Hostelworld.com

Mini Hostel Kiev

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Mini Hostel Kiev Located at 43, Chervonoarmiis'ka St., , Kiev.
Mini Hostel Kiev
Ukraine
Kiev Kiev 1004 43, Chervonoarmiis'ka St.
89% 217
50.4364203 30.5164468
Mini Hostel Kiev
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chowdhuryrashed9467
  • Belarus, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
9.1

Joachim is a great host, and the hostel had a very friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
10.0

Great cozy place and the best location in Kiev, but above all Joachim the owner! Such a great, funny and caring guy he took us on tour around the city and showed us some really cool bars. Stay here! Hostel perfecto en el centro de Kiev, parece una casa mas que un hostel, ideal para conocer gente. Joachim el dueño se esfuerza por alegrar tu estadia, un tipo magnifico!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2015
10.0

It was my first time in Ukraine and the management of the hostel gave me great tips on what to see and do in Kiev. They also made me feel like home there! The Pub Crawl was also very cool, the owner knew the right places to take us! I've never done something like that before but it was very interesting and would love to again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Topdecker
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Dec 2015
8.9

Loved my stay! Was an extremely enjoyable trip to Kiev, liked the personal tips about where to go etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2015
10.0

Not the first time i stayed in Mini Hostel Kiev, the German owner Akim takes you to the most hidden bars in Kiev and the AK47 shooting was brilliant. I was there short time after renovation and they have a new chill out common room which is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2015
8.3

It's a small hostel with perfect location. The staff is very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucianolev
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Nov 2015
8.9

Joachim is a really really good host :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Nov 2015
7.7

Pro: Great location, great host, when it comes to taking you around town partying and telling you what's kicking. Word of advice though: More a place you take your guys, not your girl. Cons: Unfortunately the host is also unreliable. Didn't show up on our leave-day and I never got mine and my friend's key-deposit back (which is more than what I paid for the beds...). That's even though he agreed to make a money-transfer when I was back home. Hasn't happened until today...6 weeks and counting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2015
10.0

I had an amazing stay at the mini hostel. It felt like being in a home away from home. Acheem is awesome host. He showed me all around the city and the to the best resteraunts and bars. Highly recommend thia hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.