Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Avenue

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Feb 2017
8.0

This is a known party hostel but the night I stayed the party was at their sister hostel. Which was completely fine with me as I needed to get some rest. The staff was very nice and the free breakfast was also a plus. The breakfast actually had more to offer than any other free offering I have had. My private room was the best private hostel room I think I have ever had. Everything was new and the bathroom was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.6

Stating on the website that you have air conditioning doesn't mean you can use it in the lobby but not in any of the bedrooms, a bit misleading. If you ask them to turn on the air conditioning they want the room to come up with another $12 US to turn it on. It's summer in BsAs! Brilliant business plan. The only way you can sleep in this hostel is if you get completely wasted at their bar and then pass out in their bedrooms which could also be used as a day spa sauna. Win-win for the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jordan! We appreciate your review since it helps as improve and offer a better service but in this case please let me explain to you some of your concerns: Hostelworld does advertise dorms that have AC included as well as regular dorms, that have fans but not AC. You didn´t book an AC dorm.. you booked a regular dorm. That´s why in order to upgrade to an AC dorm you were requested a difference of AR$20 pesos , which is about USD 1.50, not USD12 as you said. It would be great if you would say something during the stay, and give us the opportunity to explain this to you. Hope to see you again! Kind Regards

21st Feb 2017
8.6

One of those party machine hostels. It's much bigger than any others in Buenos Aires, so a good place to meet people. They offer help with plenty of touristy activities, although (like many other chain hostels) they don't want to recommend activities / bars / clubs that they aren't in partnership with. It's really frustrating when you want something a bit different. Nice breakfast though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicklander
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.9

Stayed here for a few nights, biggest hostel I've stayed in, rooms were very spacious, only problem was the rooms were too hot and seemed to be a problem for everyone staying in the room, other than that it's in the perfect location, would recommend (a hammock or 2 would be a great addition)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

like it here but far from the party hostel they claim. our first night we were asked to leave roof top and it was only 3 of us having a drink and a smoke. beds are comfy but NO AC room was sweat box. my last night there the bar was closed at like 11 and there wasn't a person there. they said party was in the other hostel but think its crazy that u have to leave to party if u book into a party hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.4

Well what can I say got a lot of time for the blonde Sabrina what a lovely and welcoming person always saying hello with a smile x And to the other Brazilian Sabrina lovely lady always waving saying hello and just generally nice and always smiling x And thanks to tess for serving me alcohol And thanks to the other the staff for having a laugh and organising nights out 👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽 ciao

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.0

Everyone raves about this place as the party hostel in BA, it definitely lives up to that. Lots of organised tours (bit expensive, but recommended the "la boca" tour). The lack of AC is a big problem in the dorms. Bathroom could be a lot cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jan 2017
5.4

I would not recommend this hostel to anyone. They take advantage of their guests and charge them extra for anything they can. My friend was wrongly accused of breaking a door and charged 2500 pesos (which was moments later dropped to 2000) by a sneaky staff member who approached him at 2am after a party thrown by the hostel when he was noticeably drunk - with the threat of being kicked out of the hostel with all of his friends and to be charged if he didn't pay. staff/atmosphere are terrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.6

The staff at this hostel is amazing! There are so many activities going on during the day... Special thank you to Juliana for the La Boca tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel for a person looking to socialise and have fun with the other guest amd the staff are friendly, very helpful. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.