Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Milhouse Hostel Cusco Located at Calle Quera 270, , Cusco.
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Peru
Cusco 084 Calle Quera 270
86% 1167
-13.5198196 -71.9798362
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

It was great. Only complaint is that the top bunks are a little too close to the ceiling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.4

It was walking distance to all the tourist spots. The main staff were REALLY friendly, they gave us suggestions on tours and places to eat, they helped us with everything. Wifi only worked in bar. The bar staff was not great....there was a preference to latino customers and not very friendly to the europeans, canadians, and americans that were staying there. They would serve the off the clock bartenders before paying customers because they all came in and hung out when they werent working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Good hostel, friendly staff , great walking tour on saturday. Watch out not to be on the main street if you are Light sleeper !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Large Hostel, secure gate, secure lock room for baggage storage. The restaurant/bar had good food and interesting drinks. The one downside were the showers. There are no hangers or anything, I had to precariously hang my clothes on the lock hoping they wouldn't fall on the wet dirty floor. I stayed in the 12 bed dormitory. Considering one can get a private room fairly cheap at hostels in Cusco the main draw for the Millhouse is to be around more backpackers and save a few bucks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hotel, love the set up, love the atmosphere, nice people to meet, my only concern is about the smell of the toilets which are inside the rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Millhouse was wonderful! We stayed there for two nights before the Inca Trail and the environment was a lot of fun. We couldn't take part in all of the excitement due to our schedule, but everyone seemed to be having a great time and the staff was so accommodating. They let us have breakfast the day we arrived even though we were super early and they stored our extra luggage for free while we were on the trek. The wifi wasn't great in the room but hanging out in the bar was easy enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. Staff is outgoing. The bar tenders are also cool people. Nice hostel with cool people. Hot showers, lockers, but it can get cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed here for 4 nights while talking a weaving course in Cusco. It was really close to the centre where I was taking the course, as well as being really close to the centre of town, Plaza de Armas etc. I was in the room directly below the bar - if noise is something that bothers you bring ear plugs or ask when you book where the rooms are away from the bar. Personally it wasn't a problem for me. Wifi worked, breakfast was good, beds were comfortable, what more could you ask for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

Milhouse is a great place for anyone staying in Cusco ! So much things to do close by and the staff is super friendly, informative and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. Best staff, best vibe. Close to the main square. Not sure what it is but this place seems to have a magic touch about it, every traveller that comes in seems to become friends with everyone and the staff are amazingly helpful and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.