Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ming Palace International Hostel

  • 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Ming Palace International Hostel Located at 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin.
Ming Palace International Hostel
China
Guilin Guangxi 541002 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin
94% 355
25.2801498 110.3010606
Ming Palace International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff helped us out in our short stay by helping us get to and from station. Shout out to Angela and Jason who were particuarly helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Francesca2529
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Me and my partner have been there just for one night, however the location was fantastic. The common room was very nice, as was our room (really clean). Plus, all the girls that we have met there talked in English, which is very important in a country where you have problem finding someone that can understands you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing our hostel as your accommodation in Guilin again.And we are glad to hear that you had a nice stay here.Hope we will meet again and enjoy your trip. All the best! Jason

10th Aug 2016
9.1

It has what a good hostel should have: atmosphere, friendly staff, good facilities and clean rooms. I met interesting people there. I had a good time for a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved it! Going back for sure. Great location and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your preference, always an important contribution to the quality of our services. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in a near future. 

  • daniabianuni7419
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Perfect location to visit the city. The common area is large and comfy. Laundry is available free of charge (bring detergent). The dorm rooms have large fullsized bunk beds, with crisp clean sheets. Towels are an extra fee. the dormroom I was in was clean but somehow always smelled really bad, bad ventilation and too many people in an enclosed space. There is locker for each bed, but they seem to be falling to pieces, so your stuff is only half safe. Location makes it a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We try very hard to clean the room, but you know we can not wash the shocks. Thanks again and welcome next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

This was a great place for us to stay during our transition through Guilin to Yangshuo and the Longji Rice Terraces. The staff were extremely helpful - they showed us restaurants in the area, and where to get buses to our next destinations. Bonus: There are two very cute cats here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to review us. We hope you had a great time with us and the cats. Have fun in China!

  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

First time staying at a hostel and totally loved it! They even gave us free cooking classes, we made dumplings and ate them for dinner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review! We have free dumpling class, majiang class and hiking activity, etc. There many things you haven't done with us. Come back next time!

15th Jul 2016
10.0

Try the food at the restaurant inside the hostel. It is delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to hear you like our food, even wanna know which you like best though all the food is good! Thank you and welcome!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a really good time here. The staff speaks good English and is very helpful, always smiling! The location is quite central, lots of nice restaurants & shops within walking distance. Good bar, menu ok. The dorm (5th floor, no lift) was clean, and so were the bathrooms - although the bins could have been changed more often to avoid the smells :-( We were not big fans of the squatt-like writings on the walls, but that's a question of taste! We'd definitely recommand this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your preference and detailed feedback, always an important contribution to the quality of our services. We  look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in a near future. 

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Wow! Have been to many hostels over China plus other countries but this is by far the best! Firstly the price is incredible, equivalent to 6 USD ! Is unbeatable, the staff are so nice! The girl at the reception was incredible helpful and enthusiastic, both of them. Jason the bartender was so nice! Used his free time to show me some cool local spots in the area, all staff had excellent english too! Downstairs had a cool design, plus free laundry. I will be back in Guilin and I know where! - Jack

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your preference and comment, which we will share with our team, especially Jason.  We hope to be able, in a future stay, to welcome you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.