Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milingona Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Milingona Hostel Located at Rruga Riza Cerova,Nr.197/2, , Tirana.
Milingona Hostel
Albania
Tirana 000 Rruga Riza Cerova,Nr.197/2
92% 288
41.3386668 19.8278157
Milingona Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

I loved this place. Lovely staff and vibe. I was a little gutted that I was not allowed to shower after I had checked out. But they did hold my luggage

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel. Just needs to update its location on the hostel world app. Hostel is actually Milongona City Hostel and is much closer to town. Don't walk to the one on the map as you'll just have to walk back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Very good hostel with super friendly and welcoming staff. Only a 5-10 minute walk from the centre. Really good, sheltered outdoor space. Would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • obwardle9503
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Great family hostel located only five minutes at a brisk pace from Skanderbeg statue. Staff are super friendly, helpful, and eager to get you on the waterfall tour (which is totally worth it). Clean dorms and bathrooms, decently equipped kitchen and an abundance of places to sit and chill during the heat or in the evening. Fairly secure, with individual lockers at your disposal. Really social atmosphere, good people around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • libbyruck542
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

THIS IS FOR MILIGONA CITY CENTER HOSTEL we accidentally went to this hostel instead of the above but I have been told they are equal, aside from price, the incredibly wonderful receptionist allowed us to stay for the same price (one night only) and was more than accommodating with her information flyers and advice!! Free breakfast!! And such a nice atmosphere with so many travellers and such good staff with local knowledge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff is so friendly. I arrived at the hostel and it turns out they currently only operate the location in the center. They honored my rate and also gave me a ride to the city center location. The staff also gave tips on things to see and do. The toilets were in the same stall as the shower which was different for me, but everything was clean. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Even though there was no water for showers when I stayed it was still amazing. The staff at this hostel are some of the friendliest and most accommodating people you will ever meet. Their dogs are beautiful and the hang out areas create such a chilled out atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
7.1

Thank you Julietta for cycling to meet us, you are most kind

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

Would 100% stay here over and over and over!!! BEST STAFF! AMAZING BREAKFAST!! Great location!! Hands down, such a great hostel to stay at in Tirana! Don't even think about it, just book the hostel and you won't be disappointed. We have been traveling for 5 months and we didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.