Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Milhouse Hostel Cusco Located at Calle Quera 270, , Cusco.
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Peru
Cusco 084 Calle Quera 270
84% 1197
-13.5198196 -71.9798362
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Great location close to everything. The bar/restaurant was really nice and the breakfast included was good. Comfy beds and hot showers. Enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Only stayed one night, and a brief night at that. One of the most comfortable beds in Peru so far for us! If you want to get drunk this seems like a great place for such. Tons of alcohol related activities were posted on the walls. Additionally they have lots of tourist activities planned for those more spontaneous.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Best breakfast in Peru with fresh juices, unlimited bread and cereal, and fresh fruit. Hot shower with good power. Good atmosphere in bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

Great vibe, cool spaces and bar upstairs. TERRIBLE, I repeat, TERRIBLE Wi-Fi, barely worked anywhere in the hostel and definitely not in the rooms or most common spaces. Stayed at a nearby hostel and their Wi-Fi was perfection, so no excuses about South American Wi-Fi issues to blame. Overall, decent room, good staff and appreciated being able to safely store our bags after we checked out and while away on a Machu Picchu trek.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Amazing Hostel !! Staff is super nice and great phone if you're looking to party. One of the best breakfast of my trip so far and always hot showers !! Great to meet people, plan you trip and amazing location right in the centre, the only down point would be the lack of wifi in some rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
5.4

Rooms were very basic and dreary. Some of the staff were less than helpful, some more so. Breakfast was poor. Although it states that its a bit of a party place it had a rubbish atmosphere and was just extremely noisy!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
7.7

Cool hostel with a decent breakfast of fresh fruit, cereal, bread and jam and fruit juices. they let us leave our luggage there while we were in Aguas Calientes 2 nights even though we didn't have a return reservation there which was nice. I stayed in a 4 bed ensuite - beds were comfy and we were warm. Nothing special about the room, it seemed pretty outdated but I guess that's to be expected. The area wasn't my favorite but it was close to the main Plaza de Armas so that was convinient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Milhouse was a fantastic place to stay. It was clean, centrally located and the staff were brilliant. It was very easy as a solo traveller to meet others and have a great time. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel! Great atmosphere and staff. They have a travel agent in house to book all the trips at a good price. Restaurant is good and have themed events each evening which are normally pretty fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bonjarrett933
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
5.1

The bathrooms smell terrible, which is particularly bad because they are in the bedrooms. The top bunks are so close to the ceiling you cannot sit up. Finally, rather than providing lockers large enough to store all of your belongings, the door to the room locks and you need to keep going to the front desk to get the single key to the room whenever you wish to return.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.