Hostelworld.com

Minoo House

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Minoo House Located at 3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér, , Budapest.
Minoo House
Hungary
Budapest 1088 3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér
89% 458
47.4898909 19.0664505
Minoo House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.7

Lovely place to stay to meet great people! it was a hipster tree house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.0

Unique hostel, in a good way. I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Minoo house is the best hosted l Ive ever been. It looks like a home, it feels like a home. No long corridors with dorms and packed beds. The rooms are real rooms with lots of space. And the most beautiful thing, you can see how the entire space has been renovated by the hands of artists, putting all their creativity on action. It is not just a place for sleep, it's an experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.4

This place is great! Only pity that reception is unmanned at many times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miss-chambon
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
7.7

This quirky little hostel has a heap of character. I have stayed in a lot of hostels in my time so I am use to noise that comes with staying in a place like this, how ever my friend was not. We had a room on the ground floor (own bathroom and mini kitchen). The window was right on to the street were there are bars and cafes. So inevitable it would be noisy at night time, but I quieten down by midnight. We didn't spend much time in the hostel in the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
6.9

Unique vibe, close to a lot of delicious cafes and restaurants. Staff were friendly when they were around, though the front desk was often unmanned. Overall I would neither recommend it nor not recommend it- as a place to sleep it did its job, but not nearly as nice as other places I have stayed at in Europe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
9.4

It's not a typical hostel – in a good way! Most of the guests are the 'independent traveller' type and they don't offer bar crawls and the like. On the other hand you'll get the chance to meet the interesting people that make the place and the advice they give is second to none. The location is perfect, next to lots of cool (not touristy, a bit hipster) bars and cafes and a short walk from the jewish quarter and the main sites. It was clean, felt secure etc. and was totally unique.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Clean Good value Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Would definately come back to Minoo! Perfect location for walking out into the city, with one of the nicest bars right next door. Kitchen facilities are great and the people are lovely. Wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Mostly for the friendly, relaxed atmosphere and like-minded, kind fellow backpackers. This is not a party hostel so you are guaranteed a good nights sleep. None of the backpackers felt suspicious and I felt no need to lock everything away and leave one eye open whilst sleeping. The decor is warm and homely. Internet has a good connection and things that may bother others, I found endearing like a quirky childrens story. Not for uptight travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.