Hostelworld.com

Milhouse Hostel Avenue

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nicklander
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.9

Stayed here for a few nights, biggest hostel I've stayed in, rooms were very spacious, only problem was the rooms were too hot and seemed to be a problem for everyone staying in the room, other than that it's in the perfect location, would recommend (a hammock or 2 would be a great addition)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.4

Well what can I say got a lot of time for the blonde Sabrina what a lovely and welcoming person always saying hello with a smile x And to the other Brazilian Sabrina lovely lady always waving saying hello and just generally nice and always smiling x And thanks to tess for serving me alcohol And thanks to the other the staff for having a laugh and organising nights out 👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽👋🏽 ciao

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.0

Everyone raves about this place as the party hostel in BA, it definitely lives up to that. Lots of organised tours (bit expensive, but recommended the "la boca" tour). The lack of AC is a big problem in the dorms. Bathroom could be a lot cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jan 2017
5.4

I would not recommend this hostel to anyone. They take advantage of their guests and charge them extra for anything they can. My friend was wrongly accused of breaking a door and charged 2500 pesos (which was moments later dropped to 2000) by a sneaky staff member who approached him at 2am after a party thrown by the hostel when he was noticeably drunk - with the threat of being kicked out of the hostel with all of his friends and to be charged if he didn't pay. staff/atmosphere are terrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.6

The staff at this hostel is amazing! There are so many activities going on during the day... Special thank you to Juliana for the La Boca tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel for a person looking to socialise and have fun with the other guest amd the staff are friendly, very helpful. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to meet people. Rooms are clean and there is an elevator if needed. Sign up for the tours, Juliana and nano are great! Party everyday if that's what you are looking for. Would def stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Dec 2016
5.7

The staff were rude, telling people off all the time - they treat it like a get-in-get-out business since it's so big (5 storeys) so it loses its backpacker vibe. I was lucky that I had a few cool people in my dorm otherwise it's difficult to meet people due to it's size and the awkward high school disco like parties. I'm a girl and was put in a room with 7 boys - it was filthy and stank, I only saw the bathrooms cleaned once in my week long stay. I also stayed at Hipo - was way better at Hipo.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Pros: really nice facility, centrally located, decent parties at night, nice kitchen for cooking, good wifi, some staff members really nice. Cons: Bar staff very anemic; some staff members could be nicer; kitchen for ordering food slow, archaic, doesn't always work, closes very early, different hours every day; won't let outside guests into the hostel, a real downer if you have friends at other hostels. The place overall could use better management and more of a party vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2016
2.0

So much for a Party Hostel, there's so many rules and regulations and unlike actual party hostels such as Wild Rover and Loki in South America, the staff does not facilitate the fun, that includes the volunteers. Staff there were also very rude, mostly the guys, i asked to be moved to a room where all my friends was, where there was an empty bed and one male staff simply said he could not out of sheer laziness. I asked a female worker an hour later and she was able to. Bring in a Loki or WR toBA

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.