Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mleczarnia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2017
6.6

There were 4 of us that stayed in the 12 person room. It was very cheap, but if I had to book it again I wouldn't. I would splurge on something a little bit nicer. It was very clean, but the doors don't lock and it says there are individual lockers but we didn't see any nor did they show us where they were. The beds were also not that great and the water by the time I showered was ice cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
8.0

It had an absolutely adorable common area: skylight, plants, couch, tv, kitchen, some tables. There weren't any keys or anything to get into the room/hostel. But overall made for a pleasant visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel, very friendly staff. The old-fashioned decor gave the place a very cosy and comfortable atmosphere. Having the cafe right below is also a plus. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to Wroclaw!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.7

A fantastic hostel, very nice interior, great location and lovely staff. Recommend to anyone and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.4

Really liked this hostel although I had problems finding it in the evening. Maybe you better look up how to get there instead of only relying on the instructions online. Apart from that, it was really cute and cozy. Can't say a lot about the atmosphere though as I only stayed for one night and arrived quite late. Only downside, there was a bar or club nearby which was quite loud for some time and made it hard to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Feb 2017
5.4

Security was pretty much non-existent in the rooms. There was a single key to the room itself shared among all occupants and no secure storage therein. There were small lockers available when you paid a deposit for the key, however this was not obvious or convenient. Predominately groups staying there making it less sociable for solo travellers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.6

The location of this hostel is BEYOND amazing, only a few minutes walk from loads of places to eat and grocery shop and around 5-10minute walk to the old town, 20-30 minute walk to cathedral island. The staff are very friendly and I had a few lovely conversations with them. There's a food place that sells amazing coffee underneath the hostel. The hostel itself is very antique and vintage which is super cool and they give you a towel and it's around £2 deposit for a locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.1

Very calm and not busy, but I went in January. Nice reception staff. The location was ideal, just a couple of minutes from the old town. Very clean and comfortable, with charming, old-fashioned decor. A slight problem with security would be that the doors do not lock- there is someone at the reception 24/7 and you have to buzz in to get into the building, so this shouldn't really be a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect location, extremely friendly staff and reception is open 24 hours. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.1

We stayed here in January and the hostel was great. Excellent location, great wifi, comfortable and everything we needed. The only downside, which was a minor, was that the bathroom floor was a bit dirty. That was the only negative, however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.