Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mojito Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Apr 2017
5.4

Feels a bit like camping & the only real common hangout area is in the middle of the garden so you get attacked by mosquitos. The bathrooms weren't very clean and there's no soap or anything. The staff are unhelpful, unfriendly and even rude, one night they kept me up sitting right outside my room talking & drinking til 6am. Only good things are the location & breakfast, when they eventually get around to making it for you. You get what you pay for I guess but there's better for this price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mmcc1714200
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
6.3

Great location, central to many of the sites in Chiang Mai. Nice garden common area and cute bungalow setup. Unfortunately cleanliness left something to be desired (we saw a few large rats running round). Beds were really hard and uncomfortable. Rooms are cooled by fan which may be sufficient in cooler months but in April just wasn't enough, so we had two sleepless nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.4

I was happy with my bungalow. It had a fan and was clean. The breakfast was delicious . The place needs a little Care. The bathrooms and wooden areas surrounding the huts need to be renovated

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.7

The dorm rooms are spacious and each bed comes with an enormous locker (more than enough room to fit a 60L rucksack). Staff were really friendly and helpful when we asked for transport advice. The free breakfast is probably one of the best parts of the stay as there are plenty of filling options to choose from (cooked to order and served until 11AM). The hostel is social with a good common area. Would recommend to solo travellers or groups travelling on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.4

Incredible value for money and the staff were helpful but the lack of AC meant it was difficult to sleep and the door was just mesh so absolutely no privacy in the room apart from some sheets which didn't really do much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Amberley29
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Apr 2017
5.4

We came here with optimism but were left very disappointed. This place is okay, there's nothing special about it though. Cheap so don't expect a lot, very dirty and the private rooms were basically a shed with lots of holes. Very hot and stuffy. Lots of mosquitos. The dorms weren't any better. We wouldn't stay here again, pay a little extra to go somewhere nicer :) The one good thing is the breakfast and the staff were nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • roxanne_damseaux76
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

We arrived a bit early as we had just arrived by bus from Bangkok. But they let us check-in earlier so we were happy with that. We ended up staying for two nights. Dooms were good, well conditioned with fans to keep us cool. Staff were very friendly and helpful even if they struggled with English. We would stay there again! However with one more night left we decided to go try another location. The toilets aren't in the best condition but doable. Just check for spiders under toilet seat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

I love this hostel, I would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing, friendly, beautiful atmosphere in Chiangmai! The staff is the best part, very helpful and friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. I've met some amazing fellow travelers here as well. Semi party vibe, but nothing pushy. Lounge area is super chill and inviting, rooms are cool as far as not having ac, well ventilated. Much love to the Mojito Garden family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.1

Good atmosphere, good breakfast although no coffee or tea included but I won't complain. Cool bedrooms and a nice garden to relax. Would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.4

Mojoto Garden is an oasis in hecktic Chiang Mai The staff were Ok but difficult speaking English I stayed in a private double room which was cross between Beach hut n Garden shed brightly painted and very cumfy Good chilling area Central position My only Gripe is there are no bin lids on the used toilet paper bins which make the bins attractive to flyes But all in all a good place and value cheep breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.