X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Mill Rest Hostel Reviews

49 Main Street,Bushmills, BT57 8QA, Antrim, Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
219 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The hostel was in the centr of town and it was easy to park in the car lot Park and Ride across the street. There wasn't much atmosphere to the place when we were there but it has a nice lounge, dining hall and garden area. The kitchen facilities are quite baic but adequate.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

There were no obvious recycling facilities. Also, it wasn't made clear what to do with bed linen. Other than those little things, had a great stay!


91%

This was an excellent hostel in Bushmills. It was very quiet and had a large dining room, kitchen and common room. It's not a place for meeting lots of people though. There were families and older couples here. The hostel rooms were excellent with a separate shower and toilet in the room. Lots of PowerPoint's. Central heating. Comfy beds. Lockers for luggage. Kitchen was fully equipped. The hostel was a old, but everything was clean and worked. Wifi was free but only worked in the lounge.


97%

Given it is (as far as I know) the only hostel in this little town, I was surprised at the quality of the service it provided. The facilities are clean, modern and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful.


83%

Hello, we`d liked it very much at yours, especially that you answered to our Needs in such a nice way! We might come back! - Thanks! - Fam. Aretz

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly welcome from the man at reception, sorry didn't get his name. We had a family room with 6 beds and were very comfortable. Parked the car across the road about 100 meters away, no charge. Bushmills is a lovely town, people were all friendly. We took the narrow guage railway to the Giant's Causeway, 3 Km away

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

We liked the hostel although our two sons found that it was rather quiet. The room and bathroom were impeccably clean. An ideal location to visit the coast : the Giants' Causeway, Dunluce Castle, The Rope Bridge...


89%

Excellent hostel with very good facilities including one of the best kitchens I've found. Helpful staff. This shows some of the independent hostels can be really good - I've just given a bad revfiew to another one so this hopefully redresses the balance.


74%

I appreciated the early reception hours. The hostel was very nice, had everything we needed. A bike shed would be nice (bikes were secure in courtyard, but exposed to rain.) We enjoyed our stay.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Ideal location for exploring the North Coast and Causeway. Close to shops/Bars and Restaurants and the famous Bushmills Distillery.


80%

very friendly manager who recommended lovely place for breakfast. loved the two storey room for four. 10:00am check out quite early!

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

A really good set up and I will be back there next year. Highly recommend this hostel. Thank you

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

I loved this place! The 4-people room we got had two levels--it was like having a private suite to yourself. Not to mention just how roomy and spacious everything is. Bus stop right outside , not to mention that the Distillery is just down the street. Denny, the owner of the place for the past 20+ years, is the friendliest man you'll ever meet: helped us rent two bikes and directed us to Smuggler's Inn for out-of-this-world delicious and affordable food.


91%

Very friendly, great set-up, good base for the Antrim Coastal Route.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

On the whole a very good and enjoyable stay.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Good hostel to visit the north coast. The staff is very nice and discrete. No special atmosphere but perfect for a good night.


89%

This was our first experience in staying at a hostel and it was a good one. The location is very close to Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge & Ballycastle. Additionally, being located on Main Street, it was close to shops, restaurants and several grocers. The kitchen was clean and well equipped, allowing us to make our own meals in order to accommodate our different dietary needs. Best of all were the other guests - we met people from Philadelphia, Belfast and Spain. Two thumbs up!




View all Bushmills Hostels

Please give us your feedback