Hostelworld.com

Mimhostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Mimhostel Located at Rua Joao das Regras 96, , Porto.
Mimhostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-290 Rua Joao das Regras 96
87% 185
41.1553287 -8.6087107
Mimhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2016
9.7

great place to hang out but also to rest. the staff is very efficient and the house is well located. i will come back to this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was very nice and clean. I especially liked the dog and cats. All the workers were very nice, mostly hired through some work exchange program which is cool because you get to meet people from all over Europe they are not always familiar with city. Joana (the owner I think) was extremely helpful and accommodating. There were some changes with our booking and she helped to work everything out through email. The kitchen feels a bit cluttered but fully functional. Wonderful garden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
6.6

The staff were nice, but there seemed to be so many of them around all the time, which was a little strange. The hostel was close to a big metro station, convenient transportation from the airport. When I asked a familiar employee (out of the 8 that were sitting in the front room) to show us our room, she acted very inconvenienced by this. The listing on this site also says that they coordinate airport transfers, but they told us we had to do it ourselves. The listing should reflect this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
5.4

The security lockers in the room you had to bring your own lock for. You didn't get keys for the room, it was just always open. Anyone could come and go as they pleased, the staff were friendly but couldn't know who actually belonged where. Sometimes the front door was just left open as well. The cat went on whatever bed it pleased. There was also a dog around. There was one bathroom to share with both genders. No real privacy in the bathrooms. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere in an extremely homely hostel. The building and décor is big and beautiful, a friendly dog and cats to keep you company as well as the volunteers who are very lovely welcoming people who give a much more friends approach than staff. You will not be disappointed, I shall return peace x

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your stay and your comment. We hope to see you soon regards Joana

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel was exactly what I would like from any hostel stay, friendly and relaxed, with no pretentious illusions of grandeur, just a homely place for you to stay... if you want to ritz, go to the ritz. This place is real, its like a family home, and that is lovely to find in a city where you know no-one! we made instant friends with all the staff, who work hard. I was grateful I found this gem!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oh thank you very much for such a nice comment!! we are glab that you´ve enjoyed your stay, enven though it was the ritz... see you soon!

  • asoiaf7698
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.9

Everyone working at the hostel was very helpful and pointed us to find good sights. Atmosphere, especially the outdoor area, was cozy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your stay and your comment. We hope to see you soon regards Joana

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
9.7

Had a wonderful stay for two nights. The rooms and very clean and spacious with lockers if you need them. Likewise, the kitchen and living room areas are very cozy and the people working there are more than welcoming, awlays ready to chat and help you out! Perfect experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
9.7

Super Nice people....cousy place ! We loved the garden! We come back for shure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2015
3.7

To be honest, one of the worse hostels i stayed in.... really dark, bad beds, weird un private showers, no hot water! Really bad wi fi, dirty, messy, no reception, not welcoming at all. I was in the 8 beds dorm which was full and they actually added a folding bed to it! i was really disappointed. I think the owner should try and stay there for one night and then think of how to improve it... its really not travelers friendly and pretty pricy..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.