Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.3

Great for young people.shame that the room keys did not work for 4 of the 8 persons.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

We really liked this hostel, we stayed in a few different rooms - female 6b, mixed 4b and mixed 6b. The mixed female was the best and most spacious, we found the mixed 4b very cramped with no space to move about. The breakfast was good although would be good to have some plain juice also instead of smoothies. The staff were great and we would definitely recommend doing the walking tour which is free and includes food and drink. The location was perfect and it was quite good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • croftjen3142
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.1

Good hostel, had to move rooms as one room smelt of sewage! But other than that the hostel was good, they say wifi is not in rooms but seems to work at quiet times anyway, ie overnight. Good bar serving food. Good location close to square and has a travel agency on site.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

I wasnt here for very long as i arrived late in the evening from a cancelled flight and had to leave very early in the morning. I did however have a brilliant night sleep and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was clean and comfortable with my own light and plug socket. I didnt get the full experience of the hostel but from what i saw of it, i would certainly recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kaneroaming
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.9

Both the staff and the free walking tour were really great. Milhouse is a cool, central hostel with a number of different places to chill, a plethora of beanie bags and a restaurant-come-bar. The bar was ok however the fact they closed the bar door at around 10pm did not stop all the noise. Therefore it was a little noisy a couple of the nights I stayed there but would stay again. It's clean, central and has a nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.4

Very fun hostel although the enclosed nature of the bunk bed in the private room made me a little claustrophobic. Staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful. They seemed very organised with daily events. It's on the pricier end for Cusco and not one of the better breakfasts. Within walking distance of the Plaze de Armas and other local attractions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel to spend time in cusco. Beds are comfy with enough blankets, loads of different tours organised through the hostel and super helpful staff. Bar and restaurant upstairs is great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Lovely place. Very friendly staff and a wonderful bar. Hot showers and HUGE lockers. Breakfast was also very extensive. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.0

I was staying here with my buddy while I was in Cusco and it wasn't my favorite hostel but I was able to handle it just for 3 days. I found it a bit chilly at night and the showers were not good. But other then that I found it a lot of fun. Lots of fun activities going on in the evening helpful staff but the food was average. It is more of a hostel for younger adults

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
8.3

It's a comfortable, clean & calm hostel in the center of Cusco. The staff is always helpful and friendly. There's also a travel agency & a tasty restaurant included where you get sandwiches, pasta, salads & burgers. The prices are appropriate. Breakfast is included, but nothing special (bread, jam, fruits, coffee and tea). If you want more, you have to pay for it. Deficits: no heatings in rooms (cold nights) and high prices in main season.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.