Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Avenue

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Milhouse Hostel Avenue Located at Avenida de Mayo 1245, , Buenos Aires.
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1086 Avenida de Mayo 1245
86% 2037
-34.6092290 -58.3841873
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, well located and great atmosphere If you are looking for confort it is not the best option But if you want to meet people and stay in the center of buenos aires, go here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.1

Big hostel in a central location. Breakfast was very basic. This is a "party" hostel, so if that's not your scene then I would suggest going elsewhere. Daily activities that the hostel offered were good value. Staff were very helpful. I did book a "female" dorm and was put in a mixed dorm but it wasn't a big deal. The rooms open out to a balcony and often people would be coming home at 5AM and yelling/talking on the balconies, quite noisy. Because it was such a big hostel, the atmosp

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Really good hostel. Best place ever to party and make new friends! Just try to avoid if possible doing tours and changing money with them, they will charge a little bit more than the other places

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent stay. Very welcoming, fun and clean hostel with tons to do. Perfect for solo travellers also as so many opportunities to meet people. Thanks I again when I visit Buenos Aires

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel! Every day there is a different walking tour / activity to do, they help organise all trips in the city, including tango shows. Every night has a party in one of the sites followed by nightclub. Great atmosphere. Large hostel, lots of space, good facilities. Quite old fashioned - rooms, kitchen, bathrooms, etc. (my one negative) Great location. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.1

I had a great time during my stay at Milhouse. Made my Argentina experience better. PROS: cute and helpful staff, great location (grocery shops nearby, 24h restaurant, transit, etc), safe, party hostel and great for solo travellers. CONS: more expensive than other hostels, pricey drinks (buy at market), 8 beds room doest have simple things such as hangers for everyone, plugs for every bed, no personal light and breakfast is simple. For the price u pay, they should improve the basic things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vinirpd2676
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

Perfect place for who is trying to have some fun. Very clean and organized. I definitely recomed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.1

Really social hostel, with loads going on! Great for solo travellers - the staff are really helpful and there are loads of activities on everyday. Party hostel but if you wanna have a night off its quite easy to sleep, would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nataliebrowne
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2016
7.1

Great facilities and tours provided by the staff, would say the atmosphere when I was there wasn't as good as Milhouse hipo, due to being bigger everyone was more spread out. (But still great) breakfast was good with some options provided. Rooms clean however bunk beds were so tall and one didn't have a ladder so had to climb across someone else's bed to get to mine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
7.1

Good party hostel, so don't expect a good nights sleep. Some of the rooms are very uncomfortable and loud. There were some good nights out but I find it hard to recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.