X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mitraa Backpackers Inn Reviews

531, Serangoon Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
242 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Mitraa is such a nice hostel. We stayed in 4 bed dorm on the ground floor. The room and our ensuite bathroom are clean. It's located near the subway that makes it easy to get around. there are lots of nice and cheap local food nearby. The staff is nice and helpful. One problem is that the wifi signal is quite weak in our room.


57%

no smooking area inside

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

- Based near little India you can reach everything really easy with the MRT


100%

Great Hostel on a good location. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Rooms are clean, property is secure, free wi-fi was reliable & fast, the facilities in general were very good. Would stay here again !

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Pleasant staff and clean, friendly environment

  • 30th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

vice place to stay. the owner is an indian lady, some staff is indian, some is Chinese. the whole envirienment is good.


86%

Very nice, but the WiFi is not good in room


80%

I think is reallya ice place clean, but it seems to me not enought shower, but I felt really well and like a home, that form me is the max... the place I think was an hotel before.. and need a bigger commun room fro a hostel a some more to make some food.. but out side i eated with 2 dollars!!! so i didn't needed at all! HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON AND LEAVE ANICE REPORT ON TRIPADV..


83%

The place was nice and breakfast included. Eggs and fruit was good but there could have been proper coffee and something else on top of the toast than chocolate and peanutbutter. Like jam. We shared the toilet with some guys who left is really dirty and discusting!!!! Why on earth would you wet the whole toilet after u done your thing?? And still leave poop in places the god knows how its eaven possible to get there. But that wasnt hostles fault.

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It's a nice hostel, with very friendly atmosphere. It has a small kitchen, where people can meet when they have breakfast. The breakfast is a bonus, with bread, eggs and fruits, coffee and milk tea. The only deficit is the bathroom in the shared room has a door that couldn't keep the sound inside, so it's a little bit noisy when other people is taking shower. But I will definitely choose to stay there again if I visit Singapore.


80%

Please provide bathroom door fully closed

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Two thumbs up

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderful place to stay, worth it!

  • 5th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay in mitraa backpackers inn was splendid. Very clean room, very accommodating staff. Breakfast was good. It is child friendly. Bringing the whole family with the kids is no problem. I will recommend this hostel to my family and friends .thanks to the friendly staff.

  • 24th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We will stay again if the top level room is available.

  • 24th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff are very attentive, location is great, breakfast area is sometimes crowded but very good value for money!

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback