Hostelworld.com

Mojito Garden

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Mojito Garden Located at 10 Wiang Kaew Rd., Prasing, Muang, Chiang Mai.
Mojito Garden
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 10 Wiang Kaew Rd., Prasing, Muang
77% 407
18.7931162 98.9870041
Mojito Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.1

Great atmosphere and communal area to relax in. Basic rooms but everything you need. Staff were friendly and helpful, but very pushy with you attending their tours and not providing any alternative. It said it included breakfast but we never received any information about when this was. They allowed us to check out 2 hours later although suggested we leave a tip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.0

Second year at Mojito Garden for their cozy dorms with curtain for privacy and good lighting (bad electrical outlets- needs a wiggle for charge). Nice chilling area in the garden and always brings in interesting people. Lots of mosquitoes in the bathrooms (wet floors) but there are 6 so always available with hot water. It's affordable, great location and good vibes. Would recommend for solo travelers. Breakfast included!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
4.9

When I arrived I was greeted with a big smile and hello and was able to check in earlier than expected. I later worked out that this was because there was only me and one other person staying there. I know it's the low seasons but this massively impacted my stay- there was no atmosphere, I didn't meet anyone and so for lone travellers I wouldn't recommend it. My locker didn't actually lock until I complained and it got fixed (you can't use your own lock, it's a cheap little key). Not for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
4.3

Upon my arrival, my room was dirty and the sheet had what appear to be old sweat stains. It had not been cleaned. Actually, no one offered to clean my room for the entire duration of my stay. I understand that in Thailand there are going to be bugs, but my room, especially bathroom, was swarming with ands and mosquitos. I got more bites in three nights there than 2 months of travel including trekking. On of it all, it was SO loud. Late every night and morning. Don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Best hostel so far. Get the Thai massage and enjoy the company of the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Beautifull place with a small pond and tropical garden. The atmosphere and location are also exellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

A great family! I was traveling alone and they welcomed me in as one of their own!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.4

Was nice hostel in good location, staff were cool, dorm rooms had good ambieunce. I noticed in room 2 my locker key fitted other lockers, I only tried as the keys looked so cheap, And would be nice to have some complimentary hand wash in the bathrooms & sinks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
7.1

I really liked that place and it was good for the money but the guy of the booking office is just so stupid that I wouldn't come back. I've rent a scooter in another place and when he saw this he gots angry, asked me how much I've paid and stuff like this. When I've asked if I may leave my bag in the hostel for the time I'm on the road to stay after this again in the hostel he told me no because I've haven't rent the scooter there. Too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Mar 2016
10.0

Good location for bars only a Few minutes walking but quiet at night, chilled Vybz and easy to meet people if you're travelling alone. Showers and toilets where all good and the owner was a legend. Little grass / concrete area out back if you like throwing and kicking balls around not only that the price was right. Oh and the wifi was certified. Go you mojito garden, go you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.