Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.8
Minas Located at Via P. Calvi, 18, , Milan.
Minas
Italy
Milan 10 20129 Via P. Calvi, 18
66% 107
45.4643147 9.2102191
Minas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
3.4

Shittest place we stayed in on our 4 week Europe trip.unfriedliest staff. When asked how we get to the hostel from the train station said catch a bus a get off at this certain place that would have taken us more than 10 times to pronunce well. Didn't even wanna spell the name for us. Mosquitoes at the property Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Stay at this hostel if you wanna ruin your trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

It's fairly easy to get to from the train station. The staff is incredibly nice, the rooms are clean and it's walking distance to Duomo di Milano. It's up three flights of stairs w no elevator and it's cash only (+3.50€ for linen and tourism tax) but for how cheap it is compared to everywhere else it's a great place to stay in the city. Beware of mosquitos in Milan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
6.3

Nice, pleasant stay. Good location, close to a super market. Just make sure you buy food that is microwaveable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Staff were super friendly and could recommend places to go. Location is pretty far from the centre and there aren't many restaurants and bars in close proximity to Minas. It was clean enough. Wifi worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Mina's was great, Very clean and they helped tell the taxi driver which way to go on the phone. Check-out time is 10:30, there is no kitchen. A place to stay near city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
4.3

They do not accept credit cards, apparently the machine was not working but I saw them using it a couple of hours after I checked in. Horrible service/staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
2.0

Less clean less caring

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.0

All good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
5.4

The staff is very very nice and helpful, but the facilities theirselves, and even the building itself it was not what we were expecting. The moment I arrived there was a gipsy fair in the entire street which covered the entrance and made me feel not secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.