Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Hipo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Milhouse Hostel Hipo Located at Hipolito Yirigoyen 959, , Buenos Aires.
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
Argentina
Buenos Aires Hipolito Yirigoyen 959
91% 2151
-34.6094401 -58.3801031
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jan 2017
7.7

Not bad but lacks character. The hostel is big so there's a lot of people in and out, staffs are pretty arrogant, not as helpful as the other hostels I've stayed in throug my SA trip. Staff din bother to lead me to the baggage room when I checked in, you are required to make your bed, 3 floors but lifts do not work half of the time. Negatives aside, location is good, close to everywhere you need to go in BA but security could be a concern. 2 of my dorm mates were robbed nearby d hostel in d day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is well located and easy to get around using public transport as it is near lots of bus stations and a metro station. I was in an 8 bed dorm which was nice and spacious and had nice big lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Really nice and helpful staff. Wide range of activities, really great value drinks, but the bar area feels a bit like a school disco. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

First hostel we stayed in on our 6 month trip round South America, honestly doubt we will find a better one in the next 6 months. Rooms were spacious, great down stairs bar/social area, we did a walking tour to la boco which was well run, and the evening party's are seriously good fun. But it's the atmosphere and awesome staff that make this place one to remember. Will definitely be going to the one in Cusco. TLDR - Friendly awesome staff and great atmosphere :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Only slight complaint I have is that rooms 202, 302 and 110 are blasted with porn coming from the porn theatre next door. I personally found it funny, but some in the room didn't.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

It was a really great hostel and the staff were so welcoming and friendly. Julianna took us on two fantastic walking tours...she knew so much it was great! Also really friendly. Moira and Nick behind the desk were also fantastic and so friendly. Nick even helped us book things when he wasn't even supposed to be working. The staff do go above and beyond and it really showed. Fantastic stay and we will be back - thanks :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Had a lot of fun, rooms were decent and never had a problem finding a bathroom. Wifi didn't work in room (or sometimes at all). AC only ran at night. Great place to stay if you're social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
4.9

They treat you like kids in a youth hostel. The rules about not having guests, being able to bring own drink and the wristbands make you feel like you are being mothered! If you want a great experience of Buenos Aires do not stay here. The party is like being in Tenerife. Good if you have just left school

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

A great hostel! Nightly events. Clean room. Awesome staff. Had a blast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.3

Staff were helpful with the check-in and with directions. There were many activities on offer but I wasn't given any recommendations. The location wasn't bad, not far from San Telmo market but to get to Palermo (where all the good bars and restaurants are) you needed to take a taxi or Uber. Parties are ok, but if you have a chance research your own nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.