Hostelworld.com

Mill Rest Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Mill Rest Hostel Located at 49 Main Street,Bushmills, BT57 8QA, Antrim, Bushmills.
Mill Rest Hostel
Northern Ireland
Bushmills 49 Main Street,Bushmills, BT57 8QA, Antrim
92% 299
55.2065246 -6.5238618
Mill Rest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
10.0

Very clean and easy to get to. There is a bus stop and tourist info incredibly close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

We stayed only the one night in the Mill Rest Hostel but it was a pretty great night. We had just flown in and driven immediately to Bushmills from Dublin, so by bedtime we were TIRED! The Mill Rest was so quiet that we slept through the night easily. There is no parking associated with the hostel, but there is a free public car park just across the street next to the visitor's center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
9.1

Staff were perfect and accommodating, very friendly. Situated in the centre of Bushmills, a lovely village. Facilities great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.0

Good location for north Antrim coast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
10.0

Excellent modern, friendly, well managed hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Our second stay here and just as good as last time. It's quiet, with extremely friendly staff and good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.4

My family and I stayed in this hostel at Bushmills while walking the Causeway Coast Way. The hostel was a mile or two off the walking route but close enough to be a convenient stopping point for the night. The staff in the hostel were friendly and helpful, our 4-bed ensuite room was a nice room, with comfortable beds, and the common areas of the hostel were fine although some of the kitchen equipment could do with being replaced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
7.1

It was out of season (March), so very few people were there - thus lacked a little in atmosphere! It was also pretty cold throughout the Hostel. However, very close to a good Co-op to buy food; and also close to Bushmills and the Giant's Causeway, so a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.