Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Minoo House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
4.9

It doesn't really matter, because the building is being condemned, but i wouldn't recommend staying here. Poor security, facilities and cleanliness. Could have been a cool hostel with a bit more effort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
7.4

This hostel is closing anyway but, no security locks and showers sucked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
6.6

Location was pretty good; I pretty much walked to all the main tourist attractions and did not use the public transport at all. However, this is definitely not for the light sleepers and those who are very particular with cleanliness. Despite that, it is an interesting place, and the staff is amazing - I told them I felt cold and they gave me a portable heater.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel, chilled environment with large old spaces and cool art and decor. Staff match the vibe of the place, happily stay here again. Not a place to party but that's what's good about it and what bars are for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

This was really nice stay. Very well located. The building is so pretty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Such cool friendly staff. The place is really beautiful and interesting, i didn't want to leave. In the best part of the city. loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Totally unique.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

This cozy hostel really captures the feeling of Budapest. Everything here is customised and unique which really makes it feel very homely and inviting. A chilled vibe and not a party hostel but still met plenty of fun, likeminded travellers keen for a good time. The wifi and hot water was a little temperamental during my stay but this wasn't a huge problem for me since what Minoo lacked in perfection it made up for with loads of personality and charm. Meeting Brian also a bonus! Thanks Minoo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
5.1

Tue roma was vero uncleaned, and the price really High for the services have been offer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jazzykh6196
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.1

Really cool place - an old building, creatively done up and decorated. The staff run a cafe/bar next door as well so can be a bit distracted but generally very helpful :). The cafe is cool too! We had a great private room with couches and a loft bed! Well equipped kitchen, wifi, and laundry service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.