Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Milhouse Hostel Hipo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Milhouse Hostel Hipo Located at Hipolito Yirigoyen 959, , Buenos Aires.
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
Argentina
Buenos Aires Hipolito Yirigoyen 959
88% 1960
-34.6094401 -58.3801031
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Had an excellent stay at the millhouse, kinda glad I only stayed two nights though as you'll just drain all your money there on drinks. I also wouldn't really recommend that you do the la boca tour, as it took us around 5 hours to complete as we were just constantly waiting around all day. I would advise that you get the bus into la boca yourself and you can have a look round and be done in an hour. Wifi is intermittent but the showers are hot and there is food available to buy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel for a young adult in BA! The staff is friendly, helpful, and multi-lingual. The hostel is extremely clean. The only people allowed are Milhouse residents. there is a doorman 24 hours a day. The walking tours are great, try to take a tour with Macarena, she is the best ! The parties are fun. It is easy to meet people, even if you're traveling solo. I preferred hippo, to avenue, but they are both great Hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

A fine hostel, with well kept and clean facilities. The parties are fun and you can meet a lot of nice people. The parties and the drinking are on every night. Some of the staff were nice. The maids were very nice but a few from the reception should take some manners lessons from them. A girl wearing glasses refused to lend me a plug adaptor and was downright rude. I came across a dude at night spreading bs about a power shutdown on 3rd floor. That was unprofessional. Overall, had a great time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel, staff are fantastic, they are always cleaning the place, it is spotless. Tours are a bit expensive, but BA in general is expensive. We had a private room which was great, they cleaned the room everyday and gave us fresh towels. Had a very nice stay here and met some cool people. It is definitely a party hostel, with parties every night either at Hipo or Avenue. We had a great time, would definitely stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • willbrown53
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, with a party atmosphere. Good events and activities organised and a good crowd. The walking tour of La Boca was a must do

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Met some great people, and as a young Brit it was comforting to hear so many familiar accents as this is my first time solo travelling! However I would note that some of the daily activities are pretty pricey.... It's around 500 pesos or just under for a bike tour for instance. Also atmosphere not overly great as low season but still quite a few people. The crowd milhouse attracts is majority young but all lovely people! The staff are very good, and the female dorm was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. Whilst it's a party hostel there was no noise from the bar in my room which was great. The location is really fantastic and the staff are really friendly and always willing to help. I would definitely recommend if you're looking for somewhere lively to stay in BA.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

An unbelievable week to say the least. Each and every staff member treated me like family and always went out of their way to help out. A great atmosphere with a bar downstairs and nightly activities that let you see the amazing nightlife the city has to offer. Great facilities, comfortable rooms and tasty food from the kitchen. Shoutout to Macarena for her enjoyable tour through La Boca and her wonderful bubbly personality. As well as Juan, who was an absolute legend throughout my stay. A must!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Couple Mid 20s. Great party hostel with great staff. Plenty of hostel organised activities that are great for socializing. Parties alternate every 2nd night between the two Milhouse hostels so its possible to get some sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.3

if you're under 30 this is the best place to stay at buenos aires

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.