Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mitraa Backpackers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.7

Enjoyed my stay here. Value for money, clean and nice room. I had room with ensuite bathroom. No need to climb, has elevator facility . Close to Farrer Park Mrt Station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our few nights here, it was a last minute booking but they were super accommodating for us. The rooms had key card security, and they were clean as were the bathrooms. Also the wifi was good as well and you can get it in your room. The staff were really good and allowed us to keep our bags there and use a room to freshen up before our flight, which was much appreciated. Overall pleasant stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.9

A great place to stay especially with kids. A family friendly atmosphere which is safe and secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
6.3

the power adapter is only for singaporeans. 3 holes. the other hostels's power are friendly to my charger. except this one. because they sell it on the reception desk. we need to buy for extra. The room feels damp. no bed lights. no key for locker. but they lent a padlock to one of 2 lockers. the bathroom and hot water are okay. the good thing is the reception desk is a convenience store. 24 hours. and booze are cheaper. and they have fruits on breakfast. wifi is okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

A pleasant safe stay. I will refer your hostel to my friends etc. Thank you for your kindness & hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.3

Nice friendly staff, close to good food and public transport, could use more atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
6.6

We spent a night in a dorm here for NYE because most other options were booked. It has 4 walls, roof, aircon, and it's cheap. Location is fairly central for Little India. The dorms seem to have a majority of Indian men staying here longterm (lots of staring at my girlfriend) and the bathroom door is one of those cheap metal folding ones with slats so any noise goes right through and it doesn't really lock. She did not feel comfortable without me in the room. Payed 2 nights but left after 1.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to pen down your thoughts on Mitraa Inn Singapore. It was indeed our pleasure to host you & your friend. We are a budget accommodation providing quality facilities & services, at an economic price. We apologise for any inconvenience during your stay & took note of your concerns for further improvement. During the month of Dec’16 alone, we had been host to guests from 42 different countries. Culturally each one of them are different but every one of the travellers are gems by themselves, provided if we try to understand them. We humbly hope you will give us a second chance to pamper you during your next visit to Singapore !

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice hostel with friendly staff,, Rooms & bathrooms were Clean, beds were comfortable & big, well located, good value for money. The common room is a nice place to chill with free wifi. Will always recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for penning down your experience at Mitraa Inn Singapore. Thanks also for your kind recommendation and high praises on our facilities provided at an economic price, cleanliness, friendly staff, location. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome on your next visit to Mitraa Inn.

17th Nov 2016
10.0

Mitra hostel is a best hostel in singapore in cheap price.Room was so clean.Staff is very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking time to express your experience at Mitraa Inn. We are pleased to read your appreciation of us as the best hostel in Singapore and as a budget accommodation providing quality rooms at economic prices. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome on your next visit to Mitraa Inn.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.