Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moloch Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ruhataaal6393
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
7.7

I stayed there only for a night before my flight in the morning so i didnt see much but it is what it is; really close to ado bus station so that you could take the airport shuttle from there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2017
9.7

I only stayed here for 1 night as a stopover but it was very clean, dorm was spacious and the air con was a bonus. The guy on reception was super friendly and helpful. Only negative was that the wifi doesn't really work in the rooms but overall a great hostel. I'd stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • letti_lu_6778
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.1

Great little hostel - only stayed one night so don't have much to say - very comfy bed, nice breakfast, seconds from the ADO bus station and helpful staff. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
7.7

Do you LOVE rules? Then you will LOVE staying at this hostel! Every direction you turn there will be a new rule JUST FOR YOU! Do you want to hang out at the pool with a beer? Can't do that! Kidding aside, the dorm room i was in was completely full (and not that nice), while every other dorm room seemed to be empty. The staff were absolutely phenomenal however,and the pool is a nice addition. They seem to be upgrading the hostel a bit as well. It is really close to ADO too, which was helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clareh1480
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.3

The hostel was pretty much empty when I stayed here so there really wasn't much atmosphere, but the 8 bed dorm was large and spacious with bunks built into the walls with light and plug which is a plus. Very clean and the pool area outside is nice too. Good location next to ADO station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.9

I was only here for one night but the atmosphere of this place felt quite clinical and non existent. It's close to the ADO bus station though and the room was clean and air conditioned so it served its purpose. It also has a large pool, which I didn't get a chance to try.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Staff were very friendly, the hostel is near bus station so you can go to visit other tourist cities around and go to the airport from there too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel. I ended up staying in a female 8 bed dorm with private bathroom & A.C. - highly recommended. Spacious, clean, good shower, lockers etc. Right next to the ADO so perfect for getting to/from the airport and there are colectivos to go to the beaches. It's right nearby a street food market, shops and fancy restaurants. Breakfast was simple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.3

Great facilities, everything is very clean and good breakfast. Staff was trying to help when they could. I was a bit dissapointed though that even though I have booked 4 bed dorm, I was placed in 8 bed dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2017
8.9

Very calm hostel located in the downtown of Cancun. Not a party hostel. It feels more relaxed and more like a spa because of the pool which is great on the hot days. Pepe - the guy at the front desk is always smiling and ready to help with anything at all times. Kitchen has all the necessary facilities. Breakfast is fruit, cereal and toast, would be lovely to include eggs too. But not all hostels offer them as i noticed. Overall, nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×