Hostelworld.com

Miraflores House

  • Av. Comandante Espinar, 611 Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Miraflores House Located at Av. Comandante Espinar, 611 Miraflores, Lima.
Miraflores House
Peru
Lima L18 Av. Comandante Espinar, 611 Miraflores
93% 1112
-12.1138094 -77.0371413
Miraflores House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
4.9

I expected a private room for myself, and for 50 dollars per night in Lima you can get something pretty decent. What I got was an ancient dorm room (albeit to myself), with an even more ancient bathroom, a window giving on the corridor (so no natural light), and two huge ceiling lamps with strong office light. I wanted to leave a day earlier, but the owner asked the full price - so I ended up paying 100 bucks for this stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • reilnice3366
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.9

Lovely spot. Only problem was the American couple staying in the room next door playing music and talking all night. And a single glazed window between the rooms didn't give us a big enough barrier. But all in all, lovely host full of info and help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

My friends if you have somebody next to your room made nosy all the night let to now to me and I will made turn off the music for you. But let me know

  • mcdonaed9969
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Great location, safe neighbourhood and everything you need nearby. Francis is a gent and a legend-no need for the guidebook once you've had a chat with him. Breakfast was rolls and tea. Free drinking water and very big tv in room. We were there during a quiet time. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.1

As previously mentioned on other reviews, Francis is a great host and provided some really useful tips on where to go, eat and visit. When I first booked, Francis sent an in-depth email advising on how to get to the hostel which was really helpful. The area is in a great part of Miraflores, which is a fantastic city to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Francis is one the most genuine and nicest man I ever met. He gave us so many recommendations on what to see, where to eat, where to catch public transportation. He called us a cab when we needed to go to the airport, and always made sure we had everything we needed. The area is perfect, right in the lovely neighborhood of Miraflores. This is more like a home stay, but he really makes you feel comfortable and that his house is your house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Miraflores house is amazing! Very friendly and clean and would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
10.0

Miraflores is hands down my favorite Hostel experience. Our host was like an awesome uncle and had such great local food recommendations and let us take his bikes out! Made our stay in Lima very memorable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Francis is very helpful and will get anything done for you. When the laundry was unable to do my laundry in time they offered their in house washing machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2016
8.9

Great place to stay while in Lima. Close to lots of restaurants and bars in this cute area. The host was very nice and helpful when making suggestions and providing helpful advice about Lima. They serve the best ham and cheese sandwiches for breakfast I've ever had!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sheridangeorge
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Jan 2016
9.1

Firstly the staff, Francis the owner AMAZING! Never have I ever felt so welcomed and so at home at a hostel before, he did everything to help us get everything we wanted out of our stay in Lima. The place itself is a minefield of beautiful collections of things all throughout, the rooms although basic, were also clean, tidy & comfortable, there was always hot water, perfect for the cheap price! Would come back to Lima just to visit here, we loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.