Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moloch Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Moloch Hostel Located at Margaritas 54, , Cancun.
Moloch Hostel
Mexico
Cancun Q. Roo 77500 Margaritas 54
88% 264
21.1634723 -86.8273705
Moloch Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.1

We only had 1 night in Cancun which was such a shame because this place was great! Awesome pool, great areas to chill out, air con in dorms & hot water + dressing rooms in bathroom area. Location is about a 20 minute bus ride (the R1 from the ADO station only 2 minutes away) from the hotel/club/beach zone but that is the same for all hostels in Cancun I believe so not a problem. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • frankvdburgh5029
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.0

Easy to find hostel really close to the ADO bus station. Not to much information about the hostel or facilities on arrival apart from being showed the bed. My dormbed was a topbunk right next to a window so a little bit too much light in the morning for my taste. Also the only bed there without a plank/shelf to put some things on. Plus point was 2 charger points per bed. Toilet/shower facilities are fairly basic, but sufficient. Basic breakfast with toast/cereal and some fruit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • psysam
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
7.7

The wifi was poor in the rooms. Everything else was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff who can help you with tours of places like Chichén Itzá and also sell you very inexpensive common items like toothbrush/toothpaste/sunscreen. Amazing location in the heart of downtown Cancun (El Centro) and it's walking distance to important places like the ADO bus station for the airport and the R-1 or R-2 buses that take you to the famous Hotel Zone beaches. Quite new and clean facilities. The only con = the sinks don't work well. I would definitely return to Moloch again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location 2min away from the main bus terminal in Cancun. Very clean, comfy beds, helpful staff, great cheap local food around... Definitely, i would recommend it as an affordable accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.3

Reasonable and convenient location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.1

The price is higher during the holidays but the services are very good. A nice garden and a small swimming pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mkqttrn8585
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.7

I stayed here for nearly two weeks and it was excellent! It was very clean and the staff was friendly. It's a fairly quiet place which is exactly what I was looking for. Excellent internet connection as well (speed and reliability). The staff even cooked us turkey for Christmas dinner, which was amazing. I would highly recommend staying here for a day, a week, or longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.1

The place is central and clean but they do not have water refilled tank for me to refill water, so i have to buy water. Because too much waste of plastic bottle that Mexico and other developing countries cannot handle. I already suggest the idea to the management ( actually many hostel already have water refilled from the water tank) Please talk to the management and keep suggesting the idea and do the same to other hostel too. Because with 365 days, they can easily save 10000 bottles year Tks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
9.7

A great location, Will be using it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.