Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mini Hostel Kiev

  • Velyka Vasylkivska St. 43, apartment 30, Kiev, Ukraine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Mini Hostel Kiev Located at Velyka Vasylkivska St. 43, apartment 30, , Kiev.
Mini Hostel Kiev
Ukraine
Kiev Kiev 1004 Velyka Vasylkivska St. 43, apartment 30
83% 238
50.4364203 30.5164468
Mini Hostel Kiev
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel, awesome owner, awesome ppl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.1

The pictures are from another hostel That is located in the same building (borscht hostel), there were no bunk beds, but regular ones too close to each other. Besides that, when I asked to check out at 10 am, the owner, who was drunk, was rude and refused to do it. Fortunately there was a helper and he solved everything for Me. Probably if he wasn't there I would had left without my key deposit. I strongly don't recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Happy days kyiv

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a great time at mini hostel, the owner showed me around kiev and organized a pub crawl. The location was perfect and i felt at home here. Would definitely return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
4.9

The room was too small, not possible to sleep at night because of the air and if the windows should not be open because of noise from the street. Full of whacko people in the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Beg your pardon but I do not think - like many other guests before - that 22 square meter for a 6 bed dorm room is too small. I do not know why the windows where open in the dorm at all while the air conditioner (which we have in each room) was working too. We are located on one of the main streets in Kiev, and if it is too noisy than just because of the good location of our hostel, just 300 meters (written also on Hostelworld) away from the real city centre. For this I do not underrstand why your location rating is so bad :-( You joined each evening a free pub crawl as well as the free city walk, so I really can not understand why you have given us such a low value for money rating too :-( Thank you for the good staff rating, I hope to see you again next time Kiev.

  • luketorrens6171
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

To make a hostel great is not only the facilities, but also the staff. This place has both. From the moment I arrived, Joachim welcomed me (with a bottle of vodka:)) and explained to me all about the city, where to go and what to do. He took me out and showed me the best places to eat and drink and organized my tours for me and provided any information needed. It is easy to see why so many of his guests return each year. Thank you Joachim and Olga, hope to see you again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We hope to see you again in 1, 2, 3 ... ;-)

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Here is the deal. If you are looking for a traditional hostel this is NOT the place for you. This is more like a home, a hippie collective, than a hostel. If you are an independent, experienced traveler then you will have a great time. If you want a hostel with 24h hour staff, recommendations on what to see, do, sights etc. and if cleaniness is important then you will hate this hostel. Thanks to the guys who stayed there long-term, I had a great time. The location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.4

Was a great spot, great value, and didn't have any issues while staying there. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone. However, wasn't the kind of "awesome atmosphere"/"unbelievable stay" place you sometimes see now and the place itself (although I was mostly out exploring) was pretty bare

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.