Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mimhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2017
8.6

Great hostel with great atmosphere. We stayed in a private room and had all the comforts one could need. The owner, João, is a welcoming and knowledgeable man. Would stay there again when in Porto.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
7.1

This has more the atmosphere of a shared student apartment (first-name basis, music till 2am, a cozy backyard for socializing), which I guess is typical or even desirable for a hostel but I can see how people staying for a quiet 2-bed room would be annoyed. Staff is friendly and consists to a large degree of volunteers who were guests in the past. The showers work (wobbly) and everything is cleaned regularly, but the flimsy separators between washing area and toilet lack a bit of privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
6.9

The neighborhood was dirty and compared to that the house and the hostel seemed cosy. The atmosphere was nice, yet I don't recommend this place if you are sensitive to different smells. Censes in the corridor were annoying enough and surprisingly there was onion frying smell even in our bedroom on the upper floor when there was someone cooking in the kitchen. One night there was a party in the garden until 1 AM and as a private room guest I didn´'t appreciate it. Looks more cosy than it feels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2017
9.1

I have stayed here a few times and adore many thing, but the staff are fantastic. It's clean, slightly out of the centre and has a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2017
10.0

Mimhostel was our favourite stop by far, making our trip to Porto unforgettable. We were greeted by the wonderful staff and taken in like family. The hostel was a renovated 100 year old home so had heaps of character and a beautiful backyard with communal guitars and great vibes. My partner took a special liking to Bolota-the hostel dog :) we would 100% recommend and will be staying again when we return to porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Really great hostel to meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Wonderful garden

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel I ever stayed in. The people who worked there and the volunteers were so nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Todo muy bueno, principalemente el staff. Llegue tarde y me recibieron ofreciendome algo para tomar. El hostel es muy limpio y acogedor te sentis que estas como en casa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hotel, with a beautifully tasty breaky and friendly owner. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×