Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Minka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.6

Good hostel overall. Rooms were clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The pool table is unfortunately in pretty bad shape and only has ten balls, but otherwise our stay here was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JamieGordon89
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
13th May 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Only stayed there the one night, but would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.6

Off the beaten path. Not that many people hanging out at the hostel. The reception was good at booking trips, but kinda a boring hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Camicale
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.1

Stayed in the basic room, which was pretty smelly and the bunk beds were very shaky. The other rooms are very nice though. The staff is nice but mostly foreigners that don't know much about the area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Very good beds, and other facilities are also good. Common room is very cold. Quiet place, not a lot of people when we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Really nice place to stay. The staff were very helpful and helped us book a last minute three-day Amazon tour. The surrounding area is a bit dull however, and be aware that nothing seems to be open on Wednesday evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

Minka is a really nice hostel! Staff is very friendly and the common areas are very good for meeting other travellers. Staff knows the area and gives some nice tips about the city. I would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.9

Hostel was unbelievably quiet and empty when I was there. My room was clean and the beds were very comfy but it was right next to a club that went on until 3am and kept me wide awake. Staff are friendly and the facilities are really good. Just not great location or atmosphere!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Loved minka hostel, the pods wer great, it was always clean, staff are all really friendly and helpful. Would definatly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Very good hostel-staff we're very helpful and they have a 24 hr reception for late arrivals

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.