Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mitraa Backpackers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Hostel is clean and tidy, would definately stay again and recommend to future travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.9

Great location as it's a less than 5 minute walk to the train station and the shuttle from the airport drops you right outside. The staff are super friendly and always happy to help, they really made my one night stay make me wish I was there longer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th May 2017
6.0

WOKE UP MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT WITH THE SOUNDS OF A DRUNK OUTSIDE THE DOOR. BREAKFAST WAS AVERAGE. LOCATION WAS PERFECT.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cindypham
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
9.4

My stay there was good. The location is very convenience bus stop right in front. The staff are very nice and friendly. Sebastian is very funny to talk to. He is very helpful. Place is nice and clean. Price is pretty decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

Enjoyed my stay at Mitraa Inn, clean and well maintained rooms, free breakfast was good, staff were helpful, good location close to the MRT & a bus stop. Highly recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
9.4

very helpful and friendly staffs! The location is very strategic also 😄👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.7

Enjoyed my stay here. Value for money, clean and nice room. I had room with ensuite bathroom. No need to climb, has elevator facility . Close to Farrer Park Mrt Station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our few nights here, it was a last minute booking but they were super accommodating for us. The rooms had key card security, and they were clean as were the bathrooms. Also the wifi was good as well and you can get it in your room. The staff were really good and allowed us to keep our bags there and use a room to freshen up before our flight, which was much appreciated. Overall pleasant stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.9

A great place to stay especially with kids. A family friendly atmosphere which is safe and secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
6.3

the power adapter is only for singaporeans. 3 holes. the other hostels's power are friendly to my charger. except this one. because they sell it on the reception desk. we need to buy for extra. The room feels damp. no bed lights. no key for locker. but they lent a padlock to one of 2 lockers. the bathroom and hot water are okay. the good thing is the reception desk is a convenience store. 24 hours. and booze are cheaper. and they have fruits on breakfast. wifi is okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.