Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mimhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Todo muy bueno, principalemente el staff. Llegue tarde y me recibieron ofreciendome algo para tomar. El hostel es muy limpio y acogedor te sentis que estas como en casa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hotel, with a beautifully tasty breaky and friendly owner. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

I had a wonderfull stay at Mimhostel, great location, nice staff. The only downside was that mix dorm for 4 people doesnt have window. So if this is important to you, rather take some other room. Would definitely recommend to friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
5.1

This place has a creepy atmosphere.. the walls are painted a gloomy dark grey and are covered with incredibly weird and creepy paintings of cats and people.. it also smells heavily of smoke and incense. The bunk beds are too small; even though I'm really short, I kept hitting my head on the higher bunk- no one could sit up in their bunk and had to get up at angles to get in or out. Also, the facilities could have been maintained better- the bathroom had no toiletI stayed out as long as I could..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us it is really appreciated.I want to take some time to clear up some points that you brought up. #1 : first of all youre tought about the atmosphere. the textbook definition of art is “the expression or application of creative skill and imagination, producing works to be appreciated primarily for their beauty or emotional power.” we often hear that art is subjective. But then what does the word “subjective” mean? It means that an individual’s reaction to something is based on and influenced by personal feelings, tastes, or opinions. Meaning that you're reaction is youre personal opinion and depend on what you define and appreciate as art.So we are sorry for not matching youre own definition of art but we hope someday you can share what you like and we could incorporate it to our hostel. #2 : The smell of smoke is only outside of the hostel in the garden we are really strict on the point that people can only smoke on restricted area and not inside in any case. #3 : Our bed are regular size and bigger than many hostel that you will find. We are sorry if you found that it was too small. We do also offer private room for a little more money that will give you the space that you need if you do not like sleeping in bunk bed. #4 : Our hostel is equiped with bathroom on every floor and also downstair in the garden. once again I would like to offer you our deepest appologies we hope you can come back and maybe change you're opinion about the place that we love to call home. hope you enjoy the rest of you're travel. Eric Beland

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

My time in Porto was great due to this place... the stuff, the people and the cake :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much, hope to see you soon! Bom Caminho!

1st Jul 2017
9.4

I had an incredibly positive experience at this hostel! The staff were quite lovely, and I was allowed to check in early because they had cleaned and my bed was ready. I was here for a few days and can't think of a single bad thing to say. Breakfast is great (and cheap) and the outdoor area they have is nice! They also had the comfiest beds and blankets I've come across in Europe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pilaregus484
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
2.6

The worts place ever!!! The owners make private parties until 2:00 am. They have a policy about noisy but they Play guitars and sing without any repect El peor lugar en el que he estado. Los propietariis hacen fiestas privadas hasta las 2 de la mañana sin dejar dormir a los huespedes, aunque tengan una clausula acerca de la bulla.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest thank you for coming. Just to tell you that we don t make privat owners parties here at the hostel, there was a guest that had her birthday dinner here, and so they all were happy. Also everyone was respecting the rules but sometimes is hard to stop happiness... we don t have here people having birthdays everyday, so i appolagise for the inconvenience in this special different day

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
2.9

There was no window or AC in the dorm room. Noisey as F*** until 2am each night, primarily full of noisy loud rude hippies due to the price point and absence of management.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving your opinion! We just want to clear out that you came on the biggest party day of the year the Festival of St John! We are deeply sorry for your bad experience, but unfortunately we couldn't do anything since this party happens once a year and has the reputation to be the biggest night in Porto. Going till 8 am in the morning. we hope you will come back in our establishment to see what its like when its not St John. thank you Eric Beland

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
7.1

Tiny room for a double but overall it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review hope you will come back in our establishment one day. Eric Beland

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2017
9.7

I had a great stay at Mimhostel! The location is awesome and the staff is super helpful :-) it was really quiet there, maybe some music would make the atmosphere more cozy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for taking the time to review us.Next time you come we will make sure to put some music for you :) Eric Beland

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.