Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ming Palace International Hostel

  • 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Ming Palace International Hostel Located at 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin.
Ming Palace International Hostel
China
Guilin Guangxi 541002 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin
94% 393
25.2801498 110.3010606
Ming Palace International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

This place was amazing! So cosy, welcoming and great food too! The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff went above and beyond to help us decide where to go and visit, they were unbelievably friendly and helpful. Make this place a stop on your trip, you definitely won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing us a review and staying with us. We're glad that you had a nice stay here. We feel everything we did is meaningful because of your compliment. I beg you had a wonderful time in China. Come back someday if you have chance and would love to meet you again. Best wishes! Jason

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Ming Palace International was a great hostel during my stay in Guilin. It is in a great location in town and is within walking distance to many street vendors and is also close to public bus transportation. The staff was very knowledgeable about all of the great things to do around town. The only problem I had was that it is very loud at night time as people are very active outside on the street. Besides that, everything about this hostel was great and I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing us a review and staying with us. We're glad to know that you had nice stay here. We feel like everthing we did is so meaningful because of your compliment. And we definitely will keep doing our best in the future. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and would love to meet you again. Best wishes! Jason

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Very spacious dorms and common room. Staff were very friendly, with great English and were more than happy to help. One of the staff even took us to the local fruit market on his way home so that we didn't get ripped off. Very nice atmosphere, free activities were great and such a laugh. Can't fault this hostel and would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing us a review and staying with us. We're glad that you had a nice stay in our hostel. I'm the one who took you to the local market, and my name is Jason, haha. Enjoy your time in China and would love to meet you again. Best wishes! Jason

22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Location is fantastic and has a great atmosphere. The best part of the place was the staff! I had the pleasure of dealing with Angela (I think that's her name) for the majority of my stay. She was very helpful throughout my stay and always did it with enthusiasm and a smile. My only complaint is she didn't let me say bye and tell her how much I enjoyed her in person so I guess the review will have to do haha. Also could I request the picture of us making dumplings? Thanks! - Stone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a touching comment. Angela is very happy to know you enjoyed the time here 但是不忍心说再见.Please check your email, there is a gift from Angela!

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel with very spacious rooms. Wi-fi worked well. Friendly Staff. Breakfast is not included but the menu has a lot of options that you can choose with acceptable prices and good quality (western breakfast). It was the best hostel where i have stayed during my trip to China.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing us a good review and staying with us.We're glad that you had a nice stay here.And we are sure you enjoyed yor trip in Guilin and China.We will keep doing our best in the future.Hope to see you again! Best wishes! Jason

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.7

Loved this place and if I ever go back to Guilin this is where I am staying! The staff were amazing and the little resturant/ cafe next store is a genuis idea with global news and great banana pancakes! Everyone is super kind, and the privates are incredibly well priced. Hotel experience and customer service at hostel prices ftw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing us a review and staying with us.We're glad that you had a nice stay here.We will keep doing our best in the future.Enjoy your time in China and hope we will meet up again. Best wishes! Jason

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
7.1

Location was fine, easy to walk around. There were two different female staff at the front desk who knew nothing about their tours. Didn't know the time they left/what they included or even if they were running. The reef cave tour wasn't running and the girl gave us bogus directions to the local bus to get there. We found the bus stop she was talking about and the bus we needed didn't stop there. We ended up taking a taxi after 2hrs of walking around. Jason was awesome with a hike up old man hue

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference. For some attrations in the city, we need to call our cooperation agency to comfirm if they have free car in the same day. You came at the mid-night so we suggested you ask the front desk in the morning. And our staff have been working here more than a year and being a guider for thousands of guests. Our staff is trained to be as well-knowed and helpful as possible. We’re sorry you did not feel they were.Besides your review, We hope to welcome you again soon.

  • Anna_Cordes2749
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel in heart of Guilin. All amenities - resto, ticket booking, activities etc - and staff have excellent English. Ways to make it even better would be serving lunch (resto was closed 12-5 when I stayed). Other than that it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry for any convinient you met when you stayed. Normally our restaurant is open from 7am to 10:30pm. Unfortunally one of our chiefs had one day off when you arrived here, so we served the food from 7am to 12pm and from 5pm until 9:30pm. Thank you and see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel i've ever stayed in. Room was awesome (travelling with my girlfriend so we had a double room). Friendly, knowledgable staff who went hikingn with us to the only free mountain in Guilin, free dumpling class and they taught us how to play mahjong at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying wih us in Guilin.We're so glad to receive your comment.I beg you had a great stay in our hostel.And we definitely had fun when we played mahjong.Enjoy your trip in Guangzhou and Hongkong,hope to see you again. Best wishes Jason

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

A really good hostel, good location, great staff. Can't think of anything to fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.