Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moloch Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Feels more like a hotel rather than a hostel. Great pool area and perfectly located if you need to get to the ado bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

This was my second time staying at Moloch. I would never stay anywhere else in Cancun. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly. Being so close to Ado bus station is a major plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

If you're looking for somewhere quiet and close to the ADO station (you won't find any closer), this place is for you. The breakfast is decent and the staff is really friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Moloch was an amazing hostel! You get so much more for your money than expected. It was very clean, with helpful staff and comfortable accommodations. It was so close to the ADO station so if you need a place to stay just in between flying into Cancun and getting to other destinations it was perfect and for a longer stay it would be ideal as it may have the nicest facilities I have seen in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

I enjoyed this hostel. It's quiet, the bathrooms are clean, it's close to the bus station, near a lot of food places, and has a good kitchen and common room. This is not a party hostel fyi, which i loved. I met a lot of kind travelers here though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.4

It was my first time staying at a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised. The facility has a nice common area with a pool and lots of seating. The room I stayed in was what you would expect to get from a shared room at a hostel, 3 bunk beds. They have lockers for your stuff and the dorm room locks so you don't have to worry about people coming in. They have a security guard on duty as night which was good! Good staff and good location. 2 min walk from ADO bus station, only 72 pesos to airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.4

Very very clean and in a really convenient location, less than 2 mins to the ADO. Basic breakfast provided. Private rooms have a tv with Spanish and English channels. Only downside is that this place had zero atmosphere. Maybe it was just the people who were there at the same time I was, i.e. Not very many. Has the feel of a hotel rather than a hostel. If you're travelling solo maybe check out more sociable places

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
7.4

No complaints really - literally a 2minute walk from the ADO station in downtown Cancun, very safe area it seemed. Staff were very nice, hostel was nice and clean. My only gripe was there is a ban on alcohol on the premises. Now, this isn't strictly enforced (I had a few beers there and the staff didnt say anything - I hadnt seen the signs of no alcohol at this point. But half of the point of a hostel, is to encourage socialising and many enjoy a beer while doing so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

No atmosphere, a bit of a bizarre vibe. Everything else was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.1

We only had 1 night in Cancun which was such a shame because this place was great! Awesome pool, great areas to chill out, air con in dorms & hot water + dressing rooms in bathroom area. Location is about a 20 minute bus ride (the R1 from the ADO station only 2 minutes away) from the hotel/club/beach zone but that is the same for all hostels in Cancun I believe so not a problem. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.