Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Missis Hudson Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Sep 2017
10.0

This is a wonderful place to stay! Very clean, tidy, beautiful and cosy! The staff is amazing! Very helpful and friendly. I definitively recommend this hostel, in my opinion it's the perfect choice to be in St Petersburg!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.1

Excellent location right in the main street of St P, Nevsky Prospekt! Bullart is a fantastic host and takes a genuine interest in everyone's needs. He has a great selection of old vinyl records from which he is more than happy to let you make your choice! Clean bedding. Clean showers and toilets. Excellent, well-equipped communal kitchen. I rate this place highly. Mainly young Russians stay here so an old Aussie like me was a bit of a novelty, I'd imagine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.0

Really great staff that tried their hardest to help in every way. Nice central location, Jiva Burger and Bushe pastries are good places to eat a few blocks over. Not super social but worked well for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Stayed for a week with kids. This place have everything for a stress - free city living.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.4

Our group was made of four people and we had a 4 bedroom dorm to ourselves. The hostel was easy to find in a fantastic central location and the 24 hour reception was helpful for getting back late. The facilities were great, very clean and the free towels were greatly appreciated. The atmosphere was fairly quiet so I wouldn't recommend it to someone looking for a party hostel. Plenty of convenience stores, restaurants and bars nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

In all my trips this is one of the best, if not the best, staff that I have the pleasure of met, they help me a lot, specially when they oriented me about the Russian food. The hostel is a very good area, near the train station to Moscow, with a lot of different shops nearby and not so far from the historic center ( 25 minutes if you walk, less than 10 if you use the public transport) The showers and toilets are always clean and the rooms are warm. My only but is that are few plugs in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel was clean and in an excellent and safe location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this as the best place to stay on a budget in Petersburg!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic , friendly and helpful staff. Great location , well equipped kitchen, sociable and friendly hostel. Would recommend to any solo or group traveller!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×