Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Hipo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel - location is brilliant, rooms are comfortable and the staff are fantastic. Great nights out organised and arranged everything to watch a game at Boca Juniors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
9.4

The best of BA with a great night atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, staff really friendly and helpful and brilliant atmosphere. So much going on as well - every day there are tours and events and every night is a party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel. One of the best I have ever stayed in. The staff is great, lots of activities, and nice building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.7

Great party hostel Excellent facilities Staff extremely helpful Organised nights out Day trips can be booked from hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your amazing rewiew, we always try hard for our guests to have an amazing time here!! We hope to see you again over here!! Milhouse Staff.

21st Aug 2017
10.0

Such a great place. Gina was awesome during her guided tours and if I ever go back to Buenos Aries .Millhouse is where I will dtay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your amazing review, we are so glad to read that you had an amazing time with us. We will let Gina know what you said, and you will be more than welcome here if you ever come back!! Milhouse Staff.

17th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing. You have to stay at Milhouse when you go to Buenos Aires 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your amazing review, we really appreciate it!! We hope to see you again soon!!! Milhouse Staff!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.3

This was a good hostel if you are there to party. However very noisy during the night and so found it difficult to sleep. The rooms are basic and the bathroom was pretty unclean and didn't include a bath mat so floor was wet and dirty. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there!! Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate the time you took to write us. We apologize for the bathrooms and please make sure that we will attend to this because the cleaning is very important to us. If you ever come back to Buenos Aires you will be more than welcome here!! Milhouse Staff.

  • Fionnoshea
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. V clean and safe. Brilliant atmosphere and staff are v helpful. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your amazing review, we really appreciate!! Our staff works very hard to make people here have an amazing time!! We hope to see you again! Milhouse Staff.

14th Aug 2017
5.7

The facilities were okay and the staff was friendly. But everything was more complicated than necessary and required walking up/down multiples floors to solve. The electricity didn't work, I had to get a card from the front desk. The wristband they make you use to buy things has a low limit and when you go over you have to go to the front desk to figure out. The tour I booked with the hostel was cancelled. The only common space outside of the dorms becomes a collegey dance floor at night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate the time you took to write us, please make sure that we always try to attend to everything you tell us so we can improve. Regarding the electricity, we do have it, it's a system that works with a card, since this is a historic building there hasn't been much we can change in it. The wristband system is this way because we have had a lot of experience with this and if it has a limit is because many guests leave without payment, therefore we make sure you guys can enjoy the system and we can control it too. We apologize if the tour you book was cancelled, when this happens is usually for things that get our of control. If you ever come back to Buenos Aires we hope you'll give us another chance to prove you better! Milhouse Staff.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×