Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mini Hotel Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 30 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 30 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay with Mini Hotel Central. Although the location is a little hard to find and the entire room is rather small, however it is cosy and comfortable. I would like to suggest the hotel to either blur out the shower room glass or install a shower curtain. It will be awkward if friends are sharing a room together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.7

Perfect location to the party area. The room is extremely small, there's only bed... but this is normal for HK

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
4.9

The room is too humid and small to stay at. The cleanliness of sheet and towels are not up to standard. No enough shower space to take. There is only few space to put your luggage if u have a big one it is strongly not recommended.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Incredible location, super clean and overall just an amazing place to stay with incredible value in HK. Highly recommend. Room is definitely small but exactly as it appears in photos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic! Great location and value, innovative design, stylish and compact. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
7.7

Mini Central Hotel - not a bad stay at all. Room is small, but clean. Ideal for a couple, or for someone staying by themselves. Can get a bit awkward with the shower and toilet right behind the bed, separated by clear glass. There is free wifi available, and also a sitting area with some couches in the main foyer on the ground floor. You get an access card for your room. Good "budget" accomodation, would recommend for short stays (4-10 days).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.1

Great location, good value, clean Definitely mini but perfectly formed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay at Mini Central Hong Kong. The location was very convenient and close to all the tourist sites and transportation. Staff were friendly when I requested further pillows and even wrote down address details of the Australian Consulate for me when I thought that I had lost my passport. The only possible downside was the fact that the air conditioner is preset and it can get quite cold in the small rooms. Very good otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
8.9

Guys, In Hong kong, at this price there is no better location than this hotel. the hall is really conformable with high design furniture. It is literally 60 seconds from the real center of HK, where the good things are happenings. The only think I am disappointed is that the restroom has a glass wall, so basically from your bad you can watch your girlfriend taking a shower (not bad at all) or pee (not my favorite view). I strongly recommend it anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2016
8.0

The rooms really are miniature, but quite clean. Good for travelling solo, maybe couple, or really close friends. It is virtually impossible to find anything decent for that price in HK. We had a big wet stain on the wall/cieling of our room, which the staff wanted to sort out by sending in the cleaning lady to fix it (which of course she couldn't because it seemed to be a problem you cannot solve with a vacuum cleaner or a clean cloth) and eventually we got used to it and enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.