Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Avenue

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Milhouse Hostel Avenue Located at Avenida de Mayo 1245, , Buenos Aires.
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1086 Avenida de Mayo 1245
87% 2133
-34.6092290 -58.3841873
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.6

The staff at this hostel is amazing! There are so many activities going on during the day... Special thank you to Juliana for the La Boca tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel for a person looking to socialise and have fun with the other guest amd the staff are friendly, very helpful. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to meet people. Rooms are clean and there is an elevator if needed. Sign up for the tours, Juliana and nano are great! Party everyday if that's what you are looking for. Would def stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2016
5.7

The staff were rude, telling people off all the time - they treat it like a get-in-get-out business since it's so big (5 storeys) so it loses its backpacker vibe. I was lucky that I had a few cool people in my dorm otherwise it's difficult to meet people due to it's size and the awkward high school disco like parties. I'm a girl and was put in a room with 7 boys - it was filthy and stank, I only saw the bathrooms cleaned once in my week long stay. I also stayed at Hipo - was way better at Hipo.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Pros: really nice facility, centrally located, decent parties at night, nice kitchen for cooking, good wifi, some staff members really nice. Cons: Bar staff very anemic; some staff members could be nicer; kitchen for ordering food slow, archaic, doesn't always work, closes very early, different hours every day; won't let outside guests into the hostel, a real downer if you have friends at other hostels. The place overall could use better management and more of a party vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2016
2.0

So much for a Party Hostel, there's so many rules and regulations and unlike actual party hostels such as Wild Rover and Loki in South America, the staff does not facilitate the fun, that includes the volunteers. Staff there were also very rude, mostly the guys, i asked to be moved to a room where all my friends was, where there was an empty bed and one male staff simply said he could not out of sheer laziness. I asked a female worker an hour later and she was able to. Bring in a Loki or WR toBA

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rachelhollywellx6795
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Really good place to meet other travellers. Lots and of activities to help you make the most of your time in Buenos Aires.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Dec 2016
4.6

Snide, sterile environment! This is not a party hostel ! NOT EVEN OVER CHRISTMAS AND NYE. EVERYTHING is over priced! Most of the staff are lazy. We were paying an inflated price over Christmas and NYE and they wouldn't even put the air conditioning on a few hours early. They closed the rooftop so people couldn't watch the fireworks. I'm not the only one who feels like this, if your read a few other reviews. Will never return and we will not be going to the one in Peru !

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

We stayed here over Xmas and we were very disappointed with our experience. We chose to go to the recommended place on a nights out and it was a rip off. Even on Xmas eve we payed for nothing the club was empty apart from Milhouse guests. My advice would be to not waste your money. But the staff didn't apologise or give us our money back. They say you get eggs and we didn't see them. But apart from that it was an okay hostel.. not the party we expected though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.6

This is a party hostel. A lot of the guests will continue to party in their rooms at all hours despite there being a communal area. If this doesn't bother you, the hostel is a good place to stay. Staff were mostly friendly and helpful, if a little hard at times to get their attention. The only hostel that I have stayed at on this trip through North and South America that charges you a large fee to use credit card.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.