Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mitraa Backpackers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.7
Mitraa Backpackers Inn Located at 531, Serangoon Road, , Singapore.
Mitraa Backpackers Inn
Singapore
Singapore 218163 531, Serangoon Road
78% 322
1.3151754 103.8578796
Mitraa Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2016
5.7

To start off, the staff here are amazing. Incredibly nice, caring, and helpful. That being said, everything else was terrible. Smelly rooms, terrible atmosphere, the bathroom "door" offered no privacy whatsoever, and loud beeping from the door every time you open and close. The type of people who stay here are loud, disrespectful, and many don't wear deodorant. Constant smell of body odor throughout the hotel. Not recommended if you are a backpacker.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Overall this place was great. Manage to cater big groups booking efficiently. the atmosphere is quite dull and boring. eventhough there are few nightclubs nearby I did'nt hear any noise from my room but so far,this is one of the best place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.0

Staff is nice and welcome, Good Breakfast , The price is match with my budget, close with MRT Station, good service , Have Waterheater for shower , Room is clean. Recommend for stay in this hotel. Location for the hotel is around India Community area, Near to Mustafa Center, so u can go there only for 6 menit. In front of the hotel u can find Bus Station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.6

Location is really good. Check-in was a breeze. Not much of a vibe but I was only stayed for 1 night. Luckily I had earplugs. Left luggage was handy while I explored the fantastic city. Overall, budget hotel sums it up nicely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nunleytravel4930
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
4th Mar 2016
9.1

Stayed in both Mitraa's while in Singapore. Great hostels with basic free beak fast, strong air con, and comfortable beds. There overall the best value in Singapore for sure. Short walk to the metro and super friendly staff! Could use a little bit more of a social area but overall definitely a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
8.0

The bathroom in the room has not a proper door. There is no privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
10.0

Good location, closer to Farrer Park MRT by 5 min walk. Room was quite neat & clean and the bathrooms & toilet well maintained. Simple but adequate breakfast. Wi-fi was fast, friendly staff. Lift facility helpful to take luggages to room. Above all, real value for money. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
8.6

Very helpful staff and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.