Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ming Courtyard

  • No.34 XinTaiCang Hutong, DongZhiMen, Beijing, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
2.9

This is the WORST hostel experience I've ever had. And I've stayed in many hostels in many countries. The floors and walls of the room were dirty, the staff was rude, you had to pay to use the lockers, the showers were gross. Apparently there's no rule agaist eating, so when my roommate decided to have a snack at 11pm and I asked the staff to intervine. They rudely told me it's up to her if she wants to eat in the room.... uhm ok then. I would write more to explain but you only get 500 charact

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Nobody else in my room so hard to complain, but of course you can't count on that. Ensuite bathroom was ensuite as described, and only a 4-person room so altogether a good value for a well-located hostel in Beijing. Cool neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
3.4

The price is way too high. The location is bad because it's too far away from the city centre. The staff can't offer you any help or give you tips. You're lucky if the staff member at the reception can speak a little bit of English. We also got a tiny little room with a bunkbed, although I had booked and payed for a twinroom. I got a much more comfortable room, right in the city center for the same price!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.0

The location is super good, close to MRT station. The beds are comfy and the shower is amazing (pressure&hot water). However, there is no social atmosphere and the staff really did not seem that happy to work there... I think it's a bit overrated for a bed in a dorm but it's the price in Beijing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
8.3

Shower head didn't work so we had to use the waist-high faucet in the shower stalls instead of the tall shower head. Big plus was the location--super close to the subway stop. Also, staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a look at different rooms here before I decided. Cheaper rooms are just so-so, the ones along the courtyard itself are really very nice. Quiet Hutong location with a street full of restaurants just 200m away. Can't beat it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
7.7

The dorm we stayed in was very clean, AC worked well, and the courtyard was very cute. Staff was helpful, more of a quiet scene.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location, close to restaurant street and surrounded by traditional hutongs! Also, very nice inner yard with a pub. Staff was OK too. Room I stayed was double bed private. Which was a bunk bed for two people, but I stayed alone, hoping for a double bed :D its fine though.. Very small room. What I liked was completely renovated shower. I would recommend this place to any tourists in Beijing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natasha_rasmussen8313
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th May 2017
7.7

Great locations, right in an old Beijing Hutong. The rooms are basic and unfortunately no wifi in the dorms... but it's all about the court yard! It's beautiful and big and a wonderful place to chill at the start, end or during your days here. Also very handy access to Dongzhimen and the airport express. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
7.4

The place was pretty nice. But the staff does not communicate very well with English speakers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×