Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moloch Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Moloch Hostel Located at Margaritas 54, , Cancun.
Moloch Hostel
Mexico
Cancun Q. Roo 77500 Margaritas 54
88% 236
21.1634723 -86.8273705
Moloch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
8.9

Great for a stay when you arrive or leave from cancun airport. Close to bus station and super safe. Pool with chill out area. No party hostel and staff only partially speaks ebglish (always nice though!!!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.3

It's an ok hostel and you get for what you payed for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Loved this place! Location was very close to a cool little night market and so conviently close to the bus station. Rooms were clean and so was common area. Kitchen was big enough to cook in and lots of eating area. Computer for guests to use was good. My favorite hostel of the trip so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.3

Cancun is a bit more expensive than the other places we've visited, so so is this hostel, and that's fine. Because it's a nice and clean place and you can't beat the location if you have to catch an early bus, like we did. A lot of locals stay at the hostel, mixed with tourists. The staff is nice, although maybe a bit stand-off-ish, like a hotel. Come to think of it, the whole place has more of a hotel than a hostel vibe. Not in a bad way though. Did not use the pool, but looked nice enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel is in the perfect location if you need a stopover near the bus station. The reception staff are friendly, the pool area is lovely and the hostel is very clean. There are restaurants, food stalls and a supermarket very close. Breakfast is basic but OK and the kitchen is well equipped. The only negative was that the aircon in the dorms was controlled by the reception staff and was too cold. Also, access to filtered water would be good in the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.6

We stayed at Moloch Hostel for 4 nights (stay 3 get the 4th night free) and had a very pleasant time. The hostel is based in the heart of downtown Cancun with supermarkets, local buses and all the necessities in easy reach - plus the ADO station is a mere 3 minute walk. The hostel is very clean with the staff working hard throughout the day to keep the communal bathrooms and common areas in tip top shape. It is a very safe and secure place. Would definitely recommend / stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
6.9

Clean hostel, although the 4 bed female dorm I was in smelt a little musty. The hostel is pretty far from the action on cancun, but has some amazing spots to eat nearby. I only stayed 1 night, but the pool was handy and it was really chilled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

The dorms are ordinary - well-ventilated with big lockers. But the common areas are like a polished hotel - spotless, thoughtfully designed and well maintained. There's lots of natural light and the outdoor pool area feels like a resort. The staff are super professional and lay out breakfast like an inviting buffet. Just minutes from the ADO bus station. It's one of the best "backpacker" spots I've seen in the world. Sadly you won't be near the beach, but this is the next best thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful week-long stay here. Is not exactly a party hostel if you're looking for one. But you can really chill here. The bus stop is at a 2 min walking distance which will take you anywhere within or outside Cancun. The staff is really nice and they seem to be cleaning all the time! The hostel is definitely one of the cleanest I've seen. The pool is small but very clean and I used it quite often. The kitchen is well equipped. Breakfast timing is 7-9 AM which I thought was a bit early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Oct 2016
7.7

Great location and friendly staff. breakfast was good but the kitchen gets crowded and the fridge is tiny. Also it's an alcohol free hostel, a bit sad as a beer by the pool would have been really nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.