Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mojito Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Mojito Garden Located at 10 Wiang Kaew Rd., Prasing, Muang, Chiang Mai.
Mojito Garden
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 10 Wiang Kaew Rd., Prasing, Muang
78% 453
18.7931162 98.9870041
Mojito Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel would reccomend, great communal area with garden,hammocks and a fish kind! Nice and cool dorms and hot lovely showers . You also get a free breakfast which considering the cheap price is amazing! Very nice vibes and good to meet people also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
6.0

The room is basic and the bed is very hard. you can hear everything your neighbour is saying and unfortunately for us ours came back and had a blazing argument of which we heard every word. Not the hostels fault at all but sound travels very easily throughout the courtyard. Free breakfast but the doors didn't open until quarter past when we were told 8 and everyone was waiting. We had to leave to get our bus so only one of us had breakfast as it took too long. I think it's all down 2 experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ashhardman90
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Very basic but just what me and my mate wanted. We stayed in a private twin, two beds and one plug; nothing more. The price was 340bht per night, which is a bargain and also includes breakfast. Highly recommend to those travelling to Chiang Mai and want basic and can enjoy a sleep when need it from long days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jan 2017
4.0

Very unclean Staff I found were very rude and unaccommodating. However good location!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

I had a lovely time at Mojito Garden (i stayed for 1 week in the dorm), it's a very chilled and simple place, great value for money with good breakfast included in the price :) I loved the fact that all the beds were single not bunk beds! very cosy and you have everything you need. Nice yard with greenery, tables and a chilling out space. Rooms are pretty clean and there are fans, personal lamps and big lockers with keys. Toilets are basic but there are 6 of them :) I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Mojito Garden goes above and beyond. We stayed at this hostel over the New Year holiday and were very impressed. The atmosphere is chill and friendly. They also own a small reggae bar near Zoe in Yellow where you can hang out with the staff! Despite it being an extremely popular tourist weekend, the staff was very helpful and maintained a clean facilities throughout. They even had a barbecue/gift exchange and welcomed everyone to join. We love our new Mojito friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Mojito was such a chill atmosphere. They are extremely accommodating. It's close to everything you want to see and do! The staff is helpful, everyone who was staying in the hostel was nice and fun! Showers were clean and HOT WATER :) Free Breakfast was really good, too! If you stay here, you should definitely check out the Reggae Bar that most of the employees work at - Roots Rock and Reggae! Also, walk down the street and get a massage by an ex-prisoner -- best massage I've had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.1

สบายดีครับ น้องหมาน่ารักมาก คุ้มกับเงินที่เสียไปครับ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
6.6

It's very cheap so maybe you should expect it, but the bathrooms are pretty gross. The drains work really slowly so the bathrooms are always flooded. We stayed in a private cabin and it was in serious need of a good clean and a coat of paint. The decking outside our cabin was on the point of collapse and we were worried we'd put our foot through it. Nice common area and a decent brekkie included in the price. Neither the best nor the worst hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.3

It's exactly was expected for value and the previous reviews are accurate. Clean enough and comfortable. Quiet and friendly with very good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.