Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Hipo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

This is a really fun hostel, super social and lots of activities. Did the club night at Bayside and the Boca Juniors football game. Security is good as there is always a doorman at the front doors. Randomly had a couple in their 60s staying in our dorm one night which was weird af, but I guess they couldn't resist staying at a party hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.3

Very goos hostel although I never felt there like in home (1. not all the receptionists are nice. Lola was really nice 2. they don't trust you so they always demand from you to pay in advance for any change that you do in the reservation. 3. I payed more for a room with air conditioner that actually doesn't work..). The walking tour in san telmo in really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice rooms, great common areas. Shame they allow smoking in the courtyard, meant my room constantly smelled of cigarettes. Kitchen is small but they also sell food which was not bad value. Lovely staff and lots going on. I'd stay again but on a different floor!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutley fantastic hostel! The staff were all over the top friendly and helpful. And attractive 😛 definitely a party hostel so if you need your quiet, maybe not for you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jasmingagne4843
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.7

Really nice staff, great place to meet people. Lots of organized activities around town to keep you busy if needed. Great place, I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Very sociable hostel to meet people. Toilets were always clean but some of the rooms got pretty warm at night if you didn't have air con. Staff were very good and helpful and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Feb 2017
3.1

The staff were friendly enough, however the tours provided by the hostel were absolutely below average & way over priced. When we spoke to locals we found out that we'd been secretly ripped off from soccer games to tango lessons & dinner we'd booked through the hostel. Atmosphere was very average. The private rooms we booked had only a fan, no air con so we cooked to death in the heat. Location is not good! It's so dodgey at night. Our local friends didn't even want to meet us because of the rep

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
8.3

Location is very good, decent atmosphere and overall safe and clean place. Points of improvement would be more outlets in the dorms and closed storage

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.4

I had great time there the team staff it's marvellous specially Tiffany she always was very helpful and kind so I hopefully next time in South America can be there again because so fare was the best hostel I been. Thanks all team staff fantastic teamwork

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Absolutely wonderful staff, excellent place to meet fellow travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.