Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mojito Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Mojito Garden Located at 10 Wiang Kaew Rd., Prasing, Muang, Chiang Mai.
Mojito Garden
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 10 Wiang Kaew Rd., Prasing, Muang
80% 431
18.7931162 98.9870041
Mojito Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.3

It's exactly was expected for value and the previous reviews are accurate. Clean enough and comfortable. Quiet and friendly with very good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • raeannegonzales
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.4

The location is walking distance to all the streetfood, restos, motorbikes for rent, basically its at the prime location. They also have free breakfast which is great. However in terms of cleanliness, I noticed that they only change the bedsheets but not the blankets whenever a guest leaves. The blankets that are placed for the new guests are already used and they have a little bit of funky smell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Ok, you may need to accept that you will be bitten by mosquitos unless you bring your own net but the communal area is really cool and makes up for that. It has a nice bar too and the woman chef is also very good. You also get a free breakfast for each night you stay. Several Thai Rasta's work there and really add to the vibe of the place. The showers are not the best but are certainly acceptable.A great stop-off for backpackers, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Everything was good except from the bed it was like sleeping on a sheet on a wooden floor. Not good if you want to sleep on your side. But it has a good aura. And free brakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel is in North part of the old town. It's a quite area and near by is the party area for backpackers. After 9 pm most of the restaurants and street food are closed. It is a nice place to relax. They have a place to read and chill in the middle of the hostel. A quiet place surrounded by the city. I wouldn't recommend it to young people who wants to go out. There are other areas in Chiang Mai for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.1

Great value for money. Staff are very friendly and helpful (they let me have a late check out free of charge and were eager to help with booking train tickets etc) for £3 a night it's definitely worth it. The fact that it's in a garden setting meant there were bugs (and rats at night in the garden). The bathrooms and rooms were definitely not the cleanest, but I suppose they are the fair downfall of such a cheap place. 10 minutes from touristy area, so quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Helpful staff that gave me a map and directions to the best sights/markets and so on. There is a handful of options for the free breakfast, I had the toast, sausage and egg several times, and was never disappointed, especially when you consider the room rate! Great location, it's so easy to walk around the inner and outer walls. WiFi was hit and miss, and the road is quite noisy so I had trouble sleeping. Yes it could do with a fresh coat of paint but pretty clean everywhere including bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Best place I have been within 9 weeks. Super friendly and great atmosphere in the garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.1

Great atmosphere and communal area to relax in. Basic rooms but everything you need. Staff were friendly and helpful, but very pushy with you attending their tours and not providing any alternative. It said it included breakfast but we never received any information about when this was. They allowed us to check out 2 hours later although suggested we leave a tip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.