Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moloch Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Moloch Hostel Located at Margaritas 54, , Cancun.
Moloch Hostel
Mexico
Cancun Q. Roo 77500 Margaritas 54
86% 194
21.1634723 -86.8273705
Moloch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.4

This was a very good hostel! Nice pool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.0

I only stayed here for one night as I was passing through Cancun but the location is great if you need somewhere to stay that's cheap and easy to get to from the airport as its right opposite the main bus station. The room I was I was small but fine and there was at least working air conditioning which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Very close to the bus station (there's two streets with the same name next to each other, so be sure you take the good one), so it's perfect if you want to travel further. The aircon was very nice, but there's also little fans on each bed during the day. The swimming pool was lovely! And the staff very welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Very clean hostel, friendly staff and a very relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Nice pool area with tables and chairs. There is a TV, computer, large kitchen and plenty of toilets/showers. Perfect for a stop over stay or a place to chill and relax. Great location - 2 mins from ADO bus terminal and plenty of food around the area. Very happy with our stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Very professional place. Maybe more like a hotel. Really nice courtyard and pool and comfortable dorms. I was annoyed that we had to wear festival wrist bands during the stay, but that is just a detail. Had a very nice stay and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.6

We stayed at this hostel for 2 nights. It's in a great location, super close to the ADO bus terminals and close to lots of food and bar options. The rooms and hostel are exceptionally clean. I stayed in a 4 dorm girls room, each bed has there own locker you just need a lock. Not much of a party vibe, which was what I was after, and there are a vary of ages of people that were there during my stay. Overall pleasant hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Moloch Hostel was seriously one of my best experience for Hostels and I'm a backpaker since 6 years. Ultra clean, very well located with an amazing breakfast, pool and AC in the room... Nothing to say it was a perfect stay at Moloch! 200% recommended. Pauline.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice clean dorms, lockers and ensuite bathroom in the 4 bed female dorm. A/C only at night so the rooms can get hot, especially when getting ready to go out in the evening. The bed had a plastic cover which I hate as it makes you feel hot at night. Breakfast was very basic. Staff where fine, polite, just busy keeping the place running so they don't welcome you with lots of local information. Good wifi, nice pool and outdoor area for relaxing. Good place to chill and get a good night sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
5.1

Staff would not refund me - even though I had emailed in advance about 1 person being unable to make the reservation, in which they agreed to give me my money back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2016
9.4

Best, best, best stay ever! I definitely wasn't looking for a partying place. So peaceful. Perfect for resting, close to the bus station to keep exploring Mexico or to catch the bus back to the Cancun airport. Cleanest, most spacious, almost luxury room I've ever shared in a hostel. If it weren't for the dead-like staff, I'd give it a 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.