X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Minoo House Reviews

3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
229 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Fantastic location, very unique style of the place, good chillout music from the courtyard bar, cleaned daily, big spacious rooms, beautiful kitchen. The only problem is that their wi-fi signal is really bad, but there is free wi-fi from next door bars too.


94%

I didn't like the bathrooms but apart from that the hostel was nice.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved it. Favourite parts were the wooden kitchen and the bed setup. Don't forget to ask the workers/owners for advice. We wandered around the first day and when we asked one question it was like a flood of information....this bar here, concert there, movie screening there. Amazing wealth of knowledge.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you Minoo I'll never forget it! Keep dancing to the beat of your own drum. :)

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Totally unique accommodation with a lot going for it. Positives: Great staff, nice building with a good atmosphere, comfortable beds, excellent location. Negatives: The house is old and you felt it, cracks in the stone floor and unpainted doors, no 24 hour reception. All in all it was comfortable, clean and friendly. I enjoyed my stay.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Without a doubt the best hostel I've stayed in so far. It has a completely different style to other hostels, no designated ' activties' or an official community room, but more like a big house that everybody shares. Location is very good, central and in an interesting area. Staff are very helpful, not in your face at all just genuinely nice people and they know A LOT about the city and give good tips. The hostel is very old like they say on their page, but so much character its worth it:)

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Quite quiet when I was there but I guess the time of year (November). The streets were also really calm. More of the guests were for there for longer stays, but it was really nice lots of drinking tea and sitting around chatting. A bit cold in the kitchen but the room was so warm and I was given the softest warmest extra blanket ive ever touched in my life.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a very nice place, set in a unique cultural center in Budapest. The staff were very helpful, welcoming, and aware of opportunities and events in the city.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful hostel! Great atmosphere and building and all that what everyone says- but the standout was really the staff, they really took the time to explain the city and make you feel at home and even had a program that collected all the interesting concerts and exhibitions. Completely made my stay.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Spectacular decor and design. Best, most familiar atmosphere of anywhere I have stayed before, somewhere in between a guesthouse, a hostel and a friends house. Comfortable and friendly place.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Noise may be a problem for you as it was for me.


86%

There wan a really nice courtyard right outside the door with a bar where you could enjoy coffee or drinks and that was hands down the best part of the place. Staff was very nice. The room felt a little dirty, but the sheets were clean and who's really spending any time in the room save to sleep?


69%

Weeeee got bed bugs here.


69%

Showers were dirty and only half had hot water. Maggots crawling on kitchen walls. Overall cleanliness was poor but the decor and vibes was nice and the location is great. The place has great potential they just need a new cleaning staff.


91%

The best interior and atmosphere ever, people who find this hostel are great, bar inside the courtyard plays great music. Definitely recommend.


97%

Everything was fine I enjoyed my stay. Beautiful building. Nice staff.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I stayed in Europe! It is a fully refurbished abandoned house with unique style and the coolest vibe. The staff is great and really helpful! Rooms are awesome, there's a big kitchen and plenty of bathrooms. Also, they have a great bar downstairs! Its located 15 minutes from the Chain Bridge in a beautiful area! Totally recommend it!


100%

Nicest, prettiest hostel with lovely people running it and staying there. Had quite a rustic vibe with lots of wood, candles, calm lighting etc. They played sometimes a bit strange music but always interesting! The rooms were comfy, clean- quite big for a 5 bed dorm! Nice big kitchen with everything you need. There wasn't much in the way of a common room, but the whole hostel had quite a community vibe and people mingled all over. I honestly loved it, never felt so home away from home.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place! Can't wait to come back. The courtyard bar is really nice and they have a delicious homemade IPA on tap. It can be very loud at night just from people on the street and courtyard. The place is super funky and had a great vibe. The beds were pretty comfortable too. The wifi doesn't work too well but besides that it was great.


94%

Really good, if I come back to Bari, I will stay here again.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(73 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback