Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.9

Very much a party hostel, but is ok even if you're not into partying. Great location, comfy beds, and a nice breakfast. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.4

While the location, staff and upstairs bar are all ok, the private room we paid extra for was not in good condition. The toilet was partially broken and the bed was also partially broken (slanted with head lower than feet and a severe dip/ V in the middle of the bed, made for the worst sleep of our two week trip. I wouldn't recommend staying in a private room here. Wifi throughout the hostel is weak and no access in the private rooms and poor access elsewhere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.4

I would recommend this place in Cusco. The bar-restaurant is great place to meet other travelers, and their theme nights make every night entertaining. Honestly, that might have been my favorite thing about this hostel. It's location is in a great place near the main plaza. The larger dorms were not the most clean. I'd encourage anyone staying here to go ahead and get the smaller dorms. They are much nicer. I stayed in both. The smaller dorms were worth the little extra money I paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Linoyahoy
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

A great hostel to meet people. It's a mix of party and people that wake up early for activities. There's no kitchen but they give you breakfast and the bar is great. Staff are really friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.0

Great location, immaculate room cleanliness and most staff were very helpful. Water pressure in shower poor and wifi not available in rooms and very poor connection in main areas and bar. Main areas are very loud at night which echos to rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2017
9.1

We were told wrong information regarding a day tour, which left us at a disadvantage as we didn't withdraw the required amount of money prior to the trip-we asked the staff the day before when booking if there were hidden costs or additional costs that we will need to pay and the answer was no. Turns out there was, which I would have been happy to pay if I knew the costs prior so I was prepared with cash. Instead I was misinformed and could have missed out on sights in the tour if it wasn't for othertravele

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2017
9.4

Big but spacious place, comfortable beds. Could do with a better lighting in the bathroom but no drama. Wifi rather slow but working. Overall a very good stay, felt safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.7

I had a great time here. Comfortable beds and clean rooms/bathroom. Only downside was a slow wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Fell in love with this place. Its a unique, fun loving, and restful haven where travelers who want to socialize have so many activities and community spaces to do so and those who want some peace and quiet can lounge in courtyards and enjoy the quiet time that staff do a great job of helping to ensure. The staff is helpful, engaging, and knowledgable. We got some fantastic recommendations we would bot have known otherwise. Facilities are so clean and I had my best nights of sleep in those beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th May 2017
7.1

This hostel was good, the breakfast was nice and the location was absolutely fantastic! However there wasn't very much atmosphere, it was much less sociable than the Millhouse in Buenos Aires. If you want to meet people I would recommend going to one of the other party hostels a bit further away from the city centre. The breakfast was nice though and it included free eggs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.