Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mimhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
4.9

We were a group of 6, supposed to stay in the same room (room of 8 beds). Due to poor management, two of us had to move to another dorm (of 10 beds) after already having delegated to beds. The way the employee dealt with our issue was unprofessional. Moreover, the information that was provided was very limited, excluding for example the WiFi password or any information about the city. The lady who received us didn't even introduce herself. Also hot water was limited and breakfast not included.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, great location and friendly staff. Backyard big +

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
7.4

Hostel is really pretty and homely but there was a lack of wifi in the room. Bathrooms (showers) are small. But if you don't mind the poor wifi and showers, then this hostel is for you with its relatively central location, comfy beds and chill out corners!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Such a cool atmosphere and everyone was mega friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you so much for your stay please understand that we have staff 24hrs and cctv cameras, so i think we have enough security at the hostel hope to see you soon

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel and the staff and their pooch such a nice place we had to come back a second time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.7

I went to mimhostel just for one night and had the time to meet some great people, the atmosphere is familial and sweet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello thank you so much for your stay! just to inform you that we have reception 24 hrs and lockers and cctv! we think we have enough securuty!

  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel where you feel home .. the staff and joanna are so welcoming Perfect place to be in porto! Thanks for all well be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your stay! hope to see you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
5.4

I found the 'staff' to be unhelpful and vague, I felt uncomfortable when 2 of the staff members where sitting all over each other while 'working' and I especially didnt appreciate being asked for my food. The atmosphere was not enjoyable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, i am really sorry about this situation and your comment is very helpfull to me. I can assure that this is not going to happen again in this hostel. Thank you for your stay.

18th Mar 2017
6.3

Wasn't sure what to expect when I was recommended this hostel. The room was right above the backyard where people were talking all night and you could hear every word, even with the doors/windows closed. The morning was like a stampede of elephants were running through the house. Very noisy, but the staff was very nice. Just was very hard to sleep with the amount of noise. Not a place for couples. Washroom was always dirty, and lacked hot water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest i am really sorry about what happened this weekend but i have had some complains about noise and mess. I am very sorry but this is not usual in my hostel, also the staff had lots of difficulties to keep a group of guests quiet that were the responsables of this noise and messy behaviour. Hope this doesn t happen again, i will do my best to prevent. Hope to see you soon with a nice and confortable stay in mimhostel. thank you for your comment.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Private room not very private, large window onto stairs and only net curtains. Extremely noisy. Wash facilities basic, one sink out of action, the other had no plug, toilet paper not always available. Staff friendly and welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Malcom, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Mimhostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Please reach out to us if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hostel!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.