Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mimhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Mimhostel Located at Rua Joao das Regras 96, , Porto.
Mimhostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-290 Rua Joao das Regras 96
88% 201
41.1553287 -8.6087107
Mimhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
5.7

The garden is amazing! The Room was Clean and spacious! Breakfast looks good! But the kitchen was really small and busy... It was Also busy , hard to feel confortable... The location is bad, and the building is terrible!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Best place to stay while in Porto. All the staff is very friendly and embody the bohemian vibe of the entire place. Unmissable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! The only issue we had was with our room which was a private three bed but had no windows- not great in the heat of July. But aside from that a lovely place and the cake for breakfast was spot on :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
6.6

Too many workers there who know each other well and act like a big family, but they don't really make contact with the guests. I did not feel very welcome, so I changed to another hostel after 3 nights. They didn't organise activities with the guests (like a walking tour, a pub crawl, beach tour, idk just anything!) and the atmosphere could be way better. PS: I did love the cats and the dog, they were awesome!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed from 24/06/2016 till 26/06/2016. Basically I liked it very much. I would be happy to stay here again. Just 2 things to make it even better from my point of view. 1) A bigger lockers would be more appreciated. 2) If some power adaptors (e.g. from UK) were available, it would be helpful to those who inadvertently forgot to bring one like myself. (The staff members were very kind and thoughtful enough to offer me to use the hostel computer.) Cheers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your coment we are going to do our best to change this 2 points we are very glad that you visit us next time

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Lovely community atmosphere, with great facilities and friendly staff. The breakfast is yummy and the beds are comfy. The location means its a little bit of a walk to the main town. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Lisbon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.7

great place to hang out but also to rest. the staff is very efficient and the house is well located. i will come back to this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for you coment hope to see you next time

11th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was very nice and clean. I especially liked the dog and cats. All the workers were very nice, mostly hired through some work exchange program which is cool because you get to meet people from all over Europe they are not always familiar with city. Joana (the owner I think) was extremely helpful and accommodating. There were some changes with our booking and she helped to work everything out through email. The kitchen feels a bit cluttered but fully functional. Wonderful garden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your coment hope to see you next time

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
6.6

The staff were nice, but there seemed to be so many of them around all the time, which was a little strange. The hostel was close to a big metro station, convenient transportation from the airport. When I asked a familiar employee (out of the 8 that were sitting in the front room) to show us our room, she acted very inconvenienced by this. The listing on this site also says that they coordinate airport transfers, but they told us we had to do it ourselves. The listing should reflect this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
5.4

The security lockers in the room you had to bring your own lock for. You didn't get keys for the room, it was just always open. Anyone could come and go as they pleased, the staff were friendly but couldn't know who actually belonged where. Sometimes the front door was just left open as well. The cat went on whatever bed it pleased. There was also a dog around. There was one bathroom to share with both genders. No real privacy in the bathrooms. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.