Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Avenue

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
10.0

LOVED this hostel!! Staff were so helpful, particularly the guy who covers the travel desk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.7

Perfect hostel. Amazing Staff/Atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oi Marcel! Que bom que você gostase de seu tempo con nos!! Muito obrigados pelo seu comentario! A gente se vê!!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.4

Great facilities, staff and cleanliness. While it is a party hostel, the rooms aren't located above the bar so - in my experience - the noise doesn't travel up to the rooms if you're looking for an early night! They also alternate the parties (3 nights in Avenue, 4 nights in Hipo). Definitely worth a stay for at least part of your time in BA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
8.3

Pros - very friendly staff, good food, awesome parties! Very good location, close to most tourist attractions. Cons - rooms are cold, dark and smell musty like there's not enough air circulating through. Food seemed a little overpriced. Some of the bedding had holes in it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Rachel! Thanks for leaving us your opinion for us is very important. I am very happy to know that in general your stay was more than pleasurable. We are happy to help every time we can, and we are glad you could experience that during your stay! Let me explain something to you, regarding with cleanliness, four months ago a renovation of mattresses was realized in all of them, what there are no mattresses of any more than four months of antiquity, at the same time, the quarters are cleaned every day by our Housekeeping's personnel, who are not authorized to touch the baggage, for what if inside a shared dorms the order also depends on the roommates , sometimes there are guests more "relaxed" than you, that leaves wet towels and untidy clothes what it does that the room seems to be dirty. On a different matter, we find it very strange that you think that we have an overpriced food,, since we make sure that our bar prices are the same or even less than the ones you can find in any bar or restaurant in the area Hope to see you again! :)

  • bartreuvekamp4439
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2017
5.1

People smoke weed in the dorms. No ventilation in the bathroom, the floor is always wet and dirty. No windows in the dorm. Very uncomfortable bunk beds! Loud music from the bar area till deep in the night. No breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Bart! We really appreciate your time on making this comment, it allows us to improve on our service and in turn to be able to do some explanations, since it is the case. It is our responsibility to make sure that all our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay at our hostels . Drugs are not allowed in the hostel and we make sure that everybody undestand that, during the day we check the rooms, but as you can see is a big hostel, and sometimes we missed some things, anyways It would be great if you would say something during the stay, and give us the opportunity to solve it. At the same time, the rooms ARE cleaned everyday by our housekeeping staff, we do undertand that sometimes the roomates that randomly you get aren't the same as you, or are a litle bit messy. Regarding to the noise, The bar closes at 2 am, and we have an amazing night-shift staff that take care on the hostel in general, and specially the noises produced in the common areas after 10pm. Sometimes this means having to discourage those who are awake late at night and possibly disturbing other guests's sleep. We make it our priority to ensure that those who want to sleep are able to. Regards and we hope that you return soon!

  • jacksteven7
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2017
10.0

Excelente 👏👏👏

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Jack! Muchas gracias por este 10! :) Nos alegra saber que disfrutaste de tu estadía en Milhouse, y esperamos contarte dentro de nuestros huéspedes en un futuro! Saludos

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.1

I had a great stay at Milhouse Avenue! I stayed in an 8 bed female dorm for 6 nights and it was still pretty spacious with our own private bathroom. The shower area had a separate door so others could use the sink/mirror while you were showering. The staff are super helpful and enthusiastic about their jobs. I did the La Boca walking tour with Gina and the city bike tour (North side) with BA Bikes. I highly recommend these tours and this hostel and I would stay again :) location is great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this review!! It means a lot for us! We love what we do and read this comments is really rewarding! We are happy you enjoy those activities, the idea is that you experience Buenos Aires the best you can, we are glad to read that you did it during your stay! Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

It's a party hostel but if you don't want to party, it's still nice! They have so many possibilities for tours and trips, the staff is amazing, it's clean and you have everything you need. Breakfast is not included but you can buy it if you want. Milhouse avenue works together with Milhouse hipo: every night they organize something in one of the hostels. Avenue is bigger than hipo, both are nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write this, for us is really important what our guest thinks about us. We pride ourselves in our quality hostel facilities, our cleanliness, our fun and varied activities, and specially our friendly staff, to enjoy Buenos Aires the way we show it to our friends. Hope to see you again at Avenue or at Hipo ;) Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place, awesome location in the city, good facilities. It maybe intimidating because of the size but they put on parties every night and the sister hostel comes over so easy to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
5.7

I found the hostel to be incredibly loud all the time, and while the staff ran regular exiting events, I found it pretty hard to meet people outside of my room, as everyone seemed to stick to themselves. The hostel ran frequent events but all had a cost attached, and as the hostel provided food and a bar, you weren't allowed food or drink in the rooms, so not a great place to stay if you're trying to stay on a budget. The staff were really helpful. a great place if you want to party for a week.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×