Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.6

Would definitely recommend this hostel! Rooms are pretty standards, nice beds, good bathrooms etc. floors were unfortunately always dirty and hair everywhere. Staff friendly and helpful. It's a very "social" hostel, always some activities and parties going on which we liked but you can hear the loud music from the bar in all the rooms until 2 or 3 pm. So it's better for party people than backpackers that want to relax. Common areas were nice but could do with a chill out and sofa area!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.3

Really comfy beds and close to the main square. Beds have a reading light and socket which is convenient and rooms are a good size. Free breakfast comes with a portion of scrambled eggs and loads of fruit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
7.1

The hostel is quite big and has some good social areas (but they're outside so it's cold). The bar was busy both nights and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was really poor though. We bought breakfast both mornings (16 soles) and what came out was completely different to what was on the menu. We complained and they did nothing about it. I wouldn't recommend getting food here. It's overpriced and terrible compared to the restaurants you can find around the plaza.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.0

Hot showers and great breakfast! Limited security, no keys and anyone can walk into the rooms. Good vibe though, social!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.0

We chose the hostel only because we were doing the Inca Trail through Bamba who have their offices there. We had previously been staying in another, cheaper hostel in Cusco. The rooms were basic but comfortable although very cold at night. The bathroom was very open and drains could be very smelly. Breakfast was decent and the in-hostel restaurant and bar and architecture was great ! Good food at reasonable prices. Overall, we felt that the hostel didn't justify the extra cost.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

It was the BEST hostal we went to! Everything worked, hot strong water showers, ensuit to our room. We had a bath problem, and it was promptly solved. Staff is friendly, the place is amazing, beautiful building. Location is great, 5 min to main square and in a great street with a great pizza restaurant. I would suggest to offer breakfast early, as they start at 7.30 am... we usually left around 6.30 am! Cusco has so much to offer and see...! Loved, and totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.3

Really nice hostel - big lockers, plugs and lights by beds, good location. Oddly quiet when we were there - lots of people use it for a base to Machu Picchu I think so we had to go out to a bar to meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel with a lot going on. Located just a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas and within walking distance from Sacsayhuaman. The facilities were great, as there was a good bar in the hostel with good food and drinks, nightly specials and activities like beer pong tournaments. All in all it's a fun hostel to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
5.7

Staff were very unhelpful (especially when booking tours) Loud music played all night every night which is great if you're partying each night but not when you have to get up at 4am for a tour Wifi didn't work in the 'wifi zones' Food was terrible

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.1

We really loved our stay at Milhouse. Our second room in the second courtyard was warmer than our first on the upstairs of the first courtyard. Great upstairs bar with good food and easy to book tours at reception. We loved the staff especially at the bar who made us feel welcome and organized beer pong tournaments. Shout out to Stefanie at the front desk who was super nice and helpful and even remembered our names. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.