Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milhouse Hostel Hipo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Milhouse Hostel Hipo Located at Hipolito Yirigoyen 959, , Buenos Aires.
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
Argentina
Buenos Aires Hipolito Yirigoyen 959
90% 2014
-34.6094401 -58.3801031
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Great atmosphere with plenty to do. Helpful staff and really big rooms. Great place to meet other travellers aswell. The only thing is the out when could be more equipped but doesn't have much impact on overall stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
7.4

Lots of activities to do! Good brekky. Hostel run tours of the city are good. Beds and bathrooms decent enough but old. Good place to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Great Partyhostel with good location. Really cool staff and awesome atmosphere. just don't go to the club nextdoor, it is not safe in there.....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing stay at Milhouse Hipo! We even extended our stay there eventually by 5 nights! Great staff, great parties and great people, I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a very social hostel located in a prime location. Also the facilities are all very clean, hot showers were generally good (one didnt work, but you can just find another one theres plenty around), good wifi, and beds were decent. Thanks Milhouse staff you guys were amazing! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Me and a friend were back packing through Argentina on a budget and looking for a good time. Millhouse was lively, with a party at the hostel every night, followed by a club outing. At the same time I could quite easily have a quiet night in. The facilities were very good, and included washing and drying for 80 pesos. If you are young looking to meet loads of like minded people and party this hostel is for you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

We had such a good time at Milhouse, would fully recommend to anyone looking to have fun and meet people. Staff were all great and really helpful. We did a walking tour through the hostel to La Boca with Macarena. Best tour guide we've had so far, very funny and incredibly sassy! Must do if you're staying here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

The plethora of activities available and nightly shenanigans makes this a top place to stay but it's the calibre of the staff that make this probably the best place to stay in BA. Make sure you join the organised walking tours. Great way to get a feel for the place and the guide is a legend👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice atmosphere! Good strutcure! The walking tour with the guide Macarena was really good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Definitely a party hostel.. Plenty of activities going on, staff very helpful. Thankfully evening parties alternate between this hostel and its sister "Hipo" a few minutes away if you want a break... Due to nature of this hostel and 8 bed dorms, didn't get the best sleep ever...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

A little bit pricey but well worth it. Excellent atmosphere and everyone is really friendly there. Excellent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.