Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.9

Loved the vibes in this place. Simple accommodation but very comfortable. I loved the chill out area upstairs with lots of hammocks. All over the atmosphere here was very relaxed, whether you wanted to be left alone or find somebody to talk to or hang out. I would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Can't best the atmosphere, being able to chill on the upstairs outdoor patio with a bunch of ither travelers doesn't get much better. Very easy to meet people, comfortable place to sleep, I felt safe and happy the entire time. The staff is quite kind and helped when needed, definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
5.4

We were put in the 4 bed dorm on the ground floor and were not given a key to our room and told we could not lock it. The dorm was extremely basic which you would expect from the price. However, the staff were quite rude and very unhelpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. What means "we where put. . ."? You booked two doem beds in our budget 4 bed dorm. Its a roim with fan, two bunk beds, 4 lockers, table and chairs. Fre cooffee facility at the lobby every morning is included. What else for EUR 6,50 per night and bed. All our sorms are open! The main dorm upstairs doesn't have a door. Why you stay two nights if you don't like my guesthouse?

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
7.7

I spent some nights in the big open room area and it was great, nice decoration and easy access to the rooftop. There's always some big lockers in the rooms. They are just on the main street near the "beach" which is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.7

Loved this place, great location, helpful staff. Organised canyoning at Kawasan Falls through the hostel, best price around and great trip! Good showers, clean rooms, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
6.6

Stayed in the single room for 3 nights. Mosquito net was very good and personal hammock on balcony. Very close to everything. But...room was very poorly lit, often no toilet paper, no hot water and staff weren't overly friendly. If I went back (liked the town), I'd stay somewhere else. Take your own padlock. Note about Moalboal - take small denominations of currency (500PHP or less) - change was very hard to get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.9

My only issue is that someone stole my charger adapter (which is really weird) but overall we're really happy with the whole place. We got to meet so many new people and it was very near the shore. They only offer bread for food but their beer is absolutely cheap and cold (LOVED IT!). They have three shower rooms and two comfort rooms at the ground and one at the common room at the second floor. Never had an issue with having to wait too long just to shower. The beds are quite comfortable too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Very good hostel with a chill vibe and relaxed atmosphere. Ideally located and offering well priced but limited menu, complementary instant as well as brewed coffee for purchase.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.0

I had 3 nights booked and ended up staying 5. Perfect location for the sardine run, it is literally foot steps away. Wifi was terrible 90% of the time, could use it for awhile early in the morning. The place wasn't the cleanest when it came to the washrooms but the staff did a good job of cleaning up the shared sleeping area and balcony outdoor space. Although the staff was helpful with things i needed i didn't communicate much with them past that. Loved the other travellers i met.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Came here for a 2 days and stayed for 7.. Amazing vibe, great facilities and the ladies at the reception are simply angels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.