Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ming Palace International Hostel

  • 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed staying here! Great location! Really close to the Sun and Moon Pagodas and the Elephant Trunk Hill. Super easy to get around and the staff are really helpful. The beds in the dorms are large singles and really comfy so plenty of room! The food they serve in their restaurant is good, I especially enjoyed a cheesey pizza! Lockers in the dorm are a decent size (not big enough for backpacks though). Keep in mind, no lift! I was on the 5th floor. Had a work out every day! 😂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.7

This is a FANTASTIC hostel! We stayed here for a total of 3 nights, it's the best hostel we've stayed at in China so far. It's very clean and the beds are so comfortable! The staff was super accommodating, spoke English very well and were helpful when planning various trips in the area. The hostel is a short walk to the downtown area, and is about a 10 min walk from a bus stop that will take you to either the train or larger bus station. I would 100% stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

I loved Ming Palace!! Best place I stayed in China but sadly only for one night. I had my own room because it wasn't much more expensive than a dorm. It was a great room, great value for money and en suite bathroom too. Everything was very clean and comfy, and had air con for the summer. They do food and had a great dinner there in the eve. Good location for exploring the rivers and lakes walk etc. Staff super friendly and helpful and it was quiet . Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

We enjoyed our stay at Ming a lot. It is very central, there are many tours to book and also information for doing events with public buses. Furthermore the stuff is so friendly and the bar is very cozy and relaxed. Additionally they also offer free activities in the evening such as dumpling class, chinese plays, and hiking a mountain. We would love to stay there again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Staff is great, they speak very good English and are always willing to help. Very well located place. Offers good wifi and food. I had a great week there. Cheers guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.4

Came back to Guilin for the third time and decided to stay in this hostel instead of couchsurf. Very nice and helpful staff, clean rooms with working lockers and everything was perfectly in order. Didn't do a lot of sightseeing, but their breakfast is on point and their dinner was also very delicious. Staff is a bit broken when it came to their english, but in China all the english you can get you will take with open arms. Would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your recommand. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We are sorry that we haven't met all your expectation. We will keep training our staff with good service and English. Thank you again and hope to see you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

Pros: Really nice and helpful english-speaking staff Free laundry Rooftop to dry your clothes Free VPN service Room cleaned everyday Comfortable beds, even in the dorms Nice Common room to meet and talk and chill Nice central location Many Tours available with discounts and pickup from the hostel Cons: Cold in the room, with poorly placed AC Lock on bathroom in dorm broken They dont want you to Flush toiletpaper, but throw it in a bin, so it smells in the bathrooms Mediocre food in reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to write us a review and thank you for your details which is very helpful for the other coming guests. As you know. the quality of the toilet is not good enough to throw the paper, but we clean twice at least to keep it clean as we can. Thank you for staying with us. We hope we have the chance to welcome you agian!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed in while travelling in China. I loved Guilin, it has a way better vibe than Yangshuo and it's so cool that they are karst mountains throughout the city which you can climb. The hostel was amazing, the staff was super friendly and they're constantly trying to improve their service and want to help you with everything! The dorms are spacious and the beds are really good for Chinese standards!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your highly recommand! We are so happy you like here. To make our guests enjoy their stay in Ming Palace is and will be always our goal. Just like you said, we are trying to help everyone with everything. Thanks, see you next time!

7th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved it here! Best hostel I've stayed in in China at this price point for a single private room. Clean facilities and a very comfortable bed. Hot water readily available. Staff were extremely helpful and spoke very good English!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review. The most happiness for us is to know our guests have a great time with us, it makes everything we did is worthful. Thank you again, thank you for your warmly smile, pretty and young boy!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.3

Fantastic little place, in guilin Staff are helpful and have good English skills, rooms are very clean, free washing machine on the roof. Didn't try the restaurant because it was kind of pricey. Location is fantastic for sightseeing, right next to the lively tourist district (however this means some expensive stores). beds are great, heating seems to consist of a charcoal pan in the lobby , a definite consideration for winter travelers one of the better hostels I've been to,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. We are very happy to know you have a great time here. Hope to see you next time.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.