Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mimhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Mimhostel Located at Rua Joao das Regras 96, , Porto.
Mimhostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-290 Rua Joao das Regras 96
87% 282
41.1553287 -8.6087107
Mimhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

nice nice nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katyensch9060
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Mim is a great place, the hostel is lovely and feels really homely, the garden looked magical so i think in summer it would be an amazing place to stay. The rooms are comfy, showers clean, breakfast only €2.50 and you get quite a lot. I only stayed two nights but really felt a great vibe there, the staff were all really nice and helpful. You can walk everywhere from there as well, although it's a bit out of the centre so it's nice and quiet at night. Wifi not great, but that's my only complaint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay, what makes this place really cool is the staff. The hostel is located in a great spot too. Thank you Lucy,Frederico and Paldies Laura :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.3

Nice stay in Mimhostel. Staff was friendly and they help you if you need something. Breakfast is okay. Bread and cereals as much as you want. Quite good at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
6.6

Staff wasn't very friendly except for Kristen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • slvanaalst5655
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice, clean hostel. Cute outdoor area. Volunteer staff are lovely and friendly- they make an excellent dinner every night! Beds comfy, bathroom clean. Showers a little small, but it is a hostel! Only slightly annoying thing is that the wifi wasn't so good. It only worked in the middle of the stairs, not in bedrooms or in the kitchen/communal area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent atmosphere & friendly staff. No lockers, but security didn't seem to be an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.3

A very nice building, lots of young people to chat with (including the very welcoming staff member, Laura). And a delicious chocolate cake for breakfast: breakfast is only 2.50€, and truly recommended. As for security, you can use the locker with your padlock (or have one with a 5€ deposit), but there is room only for the valuables, not the whole backpack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
6.0

When we arrived there, the atmosphere was pretty weird and we didn't feel welcomed as we did in the other hostels before. You only could pay in cash and for every ingredient like salt or pepper they charge you. Even the breakfast costs 2,50, what doesnt seem that expensive but you only get a bread and a little piece of cake + fruitsalad which was not really good. The bed were comfortable, but you have not even a bit space for putting your things. Showers small and either really hot or cold w

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Loved that they had a community basket in the bathroom with shampoo, contact solution, toothpaste, and other things you might forget. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the backyard hideaway. The dog there made the hostel feel very homelike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.