Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Minka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Very good hostel-staff we're very helpful and they have a 24 hr reception for late arrivals

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucypilgrim3908
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2017
10.0

I loved my stay here - good location, very comfy beds and friendly helpful staff. I would definitely recommend Minka hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
10.0

The atmosphere was very laid-back with a hip vibe. The food was delicious and the staff friendly. I only stayed one night but I'll likely be coming back. I would've paid more to stay at a place like this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.4

Our stay at Minka hostel was great! The value for money is amazing! And the breakfast is great, too, for just $3. The atmosphere was really good and people were really friendly and tried to help with everything they could. We were there for carnival and Tony and Christian took a small group from the hostel to get the full Ecuadorian carnival experience! So much fun! Thank you, Tony and Christian for the fun night out and thank you Minka Hostel for making our stay in Quito so enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.1

This is a really fun hostel with lots of great opportunities to meet people. It was quite busy when we were there, so it definitely got loud. Walls are thin and floors can be creaky, so I highly suggest ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. Great location, fantastic staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Highly recommend. After a couple months of travel this is one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Friendly staff, great facilities, large common area, nice beds and great breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Good staff with plenty of info, great breakfast options prepared fresh and all kinds of people coming to Quito for different reasons. The pool table has ten balla, not fifteen: the one downside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Really fun environment, and the hostel is very focused on social events which is cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Minka was an awesome hostel. It had a really good vive with really chill people. The staff was very helpful, spoke great English, and were happy to be there. It was a nice chill atmosphere. It was a nice location, with plenty of space to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

Great staff and fun atmosphere. Was easy to meet new friends and still get some sleep whenever you wanted to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.