Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mitraa Backpackers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2017
9.1

Value-for-money is I guess what you get for Singapore. The bed I was on creaked relentlessly and my book didn't have a shelf and my outlet kind of didn't work, even though all the others were fine and had shelves. Breakfast is bread/toast, coffee packets, lipton tea, peanut butter, butter, or chocolate spread, and a rotating fruit (I had banana and apple). There is a convenience store at the front desk that sells water, beer, snacks and other drinks, and all kinds of toiletries and other stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dawesy0712
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Sep 2017
7.7

In all honesty probably not a hostel for solo backpackers as it lacked a social atmosphere. However if you're in Singapore for a couple of nights and you know what you're doing and not fussed about meeting Backpackers this place is fine. The staff are very friendly, clean bedrooms and toilets and a good location in Little India. I was there for the F1 and to meet friends so socialising wasn't a huge priority of mine as I was out all day and night. I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
9.4

Great place everyone is so friendly...we really like it...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cesh1992
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.0

This place surprised us. It's behind a conveniene store so were confused at first. They have key cards to let you in to your room so the security is good. The bathroom is basic but it does the job. It's about a 5 minute walk from Farer park station (not sure i spelled that right) and the trains are easy to use. The breakfast was ok, bread and spreads with a banana or apple. Good value for money, especially in Singapore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.9

Good location close to Farrer Park MRT station, about a 5-7 min walk from the hostel. Good facilities, the bathrooms were very clean although the door in our room didn't lock, but wasn't an issue for us. Staff are very friendly and eager to help. We stayed on the ground floor and there was a lot of noise in the mornings from the nearby breakfast/common room which was a bit annoying. Mostly families staying here so normal atmosphere, wasn't many other backpackers. Wifi is hit and miss, not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.7

A very convenient place. A bus stop outside. 5-minute walking distance to Farrer Park station. Friendly staff. It was nice to meet two Pinoy staff there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
8.3

Great find; I would definitely stay here again! I think the price was great and it was hands down one of the cleanest hostels we have ever stayed in (and we've stayed at a lot). The rooms were nice, cleaned, well lit and comfortable. There were some families staying there too so it definitely didn't have that party atmosphere some may be looking for. The breakfast was delicious, all the bread you can eat with different spreads and the milk tea was delicious. Good location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

The staff is super kind and thoughtful. Peanut butter and nutella in the morning. How could you ask for more in Asia?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
8.9

Mitraa is a good hostel for its amenities and location. It's beds were comfortable and clean. I was on a top bunk which got chilly sometimes due to the air vent blowing right on me but the staff offered me an extra blanket. Showers and toilets were also clean and private. Just be prepared to wait your turn at busy hours. It has good access to train and bus stops. My room mates were nice and polite at night. Also be prepared for a crowded breakfast if you go just before closing at 1030am

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.4

nice hostel, very friendly staff, good location in Little India near to farrer park metro. Cleaning lady was so friendly and really tried her best when there was a mess in the bathroom! Shared the room with 3 longterm guests from India, AC very powerful and user bunk bed is very close so it gets cold and there were no warm blankets. Breakfast was okay although everything in plastic cups and plastic plates .... not so environmental friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×