Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Milingona Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Milingona Hostel Located at Rruga Riza Cerova,Nr.197/2, , Tirana.
Milingona Hostel
Albania
Tirana 000 Rruga Riza Cerova,Nr.197/2
91% 280
41.3386668 19.8278157
Milingona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • libbyruck542
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

THIS IS FOR MILIGONA CITY CENTER HOSTEL we accidentally went to this hostel instead of the above but I have been told they are equal, aside from price, the incredibly wonderful receptionist allowed us to stay for the same price (one night only) and was more than accommodating with her information flyers and advice!! Free breakfast!! And such a nice atmosphere with so many travellers and such good staff with local knowledge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Even though there was no water for showers when I stayed it was still amazing. The staff at this hostel are some of the friendliest and most accommodating people you will ever meet. Their dogs are beautiful and the hang out areas create such a chilled out atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
7.1

Thank you Julietta for cycling to meet us, you are most kind

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

Would 100% stay here over and over and over!!! BEST STAFF! AMAZING BREAKFAST!! Great location!! Hands down, such a great hostel to stay at in Tirana! Don't even think about it, just book the hostel and you won't be disappointed. We have been traveling for 5 months and we didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.9

Off season so only a few guests, location is good. fair walk from the centre but shops and good food nearby. Yuri is an excellent host. Breakfast is basic but plenty to get the day started. Bathroom is very clean and nice but in-season maybe a bit hard for 16 people to use at once. Overall had a good stay at hostel even if Tirana wasn't for me. Only -s Was given wrong instructions to Shkodër bus (their map is correct tho). Was ?nd repeatedly 4 payment for 1 beer for no reason - spoiled my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time at this hostel. The owners and staff made me feel like I was part of a big family. We had hours of conversations talking about everything under the sun. I'm very sad that I had to leave. The hostel is in a great location, about 10 minutes from the city center. If you have any questions about where to go, what to do, and where to stuff your face with traditional Albanian food, just ask. This is the best place to stay in Tirana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.7

I felt very welcome at milingona. There was fresh food in the evening and always drinks being shared. It was a very open and friendly atmosphere. I wish the shower facilities were better equipped for the number of people staying at the hostel, but that was such a minor complaint. The excellent company overshadowed any faults. Highly recommend staying here! I was the only female traveller there, but never felt unsafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with very nice hosts. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.9

My stay at Milingona hostel was wonderful! I even returned two weeks later, and had the opportunity to try out the brand new hostel, also a highly recommended place! Even more than the cosy bedrooms, the basic and clean bathroom, basic and good breakfast, and the cosy balkony with a view on mount Dajti (and walls with memorie drawings of previous guest), I enjoyed the warm hearts of the hosts and other guests. I didn't feel "just" a guest, but one of the Milingona family :-) thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.