Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Minoo House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Minoo House Located at 3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér, , Budapest.
Minoo House
Hungary
Budapest 1088 3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér
87% 571
47.4898909 19.0664505
Minoo House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

This cozy hostel really captures the feeling of Budapest. Everything here is customised and unique which really makes it feel very homely and inviting. A chilled vibe and not a party hostel but still met plenty of fun, likeminded travellers keen for a good time. The wifi and hot water was a little temperamental during my stay but this wasn't a huge problem for me since what Minoo lacked in perfection it made up for with loads of personality and charm. Meeting Brian also a bonus! Thanks Minoo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
5.1

Tue roma was vero uncleaned, and the price really High for the services have been offer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jazzykh6196
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.1

Really cool place - an old building, creatively done up and decorated. The staff run a cafe/bar next door as well so can be a bit distracted but generally very helpful :). The cafe is cool too! We had a great private room with couches and a loft bed! Well equipped kitchen, wifi, and laundry service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
10.0

This place was lovely! I love the aesthetic and the staff was helpful and nice. Location was pretty great and I was in good walking distance to almost everything I wanted to do. Would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
7.1

My stay at Minoo House was just okay. I wasn't too pleased with the security situation. I was given the wrong door code when I checked in and when I was trying to put it in at night, it wasn't working. The lady who lived next door heard us at the door and poked her head out the window and told us the code.. Honestly this code can be given to anyone if the neighbors know it and willingly give it out. The location was really good though. Close to the ruin pubs and other nightlife!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Wonderful place, very recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.7

The place is very beautiful with so many unusual details. I especially liked a sofa made from a bath:) During my stay it was very calm and I liked it a lot. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
8.0

Awesome building, staff very chill and friendly. Kitchen nice and big and good for mixing with other residents, though our bedroom was straight off it and then cleaner is very loud in the morning! Could do with a microwave, we fried a frozen pizza in a frying pan at 4am not realising there wasn't one before buying it... other than that, lovely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gemstadden
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.1

Lovely, quirky hostel. Great decoration and right next to some amazing cafes. Bear in mind, this is an old building, so it can get a bit chilly in the common areas, but pack a comfy jumper and it'll be fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
7.1

Decent location, not near party scene but close enough to walk most places. Staff very helpful and main kitchen is small but useful. My room was one of two, sharing a small kitchen (mini fridge, sink, kettle etc. but can't cook there) and tiny bathroom (I mean TINY, and dark and stinky!). Pin code secured main door to both rooms, but door to actual room didn't even close, so security felt a bit off. Also I had to wait for 2 days for a towel. Overall, it's a quirky place, good but not great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.