Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Hipo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Milhouse Hostel Hipo Located at Hipolito Yirigoyen 959, , Buenos Aires.
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
Argentina
Buenos Aires Hipolito Yirigoyen 959
88% 1981
-34.6094401 -58.3801031
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

the best in BA

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Really fun party hostel, with a party going on every night and several tours and excursions available. Beware of the strong cocktails though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Cannot fault this hostel! Its definitely a party hostel but you can also sleep if you want as the rooms are away from the bar/ party area. We booked for 3 nights and ended up staying 6. Great tours that you can book through the hostel. Good breakfast; cereal, toast, fruit, coffee/tea, cake. Great wifi in certain spots. Amazing staff who are there to have a good time with you. Special mention to Harry you legend! Comfy beds, good spaced rooms, cleaned daily, hot showers, huge lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed in. The staff were so unbelievably friendly that I ended up staying in contact with some of them after I left. Every day and night the hostel has something for you to do. It's the perfect way to make friends, especially if you're travelling alone. It's also a lot of fun for parties as they have something on every night but you still don't hear any noise from your room. If you're visiting BA this is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at hipo. The location is great and the staff are really friendly. There are lots of activities organised by the hostel for each day and a party every night. Its a great place for meeting other travellers and i would highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Why stay anywhere else????

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
10.0

I didn´t get to enjoy most of the activities of the hostel because I was sick for most of my stay, but the hostel was very clean and organized which made being sick not as bad as it could have been. Although Milhouse is dubbed a "party hostel", I heard no parties when I was in my room which was dope. Staff was helpful and the scrambled eggs every other day are cool too. I guess, gun to my head, if I had to complain about anything, it would be that the Boca tour was canceled last minute but oh we

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Had an excellent stay at the millhouse, kinda glad I only stayed two nights though as you'll just drain all your money there on drinks. I also wouldn't really recommend that you do the la boca tour, as it took us around 5 hours to complete as we were just constantly waiting around all day. I would advise that you get the bus into la boca yourself and you can have a look round and be done in an hour. Wifi is intermittent but the showers are hot and there is food available to buy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Could not have been a better place for a solo traveler. Place is super clean, great drinks, super cool atmosphere. I'll be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel for a young adult in BA! The staff is friendly, helpful, and multi-lingual. The hostel is extremely clean. The only people allowed are Milhouse residents. there is a doorman 24 hours a day. The walking tours are great, try to take a tour with Macarena, she is the best ! The parties are fun. It is easy to meet people, even if you're traveling solo. I preferred hippo, to avenue, but they are both great Hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.