X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Minoo House Reviews

3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
261 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

It was a nice stay, the beds were comfortable, the design is unique and cool. It was quite empty when I was there so not a very social experience , but it was cozy and the location was great. The doors weren't properly locking and the locker was not very secure but otherwise no complaints. Would be good if they had a full time staff person around.


97%

Very nice location on a pretty little square in the centre. Just go downstairs for one of the best espresso I tasted in Budapest during the whole week . The hostel was fine: old but artistically renovated and comfortable, clean, and charming. More like antique with an alternative edge. The staff were kind and very knowledgable about the city. If we return to Budapest we would happily stay again.

  • 9th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Hostel was nice, friendly staff and guests and enough space in the rooms and common areas for privacy. Although it was cleaned daily the bathroom floor was often wet.

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome looking place, really unique. Staff were really cool and helpful when you found them but they weren't around too much. Prime location in the centre of the city and a short walk away from everything. Attracted a good crowd. Best for independent travellers.

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel had a wonderful atmosphere and was very beautiful from inside. The beds were comfortable and the main areas were all very clean. It has a nice big kitchen and a little balcony that overlooks a garden. It is walking distance to everywhere, right in the middle of the city on a nice square with good cafes and restaurants and shops. I enjoyed my stay and would happily recommend it!

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

In the middle of Budapest, but there are no lockers, the facilities and the building are old and most of the time there is no one in reception


66%

Minoo House was in a good location and very cheap. Unfortunately only parts of the house were heated and others were freezing! Bathrooms were clean enough, but staff could have been a little more present in the hostel. Still, a good value for the money.


97%

Excellent.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really really cool place. A bit cold in the corridor area! But the rooms were really warm. Most beautiful and atmospheric house I've ever been in. If I came back to Budapest again I would stay here for sure.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel was colourful and comfortable and the people who welcomed me were friendly. It was very quiet (the middle of winter) but I felt really at home there. Very creative and beautiful interior. I would stay again and I recommend it especially for independent travellers.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Unbelievably good value and location! I would choose to stay again in a second!


77%

Loved the design of Minoo House, it was beautiful. We only saw the staff when we checked in so felt a bit abandoned after that.


100%

you are given everything you need there a good map with detailed direction, towels, warm blankets clean rooms and bathrooms wifi code and a reading light on each bed. you can cook in the kitchen which is big enough and has all you need. the attendents are friendly and make a home atmosphere

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent place to meet new people, and to base yourself in budapest. If you ask them, the staff have a lot of good pointers to get you going and the location is pretty perfect for getting around. It will suit people who are independent, and don't need hotel like circumstances or programs organised for them. The rooms are clean, private and warm, the hostel itself is quite colorful, with a nice, but not overbearing, community feeling.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I can only recommend Minoo House. It has a very relaxing atmosphere and is in a good location. The building is very beautiful (like Budapest!) and the staff are helpful.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best place to stay when visiting Budapest! Great atmosphere and all the facilities you could wish for. The staff is super friendly and the hostel looks amazing because of all the effort they put into it. Also a great place to meet new friends!


94%

Second time here and still great. Friendly, comfy, cosy place to explore Budapest from.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Stayed here for 5 Days, Great personnell, Great style, quiet place directly in the University-Quarters. The bathrooms are a little awkward in usage...meaning: there was no real place to leave your stuff in the shower or outside. But the hostels atmosphere is just amazing. Very cozy. Bar in the backyard an Lumen-Cafe also have very good warm kitchen. Bar was heated in winternight. I was very content with my choice! Would book again.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Fantastic location, very unique style of the place, good chillout music from the courtyard bar, cleaned daily, big spacious rooms, beautiful kitchen. The only problem is that their wi-fi signal is really bad, but there is free wi-fi from next door bars too.


100%

So cool place. So pretty and such nice people inside. I will come back!

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback