Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moloch Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Mar 2017
8.6

Really close and convenient to the bus station, so it was great for us as a late arrival and early departure spot. Breakfast was measly, but the beds were comfortable and rooms were cool with the fan. Also very spacious

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.9

The facilities were nice and clean. Close to the ADO bus station but not sure about 10 minutes to the beach. This place did not have the atmosphere for a young person and the receptionist was "by the book".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
8.3

Moloch has all the ingredients to be a great hostel except its social atmosphere is lacking. They have a nice pool/hangout area but no one really hangs out there and there wereonly older men in the tv common area. The location is great, it's clean, and comfortable. Staff are friendly. I hope it finds a way to boost social interaction among guests--maybe by organizing events like other hostels do? Overall I would recommend this hostel but as a solo traveler maybe not the best place to meet others

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Feels more like a hotel rather than a hostel. Great pool area and perfectly located if you need to get to the ado bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.9

Standard breakfast of toast and cereal. Good comfy beds, with AC. There's a pool! The hostel is kept really clean too. Showers are co-ed, but there's plenty of space to change in your stall, though they are a bit cheaply made. In a great location just a block or so from the ADO bus stop and down the street from Parque las palapas - which has amazing and cheap food. Served as a good central location to see Cancun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

This was my second time staying at Moloch. I would never stay anywhere else in Cancun. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly. Being so close to Ado bus station is a major plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

If you're looking for somewhere quiet and close to the ADO station (you won't find any closer), this place is for you. The breakfast is decent and the staff is really friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Moloch was an amazing hostel! You get so much more for your money than expected. It was very clean, with helpful staff and comfortable accommodations. It was so close to the ADO station so if you need a place to stay just in between flying into Cancun and getting to other destinations it was perfect and for a longer stay it would be ideal as it may have the nicest facilities I have seen in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

I enjoyed this hostel. It's quiet, the bathrooms are clean, it's close to the bus station, near a lot of food places, and has a good kitchen and common room. This is not a party hostel fyi, which i loved. I met a lot of kind travelers here though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.4

It was my first time staying at a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised. The facility has a nice common area with a pool and lots of seating. The room I stayed in was what you would expect to get from a shared room at a hostel, 3 bunk beds. They have lockers for your stuff and the dorm room locks so you don't have to worry about people coming in. They have a security guard on duty as night which was good! Good staff and good location. 2 min walk from ADO bus station, only 72 pesos to airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.