Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mojito Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.1

Good atmosphere, good breakfast although no coffee or tea included but I won't complain. Cool bedrooms and a nice garden to relax. Would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.4

Mojoto Garden is an oasis in hecktic Chiang Mai The staff were Ok but difficult speaking English I stayed in a private double room which was cross between Beach hut n Garden shed brightly painted and very cumfy Good chilling area Central position My only Gripe is there are no bin lids on the used toilet paper bins which make the bins attractive to flyes But all in all a good place and value cheep breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edsonmonreal4077
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.0

Worth for the money and location. Still missing the kitchen on the hostels in Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

Not the cleanest or the comfiest hostel around, but for the price there is very few that are better. The location is great, 5 mins to Zoe's bar etc. A good communal area which makes all guests really friendly and sociable. The staff are great, very hard working and really friendly and helpful. Includes a free breakfast in the price. Only thing is the huts aren't the best, falling apart and uncomfy. The bathrooms are often flooded and there is never toilet roll. BUT - it's a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
6.9

Place at first looks cute. Nice little garden with a pond wich is more like a mosquito nest. Rooms are kind of akward, floors, doors, walls... Everything was uneven and sketchy looking. Bed is super stiff with not so clean looking sheets. Bathrooms are outside the rooms/bungalows. Staff was helpful but speaks/understand very little english. Very nice little breakfast. And surprising they offer it for the price. This place needs maintenance! You get what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2017
5.7

Beds uncomfortable. Staff didn't really care about costumer and bathrooms weren't clean. Not once in the time I stayed there. Breakfast was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel in the old city in chaing mai, great location and a really laid back vibe would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Feb 2017
6.9

My first night there, I just couldn't sleep. The beds are in more like bungalows-- bamboo walls with plenty of openings for mosquitos to get in. We didn't have A/C in the "rooms" and the fans actually weren't working either. It was warm at night but I kept my blanket up over my head because there were about 6 mosquitos biting my face. I left the next day. They were nice enough to give me have my money back for the remaining 4 days I'd booked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel. The staff is super cool and friendly, the atmosphere is very nice and it is very well located. It is a good place to meet cool people and the price is perfect. Also the breakfast is delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.0

The staff here are amazing!! I was not expecting much because of the low price but I was happily surprised!!! I stayed here for about a week and loved it! The free breakfast was delicious as well. Only down fall here was that the common area is in the center of the guest houses and it can get very loud at night. Found myself not able to sleep until 4am some nights. It says quit hours start at 11pm and must be out of common area at 1am. This was NOt enforced by staff. Otherwise, a lovely place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.