Hostelworld.com

Minoo House

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Minoo House Located at 3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér, , Budapest.
Minoo House
Hungary
Budapest 1088 3 Mikszáth Kálmán tér
83% 439
47.4898909 19.0664505
Minoo House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.4

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Mostly for the friendly, relaxed atmosphere and like-minded, kind fellow backpackers. This is not a party hostel so you are guaranteed a good nights sleep. None of the backpackers felt suspicious and I felt no need to lock everything away and leave one eye open whilst sleeping. The decor is warm and homely. Internet has a good connection and things that may bother others, I found endearing like a quirky childrens story. Not for uptight travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hantschke7540
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.7

The hostel looks nice and has a lot of charm. Only slightly negative point is that the windows and doors are thin and you can possibly hear noise from outside and other rooms. But it's a nice neighbourhood and not a party hostel..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Clean, great location, good value. Pretty great stay overall but wasn't told our room was also the entrance to another dorm. Also this hostel is above a bar, if that's your thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
8.0

Great location! It's walking distance to the Jewish quarters and a train station, so it's super convenient to get around. We stayed in a five-bed room but were the only two people in at that time. The room was beautiful! The staff also recommended us an awesome restaurant, Csiga Cafe - amazing goulash soup! Thank you! ☺

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.7

I couldn't have had a better time in Budapest, and Minoo House was a huge part of the reason why. The hostel is truly handmade, not at all your typical ikea place. It has a real 'Budaprst' vibe. The staff are so lovely, helpful and accomodating. I also met some amazing people here, and the location is really great too. I have been recommending Minoo House to everyone heading to Budapes since my stay. You won't find a more lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.0

Very pretty house, and there is not much I can complain about, aside from the fact that I was looking for a place where it would be easy to meet people. You can do this at Minoo house, but it lacks a bit of the cosiness of a common room outside of the kitchen where you can just sit down and chat. Otherwise, it was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the most charming and unique places I've stayed in. The kitchen is big and even though the house is old it feels clean. The area is good with nice cafes and stores around and you can go to the bar next door for jazz concerts. Really enjoyed the stay and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Atmospheric and laid back hostel. Incredibly beautiful house in a really good location. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2015
9.4

Good location, within walking distance of everything. Enjoyed the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2015
6.6

Everything was pretty much OK except of temperature - it's an old building and it was veery cold all the time....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.