Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mimhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Mimhostel Located at Rua Joao das Regras 96, , Porto.
Mimhostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-290 Rua Joao das Regras 96
87% 295
41.1553287 -8.6087107
Mimhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Dec 2016
9.7

I definitely felt at home in this hostel, staff and atmosphere were very friendly. Good lacation and the rooms were okay. Joana and all her staff were amazing, especially Laura who is going very well with her Portugueses classes :]

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

We loved our stay here! Amazing staff and very friendly atmosphere! The dinner (only 10 euros) and breakfast (2.5) were delicious and well priced for the quantity and quality. Our room was great, bathrooms were down the hall but we had them to ourselves because it was the off season and there were basically 4 guests the whole time we were there. Definitely stay at this hostel it is lovely, conveniently located and super friendly! Also there is a very sweet dog :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

nice nice nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katyensch9060
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Mim is a great place, the hostel is lovely and feels really homely, the garden looked magical so i think in summer it would be an amazing place to stay. The rooms are comfy, showers clean, breakfast only €2.50 and you get quite a lot. I only stayed two nights but really felt a great vibe there, the staff were all really nice and helpful. You can walk everywhere from there as well, although it's a bit out of the centre so it's nice and quiet at night. Wifi not great, but that's my only complaint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay, what makes this place really cool is the staff. The hostel is located in a great spot too. Thank you Lucy,Frederico and Paldies Laura :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.3

Nice stay in Mimhostel. Staff was friendly and they help you if you need something. Breakfast is okay. Bread and cereals as much as you want. Quite good at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
6.6

Staff wasn't very friendly except for Kristen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • slvanaalst5655
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice, clean hostel. Cute outdoor area. Volunteer staff are lovely and friendly- they make an excellent dinner every night! Beds comfy, bathroom clean. Showers a little small, but it is a hostel! Only slightly annoying thing is that the wifi wasn't so good. It only worked in the middle of the stairs, not in bedrooms or in the kitchen/communal area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent atmosphere & friendly staff. No lockers, but security didn't seem to be an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.3

A very nice building, lots of young people to chat with (including the very welcoming staff member, Laura). And a delicious chocolate cake for breakfast: breakfast is only 2.50€, and truly recommended. As for security, you can use the locker with your padlock (or have one with a 5€ deposit), but there is room only for the valuables, not the whole backpack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.