Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Miraflores House

  • Av. Comandante Espinar, 611 Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Miraflores House Located at Av. Comandante Espinar, 611 Miraflores, Lima.
Miraflores House
Peru
Lima L18 Av. Comandante Espinar, 611 Miraflores
90% 1135
-12.1137255 -77.0370245
Miraflores House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
5.1

This hotel/hostel is very dingy and damp. I was bitten by bugs and the property really needs a good clean. There were no staff at breakfast and therefore there was nobody to advice on the local area. Breakfast is very basic - bun and jam. The hotel is a bit of a trek to downtown, so bear that in mind when booking this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friends thank you for your nice comments The night you coming I tell you if you want to show you the city maps always I explain to everybody come to home, because the next morning early went with my mother the hospital for her attention, and you said you are tired and be agry with leave you the maps, the breakfast is not included if you can read in our web site, but I leave that breakfast for the people want to take it and my first time come somebody to said you was bite for a bugs, I don´t know where you coming from but we clean and put it a Ozone device to kill all the little bacteria's or bugs when the ´people come from the high lands, read another comments and every said our clean and fresh rooms we had. And also you recognize you was security because in Down town the Lima is not really save, maybe you don´t take a shower was really hot water and after you come from the high lands or jungle is good idea take a hot shower before go to the bed clean. saludos, Francis

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Due to a last minute change in plans we needed somewhere to stay in Lima before our flight home. We didn't have much time at the hostel as we arrived in the evening and left early the next day. But we received a warm welcome, made to feel very much at home and received lots of recommendations on where to eat in the short time we had availabke. The room was very clean, as were the toilets & showers. Wish we could've stayed longer, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

We are a family of four with kids aged 8 & 12, this was an excellent place for us to stay! Francis was great in every way, he received us at 01:00am with a warm smile and made us feel perfectly at home. He was a wealth of knowledge of the area and made it easy to sort out what to do while we were in Lima. The staff were so friendly and the place was very clean. We will be returning to Lima at the end of our trip and plan to stay with Francis again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.0

Francis and the lady working here are absolutely lovely and made our stay amazing. Francis took his time showing us all the best places to go and even taught us some Spanish. We only stayed two nights and were pleasantly surprised to see that after the first night they made our beds and left new towels for us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Francis is the best. If I'm ever in Lima again there is no other place I'd rather stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

Francis was amazing! This is the perfect hostel to go to for your first time in Miraflores! I would go back again. Everyone was warm and friendly. Francis was very helpful. The location was close enough to get to anywhere you wanted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Francis was so helpful!!! Gave us a wonderful map of Lima and breakfast was delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.4

Great staff, big rooms with private bathroom and very nice common room. Located in a very nice area with nice restaurants nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Fantastic host! We ate at many delicious restaurants from the owner's recommendations. This is also a great location in downtown Lima. Beautiful, cozy and felt like home. Will definitely stay here again the next time we're in Lima.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Thank you for a lovely stay Francis.hostel is clean, safe and friendly. See you soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.