Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mitraa Backpackers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
8.9

Mitraa is a good hostel for its amenities and location. It's beds were comfortable and clean. I was on a top bunk which got chilly sometimes due to the air vent blowing right on me but the staff offered me an extra blanket. Showers and toilets were also clean and private. Just be prepared to wait your turn at busy hours. It has good access to train and bus stops. My room mates were nice and polite at night. Also be prepared for a crowded breakfast if you go just before closing at 1030am

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.4

nice hostel, very friendly staff, good location in Little India near to farrer park metro. Cleaning lady was so friendly and really tried her best when there was a mess in the bathroom! Shared the room with 3 longterm guests from India, AC very powerful and user bunk bed is very close so it gets cold and there were no warm blankets. Breakfast was okay although everything in plastic cups and plastic plates .... not so environmental friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
6.9

Pretty standard ordinary hostel in Southeast Asia. The rooms are fine, the beds are okay, there's really nothing special about it except the price, good value for Singapore. No privacy curtains, very little atmosphere, and the toilets in the rooms aren't closed off with a proper door, it's just the slated wooden door. So if there's anyone else in the room, they can hear and smell what you're doing. Breakfast is 3-in-1 instant coffee and toast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.6

The location is very accessible to public transportation such as the MTR, bus and taxi. The staffs are accommodating and friendly, especially the 2 Filipinos. The room assigned to us is 104, which is very spacious for 5 persons including a child. The bed is bed comfortable, too soft, the body can relax well after the day's travel. However, the pillows are too flat and the blankets are not that thick. We set the AC at 21degrees as we have different preferences.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.4

The cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in, staffed with friendly and professional people. It felt and looked more like a hotel. The breakfast always included peanut butter, Nutella and some variety of fresh fruit each morning in addition to coffee and tea, which is a notch or two above what other hostels offer for breakfast. The lobby also serves as a convenience store, and has the cheapest beer around. The room and bathroom were spotless. Word to staff: Don't let guests see door combination!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Hostel is clean and tidy, would definately stay again and recommend to future travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.9

Great location as it's a less than 5 minute walk to the train station and the shuttle from the airport drops you right outside. The staff are super friendly and always happy to help, they really made my one night stay make me wish I was there longer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

The staff was fantastic and super helpful in planning our outings and overall were really nice. It is also really close to a MRT station (subway). The breakfast is a little skimpy, so you might have to go out for breakfast. There is a BreadTalk in the mall near the station that has good pastries and is not to expensive. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th May 2017
6.0

WOKE UP MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT WITH THE SOUNDS OF A DRUNK OUTSIDE THE DOOR. BREAKFAST WAS AVERAGE. LOCATION WAS PERFECT.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cindypham
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
9.4

My stay there was good. The location is very convenience bus stop right in front. The staff are very nice and friendly. Sebastian is very funny to talk to. He is very helpful. Place is nice and clean. Price is pretty decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.