Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mleczarnia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Feb 2017
5.4

Security was pretty much non-existent in the rooms. There was a single key to the room itself shared among all occupants and no secure storage therein. There were small lockers available when you paid a deposit for the key, however this was not obvious or convenient. Predominately groups staying there making it less sociable for solo travellers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.6

The location of this hostel is BEYOND amazing, only a few minutes walk from loads of places to eat and grocery shop and around 5-10minute walk to the old town, 20-30 minute walk to cathedral island. The staff are very friendly and I had a few lovely conversations with them. There's a food place that sells amazing coffee underneath the hostel. The hostel itself is very antique and vintage which is super cool and they give you a towel and it's around £2 deposit for a locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.1

Very calm and not busy, but I went in January. Nice reception staff. The location was ideal, just a couple of minutes from the old town. Very clean and comfortable, with charming, old-fashioned decor. A slight problem with security would be that the doors do not lock- there is someone at the reception 24/7 and you have to buzz in to get into the building, so this shouldn't really be a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect location, extremely friendly staff and reception is open 24 hours. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.1

We stayed here in January and the hostel was great. Excellent location, great wifi, comfortable and everything we needed. The only downside, which was a minor, was that the bathroom floor was a bit dirty. That was the only negative, however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

A great, cozy hostel right in the city center. The staff is very nice, the beds comfy and the facilities clean. The furniture and atmosphere is super pretty, warm and great. The pictures absolutely true! Definitely not a party hostel but a very nice place to meet people and hang out together. The location is perfect, just a short walk from the city center with a good tram connection to the train and bus station. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Lovely old building with spacious rooms and good facilities. 5 min walk from the main square and can walk to all the main attractions or tram stops nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.4

The nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. It's a beautifully decorated place, very clean, and the location is close to, if not already, perfect. The staff wasn't very "friendly" but nonetheless, it was the best hostel in Wroclaw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
10.0

The nicest hostel I stayed in all of Poland! The common room is gorgeous and feels like home. The rooms have high ceilings and wooden floors which is a great change from the artificial-feeling hostels I'm used to. Staff was really nice and helpful, good location, what else could you want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.9

Only stayed one night, so can't comment on atmosphere or facilities, but I liked the place and would stay again! No lockers, of any size though which is disappointing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.