X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Miramont Hostel Reviews

STRADA MORILOR NR 25 B, Sector 3 , Timpuri Noi, Bucharest, Romania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

60%

Rating
47 Total Reviews
  • 62%Value For Money
  • 60%Security
  • 58%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

small hostel , family bussines, nice staff and a nice little dog;

  • 18th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome staff!

  • 16th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

First it took forever to find it, because the directions given will definitely not lead you to the hostel. I only stayed there for one night and was very glad I could leave so soon again. I didn't feel safe, there were some really weird people around. No hostel atmosphere at all, more like you were invading someone's house. You didn't feel welcome, the kitchen was dirty. There was a barking dog and there's only one bathroom for all. You couldn't lock the shower...


100%

Well, I stood in Bucharest for 6 days at this hostel, if you are looking for a quiet place to rest, then Miramont is what you`re looking for. Kitchen is good, baths are ok, it`s clean. The staff and the owner are awesome (btw, the owner organizes world tours :) ). Indeed, the street that it`s located on doesn`t look that good, but it`s not dangerous. Internet works ok, metro station is under 5mints away, city center 1 metro stop


37%

WORST hostel ever!!! First, we got a dormitory room instead of the double bed room we booked. About the host- he seriously cannot behave, uses swear words, seems to drink very often and doesn't in any way respect you. He got drunk with friends both evenings we stayed there and made a lot of noise and mess. The kitchen is dirty, there's no light in the shower and no tourist material, just brothel commercials! And the poor dog he has keeps barking in the night, so getting any sleep is unlikely!


23%

The so called hostel is someones house and is located in bad region in the city. It's dirty and there are flees and other bugs. The staff (the owner) is arrogant and not pleasant to talk to. We will not return there for sure.

  • 26th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

20 min on legs from centrum of Capitol. Neighborhood is not very amazing, but its opportunity to see the other side od Bukarest. Be sure to take here botle of wine or vodka. Hostel owner is good man.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
74%

I really wanted to like this hostel because the staff are really nice, but in the end I felt it was just a so-so hostel. Pros: great, friendly staff. Cheap beds. Cons: the staff were hardly around -- even during check-out time some days! Location is in an interesting part of town, but the street is dirty - dog doo everywhere on the way. And most important: in the summer, it is WAY too hot to be in the top bunk - no AC. We had windows open and I still roasted and got bit by mozzies.


100%

Was a very good place with a wonderful lady host. Thanks to her for hospitality and friendship.

  • 1st May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

You really have to consider instaling airconditioning units in the rooms.


86%

Dorm was great, there was a huge equipped kitchen, and a really cute small white dog. Staff were very helpful, and we felt very secure there. It was a bit far from the centre though, about 20 minutes walk. Not that long, except that it was scortching hot (40 celcius)!!


49%

NEGATIVE: Shower was very unclean and smelly (because MILDEW). Location is in the middle of slum (still safe) but metrostop is just 500m away. Hostel was allmoust empty. Breakfast was concise. Staff dont know anything about the city and dont speak good english. They dont really have real city maps. POSITIVE: Hostel have Silend own yard with gate so good for safety. There is lockers. Staff try to be friendly. There is washing machine. There is no swimming pool! And not good air condition.


89%

Nice athmosphere, and really lovely and kind and very helpfull staff who is interested in their visitors as they were friends. The rooms are clean and nothing to complain about. There is a nice kitchen where you can cook, and a nice yard where it is good to eat lunch or breakfast. It has a good location from the city centre, where you can walk to in twenty minutes, or take the metro. Nice area with small houses and a lively and family friendly neighbourhood.

  • 27th Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The location wasnt the best, and they arent the typical hostel so they arent that knowledgeable in tourist stuff etc, but the rooms were great, and they were very nice, specially christian. there was a kitchen that we could use, with TV, and the toilets were ok too. Definitely good value for money, and we could pay at the end now hurries, and I even got sick and they let me stay the last day after checkout in bed.


100%

really enjoyed this hostel. The owner and staff are very friendly and kindly

  • 1st Feb 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

very nice place

  • 26th Jan 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

A sweet and personal hostel. Rooms and bedsheets were very clean, only the shower was a bit dirty. The hostel is run by a young romanian and at the weekend his mother cared about the hostel. She was the good granny of the house. Had a very nice stay even when she spoke almost no English. Self service breakfast in the morning.


60%

Sadly very few people staying so no interaction with backpackers. Sadly no fly screens on windows or doors so we got badly bitten evening/overnight. The kitchen was brilliant. The whole place could do with a good clean. Rooms nice and sheets clean was something.

  • 13th Aug 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Funny location...one bathroom for all...

  • 9th Jul 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


87%

A lot, a lot of fun there. Very nice and friendly people. Wonderful location. Great service. I had a marvelous time and learned many useful and intriguing things. As to the staff, nothing but respect and praise: very communicative, helpful, and skilled at entertaining tourists. One particular thing i noticed, their adaptability and fluency in several european languages. Although quite short, it was for sure a magnificent experience!

  • 27th Jun 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Bucharest Hostels

Please give us your feedback