Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Minoo House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Minoo House Located at 3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér, , Budapest.
Minoo House
Hungary
Budapest 1088 3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér
89% 487
47.4898909 19.0664505
Minoo House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Great cafes around the hostel. Wish I would have been able to stay there longer. Loved the set up--more felt like it was a bunch of people staying in someone's house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.0

I had an awesome time staying here. Although there's really no common area, I still found it pretty easy to get to know people. The hostel itself is pretty central and pubs are readily accessible seeing as there's one right downstairs. The bathrooms and showers could have been cleaner but if you are booking this hostel, you should probably expect that a hostel built on repurposed stuff isn't going to be the W. Overall I had a great time. No AC but heat wasn't an issue for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Great staff, friendly and available. Amazing atmosphere if you love original place. Excellent location. I just have nothing to complain and nothing else to say but try it ! It helped made my Budapest experience so pleasant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pranjaljain
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best place I have ever stayed, a lot of tourists, so you can make a lot of friends. The location is just so cool. It's easy to get to the center, a lot of restaurants nearby. You will surely enjoy the time here. But the hostel design is pretty old, i felt I was in my grandmother's home. But everything worked properly so it was nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel on a cute safe street in Budapest. The cafes, restaurants, and bars right out front and in the courtyard add a really great vibe, but it is still not a party hostel. The hostel feels like a tree house in a city. Really cool art. Wish there was more common area, the only real place to hang out is the smaller kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

the girl on reception was lovely and helped us out with whatever we needed. the rooms are cool and it has a decent location in the city! would recommend for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great stay here. Everyone (staff and travellers) were really friendly and the hostel looked amazing. Security was a bit laid back... I left my bag at reception on my last day when I went to pick it up no one was on reception and there were loads of bags laying around. Only a minor thing at the end of the stay! Otherwise I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Good facilities, not far from a metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saramorrison
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Great value, got a double room for the same price as two dorm beds. Good location, close to public transport and the main tourist area, but off the main road and in a great little courtyard area. Only down side is our room was next to the bar area so it was quite loud at night but our other friends who stayed had a much quieter room, so if you are a light sleeper maybe you can request that. Friendly staff, cute place. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel! Very artistic and exactly how it's described on the Internet. If you like an alternative scene, originally crafted and renovated furniture, old listed buildings and a good courtyard-bar scene then this will be a great place for you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.