X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mitraa Backpackers Inn Reviews

531, Serangoon Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
261 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

We enjoyed our stay at Mitraa, the room was clean and the atmosphere in the whole hostel was nice. We felt secured and safe. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They provided us with useful information for how to travel and what to visit in Singapore. Mitraa Inn also offered us reduced prices on mostly all of the tourist attractions entrance fees which of course is a great advantage for us tourists that would like to visit many places!

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice and helpful staff. Safe and clean.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff was personable and professional. The building is clean, beds are big and comfortable. The breakfast is superb.


83%

Just more than satisfied!


100%

By far, Mitraa Inn is one of the best hostels I've been to. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly and are quick to respond to requests and complaints. Special thanks to Sriram & Sebastian. I checked out at 11am and could store my stuff till 9 pm when I was allowed to take a last shower as well. I really appreciated the free wifi which was efficient. Mitraa offers discounts on other local tourist attractions for it's guests. Definitely a nice place to stay !!

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Decent place to stay but not great for meeting other travelers (if you're traveling alone)' or location. There is more going on in Chinatown / Clarke quay areas. If you want to go out to bars in Clarke quay the train shuts down at midnight so you will need to taxi back. Relatively friendly staff but can give some misleading info (ex. to get to the night safari it's much quicker to take train then bus rather than bus to another bus). Good breakfast / security as there were lockers in room

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for sharing your experience at Mitraa Inn. We would like to extend our sincere apologies if there was any mis-understanding on the transportation mode advised. For your kind info, a bus stop is situated right in-front of Mitraa Inn. Travelling by bus takes shorter travelling time to reach Zoo from our hostel, rather than MRT. Besides, we are located in a rich heritage district surrounded by some of the beautiful temples of Singapore. Our apologies for any inconvenience encountered.

91%

Great hostel with ideal location close to the metro station. The staff were extremely friendly and we're willing to do anything to help. Definitely recommend


100%

Very nice and comfortable hostel in a good location; walking distance to Farrer Park MRT and a bus stop in front of the hostel. Super friendly staff welcomes you on arrival and gives all the info you can possibly want and need. Good size bed, lockers to store your things and rooms with ensuite and these are very clean. Well working Wifi inside the room.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good location, 5 minutes from Farrer Park MRT. The staff were excellent and helped us out 100% with all of our questions, thank you! Free breakfast, laundry facilities on site and air con rooms were good. Only negative were the rooms were a bit cramped with creaky, difficult bunk beds and the lockers looked a little too easy to break in to!


91%

Great location! Not far from a mall, shops, and Farrer Park station, and you can feel a good atmosphere of Indian culture. Staffs are very friendly and always ready to help you. Unlike other hostels, this hostel has elevator which is very accommodating if you bring a suitcase. The only thing issue is about the wifi. Wifi has its strongest connection only in common room and lobby (not so good in the dorms). But it's still ok. Me and my family have a pleasant stay here. Very recommended!


91%

The staff is really great! Helps you out with everything you can think of. Very clean. Located in the little india district 150m from subway takes you in just 3 stops to the center

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Mitraa is such a nice hostel. We stayed in 4 bed dorm on the ground floor. The room and our ensuite bathroom are clean. It's located near the subway that makes it easy to get around. there are lots of nice and cheap local food nearby. The staff is nice and helpful. One problem is that the wifi signal is quite weak in our room.


57%

no smooking area inside

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the comments. Yes, our hostel is ’smoke free’ inside the rooms. We have a separate designated area for smokers outside of the room. But this guest & his friends, were found smoking inside the room and were politely told not to smoke inside. We request guests understanding & co-operation to adhere to hostels rules & regulations, instead of complaining.

69%

- Based near little India you can reach everything really easy with the MRT


100%

Great Hostel on a good location. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Rooms are clean, property is secure, free wi-fi was reliable & fast, the facilities in general were very good. Would stay here again !


89%

Pleasant staff and clean, friendly environment

  • 30th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback