Hostelworld.com

Milhouse Hostel Hipo

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

There are many great things to say about this hostel. However, I would not stay here again because of how poor the hostel Wi-Fi is. The Wi-Fi here is so poor that I had no choice but to venture elsewhere every single day in order to get anything done - researching the area / things to do, keeping in touch with people, organising the remainder of my trip. Otherwise, the staff are all lovely and helpful, great vibe, comfortable rooms, it felt secure. Please do something about the Wi-Fi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cotsy2
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Good vibes ,good rooms. Party hostel. The only thing negative I'd say is that although it is very centrally located that is not necessarily the best location in Buenos Aires, would consider somewhere like Palermo if visiting again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.9

Fun party hostel with lots of tours on offer. Stuff to do every day and night. Bit of a bigger hostel and it is paired with another down the road where some of the parties happen. Well located and fairly clean. Lots of people to meet and talk to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
8.0

This hostel is the largest I have ever stayed at. It very much is a party hostel - enjoyed my first night there very much and the club we went to was incredible. After that I wanted rest and the rooms are extremely warm in summer and beds are dingy. Location is heart of downtown so it is a bit hectic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, knowledgeable staff, excellent private room with AC and cleaned regularly. Good wifi, good breakfast and central location. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.7

Location was pretty good and the girls at reception are helpful. Beds were alright and it was useful having charging points for each bed although this is not for all rooms. Kitchen facilities very poor. No toaster and hardly any utencils, had to keep asking the bar for knives etc. They close the rooftop at 9 so after that there is nowhere to hang unless you want to join the forced party downstairs... Seems like a business and not so much a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.0

Very recommended, only make sure you're getting a room with AC, since it's hot in the summer and the fans aren't really doing anything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.6

Bloody good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jan 2017
7.7

Not bad but lacks character. The hostel is big so there's a lot of people in and out, staffs are pretty arrogant, not as helpful as the other hostels I've stayed in throug my SA trip. Staff din bother to lead me to the baggage room when I checked in, you are required to make your bed, 3 floors but lifts do not work half of the time. Negatives aside, location is good, close to everywhere you need to go in BA but security could be a concern. 2 of my dorm mates were robbed nearby d hostel in d day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is well located and easy to get around using public transport as it is near lots of bus stations and a metro station. I was in an 8 bed dorm which was nice and spacious and had nice big lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.