Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miraflores House

  • Av. Comandante Espinar, 611 Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.9

Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. Cozy hotel, comfortable and nicely decorated lounge to relax and socialize with guests. I would definitely stay here again. It's at a busy intersection and I was on the Main Street wall but as much as I liked staying here I didn't mind. Good affordable price too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Without a doubt the friendliest place I have ever stayed. Francis is is wonderful a font of knowledge and a most affable host. A Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
4.0

Decor very depressing ,next to busy road ,room small and dark,ceiling very low and in bathroom hit head all the time ...i moved after first night to a place nearer to sea ,same price but far more cheerful and pleasant

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I was little room because you come really early the check in is a 12 m andthe room was ready and tell to you have another in the first time them will move to another room could be for you, because you are tired and the end I am the bud guy because you don´t wanted to move the room but and well sorry, some times to help you made a mistakes

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
8.9

Very friendly and informative! Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kaneroaming
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.6

Absolutely lovely accomodation! The owner is an exceptionally friendly man who will give you the low down on any restaurant in Lima should you let him. He also clearly takes pride in making the accomodation a home rather than a house. The Building is very secure and a short walk from Miraflores central. Our room also came with TV equipped with loads of channels in English. The atmosphere was a little quiet, but we were there off season. Definitely a good hostel for couples.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.1

We stayed here for one night in transit for the airport, arriving quite late and leaving early. The owner couldn't have been more helpful, he pointed out my partner a great restaurant and organised to have some medication delivered for my travel sickness. It was super quiet in he hostel but there is a chilled lounge area and good wifi. There was also a small kitchen, with coffee and hot tea always available . The front gate is very secure. Would definitely stay again for longer next time !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.1

Best host you could ask for! Frances provided a very detailed map of the surrounding area and also made some incredible restaurant recommendations. If you love food, he is your man. The hostel is in a great location 10 min walk to the beach and the two main tourist areas. Just be prepared for no air con however there were powerful fans available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
8.9

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Miraflores House. The owner was very nice and accommodating. The staff was also the same, accommodating and nice. When I am visiting Lima again I will definitely be back to stay at this hostel. It was quiet and safe and close by to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.