Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ming Palace International Hostel

  • 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Ming Palace International Hostel Located at 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin, Guilin.
Ming Palace International Hostel
China
Guilin Guangxi 541002 10-3 Dong Hua Rd, XiuFeng District, Guilin
95% 371
25.2801498 110.3010606
Ming Palace International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anna_Cordes2749
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel in heart of Guilin. All amenities - resto, ticket booking, activities etc - and staff have excellent English. Ways to make it even better would be serving lunch (resto was closed 12-5 when I stayed). Other than that it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry for any convinient you met when you stayed. Normally our restaurant is open from 7am to 10:30pm. Unfortunally one of our chiefs had one day off when you arrived here, so we served the food from 7am to 12pm and from 5pm until 9:30pm. Thank you and see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel i've ever stayed in. Room was awesome (travelling with my girlfriend so we had a double room). Friendly, knowledgable staff who went hikingn with us to the only free mountain in Guilin, free dumpling class and they taught us how to play mahjong at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying wih us in Guilin.We're so glad to receive your comment.I beg you had a great stay in our hostel.And we definitely had fun when we played mahjong.Enjoy your trip in Guangzhou and Hongkong,hope to see you again. Best wishes Jason

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

A really good hostel, good location, great staff. Can't think of anything to fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome place with super friendly and helpful english speaking staff! The rooms are very big and bathrooms clean and spacious. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

I don't normally write reviews, so the face I'm writing this means I was extremely happy with my stay. Ming Palace was SERIOUSLY the overall best hostel we stayed in all of China (and also the cheapest which is crazy!) The staff was extremely friendly and was able to communicate well. There was also a bar that served extremely cheap and good food. I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice words! We are pleased to hear about your very wonderful recent stay at the Ming Palace. We highly appreciate the time you have taken to report your satisfaction as guest satisfaction is a primary goal for us. Thank you again very much for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to host you soon again!

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Like this place so much.... The location is near from zhengyang street, 日月塔, 象鼻山. Hope i can go there again, someday and stay overnight there....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are very conveniently located in the city center and we 5 minutes away to all neighborhoods including walking street, Ming Palace, Fupo Hill, Li river,etc.! We are very glad to hear that you have a great time with us! 谢谢你,欢迎再回来!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff helped us out in our short stay by helping us get to and from station. Shout out to Angela and Jason who were particuarly helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful review! Angela and Jason send their regards! Let us know about your next visit and our team here at Ming Palace will make sure your stay is as comfortable as your last stay but hopefully better!

  • Francesca2529
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Me and my partner have been there just for one night, however the location was fantastic. The common room was very nice, as was our room (really clean). Plus, all the girls that we have met there talked in English, which is very important in a country where you have problem finding someone that can understands you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing our hostel as your accommodation in Guilin again.And we are glad to hear that you had a nice stay here.Hope we will meet again and enjoy your trip. All the best! Jason

10th Aug 2016
9.1

It has what a good hostel should have: atmosphere, friendly staff, good facilities and clean rooms. I met interesting people there. I had a good time for a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mn09mct8366
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Really good hostel for the money! Cool bar which is a great place to chill with a cold beer (in Guilins weather can sometimes feel compulsory!) Staff are awesome to hang out with and will get u involved even teach you some Chinese games, one guy gets competitive so make sure you wind him up for me! Little rough around the edges but for the price and everything else it's not a problem! Highly recommend for budget and non budget travellers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.