Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moloch Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Moloch Hostel Located at Margaritas 54, , Cancun.
Moloch Hostel
Mexico
Cancun Q. Roo 77500 Margaritas 54
83% 181
21.1634723 -86.8273705
Moloch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Moloch Hostel was seriously one of my best experience for Hostels and I'm a backpaker since 6 years. Ultra clean, very well located with an amazing breakfast, pool and AC in the room... Nothing to say it was a perfect stay at Moloch! 200% recommended. Pauline.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice clean dorms, lockers and ensuite bathroom in the 4 bed female dorm. A/C only at night so the rooms can get hot, especially when getting ready to go out in the evening. The bed had a plastic cover which I hate as it makes you feel hot at night. Breakfast was very basic. Staff where fine, polite, just busy keeping the place running so they don't welcome you with lots of local information. Good wifi, nice pool and outdoor area for relaxing. Good place to chill and get a good night sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
5.1

Staff would not refund me - even though I had emailed in advance about 1 person being unable to make the reservation, in which they agreed to give me my money back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2016
9.4

Best, best, best stay ever! I definitely wasn't looking for a partying place. So peaceful. Perfect for resting, close to the bus station to keep exploring Mexico or to catch the bus back to the Cancun airport. Cleanest, most spacious, almost luxury room I've ever shared in a hostel. If it weren't for the dead-like staff, I'd give it a 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
8.0

Clean rooms, clean pool, and a very good hostel, if you want just one night in Cancun and need to get up early in the morning. If you want to make new friends, it is not good. The majority living there are mexicans working in Cancun, and they work many hours, so only a few people around. Alcohol not allowed either

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2016
3.7

The staff was really rude and not nice at all. There was no good atmosphere and everything felt cold. Also not a good hostel to meet people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
7.1

I stayed for 1 night as it was close to bus station as was flying out next day. Honestly if you want a hotel sort of vibe (i.e. Lay by the pool all day) for hostel prices this is your place! No vibe, staff were ok, rooms big and clean, fridge had a lock on it??, people on the older side. overall I wouldn't stay for a CanCun experience but if you want a quiet place, pool, and close to bus station this is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.9

The hostel was very good, the room was comfortable and the facilities, particularly the pool, were very nice and well kept. The location was also very convenient for us, as it was close to the bus station and a supermarket. The only real criticism I would have is that the hostel was not that great for meeting people, though this could have been because we visited at a quiet time. The hostel is great if you are looking for somewhere quiet and chill!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Cleanest Hostel Ive ever stayed in. Really nice pool area. Rooms with A/C. Really nice breakfast buffet with more options than most of the other hostels. Perfect location for staying for transit with ADO Busses (just 1 min walking). Restaurants and big supermarket close by. However, not for the main party or beach trip as in the center of the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Very attentive staff, awesome location, only stayed one night but I have absolutely no complaints. Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.