Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Hipo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

This place is great! They really make an effort to make you feel welcome, and make sure you have a good time both in the city and hostel. Their tours are great if you're nervous about negotiating the public transport, and their daly activities make it so easy to meet people. Be warned that this is a party hostel though and on the nights that the parties are there (and not at their other hostel) it can be very loud. This means the atmosphere is great if you can handle that sort of thing though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sam-Chambers_19
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic time in this hostel! The best thing about this place is not just the awesome parties and the cool atmosphere where you meet loads of people, it's the staff and their kindness towards the guests! They are very helpful, are always wanting to know how your day went and what you did, plus they make the place feel like home and it makes you never want to leave.. I'm so glad that I chose this hostel and that I got to know the staff! :') I already miss it..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2017
7.7

Nothing wrong with my stay here, it's nothing fancy but I got a good nights sleep and they have some useful facilities like bag storage (although this is not supervised or locked). The beds are a bit wobbly, the rooms very warm and I don't like that the reception only has 1 key per room, so you have to get the key from reception and return it before you leave - which some people forget to do, meaning your locked out. Has a big party hostel vibe, I prefer small and friendly personally.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

It was a great stay with a kind and welcoming staff that will make you fill right at home. Highly recommended,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

Excellent stay, helpful staff and clean hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Richhbrennan
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jun 2017
7.1

Huge hostel. Organised nights are pretty forced and attractive a younger, teen-ish crowd. Staff were pleasant and knowledgable. Tours are expensive and not great. Would use outside providers. Wifi pretty shoddy too. Breakfast was quiet sugary.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.4

I stayed 2 nights here. The atmosphere and staff were fantastic. The location is good too. It was good value for money but we stayed in an 8-bed room. The hostel has security on the door to check that you have your wristband.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arcua
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

This place is so impressive! The staff are helpful, provide accurate information and give fabulous recommendations on where to eat, what to do etc. They are organised with activities each day, which is absolutely worth doing. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, warm/hot water for showers. Fabulous atmosphere, I wouldn't think twice about returning here to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Pretty cool hostel! Staff are helpful and friendly with organising tours. The hostels tours are pretty expensive. Can be noisy at night if you're not in the mood to party. Small kitchen Otherwise, Great breakfast! Clean! And great atmosphere. I would probably stay at the other Mulhouse next time though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

I don't casually give 10's with these reviews, But Milhouse Hipo is one of the best hostels I've stayed at among over 50 countries. It has an amazing social atmosphere with people from all over the world. The employees are incredible. The cleaning crew can be seen all day and night keeping the property spotless. A special thanks to Esteban for being an awesome guy with great recommendations, and a great work ethic that I noticed even though I wasn't sober the whole visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.