Hostelworld.com

Mimhostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Mimhostel Located at Rua Joao das Regras 96, , Porto.
Mimhostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-290 Rua Joao das Regras 96
85% 164
41.1553287 -8.6087107
Mimhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • asoiaf7698
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.9

Everyone working at the hostel was very helpful and pointed us to find good sights. Atmosphere, especially the outdoor area, was cozy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
9.7

Had a wonderful stay for two nights. The rooms and very clean and spacious with lockers if you need them. Likewise, the kitchen and living room areas are very cozy and the people working there are more than welcoming, awlays ready to chat and help you out! Perfect experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
9.7

Super Nice people....cousy place ! We loved the garden! We come back for shure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2015
3.7

To be honest, one of the worse hostels i stayed in.... really dark, bad beds, weird un private showers, no hot water! Really bad wi fi, dirty, messy, no reception, not welcoming at all. I was in the 8 beds dorm which was full and they actually added a folding bed to it! i was really disappointed. I think the owner should try and stay there for one night and then think of how to improve it... its really not travelers friendly and pretty pricy..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2015
6.3

Got a little disappointed with the facilities and how things work, like the dorms having the doors always opened and the private rooms having only one key, the fact they have 3 showers in each bathroom (2), but since it's not divided between genders, people usually lock the door, blocking the other showers and the toilet. They also have a dog and two cats, that we didn't know until we got there, which wasn't a problem for me, but my friend was allergic. Besides that, the staff was pretty nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2015
8.3

very good hostel with great environment. lovely staff, friendly and helpful. however, the pets run free through the hostel and sometimes you may find them in your room or bed, allergic people watch for this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2015
7.7

The staff seemed a little lost, although very friendly. The bathroom is ok, the shower door is almost transparent, so other people could see you in the shower. There was 2 cats and one dog there and they were loose. A customer had allergy and had to ask to take the cats away, but that was no problem. The hostel is well decorated with no direct light, a little mysterious. There is dinner and massage service available for a fair price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2015
9.7

Everything was awesome! The nicest Hoteles of my entire travel! Congrats to Alina, she is so sweet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2015
10.0

Awsome Hostel, Awsome staff. I fell and hit my head on the side walk and someone made sure I got to the hospital. Waited for me in ER to get stiches and walked me back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2015
9.7

To improve: the wifi signal is not the best in any part of the Hostel and it's a really important thing. Also the bike rental that is offered in the webpage was not done properly I think, you have to work your communication with the place that borrow the bikes before letting people go there and ask for the service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.