Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Avenue

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Milhouse Hostel Avenue Located at Avenida de Mayo 1245, , Buenos Aires.
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1086 Avenida de Mayo 1245
89% 2087
-34.6092290 -58.3841873
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
9.7

Really nice place. Felt like a hotel. The parties could have been better, but it could have just been the nights I chose to go out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.6

If you want them to organise your trip it's great, , they have a full list of activities. Also, Macarena is a great tour guide definitely book a walking tour with her.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Giuliana took us on the best walking tour, was also a great staff member who loved to party with us on her nights off! Do recommend! Ps. 8 forgot to vote her for staff member of the month so can you please do that for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Overpriced! You don't get the standard that you pay for, the mattresses in the beds needs to be changed, hand soup in the bathrooms would be nice and the kitchen needs more plates, spoons, pans, bowls etc. it was impossible to cook! Good location, great breakfast and really fun parties! The bar had good prices and the staff in the reception was very friendly and helpful. It is a social hostel and we really enjoyed our stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Milhouse has been the joy of my life. The hottest staff ever❤️❤️❤️ I thought it was the weather but not. Everyone was helpful and fun, particularly Nano and Maca whose smiles made my day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Does what it says on the tin, party, party and party. Much prefer this hostel to the younger brother hostel; Hipo. Parties here go on forever and you can expect to meet lots of cool people. Massive place, rooms are nice with high ceilings and good bathrooms. Also I found the reception staff to be pretty good, always giving good info and help, especially Juliana on the tours desk who was always exceptionally helpful, friendly and generous with her time. Partha

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Milhouse is party, party, party. The localization is very nice. Tks to all staff!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cbreedveld8914
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

Nice location, friendly staff and awesome Hostel parties!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lisakatemcgrath
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.1

Brilliant location and some really fun nights here. The rooms were huge and really clean! Pisku gave us loads of information when we arrived on tours we could do and was really helpful throughout our stay. Really enjoyed the tour of Recoleta with Guliana as well. Decent brekkie at the hostel too. Only complaint was that we found it hard to get served at the bar during the day a few times. Otherwise we had a fab stay here, highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.