Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mimhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Mimhostel Located at Rua Joao das Regras 96, , Porto.
Mimhostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-290 Rua Joao das Regras 96
85% 229
41.1553287 -8.6087107
Mimhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
7.7

Cool hostel overall, clean, cool garden with lots of space to sit and chil out. We had dinner together with other guests and it made us feel very welcome and cozy. However, it was a little too expensive, considering we paid 27€ each and were packed in a 10 bed dorm, with minimum space.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel was different to anything I have been to before. It is a lovely old house with great, big bathrooms and an amazing outside area. The rooms where quite small, so not a lot of space for luggage, but small lockers for valuables. The location was alright with about 10-15 minutes walk to the city centre. Great breakfast for little money and the option to book homemade dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.0

Very homely hostel! Nice place! Just not right in the centre of the city! Awesome breakfast for what you pay for!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
5.4

I booked two beds at this hostel and upon arriving was told that it had been a mistake and they didn't have the beds available. I was then told that for the same price (22€) I could sleep on the couch. I found this incredibly rude given that I had made my plans around having a place to stay. I had to scramble to find other accommodations which really ruined my first night in Porto. And when I was there trying to collect my deposit back I learned that this had happened to others as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
3.1

the atmosphere is very uneasy , can not sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Really lovely hostel, they'd put loads into the decor - issue was that they'd done more visually than practically - there was no air con in the rooms and the wifi only worked in the downstairs living room, and seeing as the rooms were on the 1 & 2nd floors that wasn't ideal. Lovely people though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed this hostel and would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
5.7

The garden is amazing! The Room was Clean and spacious! Breakfast looks good! But the kitchen was really small and busy... It was Also busy , hard to feel confortable... The location is bad, and the building is terrible!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Staff are very friendly and happy to help. Homely vibe. Bathrooms are nice and not crowded. Cool courtyard for drinks particularly at night. Only drawback is the poor Wi-Fi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Best place to stay while in Porto. All the staff is very friendly and embody the bohemian vibe of the entire place. Unmissable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.