Hostelworld.com

Mitraa Backpackers Inn

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Mitraa Backpackers Inn Located at 531, Serangoon Road, , Singapore.
Mitraa Backpackers Inn
Singapore
Singapore 218163 531, Serangoon Road
76% 320
1.3151754 103.8578796
Mitraa Backpackers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.0

Staff is nice and welcome, Good Breakfast , The price is match with my budget, close with MRT Station, good service , Have Waterheater for shower , Room is clean. Recommend for stay in this hotel. Location for the hotel is around India Community area, Near to Mustafa Center, so u can go there only for 6 menit. In front of the hotel u can find Bus Station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.6

Location is really good. Check-in was a breeze. Not much of a vibe but I was only stayed for 1 night. Luckily I had earplugs. Left luggage was handy while I explored the fantastic city. Overall, budget hotel sums it up nicely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nunleytravel4930
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
4th Mar 2016
9.1

Stayed in both Mitraa's while in Singapore. Great hostels with basic free beak fast, strong air con, and comfortable beds. There overall the best value in Singapore for sure. Short walk to the metro and super friendly staff! Could use a little bit more of a social area but overall definitely a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
8.0

The bathroom in the room has not a proper door. There is no privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
10.0

Good location, closer to Farrer Park MRT by 5 min walk. Room was quite neat & clean and the bathrooms & toilet well maintained. Simple but adequate breakfast. Wi-fi was fast, friendly staff. Lift facility helpful to take luggages to room. Above all, real value for money. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jan 2016
8.6

Very helpful staff and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2016
5.7

Friendly and helpful straff, wifi worked, rooms ok but not so fresh, located close to Metro, not a back-packer hostel so the atmosphere was a bit stiff, breakfast not so good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • eerosilfver
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Nov 2015
6.9

easy to reach but still quite far from places

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2015
8.3

I was stayed 2 nights with my big group (30 Adults & 9 Childs) on this hostel. The staff was so warmly and very helpfull, he helped me to arrange our itinerary and to prepare vehicle for us. The breakfast was good enough, there was coffee & tea, boiled egg, banana and bread with various jam. There was a lift on this hostel so make us easily to bring our luggages. The location is very good, located on main road of serangoon. Near from Boon Keng & Farrer Park MRT station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.