Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Milhouse Hostel Cusco Located at Calle Quera 270, , Cusco.
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Peru
Cusco 084 Calle Quera 270
84% 1276
-13.5198196 -71.9798362
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.0

We stayed here before doing the Machu Picchu inca trail. The four bed dorm we stayed in was good although the wifi in the hostel is only available in the courtyards and even then is a bit dodgy. Overall a good hostel to stay in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.1

An awesome place to stay in Cusco, the staff is really great and always helpful. Every bedroom has its own bathroom, and every bad has its locker. The localization is just perfect, really closeby Plaza de Armas. They promote different activities everyday so guests can interact with themselves, and the bar (which is inside the place) is always cheerful. The only (and important) issue was the internet, it wasn't working even in the common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.9

This hostel needs a kitchen. Don't force budget traveler guests to eat in your restaurant. Loved the sustainable bed design. 12 bed dorm bathroom needs to be cleaned more than once a day as it became a bit of a horror show. Good breakfast and great energy. The courtyards was beautiful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
6.0

On my 1st morning I arrived at breakfast with fairly severe altitude sickness and I was basically passing out at the table trying to get some food down me (which was then followed up by being sick in a bag). Lots of staff gave me eye contact but only the chef offered to help me (shout out to him!). Other staff seemed to be more interested in their partygoers. I felt very unwelcome. Wifi is terrible and beds aren't amazing. Showers were good. With so much choice in Cusco, go elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
10.0

It's close to the main square. 24 hr reception. Very helpful and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
7.1

It has good atmosphere, rooms are big, hot showers, continental breakfast included, can leave baggage in storage, lockers available, 24 hr reception and takes credit cards, is only 2 blocks away from main square. The bad: it appeared there was mouse feces in our room, our bathroom was dirty and did not work. I had flea bites the day after. Staff took action and cleaned and fixed our room and in response to the inconvenience washed dirty laundry for free. For the price I would expect cleanlines

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • claudia_nikole8966
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Would definitely recommend to any traveler of any age. Good to finally see eggs on a hostel breakfast menu... and free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2016
4.0

My gf and I stayed in a PRIVATE room. I am Bolivian, my gf Peruvian so we were not this place's typical customers. All was good, room was 'ok', breakfast nice, atmosphere 'ok' what ruined everything was the attitude of some of the staff. Esp the arrogant, idiotic and racist attitude of the fair-skinned,moustached guy who works in the travel agency. He acted like' we shouldnt be there' but his attitude was just ignorant (he wasnt local,maybe mexican).Don't stay here if youre latino or if you care

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Oct 2016
6.6

The room was very small and cold. Bathroom is even smaller. There are better hostels in Cuzco.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, loved the courtyards and yummy pizzas on thursdays but the wifi was a bit dodgy and the ladders to the beds a bit dodgy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.