X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Minoo House Reviews

3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
240 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

you are given everything you need there a good map with detailed direction, towels, warm blankets clean rooms and bathrooms wifi code and a reading light on each bed. you can cook in the kitchen which is big enough and has all you need. the attendents are friendly and make a home atmosphere

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent place to meet new people, and to base yourself in budapest. If you ask them, the staff have a lot of good pointers to get you going and the location is pretty perfect for getting around. It will suit people who are independent, and don't need hotel like circumstances or programs organised for them. The rooms are clean, private and warm, the hostel itself is quite colorful, with a nice, but not overbearing, community feeling.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I can only recommend Minoo House. It has a very relaxing atmosphere and is in a good location. The building is very beautiful (like Budapest!) and the staff are helpful.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best place to stay when visiting Budapest! Great atmosphere and all the facilities you could wish for. The staff is super friendly and the hostel looks amazing because of all the effort they put into it. Also a great place to meet new friends!


94%

Second time here and still great. Friendly, comfy, cosy place to explore Budapest from.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Stayed here for 5 Days, Great personnell, Great style, quiet place directly in the University-Quarters. The bathrooms are a little awkward in usage...meaning: there was no real place to leave your stuff in the shower or outside. But the hostels atmosphere is just amazing. Very cozy. Bar in the backyard an Lumen-Cafe also have very good warm kitchen. Bar was heated in winternight. I was very content with my choice! Would book again.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Fantastic location, very unique style of the place, good chillout music from the courtyard bar, cleaned daily, big spacious rooms, beautiful kitchen. The only problem is that their wi-fi signal is really bad, but there is free wi-fi from next door bars too.


100%

So cool place. So pretty and such nice people inside. I will come back!

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We were so looking forward to staying in this hostel, a friend had stayed there before and it came highly recommended. We were not disappointed!!! The accommodation side was top-notch, warm homely bedroom, fresh, soft bedding, spotlessly clean, an inspired kitchen. But the extra touches made the place, hand painted floors, soft ambiance created by candles and music, local's advice from the super funny staff. Its not by any stretch of the imagination perfect but full of soul.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I didn't like the bathrooms but apart from that the hostel was nice.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved it. Favourite parts were the wooden kitchen and the bed setup. Don't forget to ask the workers/owners for advice. We wandered around the first day and when we asked one question it was like a flood of information....this bar here, concert there, movie screening there. Amazing wealth of knowledge.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you Minoo I'll never forget it! Keep dancing to the beat of your own drum. :)

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Totally unique accommodation with a lot going for it. Positives: Great staff, nice building with a good atmosphere, comfortable beds, excellent location. Negatives: The house is old and you felt it, cracks in the stone floor and unpainted doors, no 24 hour reception. All in all it was comfortable, clean and friendly. I enjoyed my stay.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Without a doubt the best hostel I've stayed in so far. It has a completely different style to other hostels, no designated ' activties' or an official community room, but more like a big house that everybody shares. Location is very good, central and in an interesting area. Staff are very helpful, not in your face at all just genuinely nice people and they know A LOT about the city and give good tips. The hostel is very old like they say on their page, but so much character its worth it:)

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Quite quiet when I was there but I guess the time of year (November). The streets were also really calm. More of the guests were for there for longer stays, but it was really nice lots of drinking tea and sitting around chatting. A bit cold in the kitchen but the room was so warm and I was given the softest warmest extra blanket ive ever touched in my life.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a very nice place, set in a unique cultural center in Budapest. The staff were very helpful, welcoming, and aware of opportunities and events in the city.


100%

Wonderful hostel! Great atmosphere and building and all that what everyone says- but the standout was really the staff, they really took the time to explain the city and make you feel at home and even had a program that collected all the interesting concerts and exhibitions. Completely made my stay.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Spectacular decor and design. Best, most familiar atmosphere of anywhere I have stayed before, somewhere in between a guesthouse, a hostel and a friends house. Comfortable and friendly place.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Noise may be a problem for you as it was for me.


86%

There wan a really nice courtyard right outside the door with a bar where you could enjoy coffee or drinks and that was hands down the best part of the place. Staff was very nice. The room felt a little dirty, but the sheets were clean and who's really spending any time in the room save to sleep?


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(65 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback