Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mojito Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel in the old city in chaing mai, great location and a really laid back vibe would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.0

The staff here are amazing!! I was not expecting much because of the low price but I was happily surprised!!! I stayed here for about a week and loved it! The free breakfast was delicious as well. Only down fall here was that the common area is in the center of the guest houses and it can get very loud at night. Found myself not able to sleep until 4am some nights. It says quit hours start at 11pm and must be out of common area at 1am. This was NOt enforced by staff. Otherwise, a lovely place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel would reccomend, great communal area with garden,hammocks and a fish kind! Nice and cool dorms and hot lovely showers . You also get a free breakfast which considering the cheap price is amazing! Very nice vibes and good to meet people also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
6.0

The room is basic and the bed is very hard. you can hear everything your neighbour is saying and unfortunately for us ours came back and had a blazing argument of which we heard every word. Not the hostels fault at all but sound travels very easily throughout the courtyard. Free breakfast but the doors didn't open until quarter past when we were told 8 and everyone was waiting. We had to leave to get our bus so only one of us had breakfast as it took too long. I think it's all down 2 experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ashhardman90
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Very basic but just what me and my mate wanted. We stayed in a private twin, two beds and one plug; nothing more. The price was 340bht per night, which is a bargain and also includes breakfast. Highly recommend to those travelling to Chiang Mai and want basic and can enjoy a sleep when need it from long days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jan 2017
4.0

Very unclean Staff I found were very rude and unaccommodating. However good location!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

I had a lovely time at Mojito Garden (i stayed for 1 week in the dorm), it's a very chilled and simple place, great value for money with good breakfast included in the price :) I loved the fact that all the beds were single not bunk beds! very cosy and you have everything you need. Nice yard with greenery, tables and a chilling out space. Rooms are pretty clean and there are fans, personal lamps and big lockers with keys. Toilets are basic but there are 6 of them :) I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Mojito Garden goes above and beyond. We stayed at this hostel over the New Year holiday and were very impressed. The atmosphere is chill and friendly. They also own a small reggae bar near Zoe in Yellow where you can hang out with the staff! Despite it being an extremely popular tourist weekend, the staff was very helpful and maintained a clean facilities throughout. They even had a barbecue/gift exchange and welcomed everyone to join. We love our new Mojito friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Mojito was such a chill atmosphere. They are extremely accommodating. It's close to everything you want to see and do! The staff is helpful, everyone who was staying in the hostel was nice and fun! Showers were clean and HOT WATER :) Free Breakfast was really good, too! If you stay here, you should definitely check out the Reggae Bar that most of the employees work at - Roots Rock and Reggae! Also, walk down the street and get a massage by an ex-prisoner -- best massage I've had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.1

สบายดีครับ น้องหมาน่ารักมาก คุ้มกับเงินที่เสียไปครับ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.