Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Hipo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.4

I had great time there the team staff it's marvellous specially Tiffany she always was very helpful and kind so I hopefully next time in South America can be there again because so fare was the best hostel I been. Thanks all team staff fantastic teamwork

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location, good fun and really sociable but not necessarily in a party sense. Good advice on what to do without having to pay for the tours. Overall a great stay - would recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

There are many great things to say about this hostel. However, I would not stay here again because of how poor the hostel Wi-Fi is. The Wi-Fi here is so poor that I had no choice but to venture elsewhere every single day in order to get anything done - researching the area / things to do, keeping in touch with people, organising the remainder of my trip. Otherwise, the staff are all lovely and helpful, great vibe, comfortable rooms, it felt secure. Please do something about the Wi-Fi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.9

The hostel is very fun, lots of people coming and going which is nice. Please note that the kitchen is nonexistent so cooling in the hostel is rather difficult. Excellent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cotsy2
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Good vibes ,good rooms. Party hostel. The only thing negative I'd say is that although it is very centrally located that is not necessarily the best location in Buenos Aires, would consider somewhere like Palermo if visiting again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.9

Fun party hostel with lots of tours on offer. Stuff to do every day and night. Bit of a bigger hostel and it is paired with another down the road where some of the parties happen. Well located and fairly clean. Lots of people to meet and talk to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
8.0

This hostel is the largest I have ever stayed at. It very much is a party hostel - enjoyed my first night there very much and the club we went to was incredible. After that I wanted rest and the rooms are extremely warm in summer and beds are dingy. Location is heart of downtown so it is a bit hectic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel, it's known as a party hostel and that is 100% what it is, with people going out all the time, great if that's your thing. Good facilities only problem is kitchen is too small for the large number of people that are staying in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, knowledgeable staff, excellent private room with AC and cleaned regularly. Good wifi, good breakfast and central location. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.7

Location was pretty good and the girls at reception are helpful. Beds were alright and it was useful having charging points for each bed although this is not for all rooms. Kitchen facilities very poor. No toaster and hardly any utencils, had to keep asking the bar for knives etc. They close the rooftop at 9 so after that there is nowhere to hang unless you want to join the forced party downstairs... Seems like a business and not so much a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.