Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mimhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Mimhostel Located at Rua Joao das Regras 96, , Porto.
Mimhostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-290 Rua Joao das Regras 96
87% 254
41.1553287 -8.6087107
Mimhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
8.3

A very nice building, lots of young people to chat with (including the very welcoming staff member, Laura). And a delicious chocolate cake for breakfast: breakfast is only 2.50€, and truly recommended. As for security, you can use the locker with your padlock (or have one with a 5€ deposit), but there is room only for the valuables, not the whole backpack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
6.0

When we arrived there, the atmosphere was pretty weird and we didn't feel welcomed as we did in the other hostels before. You only could pay in cash and for every ingredient like salt or pepper they charge you. Even the breakfast costs 2,50, what doesnt seem that expensive but you only get a bread and a little piece of cake + fruitsalad which was not really good. The bed were comfortable, but you have not even a bit space for putting your things. Showers small and either really hot or cold w

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Loved that they had a community basket in the bathroom with shampoo, contact solution, toothpaste, and other things you might forget. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the backyard hideaway. The dog there made the hostel feel very homelike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

i love this place. really there is some awesome atmosphere around. met some of the best people here. I stayed in the Bedroom of 4 and i would say it is a rip off, there is no window in that room and hardly any space. I liked the place so much that even with that unpleasantness i would stay again and i would stay for long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arwis
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

That hostel with a beautiful vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Not so far from the Metro station Trindade. All the lines pass through this station. Only about 30 minutes by foot to the Luis' bridge. Staff very cool and welcoming!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Mim Hostel has such a great atmosphere that its hard to leave. The garden with hammocs its amazing. The staff is great. Ive met the best people and had great conversations. The 10 euro dinner is really good too. Would definitley come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Overall good experience. Staff nice and friendly. Breakfast good and very cheap. Great outdoor area out the back for chilling and meeting other travelers. Just found the room really small. Room slept 11 people, first time sleeping on a 3 story bunk bed and not much space for luggage. Also wifi wasn't very good. Only got it in the front lounge room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marwanalqadi
  • Jordan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Oh boy, this place is fantastic by all means, staff, location, even the crazy dog they have (the lazy cat as well) I cant say more than its the best place i stayed at so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved this place! It was nice to be conveniently located but perfectly out of the hustle and bustle; the adorable backyard of hammocks and bean bags and fairy lights felt like a paradise far from the city! Delicious food here - if you have a chance to sign up for dinner when fajitas are on the menu, do it. Wifi was pretty unreliable but there were plenty of wonderful people to talk to anyway! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.