on were to go and what to see. I'd highly recommended staying here if you visit Buenos Aires. It's a party hostel and a great way to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • willcaspari5337
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Jun 2017
10.0

You just have to stay here. Staff are the best I've met at any hostel. Facilitate parties but in no way force. The music is never so loud that you couldn't sleep if you wanted to. They do very good value activities and the club tickets are good value and cheaper than door prices. Staff helpful, great vibe, hot powerful showers, solid WiFi, with computers also. Tight security, brilliant location. Ordered me a cab when I had my shoes robbed at 4 in the morning... Don't think twice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Amazing building at a great location! In the center of everything. Lucia at the front desk was the best at explaining everything!! Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Gabriel! Thank you so much for this beautiful review!! It was really nice to have you with us!! the best for you!!! Lucia is a great staff member, she'll be glad to read this! Hope to see you again :) Cheers!

19th May 2017
8.9

Hostel is huge! The staff are incredibly helpful and have great food and drink suggestions. Rooms are large, bed comfortable, large lockers, hot showers, good tours. Breakfast is a little sad: toast needs to be toasted, no banana for 3 days. Would prefer to not have the fruit precut as it goes off over the breakfast period. Parties lack atmosphere and feel a little forced but I think this depends on the crowd - shame the bar closes when theres no party at the hostel. Good hostel for young crowd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Holly! Thanks for leaving us your opinion for us is very important. I am very happy to know that in general your stay was more than pleasurable. It's great to read that you liked our new driks menu and food! Regarding to the breakfast, I don't agree with you, ours is quite diverse, you can find cereals, toasts, jam, butter, milk, coffee, tea, anyways I will check the toast! Actually the bar do not close when the party isn't there, normally we suggest going to the other for you to have fun, but we never say no if you want a beer! Regards and we hope that you return soon!

15th May 2017
10.0

Fabulous hostel. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Great for solo traveller and meeting people. Always something happening, party nights, tango classes and chill space if you want too. Great walking tours and they help book other tours or shows too. Beds comfy. Bathrooms clean and hot showers. Lockers in room for all your things. Great location. I will definitely recommend and will be back. One of my favourites in the last 12 months and 22 countries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Lyn! Thank you for taking the time to write this, for us is really important what our guest thinks about us. We pride ourselves in our quality hostel facilities, our cleanliness, our fun and varied activities, and specially our friendly staff, to enjoy Buenos Aires the way we show it to our friends. Hope to see you again :)

4th May 2017
8.9

The kitchen is a bit limited in terms of equipment but besides that I would recommend strongly. Probably the nicest dorm room I stayed in over my three month trip and certainly the best bathroom!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Ewan! Thank you for taking the time to write this review, for us is really important! We pride ourselves in our quality hostel facilities, our cleanliness, we are glad you find the dorm nice, pleasant and comfortable. Finally, we know that our guest kitchens need to be more equipped and we are working on that, thanks for the feedback. If you come back, I hope you decide to stay with us again Cheers

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.