Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Minoo House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Minoo House Located at 3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér, , Budapest.
Minoo House
Hungary
Budapest 1088 3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér
89% 564
47.4898909 19.0664505
Minoo House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Wonderful place, very recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.7

The place is very beautiful with so many unusual details. I especially liked a sofa made from a bath:) During my stay it was very calm and I liked it a lot. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
8.0

Awesome building, staff very chill and friendly. Kitchen nice and big and good for mixing with other residents, though our bedroom was straight off it and then cleaner is very loud in the morning! Could do with a microwave, we fried a frozen pizza in a frying pan at 4am not realising there wasn't one before buying it... other than that, lovely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gemstadden
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.1

Lovely, quirky hostel. Great decoration and right next to some amazing cafes. Bear in mind, this is an old building, so it can get a bit chilly in the common areas, but pack a comfy jumper and it'll be fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
7.1

Decent location, not near party scene but close enough to walk most places. Staff very helpful and main kitchen is small but useful. My room was one of two, sharing a small kitchen (mini fridge, sink, kettle etc. but can't cook there) and tiny bathroom (I mean TINY, and dark and stinky!). Pin code secured main door to both rooms, but door to actual room didn't even close, so security felt a bit off. Also I had to wait for 2 days for a towel. Overall, it's a quirky place, good but not great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
9.1

Such a great hostel. Loved the decor and atmosphere. Really good kitchen and bathroom facilities. Overall one of my best ever hostel experiences! Good job Minoo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Read Minoo's hostelworld page fully. It is exactly as advertised. It's quirky and fun and well-maintained, but not sparkling new. Things are as clean as they get in a building this old. It can be loud outside at night. Location was good - not right in the heart of tourist spots, but all major sights felt walkable. A cheap public transport pass did come in handy, though. I enjoyed my time here and would recommend Minoo House to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Minoo Hostel has a very chill vibe going on, I could have stayed much longer! Very clean, great people, perfect location with a nice terrace bar in the back. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Really cool decor and we loved having a cosy double bed den up a ladder. its in a super central location. We were only in Budapest for one day and night- the staff were kind enough to look after our bags after check out so we could see the city without our big backpacks. Would definitely recommend to friends visiting Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

super awesome hostel in a great location. unique vibes. really arty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.