Hostelworld.com

Milingona Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Milingona Hostel Located at Rruga Riza Cerova,Nr.197/2, , Tirana.
Milingona Hostel
Albania
Tirana 000 Rruga Riza Cerova,Nr.197/2
88% 273
41.3386668 19.8278157
Milingona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2016
8.9

Off season so only a few guests, location is good. fair walk from the centre but shops and good food nearby. Yuri is an excellent host. Breakfast is basic but plenty to get the day started. Bathroom is very clean and nice but in-season maybe a bit hard for 16 people to use at once. Overall had a good stay at hostel even if Tirana wasn't for me. Only -s Was given wrong instructions to Shkodër bus (their map is correct tho). Was ?nd repeatedly 4 payment for 1 beer for no reason - spoiled my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time at this hostel. The owners and staff made me feel like I was part of a big family. We had hours of conversations talking about everything under the sun. I'm very sad that I had to leave. The hostel is in a great location, about 10 minutes from the city center. If you have any questions about where to go, what to do, and where to stuff your face with traditional Albanian food, just ask. This is the best place to stay in Tirana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.7

I felt very welcome at milingona. There was fresh food in the evening and always drinks being shared. It was a very open and friendly atmosphere. I wish the shower facilities were better equipped for the number of people staying at the hostel, but that was such a minor complaint. The excellent company overshadowed any faults. Highly recommend staying here! I was the only female traveller there, but never felt unsafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with very nice hosts. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
8.9

My stay at Milingona hostel was wonderful! I even returned two weeks later, and had the opportunity to try out the brand new hostel, also a highly recommended place! Even more than the cosy bedrooms, the basic and clean bathroom, basic and good breakfast, and the cosy balkony with a view on mount Dajti (and walls with memorie drawings of previous guest), I enjoyed the warm hearts of the hosts and other guests. I didn't feel "just" a guest, but one of the Milingona family :-) thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
8.3

The best staff I have ever known, thank you so much for your hospitality!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed staying here and met some very nice people here. I truly felt at home, in large part because of the super-friendly cat! One small negative: I was a little disappointed by the breakfast, which was very basic (less than 1 loaf of bread, a couple of tomatoes, some cheese, 1 small pot of coffee, 1 pot of tea ... to share between the whole hostel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2015
5.4

I cannot believe how highly this hostel is rated. Was there in December, so yes it's cold, but it was actually freezing in the rooms. They refused to turn on any heat. I had 3 blankets, big ones, on me, but even those weren't enough, I was still freezing in every room of the place. The kitchen is mediocre at best, with hot plates and no stove. Beds are comfy, wifi is good. Staff was friendly, maybe even too friendly and a bit intrusive. Wouldn't stay here EVER again. Only 1 bathroom for every1

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2015
10.0

Very nice!!@

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2015
8.0

nice owner and stuff.... i like the hostel...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.