Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Hipo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Milhouse Hostel Hipo Located at Hipolito Yirigoyen 959, , Buenos Aires.
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
Argentina
Buenos Aires Hipolito Yirigoyen 959
92% 2090
-34.6094401 -58.3801031
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.3

Best thing about this hostel would have to be the staff. Go above and beyond to help out. Had a great stay. For a party hostel I actually found it easy to sleep as the parties go between the two hostels so there's always a night off if you need it. However even on the nights the party was at the hippo it wasn't too loud (on level 2 anyway). Parties seem to go longer and louder on the weekends then during the week. one thing though, the parties seemed like an awkward school disco early on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel in central BA. Very clean and good activities organised through the hostel. We stayed in a private double room and it was excellent. Highly recommend Hipo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel is perfect if you want to party! Every night there is something going on till about 2am in the hostel and in most cases the party continues to a club. The staff are friendly and very helpful, the atmosphere is never dull. The only complaint I have is that the air con didn't seem to be on although they said it was and the rooms can be unbearably hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Only one charge in the 8 people dorm!! : (

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

A good party hostel based in the centre of Buenos Aires. I went on walking tours to the city with both Giuliana and Macarena during my stay, both of which were fantastic and I highly recommend. Had a few problems with our bathroom with the plumbing, but other than that it was a really good place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Clean hostel and friendly staff. Lots of people staying there which meant there was all ways a great atmosphere. Joint facilities between the two hostels meant there was plenty of space and plenty of things to do. I particularly enjoyed the terraces for some chill out time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Had a wonderful stay here. Milhouse is a very well-run hostel. There was good food, events planned every day, as well as a travel agent to help with other plans. Staff was extremely friendly. It's a large hostel, so not a lot of quiet time. But lots of people to meet. Very fun! The location was good for the main touristy stuff, easy to get to from the bus terminal and subway system. Less ideal at night or on weekends. Building security was great. Didn't love the wrist band, but understandable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.1

Not a bad place but given the choice stay at the one avenue, it was booked out when we stayed. It has better common areas and the staff are much nicer, especially Vicky at the travel desk. She will help you out with any queries, hipo just sends you there Anyway. Some activities are over priced and they charge booking fees on everything including cabs so use uber. Kitchen @ hipo is also very small. Nightly parties between the 2 hostels is great idea.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel to stay at. They suggest different activities you can do during the day. I recommend the walking tours with the guide Makarena! She really makes the tour interesting with her colorful personality. In the nights there are always parties at the hostel and later at clubs. Even if you are not in the mood for partying, its fine since the rooms upstairs are fairly quiet.. The thing to improve is the kitchen. There aren't sufficient stuff to cook with and its quite annoying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Ended up moving my reservation to Milhouse Avenue, as we needed to change our dates and there wasn't availability at Hipo over our new dates. This wasn't a problem, Johanna did it all for us. When we were at the hostel we had a card swallowed by an ATM, again Johanna came twice to the bank to translate for us and get the card back and helped us above and beyond what she was required too. Absolutely amazing customer service and a great asset to Milhouse. Thanks guys and thanks Johanna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.