Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Milhouse Hostel Avenue

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Milhouse Hostel Avenue Located at Avenida de Mayo 1245, , Buenos Aires.
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1086 Avenida de Mayo 1245
86% 2021
-34.6092290 -58.3841873
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Really good hostel. Best place ever to party and make new friends! Just try to avoid if possible doing tours and changing money with them, they will charge a little bit more than the other places

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel! Every day there is a different walking tour / activity to do, they help organise all trips in the city, including tango shows. Every night has a party in one of the sites followed by nightclub. Great atmosphere. Large hostel, lots of space, good facilities. Quite old fashioned - rooms, kitchen, bathrooms, etc. (my one negative) Great location. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.1

I had a great time during my stay at Milhouse. Made my Argentina experience better. PROS: cute and helpful staff, great location (grocery shops nearby, 24h restaurant, transit, etc), safe, party hostel and great for solo travellers. CONS: more expensive than other hostels, pricey drinks (buy at market), 8 beds room doest have simple things such as hangers for everyone, plugs for every bed, no personal light and breakfast is simple. For the price u pay, they should improve the basic things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vinirpd2676
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

Perfect place for who is trying to have some fun. Very clean and organized. I definitely recomed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.1

Really social hostel, with loads going on! Great for solo travellers - the staff are really helpful and there are loads of activities on everyday. Party hostel but if you wanna have a night off its quite easy to sleep, would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nataliebrowne
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2016
7.1

Great facilities and tours provided by the staff, would say the atmosphere when I was there wasn't as good as Milhouse hipo, due to being bigger everyone was more spread out. (But still great) breakfast was good with some options provided. Rooms clean however bunk beds were so tall and one didn't have a ladder so had to climb across someone else's bed to get to mine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
7.1

Good party hostel, so don't expect a good nights sleep. Some of the rooms are very uncomfortable and loud. There were some good nights out but I find it hard to recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
6.9

They don't let you get in with alcohol, even beers and EVEN when THEIR BAR IS CLOSED. So sometimes you cannot drink in the hostel. The rooms are spacious, there's a bathtub (which is not good), the staff is helpful, the security is good and the breakfast is ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I´m grateful to you that you have taken the time to leave your comment, it allows us to improve on our service and in turn to be able to do some explanations, since it is the case. I would like to explain to you why the guests cannot get in with alcohol to the Hostel, which is very simple, we pay to have a license that enables us to work as a bar, so the drinks can be acquired here; the prices are more than reasonable, below any bar in the zone.The days that the bar remains closed are those in which the party realizes at Milhouse Hipo, from 22:30. I hope I was able to explain myself Regards and we hope that you return soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
2.6

This place thrives on a reputation it does not deserve. Haven't experienced such rude and unhelpful staff anywhere else. They were only interested when selling you Milhouse activities at extra cost on top of the already stupid nightly rate. We were without electricity and running water for 24 hours and were offered no apology or alternative facilities. It's meant to be a "party hostel" yet the bar was closed on a Saturday night. Totally overpriced, overhyped and underwhelming.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, I´m really sorry you had those differences with our staff, normally they are very happy and nice persons, and that´s exactly why they are chosen to be employed at MIlhouse, since they are juvenile, but responsible, they know the is the moment to have fun and the one they have to work and offer the service that we want. Regarding to the power cut, as we have told you since the check in time, there was a problem with the electricity in the whole block, something that we couldn´t control and sadly for you and for us last 36 hours. During that time we do our best to provide the best service we were able to. We offered the chance to move to Hipo, or even spent your time at Hipo, we opened more bathrooms, so everyone was able to have a shower, and more. As we were out of power we closed the bar, selling hot, beers is something that we didn't want to do; and you could go to Hipo, the party that day was planned to be done there. I hope you can understand and accept this explanation, and again, apologies if you were expecting more from the staff. I will make sure to make everyone read your review so that we can deliver a better service every day. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.4

Unlucky with a blackout while there, Nice staff and events organised !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review, we know that the power cut was an unfortunate event, and we thank you for the patience and understand the effort that the staff did. Best wishes and we hope that you return soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.