Hostelworld.com

Moloch Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Moloch Hostel Located at Margaritas 54, , Cancun.
Moloch Hostel
Mexico
Cancun Q. Roo 77500 Margaritas 54
82% 148
21.1634723 -86.8273705
Moloch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Very attentive staff, awesome location, only stayed one night but I have absolutely no complaints. Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.9

well kept and convenient

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel located 2 min from the ADO bus station. The staff was very nice and friendly and overall was a good place to stay. Breakfast was ok. If you are looking for a place close to the hotel zone this is not recommended even tough you can take a bus from Tulum St that will take you there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahchesterton6258
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

I love this hostel, it's so clean! Nice staff, great pool and so much going on close by!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.3

more places to plug on while you are at bed feels more comfortable to have the phone closer, highly suggest that showers must be separated girls and boys.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
7.1

Staff seemed a little grumpy and the breakfast hours were short and early (7AM to 9AM) but the place was clean and the location convenient. One of the best features of Moloch was the pool and outdoor area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
8.9

We only stayed here for a night after a long flight, but it was exactly what we needed. Clean cute and pretty quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
8.6

The location was great and the rooms were clean. At the time I stayed here it was pretty quiet and not many other social travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Mar 2016
7.7

Positives: Very clean, swimming pool (although nobody used it, it was nice to sit out beside it), A/C in the dorm rooms during the night, breakfast included Negatives: I have never in my life received such a poor reception when we arrived. The woman at the desk actually groaned and rolled her eyes when we arrived (at 10pm exactly when we said we were to arrive)!! I have never been treated so rudely at a hostel!! This is a very quiet hostel and other guests kept to themselves!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
9.1

Great Location. very Central, near ADO and Las Palapas. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Only the aircon was too strong during the night - could not turn it off since the control was not in the room. But I guess if I had said something to the staff, they would have helped me. But I was very tired and stayed only 1 night, so I coped with it. Recomendable Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.