Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Avenue

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th May 2017
8.9

Hostel is huge! The staff are incredibly helpful and have great food and drink suggestions. Rooms are large, bed comfortable, large lockers, hot showers, good tours. Breakfast is a little sad: toast needs to be toasted, no banana for 3 days. Would prefer to not have the fruit precut as it goes off over the breakfast period. Parties lack atmosphere and feel a little forced but I think this depends on the crowd - shame the bar closes when theres no party at the hostel. Good hostel for young crowd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.9

The kitchen is a bit limited in terms of equipment but besides that I would recommend strongly. Probably the nicest dorm room I stayed in over my three month trip and certainly the best bathroom!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.4

I stayed there as a solo traveller for a weekend and it was awesome. Great place to meet people and have a party. Bar area is awesome and excellent organisation of activities. Bathrooms and wifi were good. Didn't get up early enough for breakfast either day, doubt many people do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely awesome party hostel in a great location on avenida de mayo, great wifi on all floors, clean showers, best breakfast, great selection on the food menu, can't fault anything! Shoutouts to Mila, Lucy & Sabrina Michelle for being so friendly and helpful on the front desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.7

Probably the best you can do in BA. Went here on the recommendation of others and I can see why. Linked with Milhouse Hippo (1+1/2 big blocks away,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Good fun hostel. Good bar. Helpful staff. Wifi is good. Kitchen is quite big - so easy for a few groups to cook at once.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Great party hostel with stuff going on the whole time. Staff are super helpful. Rooms are okay bathroom a bit grim. Really nice rooftop terrace. Scrambled eggs at brekkie are a gem. Warm showers and amazing wifi. Nice basement chill area with a tv

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel if you like to go out and socialise, perfect for solo travellers. They organise loads of events, the cook and booze was so fun where you make empanadas. The rooms can look shabby but have everything you need with big lockers and chargers by the bed. Internet speed was dependent on your room, I moved rooms and it was much slower compared. Not located near the trendy area like Palermo but is central for visiting everywhere in the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Really great hostel. Perfect location Good wifi Hot showers Plays all the champions league games in a massive projector 10/10 from me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.0

We had a private double ensuite. Room was great, nice & spacious. Hostel perfectly located & it's easy to get around. Staff are helpful. Big hostel with a lot of space, it's let down is the kitchen. Real lack of utensils, plates/cups & pans to cook with which is a real shame. We cooked & quickly wash our forks so someone else could eat! We did the La Boca walking tour which disappointed us, guide gave no history & took people to an expensive restaurant for 1hr when we should be walking...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.