Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Minoo House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Minoo House Located at 3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér, , Budapest.
Minoo House
Hungary
Budapest 1088 3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér
90% 545
47.4898909 19.0664505
Minoo House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Read Minoo's hostelworld page fully. It is exactly as advertised. It's quirky and fun and well-maintained, but not sparkling new. Things are as clean as they get in a building this old. It can be loud outside at night. Location was good - not right in the heart of tourist spots, but all major sights felt walkable. A cheap public transport pass did come in handy, though. I enjoyed my time here and would recommend Minoo House to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Minoo Hostel has a very chill vibe going on, I could have stayed much longer! Very clean, great people, perfect location with a nice terrace bar in the back. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Really cool decor and we loved having a cosy double bed den up a ladder. its in a super central location. We were only in Budapest for one day and night- the staff were kind enough to look after our bags after check out so we could see the city without our big backpacks. Would definitely recommend to friends visiting Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

super awesome hostel in a great location. unique vibes. really arty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Cool artsy hostel in a lively neighborhood next to a coffeeshop and lots of restaurants with outdoor patios. There is an outdoor patio bar in the back and live music in the square in the front when we were there, so it can stay noisy until 1-2am (our stay was Fri/Sat night). We booked a twin private room, but upon arrival were told that we had a double bed room. They were quick to accommodate us, giving us a big three bed room for the two of us. Only downside was the lack of a good common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.1

I would recommend! Great location. The safe I had in my room didn't seem very safe, but the people there were very cool and trustworthy so I wasn't worried about it. Overall good experience and I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. Quirky decor, clean, good facilities, and a relaxed and friendly vibe. And a great location for laid-back bars and cafes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.7

This is the place to be in Budapest, lots of music lots of great people and Hungarian charm. Just do it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

We had an amazing time here. Staff was lovely and helpful, even though they didn't get very much sleep. Got a quick little tour when we arrived, some free towels and padlock for the treasure chest to keep all your stuff safe and a big smile. The location is ideal with a gourmet hamburger restaurant and 2 cozy bars right in the same courtyard. The fountain in the square gives a nice little rainy atmosphere which to me was perfect to fall asleep to. Others might want to consider earplugs. TOP

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel is brilliant !! Very quirky little gem has tree house feels along, with happy tunes ringing from tree branch to uniquely designed loft bed. The kitchen is fully equipped and there are two bars attached to the hostel that allows for burying yourself for a little get away-if you wish to take a vacation from your vacation. It was a great stay close enough to any train and tram that made it possible to move around quickly. Also the staff was very kind to help us w as much as they could.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.