Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Milhouse Hostel Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Milhouse Hostel Cusco Located at Calle Quera 270, , Cusco.
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Peru
Cusco 084 Calle Quera 270
85% 1141
-13.5198196 -71.9798362
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. Best staff, best vibe. Close to the main square. Not sure what it is but this place seems to have a magic touch about it, every traveller that comes in seems to become friends with everyone and the staff are amazingly helpful and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

I got a room close to the bar so it was impossible to sleep. If you're looking for a party hostel I guess this one is a good one, but if you want a place to sleep you should find another hostel or make sure you get one far away from the bar

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Fun place but you can also rest of you want. Stayed in the 12 person room but it didn't seem that big. The bathrooms were kinda gross but overall a good place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.4

We came on a Sunday and Monday night, and found Milhouse to be clean, safe, and well located. It was fairly antisocial however and the least fun hostel on our 2 week trip in Peru. If you're looking for a quiet place to stay, this is a good option (several people leaving for Machu Picchu every morning), but I wouldn't recommend for those looking for more because it has less facilities (i.e. no kitchen, limited access to a fridge), and is harder to meet other people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Great beds and booking office. Would recommend this place. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Location is great and the building the hostel is in is beautiful. Showers are hot and Wi-Fi pretty reliable. Breakfast is pretty simple but the bar is cheap and good fun. Its a shame they dont start breakfast a bit earlier to fit in with when most tours (especially to Machu Picchu) leave but they will store your luggage for you if you go away overnight. Rooms facing the street are significantly colder than those further in the building, but you get lots of blankets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed in the female only room and it was great. The wifi reached our room, the ensuite was big and had lots of hot water. Location is great. Do laundry right in front of the hostel for 2.5 soles per kilo! I did it twice there (before and after my trek). Definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely great stay! Staff was so helpful and friendly and made it such a blast. Highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Cusco. Best staff (apologies for spelling)... Melissa (Manager) Luis (Assistant Manager, amazing tour guide), Charles (great guy). Can't say enough good things. Only reason why I stayed in Cusco for so long. Amazing bbqs, great bar, fantastic pisco sours. Check it out - you won't be disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
4.6

I was incredibly disappointed with this hostel. Poor atmosphere, but can't really blame hostel. In my group of 3, we inconsistently received towels, but never sufficient amount. Toilet chain in tank broke, multiple requests to fix unanswered. Wifi inconsistent at best, nonfunctional in few areas said to be. When city's electricity when out, employees fought with me about paying in cash for nearly a week's stay (ATM's don't work without electricity either!). Overall incredibly disappointe

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.