Hostelworld.com

Milingona Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Milingona Hostel Located at Rruga Riza Cerova,Nr.197/2, , Tirana.
Milingona Hostel
Albania
Tirana 000 Rruga Riza Cerova,Nr.197/2
88% 269
41.3386668 19.8278157
Milingona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with very nice hosts. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
8.9

My stay at Milingona hostel was wonderful! I even returned two weeks later, and had the opportunity to try out the brand new hostel, also a highly recommended place! Even more than the cosy bedrooms, the basic and clean bathroom, basic and good breakfast, and the cosy balkony with a view on mount Dajti (and walls with memorie drawings of previous guest), I enjoyed the warm hearts of the hosts and other guests. I didn't feel "just" a guest, but one of the Milingona family :-) thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
8.3

The best staff I have ever known, thank you so much for your hospitality!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed staying here and met some very nice people here. I truly felt at home, in large part because of the super-friendly cat! One small negative: I was a little disappointed by the breakfast, which was very basic (less than 1 loaf of bread, a couple of tomatoes, some cheese, 1 small pot of coffee, 1 pot of tea ... to share between the whole hostel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2015
5.4

I cannot believe how highly this hostel is rated. Was there in December, so yes it's cold, but it was actually freezing in the rooms. They refused to turn on any heat. I had 3 blankets, big ones, on me, but even those weren't enough, I was still freezing in every room of the place. The kitchen is mediocre at best, with hot plates and no stove. Beds are comfy, wifi is good. Staff was friendly, maybe even too friendly and a bit intrusive. Wouldn't stay here EVER again. Only 1 bathroom for every1

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2015
10.0

Very nice!!@

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2015
8.0

nice owner and stuff.... i like the hostel...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2015
9.7

I absolutely love this hostel. The owners are extremely welcoming and kind. They make you feel like you're a part of their family. Rooms are spacious. Living spaces are awesome. Breakfast is good. Owners are extremely helpful. This is one of my top three hostels! Highly highly highly recommend this place! :) I want to go back to Tirana just to stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yarkinus
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Oct 2015
8.3

owner of the hostel is very kind, helpful and friendly. The hostel is located in very good place. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.