Hostelworld.com

Milhouse Hostel Cusco

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Milhouse Hostel Cusco Located at Calle Quera 270, , Cusco.
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Peru
Cusco 084 Calle Quera 270
86% 1075
-13.5198196 -71.9798362
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Staff were really friendly and helpful. The Hostel is very well located in the centre of Cusco. It's bright and cheerful and clean. I would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Fun place with lots to offer. WiFi was adequate, but lacked in many common spaces. Lots of fantastic features provided by the staff and tour operators, and the free walking tour was a wonderful addition to seeing Cusco. Milhouse is doing a great job of ensuring their guests have a nice stay. I arrived at 2am and was welcomed and processed quickly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Milhouse was a great place to stay at in Cuzco! Wouldve been cool if it was more of a party hostel, but my friend booked it so I don't know what his requirements for booking this one were. Anyways, the international staff at Milhouse were the best part of staying there. Super friendly and welcoming. Would def recommend this hostel if you want a great place to have fun and a place that saves you money. All around id give it 2thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2016
5.4

Don't stay in this hostel unless you're planning to party yourself. Impossible to get a sleep here. Our room smelled of mildew. And the wifi is non-working. Due to all this, we left the hostel a day earlier than planned.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Apr 2016
6.0

Good location and a decent breakfast, everything else about this place was disappointing. The atmosphere in the bar didn't live up to expectations and the WIFI was absolutely shocking (probably the worst we've experienced in South America).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.7

Large hostel, located in a beautiful old building. Good food is served in the bar. The size of the hostel is a bit of a draw on its intimacy and the bar lacks atmosphere. What annoyed us during our stay was that the two tour operators located in the hostel were not motivated to give good and balanced Information and referred us to their website for details. Although our stay was fine, we booked a different hostel after returning from our trek.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel, clean rooms/bathrooms, the staff was always really helpful. You can rent hiking equipment/book activities right in the hostel lobby, which is really convenient. The bar/restaurant has really good, inexpensive food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

This is a really nice hostel. However the music in the bar is very loud, I stayed on a Monday night and had to get up at 4am the next morning to start the Inca trail and didn't get very much sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
6.3

Room smelled like mildew

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.6

Liked this hostel a lot! Only complaint was the awful WiFi, not sure why this is as other places close by are fine! Please fix this guys. Other than that great staff, great atmosphere, lots of friendly people and excellent en suite bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.