Hostelworld.com

Minoo House

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Minoo House Located at 3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér, , Budapest.
Minoo House
Hungary
Budapest 1088 3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér
90% 465
47.4898909 19.0664505
Minoo House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
7.7

Average hostel, reasonable price, okay location. Next to a bar and a cafe, kinda noisy at night. Room was also a bit hot at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Gorgeously designed hostel. Worth it just to explore. Locally gives you a real Buda pest experience. I was really comfortable. Great beds, hot shower, big kitchen, does laundry, smoking balcony, and cleaned daily. Is in a square with cafes and restaurants, and while not in the main downtown area a couple blocks from public transit to all attractions. Is a little hard to find at first. The only real con I would say is it's hard to meet people unless they happen to be in the room at the same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

I had a nice time in the hostel. I love all the recycled solutions and the karma what this place can give! Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing vibes here -- eclectic art and unique rooms give it a wonderful international hippy feel. Staff was great but not always present at the front desk when I need them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. the location is amazing and beautiful, and the rooms are unique and artistic, and I never felt like i was sleeping on top of other people, it was more like having my own apartment......I love budapest and this hostel and will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Perfect location within close walking distance to metro and trams, restaurants and bars close by, friendly staff, great atmosphere, and overall the best hostel experience! I very highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel! some might be picky about the location but it's close to the metro and right next to the bar/pub area, it's just not right next to the touristy spots, which I preferred. staff is extremely helpful and welcoming, had no worries while I was here. TOWEL RENTAL IS FREE, very cool. also the laundry services are great. overall, I loved my stay at Minoo and I recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in budapest, it is not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.7

First of all I totally like this hostel and I highly recommend it. BUT I have to describe the real story of it. When we arrived in early morning, rung the bell but no one answered. Later a young couple checked out and opened the door for us, saying the staff may be asleep. So we got in and found several rooms empty so we fall asleep on empty beds 'cause we're too tired. When we got up late in the morning, the staff found us and helped check in. Yes, there's no lock on each door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.7

Lovely place to stay to meet great people! it was a hipster tree house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.0

Unique hostel, in a good way. I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.