Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mleczarnia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2017
6.9

We were happy with our stay - atmosphere was a bit strange.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
8.3

I really liked the common area. It was cute and nice to relax there. The kitchen only has a hot plate that cooks uneven. My bedroom was #7 and it was REALLY loud at night with the restaurant, and the mornings I was always woken up by large trash trucks and things going there as well. The location was ideal, but I wouldn't stay there again. Little sleep and as a solo traveler, not a good place to make friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
6.6

It's dark and smells like a grandmothers house. Seemed like an older crowd of bookers. No locks on showers or rooms but it's a decent location and has an attached bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.6

Nice hostel in good location. Great facilities and nice common area, but still not a social hostel at all. Staff wasn't the most welcoming but you can find maps etc. in the lobby. They don't give you any keys and sometimes even the front door was open, so basically anyone could walk in. You can rent a small locker for valuables though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 79 reviews
1st Jun 2017
6.9

No security as there's no lockers in rooms and you can't keep the key to your room. Bathroom small and only shower curtain. Just an ordinary hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2017
6.6

There were 4 of us that stayed in the 12 person room. It was very cheap, but if I had to book it again I wouldn't. I would splurge on something a little bit nicer. It was very clean, but the doors don't lock and it says there are individual lockers but we didn't see any nor did they show us where they were. The beds were also not that great and the water by the time I showered was ice cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
8.0

It had an absolutely adorable common area: skylight, plants, couch, tv, kitchen, some tables. There weren't any keys or anything to get into the room/hostel. But overall made for a pleasant visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel, very friendly staff. The old-fashioned decor gave the place a very cosy and comfortable atmosphere. Having the cafe right below is also a plus. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to Wroclaw!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.7

A fantastic hostel, very nice interior, great location and lovely staff. Recommend to anyone and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.4

Really liked this hostel although I had problems finding it in the evening. Maybe you better look up how to get there instead of only relying on the instructions online. Apart from that, it was really cute and cozy. Can't say a lot about the atmosphere though as I only stayed for one night and arrived quite late. Only downside, there was a bar or club nearby which was quite loud for some time and made it hard to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.